Stats: 3,325,273 members, 8,421,104 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:09 PM

Josh1996's Posts

Nairaland ForumJosh1996's ProfileJosh1996's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 7:57am On Dec 27, 2017
Go to the school's website, you'd get information there on everything

sewaaa:
Hiii. I must really appreciate you guys for taking out time to provide information for other people.

Now to my issue. I'm about to apply for masters in information system security from the Concordia university in Montreal. Please i would love to know if other people have tried applying for the same course and the process involved. I ll also love to know if scholarships are available and the tuition fees for the the course. Thank you
EducationRe: Nuc Approved Grades by Josh1996: 10:49pm On Dec 24, 2017
It's still the same to me, can't see any huge difference
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 9:14pm On Dec 21, 2017
Bright9412:
THANKS BOSS
It’s good to secure a potential supervisor by contacting them. It increases your chances of admission but doesn’t guarantee your admission. During review process if the supervisor finds a better candidate he might not recommend you for admission.

There was a time I secured a potential supervisor. After the review process, he contacted me that he would take only one student and it’s one of the PhD applicants. Tho I got admitted but it was converted from MASc to MEng on recommendation of one of the associate deans.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 9:13pm On Dec 21, 2017
Thanks boss
Bright9412:
It’s good to secure a potential supervisor by contacting them. It increases your chances of admission but doesn’t guarantee your admission. During review process if the supervisor finds a better candidate he might not recommend you for admission.

There was a time I secured a potential supervisor. After the review process, he contacted me that he would take only one student and it’s one of the PhD applicants. Tho I got admitted but it was converted from MASc to MEng on recommendation of one of the associate deans.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 6:43pm On Dec 21, 2017
Good evening Bosses,
Is it still necessary to contact potential supervisors of a school despite the school stating it's not necessary as (supervisor distribution is managed during the review process )
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 2:27pm On Dec 18, 2017
Good morning bosses
As I was filling the application for masters at Carleton university, there was an option for me to either pick full funding, partial funding or funding by myself. I want fun funding but am scared they might not give admission for full funding especially with a CGPA of 4.4/5.0
I need your suggestions pls
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 5:42pm On Dec 12, 2017
Does Canadian embassy conduct interview to grant student visa like the US embassy?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 11:18am On Dec 11, 2017
Good morning bosses, sorry that am asking so many questions but it's better to ask than to live in ignorance. Pls is there any major difference between M.ENG and MASC and would going for an M.ENG program become a stumbling block when I want to apply for a PhD program in the future. Thanks and God bless
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 4:23pm On Dec 07, 2017
Bosses, pls is it necessary to submit an NYSC discharge certificate in a situation that ur are applying for TRV during the period of service.
Would also love to know if doing a Masters degree (ccourse based) in canada would make it hard for such a person to proceed to pHD
PropertiesAcres Of Land At Affordable Prices At Ijegun Area Of Lagos State by Josh1996(op): 9:23am On Dec 04, 2017
Acres of land at affordable prices at Ijegun area of Lagos State
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 6:46am On Dec 02, 2017
[

quote author=Abiodunne post=62899202]yayyyyy help scream God is good!!!! Finally my application has been approved.[/quote]congratulations brotherly
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 8:51pm On Nov 30, 2017
Pleas with all this visa rejection wahala it's really getting me scared for canada. Pls does this difficulty in getting the visa apply to USA?
and pls he gurus in the house should help me list the documents required for the visa application as welll as the procedures to follow to get the visa after admission. Thanks bosses
Properties1&1/2 Plot Of Land At Ijegun Ikotun Lagos For N3.5M by Josh1996(op): 2:56pm On Nov 24, 2017
Very negotiable
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 12:38am On Nov 16, 2017
chinexchiboy:
Yes Msc computer science
Bro, am applying to dalhousie for electrical engineering
Can we please link up
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 4:13pm On Nov 15, 2017
Nzo1:
Greetings Bosses, you guys are doing a terrific job here. I was a silent follower on this thread for long but I reached out to guys here when my first TRV application was refused back in July. My second application has just been approved. We Bless God!

Here's my timeline:

M.Eng (Electrical Engineering, MUN)

1st Application: May 5th, 2017 (Paper route), linked it online.
Refused: July 7th, 2017 (Insufficient Funds for tuition fees, Purpose of Visit, & Travel History)
Ordered GCMS Notes immediately and it arrived on August 9th, 2017. VO said i was being sponsored by a third party (my cousin), limited evidence of relationship on file, limited travel history and weak evidence of personal financial establishment.

Meanwhile, it was a fully funded admission, i had to stress that in my second application while also tackling the above reasons.

Second Application: August 28th, 2017 (Paper route), linked it online.
Medical passed like three weeks later (same upfront medical i used for the first application)
Application updated November 14th, 2017. Approved (I checked my profile the night before (13th) and review of eligibility had not started)

Special shout out to @Thesoj; As soon as i got my admission in March 2017, one of my guys in Canada advised me to read all your posts from the beginning and i did, very enlightening. Thanks Boss.

Very big thank you to @Maziude 1 of Ottawa who reviewed my LoE and pointed out areas where i sounded desperate, Lol. Thanks Boss!

Special thanks to @Austinpee4, @Mcobex & @Jnyuwa02 for their inputs and advice on how to tackle my refusal reasons. I'm grateful.

I believe my Scholarship was overlooked in the review of my first application because of the way i filled the financial section of my first application form but @Osemigho's post on that subject ensured that i didn't make the same mistake twice. Thank you bro!

I'm happy to answer any questions and to help anybody in need of some guidance.

Cheers Bosses.
Congratulations boss, pls I intend applying for masters in Electrical & Electronics Engineering at MUN too ,abeg let's link up via your mail so you can help a brother out. Am applying for fall 2018 session
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 12:43pm On Nov 14, 2017
jnyuwa02:
Okay I will.
Boss pls your email address so I can reach you, am new to nairaland and can't seem to use their personal message medium. Thanks and God bless
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 8:09am On Nov 14, 2017
Boss jynuwa02 abeg check your messages, I would love to be able to reach you personally for your guidance. Thanks boss
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 7:48am On Nov 14, 2017
@jnyuwa02
@mazuide

Please am new to this process. I just graduated and would love to proceed for my masters in canada. Already applying to dalhousie and carleton. Please I need your guidance so I don't make any mistakes. Have seen the testimonies given by people here and how God is using you guys to touch their lives and would love to be a partaker. Abeg reply me bosses ������
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Josh1996: 9:53pm On Nov 13, 2017
Good evening room, pls I just graduated and would love to apply for masters in canada. I have dalhousie, carleton and Mc masters in mind. Would have love to apply to umanitoba but the stress of getting supervisor is my fear. Please I need your advice on how to go about this as I have a cgpa of 4 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)