Stats: 3,330,918 members, 8,447,745 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 09:49 PM

Julieni's Posts

Nairaland ForumJulieni's ProfileJulieni's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 12:10am On Jun 03, 2023
If it's legit, by now.. You should have had a one on one discussion with the employer. I doubt it's legit.

abbeylfc:
Anyone in same situation 😫😫
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 12:08am On Jun 03, 2023
Sundayolayemi:
Looks like tourist visa is just a waste of time. They don't treat it as urgent as other visas. Please has anyone who applied for Tourist Visa since 2021 received PPR yet?
Yes back to back..
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 9:32pm On Jun 02, 2023
Lolz.. This is so me... Congratulations jare!

Deronke1:
So I'm finally travelling tomorrow to Vancouver,,, mehn when i reach like this,, i will first of all sit on the floor... Ircc showed me shege
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 7:39pm On Jun 02, 2023
Did he send web form before submitting the passport? Or just submit both.

anselmvictor:
For anyone this info may help,,.... a friend applied since 2020 and just recieved invitation to submit passport just this week. His passport is valid for about 18 months so he rushed to renew to 10 years! Hopefully he will get a 10 years visa stamp
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 6:33pm On Jun 02, 2023
So sorry for the stress...

Remember I told you the other day, that after weighing my options, I had to submit in Lagos vfs.

And just wait for them to email me.

Stress of submitting sef was crazy. I will just wait.

Emmafe:
I just got back from Lagos vfs, stressed and disappointed. I chatted with vfs customer service before I went if it’s available in Lagos or not because I sent mine to Abuja. I thought vfs Abuja will send back to lagos since that was the address I dropped. After i wasted 10k on tfare and waited over 3hrs, I was told my passport is in Abuja. I can either pickup there or pay for courier service.

Weigh your option before sending to Abuja, they stamp very fast but na money.

Make I go sleep n pray lapo approve my loan so I can pay vfs courier service 😭😭😭
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 9:58am On Jun 02, 2023
Email them

jeff1980:
Do I need to email them or wait for them to get back to me because they gave us 30 days to summit the passport
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 2:47pm On Jun 01, 2023
Hello house.

Please is there any other way to get ppr letter if one can't login the portal?

On tracker.. Visa details updated.. Email received to check portal.

Now can't find login to get the ppr mail.

Any other way to get the ppr letter for submission?
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 8:42pm On May 31, 2023
rockyryuks:
Please what email address did you send your email to. Thank you
Mails
lagos.immigration@international.gc.ca
LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca
Abuja@international.gc.ca
ABUJA-IM-Enquiry@international.gc.ca
ircc.in-rroc-corr-ri.ircc@cic.gc.ca
nairobi@international.gc.ca
nrobi-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca
NROBIIMDocument@international.gc.ca
Nrobi-immigration@international.gc.ca
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 8:40pm On May 31, 2023
Application Sept 2021
Biometrics Oct 7th 2021
Bvl April 26th 2023
Ppr may 31 2023 1:36pm

Gentlesoul3268:
What time your husband gotten his PPR
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 7:40pm On May 31, 2023
It's ppr guys!

Hubby ppr just landed o!

Started sending mails on Monday and sent another yesterday night, was waiting to send again today and voila.. Email popped in.. It's ppr.

Thanks to everyone who encouraged us here.

Email actually works o!
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 11:42pm On May 30, 2023
Thanks so much for today... I appreciate your assistance alot... Thanks.. I later weighed the options of total cost of submission, to Abuja or Lagos today, so I submitted at Lagos vfs office.

Emmafe:
For me I send to all mails at once.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 11:35pm On May 30, 2023
I sent at once using the main for the first email and bcc (blank carbon copy) for the rest.. Saves time

Donshocker:
You don't understand my question.
Are we to send to all emails at once or “to the emails one by one”
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 10:26pm On May 30, 2023
Send to all emails

Donshocker:
Are we to send it to all emails or to one email at a time?
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 10:18pm On May 30, 2023
Your kind is outta this world. Thank you so much.

Emmafe:
I don’t think it matters.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 6:44pm On May 30, 2023
Thanks so much for always coming through.. Please, Do you know if the application will be affected based on my initial visit visa? .. Cos it's initial purpose is conference.

Emmafe:
What I know is if you’ve a job with LMIA you can apply for close work permit. I don’t think there’s different category for visit visa.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 5:43pm On May 30, 2023
Hello house.. Please ooo.. I want to ask

What if I get a visit visa (conference purpose) and I later get a job before leaving naija (LMIA) ..

Can I apply for work visa and not get rejected based on the fact that my previous application was visit visa (conference purpose).?

Or I get to Canada and use the lmia to apply at the border (flagpole)?

I will really appreciate your response on this.

TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 9:15am On May 30, 2023
God bless you sir..

Emmafe:
It will be sent to Lagos, you can either pickup in Lagos 12-2pm or pay 18,500 for home delivery.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 8:06am On May 30, 2023
OK thanks, what about collection.. How do I collect when it's ready

Emmafe:
You can use dhl to send to Lagos or Abuja. I will suggest you send to Abuja for fast processing thou you’ll pay for transmission fee if you didn’t do your biometrics in Abuja.

For Abuja Office:

Put all the documents below in an envelope and send to:

Visa Application Centre
Sterling Bank Plaza, 3rd Floor Plot No 1083, Mohammadu Buhari Way,Central Business District Abuja Nigeria
Documents:
-2 duly signed consent forms.
-2 copies of passport data page
-Passport Request Letter
-Yellow biometric slip
-Receipt of payment of transmission fee
N9,410 (you will pay this fee if you didn't capture biometrics at Abuja VFS)

-A paper with your contact details: name, phone number, email address, home address.

Pay the transmission fee to
Canada Logistics Collection Account
Sterling Bank Pl
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 7:28am On May 30, 2023
Guys please.. Trying to go for submission.. But couldn't get fuel. bolt and lagride is about 11k to and possibly 11k back.

Is it OK to cancel and use DHL?

If yes.. Please what's the procedure for DHL pls
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 6:05pm On May 29, 2023
Oh OK, noted.

Baddestmaks:
Also don’t forget to write down your email and phone number on the photocopied data pages.. 👍🏽
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 5:54pm On May 29, 2023
OK thanks

Oriadeade:
1. Original passport 2. 2 photocopy of passport data page 3. Letter for passport request 4. Ur appointment letter
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 5:23pm On May 29, 2023
Please ooo... During submission.. What documents am I expected to take along.. In person submission.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 12:23pm On May 29, 2023
I just sent email for hubby..

Application September 2021
Bvl April 26th 2023
Ppr:huh

Lets hope for the best

He was supposed to accompany my sis for study.. Her visa was denied.. But hopefully his gets approved.

Lets see how it goes.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 10:01am On May 29, 2023
Can I just go submit or will have to book an appointment first

Baddestmaks:
Guys VFS Lagos is open!!!
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 9:47am On May 29, 2023
Can't find where to check that.. Tho I applied in Lagos. Trying to figure out where it was treated

Samplay1:
Was your application treated in lagos
Like the address on your bvl is it from lagos?
Congrats
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni:
It's a new week...

My ppr came in 2 min ago

Application : July 26th 2022
Biometrics: August 1st
Bvl : April 14th
Ppr : May 29th

Thank God ooo.. All through last week was bombarding them with mails.

Conference o!

So happy ehn
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:55pm On May 24, 2023
Lolz.. Am not oo.. Just saying.. Does that mean, they won't respond without receiving a mail from applicant?

God abeg o! Cos it's been mail before ppr.

Gentlesoul3268:
Well nothing bad in it but just becareful not to look too desperate
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:39pm On May 24, 2023
Thank you jare

olakunle10:
Mails
lagos.immigration@international.gc.ca
LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca
Abuja@international.gc.ca
ABUJA-IM-Enquiry@international.gc.ca
ircc.in-rroc-corr-ri.ircc@cic.gc.ca
nairobi@international.gc.ca
nrobi-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca
NROBIIMDocument@international.gc.ca
Nrobi-immigration@international.gc.ca
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:39pm On May 24, 2023
Am not daft.. I read it.. Just a glimpse of how to write for tourist purpose.

My conference is fixed for August.. Bvl since April 14th.. You don't think it's OK to write a mail too? Since it's what the vo now understand.

Gentlesoul3268:
This message is for those who are travel to visit their spouse not for tourist purpose
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:31pm On May 24, 2023
Kindly share links to emails you sent to.

Thank you

olakunle10:
Dear VO,

I hope this mail meets you well.

I write this letter with a troubled heart and at the same time saddened with the delay in the approval of my visa application.

I received BVL since April 29, 2023 and also got update on my tracker on May 1, 2023.

It's been 2 years I saw my family and I really miss them just as they miss me as well.

It's even more painful that my son sees me as a stranger and hardly responds to me when trying to do video calls with him.

My wife also, is unhappy that my visa application is yet to be approved.This delay has caused her serious emotional distress. She's so lonely and feels my presence will light up our family mood with joy and happiness again.

Canada is a country that's known to encourage family life, togetherness and family reunification.

I implore you to kindly help look into my visa application and approve quickly so I can visit and reunite with my family.

Below are my application details:

Applicant Information

Name of applicant:

Email address:

DOB of applicant:

Country of birth: Nigeria

Client ID number:

File number:

Mobile number:

Passport Number:

I thank you in anticipation for a favourable and swift response.

Regards,
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 4:29pm On May 24, 2023
E be like na to begin send mail before them issue ppr o

Abeg who get tourist (conference) sample email to drop for us Abeg.. Let's look into it, edit and send biko.

Thanks in anticipation.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Julieni: 12:36pm On May 24, 2023
OK thanks

Ashirioluwa:
During the processing period, they will likely cancel one of the applications.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)