Stats: 3,329,997 members, 8,443,411 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 06:23 PM

Kennyjam's Posts

Nairaland ForumKennyjam's ProfileKennyjam's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 49 pages)

EducationRe: 21-year-old Boy Emerges FUTA Best Graduating Student by kennyjam: 2:36am On Apr 19, 2017
alisemzy:
Thanks everyone for the well wishes. But my name is not even correctly spelt...it's Ali Abdul-Hafeez Semomhe and am 23 not 21.
Are you the one?
EducationRe: 21-year-old Boy Emerges FUTA Best Graduating Student by kennyjam: 10:18am On Apr 18, 2017
Nice Feat.... God bless...looking unto God for such with my path being played well.
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 7:12pm On Apr 13, 2017
Einsthawkton:
I sent the direct link plus a screenshot, NL bots deleted and banned me
i hv PM u
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 7:08pm On Apr 13, 2017
Einsthawkton:
I sent the direct link plus a screenshot, NL bots deleted and banned me
ok thanks... let me PM you pls...then you send it to My Email. thanks again...
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 5:02pm On Apr 13, 2017
SchoolCare:
The portal is open now, both on mobile and PC
pls the direct link to apply....
RomanceRe: 6 Basic Things That Turns Ladies On. by kennyjam: 4:55pm On Apr 13, 2017
optional1:
where them beard ganghuh
Those set of niggas are d best to turn a lady on.
u be torch-light to be turned on......just askin
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam:
SchoolCare:
The portal is open now, both on mobile and PC
ok...thanks..have you registered?

If you have registered, please share me the direct link to the application.... .. i can't see any link to click to where to apply. I have downloaded the Requirements but i can't still find the scholarship link.
EducationRe: Application Procedure For NLNG Prize For Science – 2017 [the Prize Is $100, 000] by kennyjam: 10:36am On Apr 13, 2017
musicwriter:
Any day such a competition come up for building a technology to generate electricity, I'll participate. In fact, when I saw this thread I thought it was for general sciences.

Or you think someone doing music can't do science also? I' am more of a science person than music. Music is not the only thing I do or have knowledge of. I can go from discussing History, Geography, Philosophy, Science, Metaphysics, to Music.

Fortunately, I can afford to have it in both worlds, even in multiple worlds of knowledge.

Do you know Albert Einstein was also a musician?.

Albert Einstein said “If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music.

https://cdn8.openculture.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/einst_fid.jpg

Do you know Pythagoras was also a musician?.

Pythagoras made important developments in Mathematics, Music, Geometry, and astronomy. He came up with the musical scale still used today. He was an accomplished musician at playing the lyre.

https://www.tonalsoft.com/enc/p/images/pythagorean-comma.gif

Do you know one of the greatest Physicist alive Dr. Michio Kaku is also a musician?.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/e1/5f/ef/e15fef7c0e9656816f11d0fa80a228a9.jpg

I don't want to talk about Leonardo Davinci, and Michael Angelo and the rest cause it will take you to a wilderness.
Sorry bro.....
EducationRe: Application Procedure For NLNG Prize For Science – 2017 [the Prize Is $100, 000] by kennyjam: 11:47pm On Apr 12, 2017
musicwriter:
This is the kind of competition the government should roll out regularly. Put up a prize for who can generate electricity, build cars, build airplane, build ship, e.t.c and you'll see people creating all sorts of technologies. This is the only way we can build ourselves out of poverty.
with which materials?

Go continue dey write ur musik ahbek.....
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 7:57pm On Apr 12, 2017
Fairezest:
I was ooo but i get one kind sha i pray i get the scholarship. I have seen the website for registering but it just shows the loading icon and does nothing I have tried two browsers chrome and pheonix browser still same. Abi u don register for agbami
yes, agbami.... we dey wait......
No news from the Total yet? I wish you all the best and that you become an Awardee...

pls whenever you have finally accessed the LNG website and the scholarship application is active, do let me know.
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 4:23pm On Apr 11, 2017
Fairezest:
Me too post the link for the application
Hello kenny jam I have been seeing you around you wrote total exams baaa
ok. I didn't write total exams i was just seeking for the past questions in advance. the person i helped in registering wasn't shortlisted for the exam. Were you?
EducationRe: 2017 NLNG UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIP by kennyjam: 11:46am On Apr 11, 2017
i can't find that on their website ooo... it is not even clicking
EducationRe: An Indispensible Lesson For The Intending First Class Students. by kennyjam: 11:51pm On Apr 09, 2017
enesty77:
of course u can bro
Let me send you a PM
EducationRe: Beautiful Nairalander Graduates As Best Student In OAUTHC School Of Nursing by kennyjam: 9:55am On Apr 09, 2017
God has been faithful....Congrats
LiteratureRe: Countless (a story of Sex, Betrayal and vengeance) by Darousmart Emmanuel. by kennyjam: 6:19pm On Apr 08, 2017
PrinceOFprince:
Viewing this topic: cc: pFolar(f),
elMacho(m), kennyjam,
preciousuweh(m), biodun95,
phemmyhelu(m), Krisstopher(m),
Iamkuttie(m), InestimableJoy(f),
PrinceOFprince(m) and 8 guest(s)

abeg drop sumtin. Encourage the writer
i don drop.... i came across this thread today........... I haven't finished reading all his posts.
Weldone TheBlessedMan! Your Narration makes one feel he or she was at that spot. Nice Work!
PetsRe: Dog Saves Wedding Party From Suicide Bomber Near Maiduguri by kennyjam: 9:14pm On Apr 05, 2017
hmmm
RomanceRe: Twins Who Married Twins And Lived Under Same Roof For 24yrs(Photos). by kennyjam: 3:47pm On Apr 05, 2017
Also A Twin. Both of Us Are Males.......... Any Female twins in the house that wants us to merge and go to OHIO....?
EducationRe: 5 Reasons Why You Might Want To Get A First Class Degree - EDUREGARD by kennyjam: 1:15pm On Apr 05, 2017
ijobawise:
am currently a 4.78 cgpa civil engineering student in FUTA....buh none of viz is my motive for graduating wit first classs...i jst wana study nd enjoy my academics.....................nw in 400level nw thou.........ntn extra abt first class stdnt
Can i send you a PM pls?
EducationRe: Chimezie Ebiriekwe Wins San Diego State University Students' Election (Photos) by kennyjam: 9:11am On Apr 05, 2017
Next, him go open business there. Assiduous workIng Race.. i am only commending them....
EducationRe: An Indispensible Lesson For The Intending First Class Students. by kennyjam: 5:26am On Mar 31, 2017
Really a great lesson.OP am in the same dept with you but a freshman. Thanks.

Can i relate to you better, Sir?
EducationRe: An Indispensible Lesson For The Intending First Class Students. by kennyjam: 8:56pm On Mar 29, 2017
enesty77:
As a former student of first class, I would love to share my story with everyone who passionately intends to graduate with a first class degree. Am currently a student of mechanical engineering in year three. It all started as a race without brake and I had all the zeal, energy and passion required to even graduate with 5.00 CGPA. Our first semester result was released and lo and behold, I had 4.91, I became angry that I wont fulfill my dream of graduating with 5.00 anymore. I never knew the worst was still on the way. My second semester began with that enthusiasm as of the first. I am not the type who keep female friends, and I am not getting any younger(25) so I felt the need to get someone around. I found this babe someworth ok and she had the basic qualities of the kinda girl I had wanted. We then got started and it was going on smoothly and we had real good time both academicaly and morally. She had always appreciated me for teaching her a lot about life. Contrary to my first semester when I had all the time alone, now my time was divided in the sense that I have to satisfy the both of us academically- we did some courses together. We got really close and things started getting bad that she began to shoe me her bad side in some sort. She could shout at me and command me to do anything for her. I tried as much as I could to cope with her, but things went worse with time. Long story cut short is that I had a semesterial GP of 4.33. It kept dropping as I continued to allow more friends around me. I was not too selective of my friends as I tried as much as possible to carry everyone along. As am writing this peice my CGPA is now 4.16, the girl in question is no longer close to me, we dont even chat anymore. She was always calling me like we were dating. I can't recall the last time I saw a call from her, probably three months ago. Another problem I faced was laxity. I got relaxed and felt everything is easy so why should I study hard. I became enotionally down as a result of keeping some unrully friends who felt no rimorse in dishing out abusive words in an attempt to sound more friendly. I can take some of those stuffs personal atimes though. I'd love to draw up a list of lessons to everyone reading this post.
(1) Always learn to be yourself and love your own uniqueness.
(2) Never you try to fit in. Create your own world and make it worth copying by others.
(3) Never compromise your standard for anyone. It will not worth it in the end.
(4) Always set healthy limits for whoever you keep as friend. Especially the toxic ones.
(5) Once a friend offends you, feel free to get angry at them immediately, they will respect you.
(6) Help others, but don't do that at the detriment of your academic excellence.
(7) Make friends with those who are ahead of you in all spheres of life, go to church, attend social gatherings.
(cool Exhale laziness with all your muscle.
I felt like sharing this with you, and I do hope it inspires someone. God bless you as you thread on the path to greatness. Done.
This my dept also. Thanks for thisfor this piece!
EducationRe: For Those Who Intends To Make a First Class in Bsc Mathematics by kennyjam: 4:25pm On Mar 29, 2017
SetrakusRa:
Yeah bro.. Anticipating yours too.. Thanks
thanks too........ I felt recharged when i saw ur GP....
EducationRe: For Those Who Intends To Make a First Class in Bsc Mathematics by kennyjam: 10:19pm On Mar 28, 2017
SetrakusRa:
@Kenny4Lyfe How far bro.. How's your progress?

I just hit 4.92 oo.. grin grin grin
am not the kenny......but i am following this thread.

Congraats bro..... we are coming with ours soon, by God's grace.

Let's continue to keep this thread in other for it to serve as a source of encouragement.

thanks....... I just feel REFUELLED AND REFIRED.....
EducationRe: Agbami scholars. Discussion thread. by kennyjam: 6:53am On Mar 28, 2017
OkiPeter:
They ave credited the account o angry grin grin grin grin angry
pls can u help with the past practice qstns/materials through Email....... thanks
EducationRe: Agbami scholars. Discussion thread. by kennyjam: 6:39am On Mar 28, 2017
Ayomide002:
that's not true..that is just something that scholastica needs to confirm ur details......
I know a friend who has collected money three times and he never signed it..though if it's possible for u to.do it.but if u can't do it now. u can do it anytime
pls is that provision of National Identification Number(from your National Identity Card) also a means of shortlisting? is it a must to provide it before the exam/shortlisting?
EducationRe: ‘Expel Students With Less Than 0.5 CGPA’ – Anthony Onwuka, Minister Of State by kennyjam: 12:37pm On Mar 27, 2017
let them come to your farm........ afterwards
EducationRe: Am Confused With The English Used In This Physics Practical. by kennyjam: 12:34pm On Mar 27, 2017
CondomSir:
You will need to measure an excess length of the rope, and when tieing, you should make sure you only tie the excess. After you have tied, you should take the rule and measure the length of the rope again. If you have tied much, release a bit to meet the required lenght.
yeah, knot it exactly at the given length by measuring excess. goodluck

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 49 pages)