Stats: 3,153,000 members, 7,817,962 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:05 AM

Justicejay's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Justicejay's Profile / Justicejay's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 50 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: 7 Things You Should Know About TRUMP Now That He Is President-Elect by justicejay(m): 9:28am On Nov 10, 2016
If USA was Nigeria, today's headlines will read:
· Don't celebrate yet, Hillary tells Trump (TELL magazine)
· Concede defeat, Trump urges Hillary (Punch newspaper)
· 20 opposition cadres riot (The Sun newspaper)
· Hillary Demands Vote Recount (Vanguard newspaper)
· Elections rigged (Guardian newspaper)
· No evidence of manipulation (NTA news)
· The Church declares elections free and fair (News Line)
· There will be violence if we lose; Hillary declares (LTV 8 news)
· Trucks with suspected ballot papers crosses into USA from Mexico (Tribune newspaper)
· Hillary is an opportunist - Go back to your husband (AIT news)
· I will not accept results, Hillary tells Trump (STV news)
· Hillary heads to Election Petition Tribunal (MITV)
· Black Majority rejects results (PM News)
· American big boy Donald Trump Throws Lavish Party to celebrate Election Victory (City People)
· Free for all fight at Trump rally in Grant Park (Channels TV)
· Northern elders, Arewa and Sultan rejects results (ThisDay)
· Republicans and Democrats supporters clash in Ketu and Ajangbadi, 14 dead, Hillary threatens more heads will roll (Daily independent)
· The people behind Trump's victory: True story uncovered... (Newswatch)
. We are analysing the result- Lai Mohammed.. (The Nation)
....oh my beloved Nigeria!!!!!!!!!

Politics / Re: Buhari Gets Goat Gift In Benin From Old Woman by justicejay(m): 7:47am On Nov 10, 2016
grin goat presented to cow

Politics / Re: American Voting Center Vs Nigerian Voting Center - Nigerians Reacts by justicejay(m): 7:56am On Nov 09, 2016
The different is clear and wide. We are not getting there soon. We are even yet to start the journey.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Clinton Crowd Shocked And Tense As Trump Nabs Swing States by justicejay(m): 7:41am On Nov 09, 2016
I see trumps winning this.
Though africans especially nigerians prefer clittion because he is a branded devil. Meaning she is the most dangerous devil.
When you talk to USA citizens you know what they want.
Christians want trump
White want trump.
Forget wetting media. Yarn abt trump media are shit and biased.
America eletion is just so different.
So grab the by p**sy grin

Foreign Affairs / Re: Donald Trump, Family And Team Watching Election Results As They Come In (Photo) by justicejay(m): 7:32am On Nov 09, 2016
I see trump winning this. No chance for hillary

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 200,000 Selected Unemployed Graduates To Start Work Soon - Vp Osinbajo by justicejay(m): 7:49am On Nov 07, 2016
Them just dey lie for us.
angry even pastoo don join them dey lie continue

Politics / Re: EFCC Freezes Bola Shagaya’s N500m Account Over Patience Jonathan's Probe by justicejay(m): 8:28am On Nov 06, 2016
angry na so dem go just they open mouth call millions, billions, trillions like say na zimbabwe we dey.

Religion / Christian Children Kicked Out Of School For Refusing To Wear Hijab. by justicejay(m): 3:39am On Nov 06, 2016
justicejay:
Christian children are being deprived of their education and being ousted from schools for refusing to wear a hijab, it has been revealed.
Schools across Egypt are forcing girls of every religion to wear the Muslim headscarf and children of both sexes are being punished if they cannot quote the Quran off by heart.
Even Muslim girls who refuse to wear a hijab are being forced out of school in a country where Coptic Christians have previously been able to live free of persecution.
Rahman Salem, 12, was ordered to leave her lesson and banned from taking part in any activities at her school in the Delta, northern Egypt.
Other pupils gave her nasty looks and started leaving the
Muslim girl out over the incident.
She said: “I was made to stand all alone in the school
courtyard.
“The headmistress later came to me and said: ‘Here in school, you put on the headscarf. Outside, you may do as
you wish.’
“No girl can show up with her hair showing. They all have to wear the hijab.
“Christian girls have to wear the hijab. As soon as the end-of-day bell rings, they start taking it off.”
“I was told ‘Stop being an idiot! Don’t you want
your daughter to be decent?’. Mother
Schools showed children what was acceptable uniform and what was not.
Her mother said: “I was told ‘Stop being an idiot! Don’t you want your daughter to be decent?’.
“I was shocked when other mothers stopped me at the gate.
‘What’s that? How can your daughter show up like this?’
“I re-inspected my daughter’s uniform, and incredulously asked what was wrong. ‘Her head and neck have to be strictly covered!’”
Last month another school in the same province of Sharqia put in force rules to make all female students wear a hijab,
with the al-Nassiriya School’s headteacher posting a large sign saying Islam dress is now part of the girls’ uniform.
And Christian seven-year-old Viola Samir told how her Islamic religious studies teacher held eight Christian pupils in her class of 35 children back.
The teacher then beat anyone who had not learnt the Quran off by heart.
Usually, Christian students in Egypt move to a different classroom during religious studies classes where they learn about Christianity while Muslims stay and learn about
Islam.
Viola’s father told Christian persecution website, World Watch Monitor: “When my daughter told the teacher that the extra texts were not part of the Arabic curriculum [which all students have to learn], she was severely punished by her teacher.
“The Christian religious studies teacher complained to the headmaster, but he took no disciplinary action against the Muslim teacher.
“In the end, the teacher allowed the Christian children to leave the class to join their Christian studies class.”
Another parent in a different school in the same town of Samalout, 155 miles from Cairo, said his 11-year-old son was caned for not reciting verses from the Quran.
He said: “”Once, the teacher, Mohamed, caned Abanob on the back of his hands, afterwards forcing him to stand with his face to the board and both arms up in the air for the entire length of the lesson.
“My son had failed to repeat the Koranic text by heart when prompted to.”
All the parents said their children now hate going to school and are often absent due to bullying from both teachers and children.
Christian Kyrellos Shafiq, 9, was given a “zero” for his homework and the teacher told him his “handwriting is rubbish”.
His father said: “The teacher made the other students pin down my son as he gave him the bastinado, caning him on his bare feet. It seems only Christians are given this punishment.
“They’re 12 out of 42 in my son’s class.”
Many Christians have been forced to flee from other Middle East countries such as Syria and Iraq due to Islamic State, but in Egypt’s Christian Copts have been able to live within a margin of tolerance.

www.news.sitibe.com/christian-children-kicked-school-refusing-wear-hijab-recite-quran?utm_source=nnd&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=nnd

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 2:55pm On Nov 04, 2016
TheGoodJoe:

Thanks for the information. I hope Pep Guardiola repays Yaya Toure's loyalty to the Cityzens with some game time. Respect.
Just few hours ago his agent has claimed he has nothing to apologize for.
The man is a fucking asshole
NYSC / Re: Shoutout To All 2015 Batch B Stream 2 Corp Members. Today Is Our POP. by justicejay(m): 12:39pm On Nov 04, 2016
Boot off

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 5:19am On Nov 04, 2016
Yaya toure orders seluk to apologize to pep.

Though seluk has spoiled our legend legacy but I hope they resolve this. Yaya deserves a
proper send off. It'll be a really sad end to his
great city career if he leaves without playing
again.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fenerbahce Vs Manchester United :Europa League (2 - 1) On 3rd Nov 2016 by justicejay(m): 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2016
The can't win more than two games in this month's fixtures

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fenerbahce Vs Manchester United :Europa League (2 - 1) On 3rd Nov 2016 by justicejay(m): 8:40pm On Nov 03, 2016
For more joke... Type man u to 451 grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fenerbahce Vs Manchester United :Europa League (2 - 1) On 3rd Nov 2016 by justicejay(m): 8:33pm On Nov 03, 2016
Even you can't win thursday night football.. Shame on uirated

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 11:00pm On Nov 01, 2016
What a good way to start a new month.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 10:54pm On Nov 01, 2016
What a game, what a performance. That's the best of my club have seen this season.. ctifd

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester City Vs Barcelona : UCL (3 - 1) On 1st November 2016 by justicejay(m): 5:43pm On Nov 01, 2016
Come on citizen.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 10:15pm On Oct 29, 2016
OBTSubtle:
Like the big guns...

But he did well..

His stats under pep is good enough, what more could you require as regards gell?
He has to start releasing pass for the best man in good position. He holds the ball real good and his dribbles skills is not bad. But you knw pep fancy pass.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 9:20pm On Oct 29, 2016
OBTSubtle:
cheesyGreat game!

But I'm worried about kun.. He needs to start delivering in big matches..

Wonderful game!

Way to reply haters pep!
Big matches like? He always deliver in big games too, talk of man u, chelsea his favorite, scored some couples of goals again bayern too. I think he gut needs to gell well to pep style.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 5:44pm On Oct 29, 2016
Great game today.
Good confidence boost ahead of barca.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 5:41pm On Oct 29, 2016
Back to the topcheesy grin Another clean sheet kiss cool

Religion / Re: I Crashed ‘flying’ From Benin To UK, Says Man Found In Sapele River. by justicejay(m): 2:06pm On Oct 27, 2016
otosa:
All of us entered recession at the same time and by grace of God no one will leave others. We would enjoin it together till it lasts. can you imagine leave Nigeria for Uk to go and enjoin? he can not tell his mate to do something for us to get out of recession but wished to go and meet white for obodo oyinbo. grin grin grin
Lolz, na so na. We all milked it dry so no one is leaving the other to cry alone.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 10:26am On Oct 27, 2016
TheGoodJoe:

I agree. The team is close to becoming good. The front line needs to move the ball quicker and stay close. I have no doubt that Pep will fix it. Let us wait for the reinforcements of Gabriel and Moreno.
Yea I just can't wait for Gabriel to resume duty. I think pep is gonna play him wide instead of striker or what's your thought.

Celebrities / Re: Peter Okoye Wishes Hillary Clinton A Happy Birthday, Fans React by justicejay(m): 9:42am On Oct 27, 2016
USA has two devils contesting to be crown the king of their state.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Just Cityzens - Manchester City Thread by justicejay(m): 7:28am On Oct 27, 2016
TheGoodJoe:
[size=14pt]That Was An Unfair Way To Lose[/size]

The EFL Cup game against Manchester United started promising after Iheanacho missed an early chance to take the lead. He headed a nice cross wide. It seemed a day City was going to play brilliantly but City were not sharp enough in breaking down the compact defensive set-up of Jose Mourinho.

It later looked as if it was going to become a long night until the referee allowed two fouls against Otamendi and Fernando go unpunished. The result was Mata having a good chance to score and the little Spanish player scored the ball.

Even though City lost, that is not a way City should win. Fouling players and the referees watching is disgusting. That is why City players should listen and work with Guardiola. City does not need to resort to cheating and fouling to win games.

The result seems poor but the team looks better. This was one of our best performances today. City should draw strength from that because as long as the team keeps getting better, City will become a strong force.

The fans should not bother themselves about losing this way because it is a long-term process to get a team that will outplay their opponents.

City can feel sad this night but they will have lots of joyous games in the future. It was a brilliant show. Kompany was good. Made some faulty passes but this is due to his long layoff due to his injuries. Maffeo was one of the most impressive players this night. Definitely he was the target but the young man showed bravery. He worked hard and put an impressive performance against some respected players. He showed stamina throughout the game, running front and back with confidence.

City needs to keep working hard to improve their play and master the system Guardiola is teaching. With time, the good results will come.

http://www.justcityzens.tk/2016/10/that-was-unfair-way-to-lose.html?m=0
I hate shifting blame to referee for a match loss, but mike dean was a real jerk yesterday night...man u made two fouls in the buildup to their goal. And that valencia foul was a red not yellow. Wth? Too high and didn't go for the ball. Mike dean also showed me yesterday dat you can get a yellow for slipping.. Nevertheless pep should work harder in our front line

Travel / Re: I Crashed ‘flying’ From Benin To UK, Says Man Found In Sapele River-Vanguard by justicejay(m): 7:20am On Oct 27, 2016
you think say you go leave us for this recession. we entered it together and we must suffer it together
Crime / Re: I Crashed ‘flying’ From Benin To UK, Says Man Found In Sapele River by justicejay(m): 7:19am On Oct 27, 2016
you think say you go leave us for this recession. we entered it together and we must suffer it together
Travel / Re: I Crashed ‘flying’ From Benin To UK, Says Man Found In Sapele River by justicejay(m): 7:19am On Oct 27, 2016
Religion / Re: I Crashed ‘flying’ From Benin To UK, Says Man Found In Sapele River. by justicejay(m): 7:18am On Oct 27, 2016

91 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 50 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39