Stats: 3,159,054 members, 7,838,669 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:40 AM

Kennyjam's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kennyjam's Profile / Kennyjam's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 49 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Lonadek Calling!!! by kennyjam: 9:50am On Jan 22, 2020
emexto:

The test was for we advanced men.that has forgotten all abt gmats..buh is still fair...lonadek is real for whoever is enquiring.its not gnld or mln......

Hello sir, pls what does lonadek do. I want to know about them. I will PM you
Education / Re: An Urgent Call By A Concerned Engineer. by kennyjam: 2:06am On Jan 18, 2020
ok.

pls sir is there no summary of that piece?

I never read am.
Jokes Etc / Re: Oladee, Boy On The Viral 'crying Head Sticker' Explains What Happened by kennyjam: 5:42pm On Jan 16, 2020
He has become celebrity too... I hope he is aided

Education / Re: OOU Project Supervisor: Amazing, See This Student Project by kennyjam: 6:32pm On Jan 15, 2020
ok
Education / Re: Unilorin Mathematics Student Makes History With A CGPA Of 4.98 by kennyjam: 6:25pm On Jan 15, 2020
nice
Education / Re: Hajara Kabeer Abulfatah: Katsina Indigene Graduates As A 1st Class by kennyjam: 11:22pm On Jan 14, 2020
let me sit here and be sipping my Tom tom
Romance / Re: Can Your Girlfriend Allow You To Do This On The Beach? (photo) by kennyjam: 2:06pm On Jan 13, 2020
This looks like one of those secondary school physics textbooks... New School Physics

Education / Re: I Want To Go To School But I'm Confused by kennyjam: 10:10am On Jan 13, 2020
Accept the admission while studying, write another jamb.
a bird in hand is worth ten in the bush.
May God help!
Education / Re: Words And Phrases That Put You Off by kennyjam: 10:06am On Jan 13, 2020
ok
Politics / Re: Live And Breaking: Aisha Is Fighting Daura Kids Again! by kennyjam: 11:00pm On Jan 12, 2020
DaBullIT:
Smh
ok
Family / Re: How I Got Married With Just N28,900 (my True Life Testimony) by kennyjam: 5:38pm On Jan 12, 2020
wow, I am encouraged....

Northern sides got humble background....
Education / Re: Thomas Goodness Shekwobyalo: JAMB Orders ABU To Offer Girl Medicine by kennyjam: 3:13pm On Jan 09, 2020
It's well
Education / Re: What Are My Chances Of Making First Class? by kennyjam: 9:26pm On Jan 08, 2020
do the calculations by assuming Grades for the courses you're to offer

Politics / Re: Gombe Man Changes Son’s Name From Buhari To Rabiu Kwankwaso (Pic) by kennyjam: 9:38am On Jan 08, 2020
May be his child has been failing...

A Good name is better than riches....

Education / Re: Should I Accept Primary Education After 8 Years Of Writing Jamb by kennyjam: 9:37am On Jan 08, 2020
A bird in hand is worth ten in the bush.

Hold and tie this one bird while you go hunt for the ten in the bush.

May God help!

Education / Re: The Fear Of Thermodynamics � by kennyjam: 12:53pm On Jan 07, 2020
Chimaobi302:
Good day everyone, I must say this is my first time posting something related to my academics, I know from the subject title, those people that have come across this must have know the reasons for this post.
I'm an Engineering student of one the universities in Nigeria, department of Civil engineering, just finished with first year. Moving to second year.
I have been hearing about this course " Thermodynamics ", during our induction ceremony, some of our seniors then, were just like "when Thermo gham you ehh"
Even when I have a family member that's currently 400l mechanical engineering, the guy is that type that don't talk much, even when he told me about how difficult the course is, he not that type that will give you some helpful secrets on how to pass it well. I just don't know what to do because, I'm even thinking of changing my study pattern because I'm not getting the kind of results I do picture in my mind.
Some of my first semester results are out and I'm really not impress, and I believe its not possible to do the same thing and expect a different result.
That's why I'm here, I'm pleading please if there is any word of advice, any recommended text book that will help me gain a good and standard knowledge of that course + my reading/study pattern.
Please help a young and ignorant brother �.

The difference between the Extra-ordinary and the Ordinary is just that little "Extra".

If you want to get Extra-ordinary outcome, your input shouldn't be Ordinary.

Meet the brilliant or I would say First class students of your department(Of the level above yours) to advice you or hint you.

May God help
!

Good luck!
Education / Re: The Fear Of Thermodynamics � by kennyjam: 12:47pm On Jan 07, 2020
Enwhen:

I don't know why u refuse to mention the name of the school , which could help u better for specific recommendation and direction.... It seems the lecturer taking thermodynamics in your school is wicked , because THERMODYNAMICS at 200L is nothing to be compare to MECHANICS and even FLUID MECHANICS ....THERMO is very interesting in 200L is very interesting...

I WILL ADVICE YOU TO BE VERY SMART BECAUSE MOST TIMES IS NOT ABOUT HOW FAR U HAVE READ , ITS HOW SMART U READ ... IF I WANT TO STARTS RECOMMENDING TEXTS FOR , U WILL BE CLNFUSED, BECAUSE, THE THERMO I DID IN 300L( Chemical engineering) is quite difficult than that of the general engineering in 200L, which is just the basics, same to the mechanical students and Civil engineering ...don't panic about thermo in 200L, there is no big deal about it , maybe they were refering to that of 300L , because the most tasking course in 200L Engineering is Engineering Mechanics and Drawings.....In any ways..I WILL ADVICE U TO STUDY THE LECTURER CLOSELY AND KNOW THE "MATERIALS" HE IS USING THATS THE BEST WAY U CAN HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD AND GET an A in Thermo ... First semester Thermo is cheap and sweet , also second semester is still not tasking the way u describe it...it all depends on the lecturer taking it , some of them will just want to make a course difficult...buy take my advice above...it has conquered many sadists...because most of them are lazy , they only lift tough questions from various texts books , as such if u have not seen the questions before , it becomes difficult...

Nice....
Education / Re: Which Federal University Is Easy To Gain Admission Without Help by kennyjam: 12:41pm On Jan 07, 2020
I concur with the guy that mentioned Unimaid
Education / Re: Please I Need Your Help by kennyjam: 12:40pm On Jan 07, 2020
I pray you find a good Samaritan...

Religion / Re: Prophecy For 2020 By Prophet TB Joshua by kennyjam: 4:31pm On Jan 05, 2020
God see us through...
Better is not good enough; the best is yet to come!

Religion / Re: Prophecy For 2020 By Prophet TB Joshua by kennyjam: 4:31pm On Jan 05, 2020
Sunar Yesu (the name Jesus)
Gado nane (is my inheritance)
Taimako na (is my help)
Nasara nane (is my victory)
Sunar Yesu Mai tsarki (the name Jesus is a holy name)

19 Likes 1 Share

For He's my God and His name is Yahweh, He's name is Yahweh, Yahweh!

Happy First Sunday Guys . ....

Romance / Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by kennyjam: 9:13pm On Jan 04, 2020
milemimi93:
There's something I learned yesterday. If you want to date a Nigerian lady, go for the ones that are less active on social media and are not the hipsters.
Also, don't go for any lady below 26years..

very true... they seem to be morally okay than those on social media..

I will not give up on the one I am trying to get
Education / Re: The Journey Of A Thousand Miles From Another Step by kennyjam: 9:07pm On Jan 04, 2020
Do not fear of failing but rather those times you did not get to try.

We thank God .

congrats man

Education / Re: SIWES Placement For A Mechanical Engineering Student by kennyjam: 8:33pm On Jan 04, 2020
apply anywhere you see including airports,Road construction companies, etc

Education / Re: Which Of These Do You Fear Most As A Student? by kennyjam: 11:34am On Jan 04, 2020
u11ae1013:
6 lol
Back then in ABU, a guy joined us through direct entry, while we were trying to figure out how to even understand those MEEN questions, 30 minutes, these guy is already done making us feel like olodo in exam hall, but lo and behold exam result came out and these guy was giving a titration value of 2.30, my guy humble, na him dey finish exam last

1013 ...... Morning sir!
AE Spotted

Na we get that MEEN department....

Nairaland / General / Re: Ten Things You Need To Do Before You Turn 30. by kennyjam: 9:25pm On Jan 01, 2020
Nice OP....

May God Help

Nairaland / General / Re: What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? by kennyjam: 4:11pm On Jan 01, 2020
MISTAICEY02288:

Amin Jesu

Amen!

Happy New Year sir!

Nairaland / General / Re: What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? by kennyjam: 10:59am On Jan 01, 2020
MISTAICEY02288:

Its 32 pages ooo... Even The one i did in 2015 was also 32 pages and i did it for around that same 35k angry

ok thanks bro....

God go help person
Nairaland / General / Re: What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? by kennyjam: 11:19pm On Dec 30, 2019
MISTAICEY02288:

Yes i guess. I sha spent total of 32k sha.

32 or 64 pages?
I did my 64 pages for like 35k in all in 2015.
Nairaland / General / Re: What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? by kennyjam: 11:13pm On Dec 30, 2019
MISTAICEY02288:

Jeez! Sorry about that bro.. Even me sef i applied to renew passport since November 1st now and haven't gotten it till date. Same reason they're telling me too...

So you mean you've gotten the Passport now but you later spent the money meant to process travelling?

pls is it the same amount in renewing and a new one?

Education / Re: ABUSITES In Lagos Hangouts At LCC - Pictures by kennyjam: 12:04pm On Dec 30, 2019
ok

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 49 pages)