Stats: 3,155,544 members, 7,827,036 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 05:17 AM

Jimoh7555's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jimoh7555's Profile / Jimoh7555's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Brentford Vs Manchester United (1 - 1) On 30th March 2024 by Jimoh7555: 8:22pm On Mar 30
Man Utd for life grin grin grin grin grin
Health / Re: Health Workers Kick As Nigerian Nursing Council Introduces Stringent Conditions by Jimoh7555: 4:46pm On Feb 08
Ah!
Sports / Re: AFCON 2023: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria. Patriotism Vs Reality(opinion) by Jimoh7555: 12:43pm On Jan 18
Nairaland / General / Re: Happy New Year Nairalanders by Jimoh7555: 12:03am On Jan 01
Happy new year to you ALL.

Religion / Re: Same-Sex Marriage: Catholic Teaching Doesn’t Change – Bishops by Jimoh7555: 2:37pm On Dec 21, 2023
Absolute rubbishhh!!!

Spits

Walk out!!
Health / Re: Four UK Health Workers Jailed For Abusing Elderly Patient by Jimoh7555: 6:03pm On Dec 15, 2023
This is sad. This will definitely paint other Africans doing care giver job bad picture. It is really sad.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Bournemouth (0 - 3) On 9th December 2023 by Jimoh7555: 5:32pm On Dec 09, 2023
Ah! Before I finish my comment e don reach 0:2

Wahala de !!!!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Bournemouth (0 - 3) On 9th December 2023 by Jimoh7555: 5:31pm On Dec 09, 2023
Man Utd wetin dey sup now
Business / Re: Cardoso Unveils CBN Monetary Policy & Economic Outlook For 2024 On Friday, 24th by Jimoh7555: 12:04pm On Nov 23, 2023
Good but should but the country right back on track
Foreign Affairs / Re: Millions Of UK Households Forced To Unplug Fridge To Cope With Rising Bills by Jimoh7555: 12:49pm On Nov 15, 2023
yommen:

You had better be enjoying the one you have jeje! Do Nigerians have the money to pay for 24 hours of electricity?

Even the one we are using now is subsidized.

Politics / Re: We Hope Whatever Tinubu Is Hiding Won't Cause us some Heart Attack - Ibe by Jimoh7555: 6:11pm On Sep 22, 2023
Atiku lawyers seems not smart at all, they don't know they are already in the middle of a game of chess.
It will look as if you are about to win meanwhile you have lost all somewhere else.
I love the game been played here.
If you know you know.

Politics / Re: Tribunal Dismisses EU’s Report On 2023 Elections Tendered By Obi, LP by Jimoh7555: 3:50pm On Sep 06, 2023
Hehehe grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Politics / Re: Fashola: Nnamdi, Chike Ibezim (Reportera) Not In Our Custody - DSS by Jimoh7555: 8:02am On Aug 15, 2023
If you think you can come to the public to say whatever you like without minding the consequence on the person directed to and the nation at large, then you should at the same time be ready to face the consequence of your irrational action.

Education / Re: ICAN November Diet 2023 by Jimoh7555: 3:19pm On Aug 14, 2023
"The Secret to Passing ICAN Case Study" Are you struggling with the ICAN Case Study exam?

Seeking the ultimate guide to conquer this challenge?

Look no further!

Introducing "The Secret to Passing ICAN Case Study" – a groundbreaking handbook born from years of lecturing experience and a deep understanding of ICAN's professional case study paper.

Written by [Jimoh Olalekan], a seasoned educator with over 6 years of lecturing expertise, this ebook is your ultimate companion in unraveling the mysteries of the ICAN Case Study exam.

When [Jimoh Olalekan] started teaching ICAN students, the common struggle was evident – a lack of proper guidance for the case study exam.

With the changing syllabus and new exam elements, students were left in the dark.

Initially offering conventional analysis and writing advice, [Jimoh Olalekan] realized that there was more to be done.

A personal experience of failure ignited a quest for answers, leading to a profound discovery.

Inside this comprehensive guide, you'll find the essentials of ICAN case study, decoding real-life business cases, and mastering the art of crafting a professional, well-structured report in the standard required by ICAN examiner.

With insights from examiners' commentaries, this toolkit equips you for success, ensuring you're fully prepared for the Case Study exam.

Whether you're embarking on self-study or seeking expert guidance, this ebook caters to all learning styles, making your journey to success flexible and effective.

Unveil the secrets to writing a compelling executive summary, analyzing financial statements, project appraisal as well as business analysis and crafting well-reasoned conclusions and recommendations.

Explore sample reports from ICAN past cases, offering practical examples of the techniques taught in the ebook.

Don't let the ICAN Case Study exam hold you back.

Grab your copy of "The Secret to Passing ICAN Case Study" ebook today and pave your way to success!

Visit the link in the comment section to get your hands on this indispensable guide and ace your ICAN Case Study exam on your first attempt or call 0.8.1 37757 555.

Remember, your success story begins here!

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu: Frederick Forsyth Seeks Nigeria’s Suspension From Commonwealth by Jimoh7555: 3:41pm On Jun 26, 2023
Kanu that was captured far more easily than a house rat.

He's not smart after all but calls himself the leader.

Anyway, that doesn't mean the FG should disobey a court order.

He must have learnt his lessons already.

But note, I see David going the way of Kanu.

Common wealth? Why didn't UK caution Kanu when he was saying all sort and causing unrest in Nigeria.

I see the writer been paid to publish this.
Politics / Re: PEPT Steps Down Obi, LP Petition Over inconsistencies by Jimoh7555: 1:10pm On Jun 01, 2023
Ahhh!!!
Politics / Re: APC Presidential Primaries: Sani Yerima Withdraws From Presidential Race by Jimoh7555: 7:13am On Jun 05, 2022
Like for Tinubu

Share for Osinbajo

3 Likes 3 Shares

Career / Re: ICAN May 2022 Diet by Jimoh7555: 12:03pm On Jan 15, 2022
More

Career / Re: ICAN May 2022 Diet by Jimoh7555: 12:01pm On Jan 15, 2022
More

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Everton Vs Arsenal (2 - 1) On 6th December 2021 by Jimoh7555: 11:10pm On Dec 06, 2021
Up Man Utd grin grin grin

Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by Jimoh7555: 8:48am On Nov 01, 2021
wip7:

Hi,

Yes, due to the sheer scale of the federal and state governments' combined budgets, operational efficiency is a particularly crucial issue. The public budget has been plagued by many types of fraud that have become increasingly difficult to detect. Because of the vast amount of digital data in this era of digital technology, AI and machine learning are well-suited for public budget fraud detection as well as smart public budgeting. In fact, smart public budgeting and detection of budget fraud are already in use in industrialized countries.

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning are subsets of Computer science. To learn and use AI and ML, you don't have to be a computer scientist or even study computer science. I've never studied computer science at university, but I've learned a lot on my own and developed some specific devices and systems that use various aspects of computer science, engineering, and software engineering.

Among the things I've self-taught is a variety of programming languages that I believe will be valuable for my ambitions and hobbies.

-----Python and its various libraries: I learned this because Python is a general-purpose programming language that focuses on code readability and includes numerous packages and tools for working with scientific data. With Python, you can learn AI and ML, you can Web and Internet Development, you can develop various Desktop GUIs and use them in various Business Applications.

----AI and ML: This just involves some algorithm which you can process via python, R language or other languages, some statistics, and data analysis. This simply entails some sort of algorithm that you can run in python, R, or other languages, as well as some statistics and data analysis. You can learn AI and machine learning for free online using Udemy, Freecodecamp, Youtube, Coursera, and Udacity, for example.

Basic of AI and ML are Python or R for Data Science, Statistics for Data Science, and Math for Data Science. Learn those.

Basic of AI and ML are Python or R for Data Science, Statistics for Data Science, and Math for Data Science. Start with those and have in mind that you want to learn to do projects, so find resources that have projects, without practical practices you won't do anything.

Look for existing issues or things that aren't being done well in your regions and see what you can do to solve or improve them. Then, using a credible database, publishers, and other sources in your subject of interest, do literature reviews. Read a lot of reports in your field of interest, search for knowledge gaps, and see how you might fill them. Make a list of potential solutions, narrow it down, then meet with responsible and knowledgeable supervisors to fine-tune your ideas.

Learn how to collect data, which types of data to acquire, how to analyze data using modern tools such as MAtplotlib, how to fine-tune data for better visualization, and how to conduct research and write publishable reports in respected journals. If you're interested in AI and machine learning, start with the basics.

Best wishes

Thank you for the insights, more wisdom to you sir.

Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by Jimoh7555: 10:32am On Oct 29, 2021
Jimoh7555:
Good afternoon Prof, I'm currently having my MSc under Social Science (Budgeting and Public Financial Management). I came across two journals on using AI to make smart public budget. I'm sure this is a new field that I would love to go into but I'm afraid I might not be able to carry out such research due to my poor & no background in computer science etc..

√ What would you suggest I do in this instance?
√ Could you also suggest some topics at the Masters and PhD level;
√ What are the relevant skills I should be learning now considering my interest in going for PhD afterwards? .....thanks for always

Prof I'm still waiting for your contributions on this.

Thanks.
Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by Jimoh7555: 2:48pm On Oct 27, 2021
Good afternoon Prof, I'm currently having my MSc under Social Science (Budgeting and Public Financial Management). I came across two journals on using AI to make smart public budget. I'm sure this is a new field that I would love to go into but I'm afraid I might not be able to carry out such research due to my poor & no background in computer science etc..

√ What would you suggest I do in this instance?
√ Could you also suggest some topics at the Masters and PhD level;
√ What are the relevant skills I should be learning now considering my interest in going for PhD afterwards? .....thanks for always
Education / Re: Thread For PHD Students by Jimoh7555: 8:56pm On Oct 22, 2021
Vicrown:
GRE Waivers at 50 Universities in US

Over 50 US universities are offering GRE waivers either in all departments or some specific ones. Check how to access them in this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1mF89NQ1eg

Also, would GRE waiver count against you for funding/ GTA positions? Find out.

There is no need for you to make us use our data watching the YouTube video if you can just share the knowledge with us here except you are looking to increase you watch time on YouTube. No offence please but I've noticed @Op have shared valuable experiences without asking people to watch YouTube or something.

Nairaland / General / Re: Have You Ever Walked With Someone That Greets The Whole Community? by Jimoh7555: 1:27pm On Oct 19, 2021
My friend - Lalazy comes to mind. He'll greet the whole community when you walk with him but later I would continue walking when he stops to greet which will force him to start running after me. cheesy

Education / Re: Cost Of Having Phd Degree In Nigeria by Jimoh7555: 1:34am On Oct 18, 2021
Thank you Op for this question, I've been searching for the answer as well. I heard its between 250k - 400k in Federal and State Universities.

Politics / Re: ASUU To NASS: Ban Government Officials From Sending Children To School Abroad by Jimoh7555: 5:19am On Oct 15, 2021
[/b]“The National Assembly must formulate a law that if you take an appointment, your children must study here. If you know that your children cannot be here, don’t take government appointments"...[b]

This ASUU is a joke, I wonder with the wagon of intellectuals and yet they don't know they are to draft the said bill in relation to the problem or issue they want to solve and get it sponsored by a NASS member.

ASUU should own up to their responsibility and stop shifting it to the executives.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34