Stats: 3,325,219 members, 8,420,866 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:01 PM

Iukpe's Posts

Nairaland ForumIukpe's ProfileIukpe's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 77 pages)

CelebritiesRe: James Brown Visits Bobrisky In Kirikiri Prison by iukpe: 10:23pm On Jun 07, 2024
Olachase:
Greet him for me hoo
Tell her we missed her too
Don't delay the English bro. Say "Tell him we miss her".
TravelRe: Welcoming My Mother To Canada. by iukpe: 5:09pm On Jun 05, 2024
Ceasarceasar:
Marriage no dey favour fathers at all
Not many fathers like to visit or even relocate to their children's homes abroad. They may visit but still appreciate living their lives back home. Especially if they are exposed and travelled frequently.

You see the mama is looking good too. I think she it exposed.
PoliticsRe: House Of Reps Attacks Labour Leaders by iukpe: 2:32pm On Jun 05, 2024
Oya show us your pay slip. Very simple evidence.
Senators got N2.5m at a certain time for a 2wk vacation.
TravelRe: NEPA Had Helicopters That Were Used For Repair And Patrol.(picture) by iukpe: 2:30pm On Jun 05, 2024
Perhaps someone sold it after this photo.
PoliticsRe: Dear NLC Trends As Nigerians Compare Salary Of Workers & Senators & Rep Members by iukpe: 6:53pm On Jun 03, 2024
Na every month them de collect furniture allowance on top hardship allowance.
FoodRe: Chinese Expatriates Are The Biggest Consumers Of Pork Meat In Nigeria (video) by iukpe: 4:42am On Jun 03, 2024
Gajagojo:
I think You are being daft
If you don't comprehend ask questions and stop showing yourself
My point is not an inquiry into the meaning of the word so your offering is not useful
your explanation that it does not mean expert is foolish
Did I say it means expert ? or even suggest that it means thathuh
The point is that in 2024_ it is only black people that use that word to refer to non black foreigners. in Their country.
No one calls black migrants expatriates anywhere outside Africa
I know there can be Ghanaian expatriates BY DEFINITION. I made that point If you can comprehend. My complaint is they ARE NEVER so called in Nigeria and the reason is inferiority complex and misunderstanding of the real meaning. It is an archaic word from the colonial era no longer in contemporary use and has a colonial overhang
There are thousands of Nigerians living the the UK ,no one has ever called any of us expatriates

No one calls Latinos in the USA expatriates . It is a term with a very strong colonial history that is wholly inappropriate today
Must you abuse and insult to make a point? You dont know me and I dont know you. I am saying my point on the word, that may be useful to others if you already know, so what is the insult for?
This reflects how your brain works in an intellectual space. It's an English word and that's the meaning.
FoodRe: Chinese Expatriates Are The Biggest Consumers Of Pork Meat In Nigeria (video) by iukpe: 8:21pm On Jun 01, 2024
Gajagojo:
Can someone explain to me the use of this stupid word
Expatriate
What or who is an expatriate
Chinese people n.a. Erm dey chop pig pass for Nigeria
Wetin be expatriate inside chopping of pig matter??
As in Nigerian expatriates na. Dem full prison for Thailand or that word
expatriate

Is only for foreigners in Africa

Please stop using that word it is stupid and meaningless
A Chinese person is a Chinese person full stop

You never call Ghanaians expatriates so why this nonsense
Yes you can have a Ghanaian expatriate. It's not expert, which means someone with skill at what he does but...

expatriate
noun
/ɛksˈpatrɪət,ɪksˈpatrɪət,ɛksˈpeɪtrɪət,ɪksˈpeɪtrɪət/
a person who lives outside their native country.
"American expatriates in London"
adjective
/ɛksˈpatrɪət,ɪksˈpatrɪət,ɛksˈpeɪtrɪət,ɪksˈpeɪtrɪət/
denoting or relating to a person living outside their native country.
"expatriate workers"
FoodRe: Chinese Expatriates Are The Biggest Consumers Of Pork Meat In Nigeria (video) by iukpe: 8:14pm On Jun 01, 2024
Just ensure they cook the meat before eating. I no trust that breed of humans where raw food dey.
TravelRe: Hit-And-Run Driver Kills Woman In Anambra (Graphic) by iukpe: 8:12pm On Jun 01, 2024
And that's an ambulance a medical emergency vehicle?
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Shooting At Soldiers In Aba During Soy-At-Home (Video) by iukpe: 6:48pm On May 30, 2024
I'm sure that army will go there with full force and level these unknown gunmen for confronting them just like they did at Okuama and recently in Abuja.
CelebritiesRe: New Photos Of Cross-Dresser Jay Boogie by iukpe: 7:47pm On May 29, 2024
dominique:
Same way you'll explain to them that every single person in this photo below are men. The world don turn upsidel down
They are not men, they were men.
PoliticsRe: Adoption Of ‘old’ National Anthem Marks Start Of Nigeria’s Revolution – Akpabio by iukpe: 7:04pm On May 29, 2024
Starting with the old anthem and ending with the removal of all corrupt politicians recycled in power while doing nothing for Nigerians.
PetsRe: Man Finds His Dog Hanging Dead (Video) by iukpe: 10:08am On May 17, 2024
Please always post a graphic warning for things like this.
Animal rights activists will not be happy with this. The dog died due to the negligence of it's owner.
Dogs left alone can be very adventurous, the owner should have imagined that the dog might go through the gap in the metal protector at the balcony.
I'm not sure if RIP is appropriate for pets.
CrimeRe: Man Arrested For Killing His Friend Who Borrowed Him Money by iukpe: 12:16am On May 11, 2024
What mentality? You kill a man close enough to lend you N3m. Dump his body on the road then flee with his car. undecided huh huh
Crazy!!!! What are you thinking?
FamilyRe: Married Woman Seeks Advice After Mistakenly Sleeping With Neighbor For Money by iukpe: 11:52pm On May 10, 2024
Woman, do not hide anything from us so we can advice you. What is the one thing that led to the other? cool grin grin
EducationRe: 2024 UTME: Tsavkegh Ishughun Scored 356 In JAMB by iukpe: 10:56am On May 03, 2024
Thabothabo101:
She needs to pursue a scholarship to study overseas—no need putting such raw brilliance through the shitty nigerian university system.
But the exam was conducted by a Nigerian exam body maybe it was too cheap to get an overseas scholarship.
EducationRe: 2024 UTME: Tsavkegh Ishughun Scored 356 In JAMB by iukpe: 10:51am On May 03, 2024
Abeg JAMB make una support her. I no wan hear story abeg.
CrimeRe: Fuel Scarcity: Toheeb Eniafe Shot Dead Over Argument At Petrol Station In Lagos by iukpe: 1:30am On May 03, 2024
These violent incidents continue to happen in different parts of the country against civilians until one day people decide to #end something and the reverse becomes the case.
EventsRe: Wedding Reception Price In 1982 (see Receipt) by iukpe: 2:04am On Apr 29, 2024
That was certainly a lot of money. My boarding fees for 1 term in school then which took care of 3x a day feeding and accommodation was N60 per term. 3 months precisely.
HealthRe: MRI Machine At UCH Ibadan Is Not Working. Patients Suffering. by iukpe: 1:14am On Apr 29, 2024
And someone paid his children scholarship for life with public money in one state.
PoliticsRe: IPMAN: Reduction In Diesel Price Yet To Reflect Due To Old Stock by iukpe: 1:37am On Apr 21, 2024
Due to greed. When depot prices go up old stock is sold at new higher price, when depot prices drop old stock continues to sell at high price. Who will tell us when the old stock is exhausted?
FamilyRe: Police Arrest Grandmother For Locking Up Her 3 Grandchildren In Lagos by iukpe: 3:44am On Apr 20, 2024
[quote author=nlfpmod post=129529440][/quote]Could this be the police station or the room where they were locked up?
We need to change the way we do things as government agencies in order to help shape public psychology. Why not cloth them first feed them and give a bit of care before parading them?
Is there reason for us to see all evidence before we believe the police?
CelebritiesRe: EFCC To Arraign Cubana Chief Priest On Wednesday For Naira Mutilation by iukpe: 8:24pm On Apr 16, 2024
Lets see how this goes. Wetin this man do here make Bobrisky sin look like skit.
PoliticsRe: Labour Submits N615,000 Minimum Wage Demand In Fresh Proposal by iukpe: 10:21am On Apr 14, 2024
Powersurge:
The joke is on you bro.

You think it's too much yet an individual senate earns ₦35m monthly. Doing what? That's even the one we can see.

In your own mind now, Nigerian workers don't deserve a minimum wage of 600k?

Whatis 600k in this present Nigeria?

Modify: I see a lot of children wey dey stay with their parents or probably still in school learning what they will come out to hustle for 30k job insulting me.

I just shake my head and pity una.

This is a sign that the system has put a shackle on most Nigerians' mind.

Some dey even quote Adam Smith economic for me. I am truly sorry for una o.
To some persons commenting here, yes, it might appear as a joke but lets all joke on with the present day government. When we tie our currency to the dollar, reference PMS and electricity bills to that of UK and USA along with other basic amenities and food. And clearly the prices of commodities and gadgets are looking there too. We are existing in one planet then, How much is N615000 in USD? So please NLC go ahead and tell them the joke of the year.
PoliticsRe: Labour Submits N615,000 Minimum Wage Demand In Fresh Proposal by iukpe: 10:18am On Apr 14, 2024
To some persons commenting here, yes, it might appear as a joke but lets all joke on with the present day government. When we tie our currency to the dollar, reference PMS and electricity bills to that of UK and USA along with other basic amenities and food. And clearly the prices of commodities and gadgets are looking there too. We are existing in one planet then, How much is N615000 in USD? So please NLC go ahead and tell them the joke of the year.
CelebritiesRe: Junior Pope: Video Of Other Crew Members Who Were On The Boat by iukpe: 2:15pm On Apr 11, 2024
NOLLYWOOD, To me it all look like a family or private enterprise. No regulations on operations or content. Nigeria wahala. There are no safety agencies at many of our creeks and waterfronts.
Same thing with the Music industry. The exposure can lead to this sort of irreversible sad incident.
BusinessRe: Commercial Bank Of Ethiopia Glitch Lets Customers Withdraw Millions by iukpe: 11:03am On Mar 22, 2024
Our own mumu glitch na to stop all transaction.
PoliticsRe: I’ll Restore Peace If Freed — Nnamdi Kanu by iukpe: 9:03pm On Mar 19, 2024
This man was after Buhari's fulani government. Now there is not much to agitate over. We all still need a better country where things work.
TravelRe: Check Out The Border Between Niger And Nigeria by iukpe: 8:59pm On Mar 19, 2024
Are things cheaper across that gutter?
RomanceRe: Man Caught Allegedly Having Sex With Girlfriend In Bush (video) by iukpe: 8:55pm On Mar 19, 2024
Consensual act. Why the harassment?
Christianity EtcRe: Lady Caught Deleting Nude After Sharing It During Church Service (photos, video) by iukpe: 7:44pm On Mar 18, 2024
She don repent and deleting unholy images in church. That is repentance.
You wey de look woman for church repent.
PoliticsRe: Udensi Challenges Armed Forces To Relocate To Forest And Free Hostages by iukpe: 3:22am On Mar 18, 2024
Inspirer1:
While not saying the security operatives sitting back is okay, I believe they must be considering the safety of the victims.
The most important thing is the safety of the victims, whichever method that'll be applied, negotiation or aggressive attack, whichever will bring the victims back safely is okay.
Safety of victims, payment of ransom, is the success the criminals are capitalizing on. A deadly but tactical assault on their position, settling for whatever hostages survived it will be the game changer.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 77 pages)