Stats: 3,327,550 members, 8,431,481 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 11:43 AM

Kennyblues's Posts

Nairaland ForumKennyblues's ProfileKennyblues's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 28 pages)

PoliticsRe: Smart Adeyemi Is The Next Senate President by Kennyblues(m): 2:26pm On Apr 11, 2011
Smart does not represent the SW, there is now he can be senate president
PoliticsRe: Between Obj And Ogd, Who Dey Laugh Now? by Kennyblues(op): 11:28am On Apr 11, 2011
I was surprised to hear Tinubu scream I dey laugh oh, grin grin
PoliticsRe: Between Obj And Ogd, Who Dey Laugh Now? by Kennyblues(op): 10:41am On Apr 11, 2011
I think Daniel is laughing. Obasanjo has lost out gallantly while Daniel won atleast a sit in the Federal House of Rep
PoliticsBetween Obj And Ogd, Who Dey Laugh Now? by Kennyblues(op): 10:26am On Apr 11, 2011
Maybe you want to share, considering the Senate and Federal House of Rep election that has just be won by ACN and a sit won by PPN, who is now laughing between OBJ and OGD
PoliticsRe: Where Elections Won’t Hold ! by Kennyblues(m): 10:14am On Apr 08, 2011
Why holding brief for Jega btw, what is the population of Nigeria compare to US, China, India, yet the never postponed their elections.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Live In Lagos (pictures) by Kennyblues(m): 1:46pm On Apr 07, 2011
Something amazed me about the pictures of BB Campaign in Lagos and I still cannot understand why we continue to fool ourselves over BB2011. The eligible voters in Lagos is put at 6.1M and what we have following BB in Lagos is not up to 250,000 besides the pics shown on here are abokis.
PoliticsRe: Sign In If You Want To Kick Pdp Out! by Kennyblues(m): 11:17am On Apr 07, 2011
Kennyblues came, saw and will conquered, I cast PDP to the outer darkness (pit of hell) where you will gnash your teeth
Forum GamesRe: Play Pacman On Nairaland by Kennyblues(m): 1:34pm On Apr 06, 2011
PoliticsUk Court Orders Akingbola To Surrender £68m by Kennyblues(op): 11:07am On Apr 05, 2011
LONDON – A UNITED Kingdom High Court has ordered the former CEO of Intercontinental Bank, Dr. Erastus Akingbola, to forfeit nearly seventy-five million British pounds to the bank.

Akingbola was arrested in 2010 after he returned from the UK, to which he had fled when he got wind of moves by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission to prosecute him alongside other bank executives who were accused of defrauding the bank.

According to the UK court judgment obtained by an online publication, SaharaReporters, dated March 24, 2011, he will forfeit sums of £8,540,134.58, £68m and £1.3m to Intercontinental Bank.

The bank had approached the UK court after it successfully obtained a freezing order against huge sums of monies paid into various shell companies set up by Mr. Akingbola in the Cayman Islands and in which members of his family were beneficiaries.

When contacted, Akingbola said it was not true. The payments saw Akingbola allegedly transferring huge sums of money from Intercontinental bank in 2009. The payments, known as “1st Fuglers Payments”, “Tropics Payments” and “2nd Fuglers Payments”, together led to the transfer of £80million

http://www.nigeriamasterweb.com/
PoliticsRe: Cameroun, Nigeria To Jointly Exploit Bakassi Peninsula by Kennyblues(m): 5:08pm On Apr 01, 2011
He is typing from Canada, perhaps we can link him with becomrich, my opinion
Music/RadioRe: D'banj Leaves Mo'hits by Kennyblues(op): 10:46am On Apr 01, 2011
It might appear April fool today and turns reality tomorrow, trust artists
Music/RadioD'banj Leaves Mo'hits by Kennyblues(op): 10:41am On Apr 01, 2011
XTRA: D'banj leaves Mo'Hits
By Jayne Usen and Abidemi Dairo

April 1, 2011 02:53AM
print email

Mo'Hits Records' frontline act, Dapo Daniel Oyebanjo popularly known as D'banj, is parting ways with his label of many years. The multiple award winning Hip-Hop artist made this shocking disclosure at a press briefing which took place at La Cachette restaurant, GRA Ikeja, on Thursday, March 31 2011.

Speaking at the event which had in attendance the singer and his new management team which also doubles as his record label, Koko Musiq, D'banj said "ladies and gentlemen of the press, after due consideration with my new management team I hereby announce my disengagement from Mo'Hits Records with effect from today.

"No doubt I have enjoyed a career boost with the label but unknown to my fans and members of the general public; I have been short-changed at various occasions and defrauded. While I will not want to go into dirty and shocking details of some of the happenstances I would want you all to know that we have agreed to go our different ways amicably."

New team

While he declined questions posed to him by journalists at the briefing, the singer however directed all enquiries to his new manager, Shola Phillips. Speaking further on the new relationship, Phillips said "We are delighted to have Dbanj on our platform at this stage in his career and ask that you all look out for bigger things to come.

As a step in the right direction, you will begin to see a rebranding which will not lose his original identity" Phillips also added that Dbanj's forthcoming album will be released on the new label, KoKo Musiq whilst also adding that talks are in the final stage to work with Rihanna on his forthcoming album. "As some of you may be aware, D'banj's plan to work with Kanye West has been suspended for now since it was handled by his former label. We promise to account for every penny earned and therefore seek your dedicated support." All efforts to speak with former label mates Don Jazzy, Dr Sid, Wande Coal, D' Prince, K-Switch was unsuccessful as they referred us to their publicists Sunday Are. When contacted, Are said dismissingly "I am not in a position to speak now. When the time comes I will issue a press release and call for a press conference."

The revelation

Unconfirmed reports says the fallout between D'Banj and Mo'Hits' boss, Don Jazzy, who was responsible for most of D'Banj's hit tracks, is not unconnected to disagreement on royalty from Mr. Endowed remix featuring American rapper, Snoop Dogg. A source close to the record imprint also said the D'Banj was coerced by his former boss to conduct the now infamous interview with President Goodluck Jonathan."

He had a serious argument with Don Jazzy after the interview and stormed out of the studio," the source said. The source also said D'Banj refused to honour subsequent schedules after the argument. Dbanj has enjoyed a successful music career with Mo'Hits Records under which he recorded all four critical and commercially successful albums. Only recently the singer featured American rap star, Snoop Dogg, in the ‘Mr Endowed remix' which was produced by Don Jazzy and the recently conducted interview with President Goodluck Jonathan a few weeks ago. Also worthy of note is the fact that none of his erstwhile label mate including his brother, K Switch, was at the press conference.

Welcome to x2's world of make believe!

Happy April Fool's Day!
PoliticsRe: Police Invade Court , Re-Arrest ACN Gubernatorial Candidate by Kennyblues(op): 6:39pm On Mar 31, 2011
Candidate of the Action Congress Party in Akwa Ibom state, Senator Akpan Udoedehe, has been granted bail by the Federal High Court in Abuja. Justice Adamu Bello ruled on a bail application brought before him by Udoedehe lawyers on Tuesday.

The court decision came after another court granted an injunction restraining the Inspector General of police from re-arresting the candidate.

The court is still in session processing the bail for Udoedehe but according to an attorney to Senator Udoedehe, the police authorities led by the Inspector General, Hafiz Ringim, have perfected a fresh plot to have him re-arrested and charged for murder despite the court injunction.
PoliticsPolice Invade Court , Re-Arrest ACN Gubernatorial Candidate by Kennyblues(op): 5:42pm On Mar 31, 2011
About 75 mobile policemen today forcefully re-arrested the Akwa Ibom State gubernatorial candidate of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN), John Akpanudoedehe, in the premises of the Federal High Court, Abuja. The incident took place moments after he was granted bail by the court in the "treason” charge before Justice Adamu Bello.

Senator Akpanudoedehe was briskly moved from the court to the police headquarters and then flown to Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State capital, where the police plan to charge him for murder.

Earlier, SaharaReporters reported that Senator Akpan Udoedehe had been granted bail by Justice Bello. Despite the injunction granted by Justice Bello restraining the Inspector General of Police, Hafiz Ringim, from re-arresting the ACN candidate, we reported that he was perfecting a plan to re-arrest him and charge him with murder.

Senator Udoedehe was arrested a day after mass violence broke out in Uyo and Ikot-Ekpene leading to widespread destruction of public property and deaths.

Opposition members in the state and senior members of the ACN have condemned the orchestrated clampdown against Senator Udoedehe and his supporters in the state.

According to reports, the IGP reportedly received N500 million from the state governor, Goodswill Akpabio, to help remove Udoedehe from circulation.

http://www.saharareporters.com/news-page/police-invade-court-re-arrest-acn-gubernatorial-candidate
PoliticsRe: Return Fayose’s Houses, Court Tells Efcc by Kennyblues(op): 12:21pm On Mar 31, 2011
I guess the Judge only did the needful by returning Fayose's belongings. To start with, on whose court order did EFCC sealed of the said property?
PoliticsReturn Fayose’s Houses, Court Tells Efcc by Kennyblues(op): 10:08am On Mar 31, 2011
Return Fayose’s houses, court tells EFCC
| Print | E-mail
Written by Biola Azeez and Stephen Gbadamosi
Thursday, 31 March 2011

FORMER governor of Ekiti State, Mr Ayodele Fayose, has won in a suit against the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), in which he was contending the sealing off of his houses in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital, by the commission.

In the final ruling of a Federal High Court sitting in Ibadan over the matter, on Wednesday, the EFCC was said to have erred by sealing off two properties belonging to the former governor without any court order directing that the properties be forfeited to the Federal Government.

Delivering his ruling on the case, with suit number FHC/IB/CS/99/10, instituted against the anti-graft agency by the former governor, Justice Jonathan Shakarho said the action of the officials of the commission, who sealed off the Iyaganku GRA houses of the former governor, amounted to “malicious embarrassment of the plaintiff.”

Shakarho, while maintaining that the action of the EFCC officials was condemnable, awarded N10 million as exemplary damages in favour of Fayose.

The judge also restrained the commission or its officials from issuing “misleading press statements, publishing photographs and procuring the release of misleading information about the properties in the media.”

Justice Shakarho further ruled that the EFCC be restrained from sealing off any of the former governor’s properties or infringing on his fundamental and constitutional rights any further.

“The respondents, that is the EFCC, either by itself, its officers, agents, operatives, servants or privies, whosoever, are restrained from further issuing misleading press statements, publishing pictures of the applicant’s residences and or procuring the release of any misleading information in the print media, in any manner whatsoever, or from sealing off the building property and residences of the applicant, being at Plot 12, Block X and Plot 10, Block 1X, GRA Iyaganku, Ibadan, and or engaging in any manner of infringement of the fundamental and constitutional rights of the applicant,” the judge said.

http://www.nigeriamasterweb.com/
PoliticsRe: Wow! What A New Face! by Kennyblues(m): 7:01pm On Mar 30, 2011
The place looks more like the state's secretariat. Every state's secretariat is always like so it is not enough prove that Imo is working
Family18-year-old Girl Kills Self Over Dress by Kennyblues(op): 9:30am On Mar 30, 2011
An 18 year-old girl reportedly killed herself yesterday morning over a disagreement with her mother on her mode of dressing.

The incident occurred around 7am at their home in Olusesi Street, Ago Palace Way, Okota, Lagos.

It was gathered that the deceased, simply identified as Peju, wore a dress that exposed her body.

Sources said her mother, who had always complained about her dressing, asked her to change the dress.

They said Peju refused, threatening to harm herself, if her mother did not allow her to wear the dress.

It was learnt that when her mother insisted that she would not go out, unless she changed the dress, Peju rushed into the house, came back with a bottle of a drink suspected to be poisonous. It was gathered that she swallowed the content.

Sources said Peju slumped and was taken to a private hospital in the neighbourhood, but was rejected.

It was gathered that she died on the way to another hospital.

http://thenationonlineng.net/web3/news/32259.html
PoliticsRe: Can Someone Pls Describe Cpc Logo For Me by Kennyblues(m): 5:01pm On Mar 28, 2011
what does the colour and the pen signify?
PoliticsRe: G.e.j: How To Disperse A Crowd! by Kennyblues(m): 2:53pm On Mar 25, 2011
Shame on our youths
Foreign AffairsRe: Guatemalan First Lady To Divorce Husband To Enable Her Succeed Him by Kennyblues(m): 2:20pm On Mar 25, 2011
Sometimes I wonder, as bad as Naija is, if something like coul dhappen in my dear country. It worse than electoral fraud; who is fooling who?
PoliticsRe: April Polls: First Lady Gives Fund To Female Candidates by Kennyblues(m): 12:13pm On Mar 25, 2011
pro01:
That's rather unkind. She's still THE First Lady, regardless. Besides it's not such a bad initiative if you ask me.
Little wonder coruption continues to thrive in Nigeria
CelebritiesKc Presh Courts 50 Cent by Kennyblues(op): 12:02pm On Mar 25, 2011
If everything goes according to plan, flamboyant hip hop duo, KC Presh might be the latest Nigerian hip hop singer to feature an international act on their song. Reliable source told E-Punch that KC Presh has concluded all arrangements to have American rapper and G-Unit honcho, 50 Cent, spit rhymes on their song. “They have met 50 Cent’s management team’s requirements on international collaborations and they have even chosen the song that he would feature in which has been sent to him. Any moment from now, they will fly to the United States to meet with the rapper to finalise the collaboration. It is just visa issues that they are sorting out now,” the source says.

It was gathered that the chosen song is Bag of Money off their most recent album, Swaga Ministers. Several attempts to reach the duo to confirm the veracity or otherwise of this news was unsuccessful as KC was away on judging duties for the Nigeria Breweries Plc-sponsored talent hunt show, Star Quest. KC Presh was the pioneer winner of the show.

http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art20110325342435

CelebritiesMuri Thunder And Tuface Idibia In Rare Collaboration by Kennyblues(op): 11:56am On Mar 25, 2011
Even if you are not a Fuji music fan, there is something to look forward to in the forthcoming album of one of its apostles, Muri Thunder, whose real name is Muritala Salaudeen. It is a track entitled Kasakasa featuring Tuface Idibia. Kasakasa will feature in the Fuji act’s Unforgettable album billed for release in April. Though the song has yet to hit the airwaves, E-Punch was availed a listen to dispel all doubts as to whether the collaboration was true or not. When released, it promises to be a compelling listen and veritable club song.

According to Muri, the self-styled creator of Cosmopolitan Fuji, “Cosmopolitan Fuji is a revolution. I want to be the first Fuji musician to win a Grammy. It is possible. It can be done,” he says enthusiastically. Continuing, he says, “I want my music to cut across because the kind of Fuji I sing is cosmopolitan in nature and I feel that the best way to go about this is to feature some of the best hip hop acts in the country on my album and who else fits the role if not Tuface Idibia?” He claimed that the collaboration was made possible because of his relationship with Tuface which predates his solo career and that the video of the song will be shot by Akin Alabi who is the brain behind some of the popular music videos around.

Also known as the Aremo of Fuji, a title conferred on him by the late Fuji maestro, Sikiru Ayinde Barrister, Thunder added, “The new album also contains a tribute to Barrister. A lot of people have done tributes to him after his death but mine is unique because it interpolates Barrister’s style. There are also songs on current affairs, the political situation and civil unrest. It is a total package.”

FoodRe: Firearm's Kitchen by Kennyblues(m): 3:06pm On Mar 23, 2011
Hey Firearms, I told you to expect ten more customers from me. I have my friends here, told them about your kitchen.

So do we have room for 7 of us.
PoliticsRe: ut by Kennyblues(m): 12:54pm On Mar 23, 2011
Becomrich, these pictures you posted, where didi it happen?
FoodRe: Firearm's Kitchen by Kennyblues(m): 12:08pm On Mar 23, 2011
@ 190,

I would rather you place your order instead of been fake; be yourself as adviced in one of the threads earlier
FoodRe: Firearm's Kitchen by Kennyblues(m): 12:03pm On Mar 23, 2011
Firearm, you are da bomb; you just made my day with the meal. As for my bill, i am willing pay 10% increament for the wonderful service you provided. Have it in my that you have just won 10 more customers to your kitchen. wink
FoodRe: Firearm's Kitchen by Kennyblues(m): 11:47am On Mar 23, 2011
waiting eanestly!!!!
FoodRe: Firearm's Kitchen by Kennyblues(m): 11:38am On Mar 23, 2011
Firearms, may I have two wraps of semovita with ewedu soup and a bottle of ice cold harp larger beer, so whats my bill
PoliticsAondoaka And Adoke Bello, Who Is Better? by Kennyblues(op): 10:17am On Mar 23, 2011
Correct me if am wrong, I think both are just devil incarnate

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 28 pages)