Stats: 3,153,335 members, 7,819,172 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:17 PM

Konja44's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Konja44's Profile / Konja44's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 10:11am On Nov 30, 2022
For some school like Ugent, u have to do it durint tjr admission process.
Lawalseyi:

[color=#006600][/color]
Pls I'm applying to a school in Belgium, I'm seeing something about legalisation of documents on this platform do I have to do that before apply to the school also what are the necessary documents needed for Belgium visa application
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 10:40pm On Nov 20, 2021
Ghent University

Tegan:
Pls house can anyone help out with names of schools currently accepting application for masters in Belgium. Thanks and God bless
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 7:16pm On Oct 12, 2021
no
SouthCaroliina:
Is blocked account the only means of Proof of funds ln belgium?
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 12:59pm On Jul 19, 2021
where do you want to move to?

fikki1:
@Konja,
We need to talk please..
Masa, I wan move o.

I tire for di place I dey..
I no get your number again.
And also DZI number.

Hit me up bro
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 9:54am On Jul 05, 2021
They can submit it in the Belgian Embassy in the UK.
SoniaChisom:
Hello guys! I'm new here and I really appreciate the information so far.

Actually there's something l'd like to seek clarity on and i'm hoping you guys could help me out.

Pls, If I am using a sponsor that stays in UK for instance, do they have to physically come to Nigeria to submit the sponsorship form at the embassy even with the introduction of E-legalization?

Thank you in anticipation.

Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 10:54am On Jul 02, 2021
Artevelde University College,
UC Limburg-Leuven
Vives University College,
Karel de Grote University College

just to add

DeeKeem:

Yes. But you might need other documents like SAT,TOFL/IELTS etc depending on the school.

Also note that there are not many Bsc options in English in Belgium.
But check schools like:
KU Leuven
Odisee University College
Thomas More
VUB

(Check as many schools as possible)

Travel / Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by konja44: 10:47pm On Apr 23, 2021
Please help a brother. I wish to ask which Universities are currently accepting application for bachelor degree programmes in business management related courses. Thanks in advance
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 11:35pm On Apr 21, 2021
Where did you get this information from Sir?? It is misleading. It is not correct.
DeeKeem:

Unfortunately the sponsorship form expires, even if the person has indicated that they will sponsor you for the entire duration of your studies. And the residence card you get in Belgium is just for a year, so whoever your sponsor is would have to process another form the next year.

Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 9:11pm On Mar 06, 2021
First thing, you need to go and take IELTS.

Krissy01:
Hello everyone so I just started my journey to schooling in Belgium and I've been trying to go through the threads but the infos are scattered so I need help I plan to do Bachelors degree in anything business related it could be marketing, management, business admin e.t.c.I want to know how schooling is like, accommodation cost, do I need to learn any particular language to survive there, can I stay back after my studies is it hard getting admission/visa cause i plan to levae Nigeria by the end of the year pls I need help. Also can someone pls reach out to me on my email:mercykrissy1@gmail.com I might need help in regards to my admission later

Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 12:21pm On Nov 01, 2020
here does not live in Nigeria. Name of school = vamia
Dude04:

Which school did he get in, can you have him contact me before he leaves 9ja.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 7:19pm On Oct 29, 2020
which bsc at KU Leuven?
GreatSage:
Hello guys, what are the admission requirements for Bsc program in KU leuven particularly for a Nigerian student, I mailed them and they were not straight forward.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 10:47am On Oct 29, 2020
Thanks bro. His residence permit is with him now. Thanks once more.

Dude04:

if it is a positive decision, then the RP card will be sent to Nigeria.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 1:33pm On Oct 27, 2020
I mean to say the decision concerning the application has been reached.
Dude04:

what do you mean a decision has been made?

Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 9:53am On Oct 26, 2020
Good morning guys, a friend of mine checked is migri account today and saw that decision was made already since on the 21st of this month.
But as of today there is no updates yet. What should he do?? Thanks in advance for your kind response.
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 3:21pm On Oct 15, 2020
How bro??

Promoter2:

Ask for extension
Travel / Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by konja44: 12:08pm On Oct 14, 2020
Good morning. Please the immigration has ask a friend on mine to supplement his application for residence permit but he can't get all the required documents before the due date given to him. What can he do to extend the date. Your guidance and advice is much appreciated. Thank you all
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 9:43pm On Aug 24, 2020
I have replied your email, so you ask the questions there.

trendygirl:

Hi konja please I need your help on something can you please let's connect on WhatsApp? I sent you an email but I am not sure I have access to that email any longer

0 8 0 6 seven nine 1 8 six 2 nine is my contact.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 11:31pm On Aug 17, 2020
Which one is sponsor's form? If that is Annex 32 you are talking about, it is the sponsor who has to legalised that and not you. Be careful with the information that you give bcus this Annex 32 of thing is very complicated and is crucial as far as visa application is concern. In his case he is using block account and no need to legalize that.
victorsol:

Waec
Degree
transcript
Police clearance
Sponsor's form
These five are to be authenticated at ministry of foreigh affairs and legalise at the embassy too..
But for federal ministry of education, you are to authenticate your waec, degree and transcripts only.
Once you are done with the federal ministry of education, you can then proceed to federal ministry of foreign affairs and then legalise at the embassy.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 11:32am On Aug 05, 2020
Once you are qualify, they won't take long to issue you an admission letter. But I have one question for you. Will you be able to pay their tuition fees, it is about 6000 Euro. I hope you are aware of that. Any ways congratulations for your admission and good luck as you move along to get your visa.

Stay blessed

GreatMage:
I wanna found out more information personally from experienced students about this university in Belgium...

Thomas more university in antwerpen...
I just got an admission...
I got it in just 3 days! I thought it would take some weeks or even month to process like German and Canada own.

Thanks.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 4:27pm On Jun 18, 2020
How is this possible?? Skype test in English for a Dutch language course?? It is confusing.

bj000:
having a skype english test from gent university for the language course(dutch) any advise on questions that will be asked and tips
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 4:25pm On Jun 18, 2020
If he is working. Pay slips of the last 3 months.
DeeKeem:
Hi @konja44

Please what other documents do I need from my sponsor that will be submitted for my visa application apart from Annex 32 and Sponsor's ID (International passport)?
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 12:20am On Jun 14, 2020
I don't think that is possible and I have never heard of that. But you can give it a trial.
DeeKeem:
Hi @fikki1 and konja44

Please is it possible to use more than one sponsor for the student visa application?

Like can their combined incomes be presented so that the embassy approves the Annex 32?
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 6:44am On Jun 05, 2020
This program is taught in English, why do u need a preparatory course in Dutch??
bj000:
just got admission letter for masters in biology from ghent university but i need to first enroll for a preparatory course in dutch,have checked the site and i could not get any clue to finding the form am to fill and please how is the skype test on ones english like,what am i to expect
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 6:21pm On Jun 01, 2020
Which university and for which program??
bj000:
hi everyone i just checked my mail and i noticed i was told to enrol for a preparatory course which mail was on april 17 hope is not too late and what am i to do next am interested in the preparatory course,how do i make payment and all,please its urgent
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 11:59pm On Apr 21, 2020
This question has been answered here so many times. Why asking same question over and over. It makes this places boring. The answer to your question is yes. You can secure a job and work while you study. For now the wage is not important. But what you will get will be enough for ur day to day expenses and u will save some. If you want to come to study just go ahead and do the needful. You go thank me afterwards. Stop this plenty calculations. E go give u wahala plenty

myright:
can I Pm you? meanwhile, is it easy to secure a job while studying in Belgium?

Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 8:55am On Apr 20, 2020
Admission officers work from home. So it should not be a problem. Just use the information they gave u to make the payment
smartlepere:
Please how can one make admission application payment this lockdown period. It is very urgent, please quick response will be appreciated.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 1:58pm On Mar 30, 2020
Bank transfer only

IMustWin:

Urgent Plz!
Plz house, how can I transfer my admission fee to a Belgium University?
No option for MasterCard and I don't have a dorm account.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 1:12pm On Mar 27, 2020
You must not speak French before u can study in Belgium. Beside most people or say Nigerian here are studying in Flanders the Dutch speaking part of Belgium. Majority are following English speaking programs and they are doing fine. So the decision is yours. Good luck

evergreen9:
Hey house, I need some advise, what would be the best option for someone in their early 30's to travel to Belgium? I don't want to use agents as most of them are fraudsters, I can fund my trip and I have sufficient amount to show as proof of fund (if required), I know some people go as students but I can hardly speak French. I have an admission to study in a German uni for a while now (Blocked Account also funded) but lately things have proven terrible with the German embassy and their relationship with Nigeria / Nigerians, apparently there are no more interviews dates being given to Nigerians, so I am looking for other options now. My plan is to either travel and study in Belgium or travel to Belgium and then move to Germany from there. I need some advise house! all options would be welcome at this point. Thanks
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 10:38am On Mar 23, 2020
Ur employment letter should be OK.

Stay blessed

smartlepere:
Thanks a lot. The problem is how to get such a letter, what I have is my employment letter. And I do not want my working place the know for. Also they are asking for such to be a yearly certififate for about 5years. Please can you guide me once more on this...
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 2:17pm On Mar 22, 2020
If you have worked before or if you are working now, get an attestation of service from you current or former employer.. That is Wat they want. Stay safe from coro

smartlepere:
Please house I help on the documents required for application in Free university of Brussels and Catholic university of Louvain. I really don't get what they mean by employment certificates and others.
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 8:49am On Mar 16, 2020
When did you submit the hard copy??
bj000:
any updates on admission letter after submission of the hard copy to the admission desk of ghent university
Travel / Re: Anyone Studying In Belgium? by konja44: 7:17pm On Mar 14, 2020
No idea. But he this company must be registered.. Proof of tax etc will be ask.. This is complicated. This is why it is advisable to use someone on monthly salary as they can easily assess his or her income.

RealFirstLady:

What If the sponsor has a company here in Nigeria? Can I use the person?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37