Kosofepost's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Kosofepost's Profile › Kosofepost's Posts
1 2 (of 2 pages)
COVID-19: Hard times await Lagosians as Primero BRT sent 420 Drivers Home, Roll out 100 Buses Daily Impact of the of five shutdown of the nation’s economic nerve centres of Lagos and the relaxation of the Lockdown toll On the Primero Services Limited popularly known as Blue BRT has lead to downsizing of over 400 drivers, 100 buses rollout daily and long Expected time of arrivals of buses at various terminals acccording to our multiple sources The developments triggered the daily huge crowd along the BRT corridors coupled with the 21 passengers loading instead of the full capacity carrying: 42 sitting, 43 to 48 standing passengers. Unlike the yellow commercial buses that complied with goverment directives carried less passengers and make triple profit campared the cheapest Blue BRT almost with zero increment of fair. For instance from Ikorodu BRT terminal to TBS is #300 going through the blue buses fastline While commercial buses charges between #1000 to #1500. Consequently, the BRT is running at loss. Kosofe Post, learnt that the Lagos State Government is not providing any form of subsidy to operator of this services that had provided comfort and moved thousands of Lagosians daily. These reported contributed to the diplomatic stay at home directives recently given by the Management of Primero Transport Service Limited led by Mr. Fola Tinubu to the hundreds of drivers pending the time the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic reduced to the bearest minimal level. However, Kosofe Post, inside source disclosed that it’s a tactical downsizing approach. Long queue and none availability of buses has now caused serious untold hardship, daily fights among the commmuters and the security personnel around the Terminals appeared helpless. These coupled with the failed sections of the road provided the required thunder for the bomb to explode as it created huge surge and new price dynamics for the yellow busses with failure of the National Road Union of Transport Workers (NURTW) Lagos State under the Chairmship of Alhaji Musiliu Akinsaya aka MC Oluomo, The Road Transport Employers’ Association of Nigeria (RTEAN), Lagos Branch, on Tuesday, chairman, Alhaji Mohammed Musa controlling the hike in transportation fair as promised despite the reduction in the Petro pump price. Over 420 drivers, others owing salary reportedly ordered by Blue BRT to stay at home last week. In coming weeks, commuters must understand all these developments by finding alternative means of moving around the state if neccesary. While the Lagos State Government, Lagos Metropolitan Area Transport Authority (LAMATA) and Primero Services Limited should do the needful to ameliorate the suffering of Lagosians currently at the mercy of yellow buses of under the transport unions. Screen at Ikorodu BRT terminal on Friday https://kosofepost.com/2020/05/17/covid-19hard-times-await-lagosians-as-primero-brt-sent-420-drivers-home-roll-out-100-buses-daily/
SEN. ADEBAYO OSINOWO ALLEGED NOMINEE, ABIODUN AIKHIGBE SUFFERS BLOW AS STATE ASSEMBLY DECLINES HIS CONFIRMATION ''Any observer of the political landscape in Kosofe would easily concur that APC Mandate family enjoyed a certain degree of power determining who gets what or punish rebel members since the group decimated their rivalry Justice forum" However, the political developments over the last 3 months in the once peaceful and united Tinubu Mandate Family in Kosofe that wield enormous power under the leadership of the high ranking distinguished Sen. Adebayo Osinowo seems to be have been thrown into the Lagos Lagoon that now requires emergency solution as the lawmaker camp was dealt with two big blows within a week in kosofe. SEE: Agba Ki Wa Loja, Ki Ori Omo Titun o Wo: It Is Time For Ikosi Isheri VC, Alh. Mukhaila Adisa To Display Father Figure The first blow was when Sen. osinowo foster daughter, Princess Samiat Abolanle Bada the Executive Of Ikosi Isheri Lcda reportedly sponsored impeachment against the Ikosi Isheri Legislative Arm, Deputy leader, Hon. Folashade Oluranti Akinpelu, whose leader Hon. Rotimi Agunsoye, said to be supporting the embattled Speaker of the Lagos state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, was reversed by the state assembly on Monday, May 11, 2020. READ MORE:Lagos lawmakers nullifies impeachment of Ikosi Isheri Deputy Leader, Hon. Folashade Akinpelu It would be recalled that Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly, Mudashiru Obasa was alleged over series of financial misconducts, abuse of office and breach of public trust , the allegations believed sponsored by the senate camp among the state assembly lawmakers. Obasa camp also comprise the Chairman on information, Strategy and Security, Hon. Tunde Braimoh, Representing Kosofe Constituency ll, Where the nominee for State Audit Board Commision, Hon. Abiodun Aikhigbe hail from and rejected his nomination without any reason according to the press statement by the assembly which further demonstrate that the power tussle between the senator and Obasa camp may not slide soon. SEE ALSO: Lagos Assembly rejects Hon. Abiodun Akhigbe as Audit Service Commission member Aikhigbe reported to be eyeing either the state assembly or Kosofe Reps ticket alongside the representatives of Kosofe Constituency l, Hon. Sanni Okanlawon, Executive Chairman of Agboyi Ketu, Mayor Dele Oshinowo and Ikosi isheri Lcda council Chairman, Princess Samiat still maintains their unwavering support for the political Godfather, Sen. Osinowo. Where Kosofe local government, Hon. Babatunde sofola and the Honourable Commissioner for Employment and Wealth Creation, Hon. Yetunde Arobieke pitch their tent is what is unclear for now. While Rotimi Agunsoye , Tunde Braimoh and other unseen hands enjoys the support of the second in Command to Ashiwaju Bola Tinubu Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola among others. The Independent Diaspora Nigerians Against Corruption few days ago wrote President Muhammadu Buhari and the National Crime Agency over series of financial misconducts, abuse of office and breach of public trust by Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly, Mudashiru Obasa. https://kosofepost.com/2020/05/15/sen-adebayo-osinowo-alleged-nominee-abiodun-aikhigbe-suffers-blow-as-state-assembly-declines-his-confirmation/
That's true because most death are now reported as covid19, no details about people who died Naturally or other health issues. ogawriter: |
A yet-to-be-identified man reportedly slumped and died around the popular zenith Bank in Anthony Village , Kosofe Local Government Area of Lagos State on Monday. It was learnt that the man had gone to the phone vendor when he slumped and died. Kosofe Post gathered that the incident occurred around 2:00 Pm. A source at the scene said, “The man came under makeshift phone vendor shop sitted, when asked how he may be help, he told the shop owner he needed to relax that should excercise patient without disclosing he wanted to buy. “after sitting briefly, he slumped and died. “The man might have died as a result of health related issues ,he complained of heat before removing his cloth, he walked like someone, who is not physically sound with clutches and told people around that he will be fine .” Some of the Anthony Village Police station officers intelligent was sighted at the incident scene. The fear of Covid-19 pandemic scared sevaral peeple from going closer to the Dead man. However, a good samaritan later used Personal Protection equipment to remove his phone and contacted his family members following the delays in evacuating his corpse. https://kosofepost.com/2020/05/11/man-slumps-dies-while-at-phone-vendor-shop-in-kosofe/
As Nigeria’s economy continues to wobble over dwindling oil revenue and effect of the novel coronavirus, a group has called on the National Assembly and the members of the Executive arm of government to take a pay cut in order to save cost thereby safeguarding the economy. The group under the aegis of Concerned Citizens of Nigeria, CCN in an open letter addressed to President Muhammadu Buhari which was signed by Dare Glintstone-Akinniyi who is the convener of the movement expressed their dissatisfaction that government at all levels including the National Assembly seems to be unperturbed by the state of the economy and are carrying on as if nothing is amiss. He, therefore, charged the leadership of the National Assembly to take a 50 percent pay cut while calling on President Buhari to as a matter of urgency mandate the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission to start the process of reviewing the salaries and allowances of elected public servants. “As a people, we wish to state clearly that we are by this letter, officially, calling for a ‘50% cut of our NASS’ overheads, personal allowances, and salaries and also to cut down the running cost of the Executive arm of government. As the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of Nigeria, you, (President Muhammadu Buhari), must display that you are serious about the welfare of the people you promise to protect. We call on your office to mandate the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation And Fiscal Commission to start the process of reviewing salaries and allowances of elected public servants and by extension the adoption of the 2015 RMAFC’s report, which you have refused to absorb and present to the National Assembly, formally. All pointers show that the will and powers to initiate the process of cutting down the running cost of all arms of government lies in your person. For 5 weeks, Nigerians have sacrificed their businesses, beliefs, pleasure, education, movement, and salaries/wages during the lockdown, it is time for those elected to represent us to do the same. Why will 469 Citizens earn more than over 150million Nigerians? These are people with a 3 work-day-a-week status with long recess cumulating into months – they barely work for 6 months a year. Let them also reduce their costs based on their ‘3 work-day-a-week status’ and give more to their Constituents. Some of them rarely visit the people they represent. Our politicians are less troubled with the cost they incur in public service notwithstanding the fact that about 120 million of the 200 million citizens live in extreme poverty. We can only push, agitate, and fight for the cutting of the salaries and allowances of our federal legislators and influence salary cuts for the state, too. If this happens, it will help Nigeria in the fight against corruption; and the money saved from excessive pay can be diverted to other sectors. This MUST happen!” he added. Akinniyi posited that these drastic and necessary measures become imperative in the face of the current economic crisis facing the country. “We wish to bring to the attention of President Muhammadu Buhari if he is not yet aware that our dear country is on the throes of economic woes and the threat of another recession is looming over us like a Sword of Damocles. Just a few days ago, the Honorable Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed told the whole world that the Nigerian government will for the second time further revise the year’s budget oil benchmark to $20 per barrel. This is in response to the dwindling oil prices and the glut in the international market. As Africa’s top oil exporter, we rely heavily on crude sales for around 90% of foreign exchange earnings and more than half of government revenue. The economy has been battered by low oil prices following a dispute between Russia and Saudi Arabia, as well as the impact of the novel coronavirus pandemic” he said. Speaking further, Akinniyi said the projection for the country is grim and scary hence the need for everyone to be on the same page seeing that about 40 percent of Nigerians (or 82.9 million people) live in abject poverty and on less than N376.5 per day. ‘Ahmed told the whole world a few days ago that the Nigerian government will for the second time further revise the year’s budget oil benchmark to $20 per barrel and we are staring another recession right in the face. About 40 percent of Nigerians (or 82.9 million people) live in abject poverty and on less than N400 per day according to a recent NBS report. In all of these, the National Assembly and the Executive Arm of Government {except for selected individuals} appear unperturbed, unfazed and unconcerned. In fact, it is safe to say they are playing ostrich. Or, how do you explain that in the bill President Muhammadu Buhari laid before a joint session of the National Assembly on October 8, 2019, N125bn was proposed for the federal parliament under statutory transfers. And on the 5th of December, 2019, the National Assembly raised its budget for 2020 by a whopping N3b from the initial N125bn to N128bn, this increment forms part of the increase in the size of the national budget, which has been raised from the proposed N10.33tn to about N10.6tn. In the past, many Nigerians have chorused unanimously for the reduction of our federal legislators’ budgets. It is on the backdrop of this, that we are re-echoing the same sincere demands’ Akinniyi said. https://kosofepost.com/2020/05/11/group-canvass-pay-cut-for-nass-executive-to-save-the-economy/
LAPO Microfinance Bank limited is a Nigerian pro-poor financial institution "committed to the social and economic empowerment of low-income households through provision of access to responsive financial services on a sustainable basis". In 1987, the Lift Above Poverty Organization (LAPO) started as a non-profit entity at Ogwashi-Uku in present-day Delta State. The Institution was established as aNon-Governmental Organization (NGO) by Godwin Ehigiamusoe in response to the effects of the implementation of the Structural Adjustment Programme (SAP) in 1986. In 2004, LAPO scaled up as a sustainable and effective lending institution drawing inspiration from best practice model of Grameen and ASA methodology in Bangladesh. In 2008, the LAPO MfB Scholarship Scheme was instituted with the $10,000 cash prize from the Grameen Foundation Award for excellence. In 2010, LAPO MfB obtained the approval of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to operate as a state microfinance bank and in 2012, it got an approval as a national microfinance bank. LAPO MfB celebrated their one millionth client and one billion dollars cumulative disbursement in 2013. Lapo fondly called "Gbemule Lantern" in the local parlance because it doesn't give a grace period (moratorium) ever since they started their services nationwide. All the same, it has attracted huge clients based most especially the low incomes earners, artisans and traders to access loan without collateral seamlessly to boost their SMEs by joining different grassroots groups coordinated by leaders and CSOs which improves Know your customers (KYC) and reduces the rate of defaulters or bad loans to a appreciable degree. To achieve these one of the orientation exercise mostly given to new member of the weekly contribution cluster groups according to our findings is say "No to moratorium doctrine which includes; Lapo money no dey go labour room, lapo money does not know; Eid Adha, Eid kabir,Eid Molud, beloved and departed ones mourning, Christmas, new year, Esther, May Day, Children, Democracy day, independence day and general elections timetable respectively. These simple means that if their thousand of branch offices including the ones in Kosofe are under lock and key between 5pm to 8Am and during the National holidays or natural disasters its none of their cup of tea over their huge facility out there even during labour room; pregnant women are not expected to default in payment. Yet, many of their clients without showing any symptoms of blindness, dumbness and deafness during their welcome sensitization meeting know about all these conditions without a gun loaded with bullets pointed to their foreheads but after collecting the facility some suddenly started showing disability traits through the weekly payments default contrary to the signed, sealed and delivered agreement both parties witnesses attest to before getting the loan without collateral but only guarantor(s). Some of them told pleads profusely to get these loans to address some social and economic issues and displayed big smiles when they finally get the loan. However, at the point of repayment you will see and hear some debtors coming with all manners of excusitis diseases, shedding bucket of tears or developed high blood pressure and other related health issue as result of the loan repayments failure as result of misused of the loan or act of God mostly not entertained by financial institutions. The public harassment, embarrassment and shame that follows the loan recovery are not psychologically handsome for most debtors . Some have genuine reasons that could warrant justice to be termer with mercy by the group leader, members, CSO by mutually pulling from other member savings to settle some defaulting member payments as brothers keepers and to protect their group image and integrity. Some clients who don't have watertight excuse to default in payments are those who took the loan for business purposes but end up using it for final burial, weddings and naming, chieftaincy and religious tittles ceremonies respectively that doesn't guaranteed rollover on the amount expended on such entertainments then blamed their financial recklessness on Lapo mfb, others and called them on printable names. Also, those having man made issues with our well recognized and respected global eater and drinker of "fish and water" or "water and fish" who knows the 5W'sH of the loan source. Blame their inability to pay back on lapo rather than given what belongs to ceasar to ceasr. We cant blame manufacturer of Innoson motors for the recklessness and carelessness of the drivers. consequently blaming lapo and other financial institutions for their lack of financial discipline and integrity on the part of the defaulting debtors has been the recurring blackmailing and propaganda against some of these outstanding brands. Its a big lie from the pit of hell those claiming that nobody takes lapo loan that will achieve anything meaningfully from such facility coupled with debts because our findings revealed that several people who took the facility bought landed properties, built 3 bed rooms flat, cars, 7 seater mini zuzu bus, tricycle and motorcycles for commercial business among others and still using their properties after offsetting their loan. READ ALSO: Keke Okada Ban: Mini bus Korope now the beautiful Bride The piece is not intended to market or demarket, encourage nor discourage continued Lapo brand loyalty with a more flexible and long repayment plans and the improved culture of savings and "my pikin" among others but was simply to communicate and sensitize the general public that might be unaware of the inside story of some of the Lapo stakeholders and the first of its kind loan repayment extension( Moratorium) of the leading Microfinance Bank in Nigeria to their customers particular the traders and artisans that formed the chunk of the pro-poor financial institution amid covid-19 pandemic that now reduced the high blood pressure of pregnant women at the point of delivery temporarily at the moment courtesy of the finance house ahead of the covid-19 lock down relaxation as at last month. https://kosofepost.com/2020/05/08/covid-19-lapo-mfb-finally-enters-labour-room-since-inception/
Promise made, promise kept in his media chat last year 2019, Hon. Sanni Ganiu Babatunde Okanlawon, assured that timely feedback to the people of Kosofe constituency 1 will be in his top priority. In keeping to his promise he personally signed a press statement tagged” KOSOFE CONSTITUENCY 1 YEAR END FEEDBACK” detailing his 6months in office achievements and equally thanked the people of Kosofe constituency 1 for entrusting him with the mandate. Full Statement KOSOFE CONSTITUENCY 1 YEAR END FEEDBACK I am indeed very grateful to the Almighty Allah and to all of you my constituents of KOSOFE CONSTITUENCY 1 to have freely handed over your mandate to me to be your EYES, NOSES, EARS and MOUTH PIECE at the peoples parliament of the Lagos State House of Assembly, the parliament that is above the common standard of excellence. Most importantly, I’ll like to appreciate all of you my constituents for fulfilling your part of citizens civic responsibilities by paying your Taxes and conducting yourselves in the most civil manner at all times. It is commendable and I must say here that i am indeed proud of you. FEEDBACK It is six months that I’ve been on the saddle as your representative in the hallowed chamber of the Lagos state house of Assembly and I feel strongly as your messenger that you should be acquainted of my activities. This is the journey so far : REPRESENTATION/OVERSIGHT FUNCTIONS I have intensified and exerted pressure towards the completion of the seemingly abandoned vehicular bridge of Arowojobe estate, Mende, Maryland which I actually facilitated during the erstwhile government. I’m happy to report that work had since resumed by the contractor Messrs Brenco construction company, they’ve been mobilized and delivery date put at April,2020. Drainage / Road Construction has commenced at Kujore and in Ojota axis of Kosofe Constituency 1. The primary drains called (Canals)of Odo Iyalaro, Gbagada, Arowojobe and several others hitherto clogged up had been dredged and others yet to, are being worked upon. Adequate provision has been made in year 2020 budget for the completion of road and the vehicular bridge construction at Soluyi. Ogudu road had been resurfaced from Ojota down to Ogudu roundabout courtesy of yours truly representation. Discussion is on- going with the Special Adviser on Works on the need to link the Pastor Ayorinde st, by the side of Kosofe Local Govt Headquarters to the Ibadan Express way to burst out almost opposite Apostolic church on the expressway. A team of Engineers from the Ministry are already working on it. I have submitted the name of Muslim college Oworonshoki and has been earmarked for outright renovation and furnishings any moment from now. Bush st by Anthony/Mende had also been submitted and captured for reconstruction. READ MORE: Bush Street/ Faromobi Ajike Street Needs Full scale Construction In Kosofe The seemingly abandoned road and drainage project of Ajibike st to link Ifako with Oworo 2nd access road has been lined up for work resumption. The team of Engineers from the Ministry of Works were conducted round Adebola st by yours truly, for road construction to link up with Ramat crescent. The Commissioner for Physical planning was conducted round the seeming intractable road challenge in Harmony estate. The Special Adviser works was also in sync with the resolution agreed to by all stakeholders to finally put to rest the challenge of linking Ifako with the Oworo 2nd access road. In partnership with fu-nergy company, I have trained and graduated some of our youths in the art and science of Renewable Energy which enabled the beneficiaries to acquire the know how of Inverter(solar/ battery powered) production, installation and marketing. Some were retained and now working for the company, others had been introduced to the Lagos state employment trust fund( LSETF) to access fund to start up their own businesses and become entrepreneurs. https://twitter.com/KOSOFEPOST/status/1212761089668198401
Haven performed excellently well as Executive Secretary, and later as Permanent Secretary, in Lands Bureau of the Lagos State Government, he contested and won a senatorial election in 2011; representing Lagos East in the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. As Vice Chairman, Senate Committee on Lands, Housing and Urban Development in the 7th Senate (2011 – 2015), he contributed meaningfully to the national debate, infrastructure and human capital development including drawing the attention of the Federal Government to the Imminent Collapse of the 3rd Mainland Bridge and sponsoring the First set of indigenous Electrical/Electronic Engineers in advancement of the extant Federal Government’s Local Content Policy. In the 8th Senate (2015 – 2019), Senator Bereehu Olugbenga Ashafa (BOA), after winning his re-election with a landslide, emerged as the Chairman, Senate Committee on Lands Transport (with major focus on Railways). In this connexions, he spearheaded the neutralization of the erstwhile dormant Nigerian Railways System through an Act of the Parliament, resulting in the ongoing massive Constructions of rails and railways across the country. Further, he facilitated to the Senatorial District many School Buildings, Transformers, Giant Solar Boreholes, Solar Street Light, Science Laboratory, ICT Centres etc across the lenght and breadth of the Lagos East Senatorial District covering Somolu, Bariga, Kosofe, Agboyi-Ketu, Ikosi-Isheri, Ikorodu-Central, Ikorodu-North, Ikorodu-West, Igbogbo-Bayeku, Ijede, Imota, Epe, Eredo, Ikosi-Ejirin, Ibeju-Lekki and Lekki. Aside all these primary legislative exploits, he staged many mega and mini Empowerment Programmes to assist the artisans, the farmers, youths, senior citizens, the physically challenged persons and gave numerous educational scholarships to many students, even sometimes beyond Lagos East Senatorial District. Senator Bareehu Olugbenga Ashafa (BOA) is our Man of the just-ended Decade. In ten years (2010 – 2019), his meaningful contributions to the state and national development are worthy of acknowledgement and appreciation! We, therefore, appreciate our own BOA. Omo Elemoro Elemoro ajiki Elemoro ajige Omo onibeju agbe Omo Igi meta Ibeju, ikan n’sowo, ikan n’soyun, iketa n’so alaari baba Aso!!! Omo a fi gudugudu owo sewon leyin orun. HAPPY NEW AND PROSPEROUS 2020 EVERYONE! https://kosofepost.com/2020/01/01/our-man-of-the-decade-2010-2019-senator-bareehu-olugbenga-ashafa-boa/
Marketta Rokka, based & working in Sweden as an professional artist and a prographer. She is one of the several thousands of Kosofe Post followers from across the globe. Though hail from Finland but presently working in an amazing island with a name Fuerteventura. She love traveling to different countries around the world to mingle, share and meet new friends. She is one of the numerous active Kosofe Post readers that either read, like, comment or share our daily hyper local stories. In Rokka’s brief private message to Kosofe Post on December 29, 2019 afternoon when the heat liberated by the sun can boil an egg was at the required temperature in Nigeria. She wrote” Happy last Sunday of the 2019. I am so happy to read your magazine Kosofe Post every day, very interesting. Really appreciate” She is the latest among hundreds of readers. More importantly, a global citizen that expressly commended Kosofe Post media outfit without any prior deep engagement or conversations she has been following us. YOU MAY ALSO LOVE: ILE ILE BUS STOP: Newspapers Free Readers Association Headquarters in Kosofe Kosofe Post, Marketta Rokka, thank you for been one of our global followers and your commendation comments devoid of undertune statement are highly appreciated by Kosofe Post media crew. As a global tourist ambassador we look forward to welcoming you in Nigeria to enjoy abundant wonderful experience whenever you chose to do so. https://kosofepost.com/2019/12/30/im-so-happy-to-read-kosofe-post-everyday-rokka/ |
Nice contribution... jamalee: |
thanks... Sain: |
“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men(and women) to do nothing.” ― Edmund Burke. After careful and analytical consideration of many events and factors, I wish to break protocol this year by placing an embargo on this annual unconscious ritual of felicitation. I repeat again for the first and last time, don’t ever wish me a happy new year if you’re not moved to tears with the looming crisis of climate change, abject poverty, racism, oppression, terrorism, and environmental degradation staring humanity in the eyes. Don’t tell me you’re a rock-hearted species of Homo Sapiens. Maybe red blood is no longer flowing in your restless veins. It is a personal choice if I say I don’t need your new year’s gibberish prayers like a broken record. My good deeds to total strangers both online and offline are more than enough to pray for me. I cannot associate with hypocritical people and deracinated souls without a modicum of decency. You’re free to assume maybe I am weird, high on expired drugs, or remotely controlled by unseen spirits, please respect my decision, it is a free world. I have fundamental human rights to enjoy my freedom of expression as a global citizen. I don’t need anybody’s permission! RELATED: Abroadians!Grab a digital brain now Why must you wish a happy new year when nobody in your neighbourhood can point and identify just one good deed from you in the last 12 months? What’s new about this fresh year when you’re still pulling down fellow human beings with your filthy mouth of cheap blackmail and disgusting hypocrisy? In a nutshell, you can all feel my concern about why I don’t need new year prayers from hypocrites and dishonest people constantly swimming in the ocean of obnoxious bestiality.I rest my controversial case for now! Thank you. *Dare Lasisi writes from the award-winning University of Strathclyde, Faculty of Science, Department of Computer & Information Sciences, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom.
Substandard foreign products must not crush our brand By Bilesanmi Abayomi It’s sickening and disheartening, reading the alleged leaked mail emanating from the Managing Director of Seven-Up Bottling Company (SBC), Ziad Maalouf, noting his determination to stop at nothing, to crush Nigeria’s indigenous brand currently maintaining a huge market share as result given their brand and others insomnia. Perhaps, Ziad underestimated the resolve of Nigerians to make their country work having discovered that aliens has been at the forefront of crushing and sabotaging the efforts of sustainable indigenous brand in the country. Foreign brands in some cases made attempts to buy a local brand, when they observe that such local brand is doing fantastic well in the market thereby, affecting their brand loyalty and sales. However, if such local brand owner(s) can not be bought over, the foreign brand pay heavily to spy or espionage using internal saboteurs to disrupt production process or embrace other disruptive measures to push them out of business. Most importantly, to discourage other local investors from venturing into the same line of business and to sustain their monopoly and periodical price increment. This is where local brand owners and government who are strongly passionate about the growth and development of local brand must sanction any foreign brand who may attempt to muscle our country’s brand while taken capital flight from our Nation with impunity. RELATED: lagos-assembly-divided-on-need-to-protect-local-traders-from-foreigners Perhaps Ziad’s job was threatened largely owing to the feedbacks he got about their competitor which triggered his unguided, deformed and perceived hate speech against the highly acceptable and celebrated BIGI brand. On the part of the external consumers, the distributors, retailers and vendors they make more profit from B-Brand industry (Bigger pack and lower price) of international standard than any other brands according to hundreds of the testimony rather than the usual “working like an elephant, eating like an ant” relationship in the past. As a science journalist, its bottle content when taken to a laboratory for a test for human consumption, ranked among the best and it was found to have been produced with the first of its kind, highly assembled sophisticated equipments under hygienic environment in the country. Having good facility, welfare package and quality product by an indigenous company in a few years of existence, the goose bumps and insomnia developed by the Managing Director of Seven-Up Bottling Company (SBC), Ziad Maalouf compared to his brand which has been existing in Nigeria for decades further confirmed popularity, visibility and loyalty to the B brand. Consequently, the declared destructive war on Bigi by SBC by “any means” is not against the founder but against Nigerians as a whole and must be resisted by all. Because if Nigerians fail to stand with an indigenous brand as a nation and allow this to go as in the past, substandard foreign products of other countries will crush it in no distant time through devious means as declared. Over a decade age, Nigeria Music crushed foreign music in social events, clubs, Radio, TV stations as result of combined efforts of song writers, artists, producers, Disc and Video Jockey, fans entertainment media reports among others. No events in Nigeria will be “A Class” without playing Nigeria’s artist songs. Chiefly, State and Federal Government must not kill our local brand with over taxation, Bigi and others will continue to dominate in their domain, so long the founder maintains the attested quality standard, both internally and externally and treating host community as king. https://kosofepost.com/2019/11/27/bigi-nigerians-must-stand-with-an-indigenous-quality-brand/
Lagos East: ADC Candidate, Jumoke making Impact beyond politics as she counsel nursing mothers Jumoke was of one the bold, fearless and courageous woman who dare the men’s game, when she attempted to represent the people Lagos East Senatorial District on the platform of Advanced Democratic Congress (ADC), Mrs. Jumoke Fakoya, in the National Assembly Election held early this year. RELATED: lagos-east-if-beauty-is-what-electorates-considered-jumoke-has-good-points-ahead-of-other-candidates If all the women in the district had supported and voted her irrespective of her party, She would have been speaking for them as demonstrated over the years. However, politics is not about gender sentiment but popular demand and money bag. Despite her experience of 2019 general elections, She never allowed it to make her recoiled or disappear from the public space as she continue to lead advocacy, provide pep talk on health, trainings among through her platforms as observed. She shared her experience of about 26 years ago as a young nursing mother and counselled nursing mothers and would be one to avoid over killing themselves gradually with house chores. READ ALSO:filthy-grimy-lagos-markets She wrote” As a young mum nursing my first child 26 years ago. I do house chores from morning till night Then I started my little business, responsibilities increased for me too. Being a perfectionist. YOU MAY LOVE: ile-ile-bus-stop-newspapers-free-readers-association-headquarters-in-kosofe Adding that” I wanted everything to be sparkling clean in my home. Hubby was hardly around, and I had no maid.so It was all on me. 3 years later my second child came, being a son his jagajaga was more as he crawl and walked, so my responsibilities increased much more. One fateful day with my son on my back having dropped my first child at the school . I came home to finish my chores before making my chin chin, I suddenly could not walk My backbone was stiff like iron to my waist and I felt like a strong rope was pulling my brain down to my back for about an hour. After I survived that day I no longer do perfectionist, I take one day at a time, one major chore at a time, plus little chores. Recently I was treated for long time stress which resulted to a lot of health issues God saved me from. In her web communication counselling monitored by Kosofe Post. she said “I am here to talk to women today. Please listen! You can not finish all the house chores in one day. Those who did are stressly sick and some are buried already. Please create time to rest, it is not a sin to sit down , put up your legs on the table and pick popcorn while watching TV. Please sleep if need be that headache will go. Those who refuse to take vacation, or leave, or time out or rest time, their families are missing them because they have gone untimely to their maker. Stop taking sedatives to sleep, you are destroying your brain and organs. At a point you will begin to forget things. Relax the brain , worry less, think less, laugh more , smile more. Everything will pass with time. Sometimes go and sit outside quietly on your own, do nothing say nothing , just admire God’s handiwork, breath in fresh air calmly. Hurry not. Stand by your mirror smile to yourself, laugh , dance sing, that turns on positive aura around you so you can glow. Go buy yourself a snack or two or drink fruit wine if you so chose. Just do something for yourself even if hubby does that for you so you off load the things in your head. Get necessary home gadgets to ease your work in order to avoid stress. Stress is the highest silent killer of women. If you are not feeling well say it , do something about it, go to health centre, hospital or call a nearby nurse, do not sit around waiting for hubby to buy drugs. He may come back late , your life matters . Check your blood pressure and sugar level occasionally, whether you are sick or not. It has saved a lot of women in the past. Trust me on this. Do not do self medication, and after treating malaria for 3 months , please do extensive test A lot of sickness mask like malaria eg liver issues, be warned Please my female counsellors, make sure you take care of yourself and have a rest whenever the need arises. https://kosofepost.com/2019/12/29/lagos-east-adc-candidate-jumoke-making-impact-beyond-politics-as-she-counsel-nursing-mothers/
great yomi007k: |
Thought the advent of tech would have reduce such practices but is on the increase.. ...LegendaryLover: |
Like MTN slogan everywhere you go. likewise in Nigeria or this is Nigeria in falz world, We have Free Newspapers readers association everywhere you go in the 774 Local governments and their sister, local council development areas in Nigeria, people popularly known as ” Free Readers” gather every morning to read newspapers free of charge at newspapers stand in our community , or our city. Readers, took daily reading religiously like the early mass or the call to early morning prayers to read and discuss socioeconomic and political developments. While some went there to read about job advert or sport news to confirm their luck with the made in kosofe Nigeria’a leading online and offline sport betting games, Bet9ja; reducing poverty and hunger in Nigeria through redistribution of wealth to both the poor and the rich. Because the rich also shed bucket of tears. Though at some of these spots few vendors charges between 20 to 50 Naira for the publics to read beyond the headline pages. In kosofe, 499, Ikorodu Highway by Ile Ile Bus stop, Ketu, under Ikosi isheri Lcda, Kosofe , Area of Lagos State is the visible and the most popular headquarters of the Nigeria’s Newspapers Free Readers Association, where people assembly per hour. Kosofe Post, the news of, by and for the people also gathered from Community stakeholders and ambassadors the various newspapers stand inside out Kosofe. The spots include: Olojojo, B/Stop, Oworonshoki New garage Roundabout, Opposite Araromi Playing ground Opposite Festus Keyamo Chambers, Anthony Anthony Road by Faramobi Ajike junction. Anthony under bridge Mende Suya spot. Ogudu Road, opposite, MRS filling station Ogudu Roundabout Opposite, Secretariat. Alapere Estate behind the Alapere police station fence, Estate, Bus Stop Agboyi Road junction, Alapere last Bus Stop. Mile 12, under bridge Demurin Junction Ketu Orisigun , Ile Ile B/stop opposite Polaris Bank CMD road by Eleha junction Shangisha by CMD Road Ketu bus stop in front of stanbic bank The almighty Ile Ile B/Stop However, ILE ILE BUS STOP, remains the most outstanding and different from other spots after the morning, afternoon meetup they also assemble in the evening. On December 19, 2019 around 6:50PM in the evening over 50 people were counted clustering around the newstand. When further enquiry was made on the historical spot, a business owner around the place revealed that the FR leaves when the owner closed around 10:00 PM daily. which can not be said of other spots in Kosofe. Odunsi Oladipupo Abdulrahman collaborated the legacy place in his comment, he said: That Ile Ile bus stop news paper vendor deserves an accolades the man has been hosting a lots of individuals even before the advent of modern day political discussions, if you are core news reader within that environment and you have not been there to deliberate on political, Sports and government issues, you are definitely new to ketu axis. ILE ILE News Hub, is a unique spot where readers gathered to disagree to agree on public discourse without any traces of any pocket size alcohol beverages sachets intake by the members as observed by Kosofe Post. Quantum of abstract developing stories about your community, city and Nigeria newsworthy lead can be decrypted and humanize for the general public benefits. Behind the newstand is Asmaya Suya spot, you can’t judge a content of a container by mere looking at the container nor determine a well garnished and seasoned barbeque by observations or perceiving the smell at Mende or Asmaya Suya Spot until you taste it. Give Asmaya Suya Spot a trial whether as a member of the free readers or member of the general public whenever you visit Ile Ile B/stop and share your experience. Source: https://kosofepost.com/2019/12/28/ile-ile-bus-stop-newspapers-free-readers-association-headquarters-in-kosofe/
A special engagement with the multiple awards winning Division Police Officer (DPO) of the Ogudu Police Station in Lagos, SP Celestina Kalu by Kosofe Post and other team of media practitioners last week revealed she is one in a million. Not too long ago the media was flooded with the news of the critical life saving mission embarked upon by her barely few months she was posted to the division for rescuing and footing the medical bill of an Armed Robbery attacked victim under her division. RELATED: Police Officer gets cheque from Sanwo-Olu for saving robbery victim The victim, Friday Ajabor, was on September 19, around 8pm, waylaid by a two-man gang who disposed him of his valuables and shot him in the abdomen. Policemen from Ogudu Police Station, led by officer Kalu arrived at the scene and rushed the victim to two hospitals where he was rejected. The victim was reportedly admitted in the Intensive Care Unit of the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital in Ikeja, where he underwent surgery, the cost of which was paid by the DPO. Since her gesture was uncommon among the rank and file of the police officers for going extra miles to save a soul, She will continue to attract media, NGOs and stakeholders special recognition and engagements. My duty is to protect lives and properties The Former Police Command in South East , Spokesman, Kalu gesture changed many misperception and misconception about the Nigeria Police. When asked about what triggered her action , she said it was not new to her , she wasn’t the first officer that have done such among the police. She emphasised that police core duty is to protect lives and properties. Adding that her mum die because of lack of medical care coupled with other chronological explanation prompted her to rise several hundred of thousands among friends and friends to save Friday, who is not related rather known to her before the sad incident. READ MORE: My concern was how to keep Ajabor alive –Ogudu DPO Ogudu Police Station Challenges With her humanitarian action, one would have thought her division does not have operation constraint but meeting her in person bring back to mind the metaphorical phrase “Don’t judge a book by its cover”. Consequently, She said lack of operation vechicle and the need to fix the breakdown vehicles are some of the challenges confronting her division and welcome supports from hosting community stakeholders in helping to fight crime to a standstill. On Bail She maintained that bail is absolutely free as the law states. Kalu, However, added that people can help the police with fuel, generating set and maintenance, stationery among others to help them discharge their duty effectively. She dissociated the division from any form of indisminate arrest of residents, motorists and other road users nor hold brief for the Area H command officers who were in the news for arresting a software engineer. Community Policing is the way to go
Only those from the targeted Local government areas in Lagos. When its the time for Ondo state you can apply. Thank you. |
send you application to Kosofepost at Gmail.com |
JOB DESCRIPTION: This media correspondent role involves gathering, analyzing and verifying facts according to the current news and events. The job also includes writing stories for publication on the community news website. Daily news report. Offering opinions upon a current event or write editorials, commentaries and selecting top headlines. Evaluate news items to meet time, space or current requirements. Evaluate leads and tips in order to develop story ideas Maintain good relations with every aspect of the media, to verify and confirm the facts. Gather information about events through interviews, press releases, attending political, sports, news, artistic and social functions. Other responsibilities as assigned. Applicantion Are Welcome from the following areas in Lagos: Ojo Apapa Oshodi Isolo Lagos Island Mainland Eti Osa Ifako Ijaiye Ibeju Lekki badagry Ajeromi ifelodun Amuwo odofin Ikeja Alimosho Somolu Ikorodu REQUIREMENT: OND/NCE holders SALARY: 30,000 to 40,000 Naira + monthly data HMO Annual bonus JOB TITLE: Media Correspondent |
Or send name and phone number to kosofepost at Gmail dot com |
Community Bloggers needed in 773 localities across Nigeria. Benefits: 1. Extra Income ( N60,000 monthly) 2. Global opportunities and international conferences. Requirements: 1. N18,000 startup capital. 2. English Literacy Drop your email and phone number.
Yes, With impunity as if they were licenced to continaully dupe people. |
In the petition made available to Kosofe Post, the victims complained bitterly that nothing has been done to some of the alleged fraudster since their arrest to prosecute the matter. Adding that” Constituents fear they would soon be released as usual to continue their trade. READ MORE: 200 Tenants duped Over 50 Million by estate developer In Lagos Several petitions was written by the victims body to get justice. copy sent to Governor Babajide Sanwoolu, Deputy Governor ,Dr. Kadiri Obafemi hamzat, Lagos State House of Assembly, Speaker, Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, Director of Public Prosecution, Lastard, assistant inspector general of police, director of citizens Rights, Member House of Reps, representing Kosofe Federal Constituency, Hon. Rotimi Agunsoye and the latest is the inspector general of police. PETITION OF OBTAINING MONEY UNDER FALSE PRETENCE AND STEALING OF SIXTY-FIVE MILLION, SEVEN HUNDRED AND TWO THOUSAND NAIRA (N65,702,000.00) AGAINST IDOWU TESLEEM ALABI, TUNDE ADEWALE (PRINCE) AND CO-FRAUDSTERS “I, Oluwadare Seyi Michael on behalf of Two hundred and sixty-five persons (262) wish to humbly submit a petition against the above mentioned persons who disguised to over 200 persons as owners or developers of the property, collecting rents from all of them and issuing receipts, to occupy only about fifteen (15) vacant apartments at No1, Karimu street, Off Oyebanjo ketu, Lagos state. “The said persons had started collecting monies from the prospective tenants as far back as October 2018, with evidence of receipts and sometime agreement made to that effect. They continued to procrastinate on delivery of the apartment to the prospective tenants on the pretext that some renovation works were still on-going in the apartments/property. The said alleged fraudsters perpetuated their acts and concealed their nefarious activities working with; (1) Joseph, who acted as Agent; (2) Usman Adebayo, who acted as the contractor making some renovation on the property; (3) Prince Tunde Adewale, who acted as the Landlord’s son; and (4) Akeem, who also acted as an Agent. “Alhaji Teslim Idowu and Alhaji Kareem work under the guise of Ilufemiloye Construction Company, as receipts issued to the prospective tenants bear the said company name. However, monies were paid either in cash or into some designated account numbers. The said persons also arranged, on an individual basis, that all the prospective tenants, from whom they have collect a cumulative sum of money amounting to over Fifty Million Naira (N50,000,000), to come for the keys and handover of their apartments to them on Monday the 24th June 2019. “It was at this point on the 24th June 2019 that an average of about 30 persons met at each the door step of the about 15 apartments within the property. Surprisingly too, almost all the apartments have been occupied before the day set for the handover. It was gathered that the alleged fraudsters had been engaging in this practice for a long time. Please find below details of the alleged fraudsters and their accomplices: 1. Alhaji Teslim Idowu 1, Karimu Street, off Oyebanji Solarin Street, Alapere, Lagos 08183841277 GTBank Account Number 0262103406 2. Alhaji Kareem 08029657993 3. Joseph 08120344043 4. Usman Adebayo 08028743151 5. Prince Tunde Adewale 08091439148 Diamond Bank Account Number 0107331493 (Savings) 6. Akeem 09066741997 “An arrest was made on one of the alleged fraudsters by the Special Fraud Unit (SFU), Ikoyi, Lagos, for some time now and nothing has since been done to prosecute the matter. Constituents fear he would soon be released. Also, please find attached a list of 262 victims of the said fraudsters, with their contact details and amounts duped each of them, for further information to aide investigation. “I hereby request that you use your good offices to direct a team of investigators to conduct a comprehensive investigation on the entire alleged criminal activities in respect of the said prospective tenants and other fraudulent dealing of the perpetrators, ” The victims demanded. Kosofe Post, Your community newspaper independently gathered that some of the victims took highly hypertensive microfinance bank , cooperative, esusu , office loans to pay the alleged syndicate fraudsters for the accommodation.
To market media services to targeted community/ audience in Lagos. Salary : 60,000 interview will hold on wednesday July 10, 2019 by 11Am in Lagos. Any Interested candidates should send their CV to Kosofepost@gmail.com. for the Interview venue. |
https://kosofepost.com/2018/07/06/achieving-success-in-life-by-a-determined-deaf-man-abiola-adenuga/
topeayan:Hmmmm.. Kosofe people you are here...don't wink to APC delicates sorry delegates, they know where to cast votes. Anyway, thanks for your contribution. Well appreciated |
ROT: While the people Kosofe were asking for stewardship account ,alien hails ,awarded the lawmaker for excellent performance Recall, Over 3months the #KOSOFEPOST , Concerned Citizen's of Kosofe, Save Kosofe Group, Active Kosofe Network, Opposition parties, APC members , Buhari Youth Organization, Kosofe Deaf community, Kosofe Physically Challenged Community, Community Development Association's, Community Development Committee, Community Based Organization , The Local Council murmuring and prominent people from Kosofe directly or indirectly, offline and online , online Media practitioners has been asking the lawmaker for his stewardship account but ignored. His supporters added another twist to the Kosofe people hot demands , When the cyber space was almost turned to the recent ugly scene at #OtedolaBridge , under Kosofe Federal Constituency, by directing us online, inbox and indirectly to go and meet pepper, Tunde Braimoh etc, whom President Muhammad Buhari ,MDAS, did not give Constituency funds, the wrong question. But a group who probably induced (Gbenusi) with the alleged missing or grow wings kosofe Federal Constituency projects funds hails him (ASIWAJU FRONTLINERS HONOURS HON. AGUNSOYE WITH LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP) They enumerated all his achievement that's of little or no impact to the Good of people Kosofe , as observed through physical interview and online comments. Yet! they can not pick point one or nothing bills he sponsored but praised his "Self introduction sagacity on the floor of the house and I Support Syndrome"as the constituents now christened him. Let's give it to the group and assumed that kosofe people suffered from shortsightedness as been painted with the presentation of Awards, for them lacking the eagles eyes to see his excellent performance in their lives, wards and constituencies In terms of lawmaking and sound representation. In all fairness, based on logistics and scarce resources Scale of preference and choice, we won't blame the ASIWAJU FRONTLINERS , for given him the award. Because extreme hunger and poverty can make those who don't eat PigMeat Peppersoup and Enikeni( Heineken beer) to start consuming it to kill hunger. But they should also help the good people of Kosofe to ask how the past 3years constituency project funds was utilized( Click to see list of approved Constituency project). Even APC members were complaining about the the past padded empowerment programme and shortchanging of the people after the items were the display, Photograph and video for the public to see it. Its called showmanship or Sakamaje in the local parlance. Its against our business rules to give free or subtle publicity and awareness campaign to any aspirant(s) on our platforms without doing the needful. Luckily enough, yesterday, we stumbled on a banner Advert of one of the four speculated aspirant for Kosofe Federal Constituency 2019. Notwithstanding, For the purpose of this narratives and misconception out there. see her banner below. The question now to the ASIWAJU FRONTLINERS , Had ROT performed and remains among the best 3 House of Reps, from Lagos State as claimed . What would prompted a party chieftain , Same Mandate group member, First Executive Chairperson of Agboyi Ketu Lcda, who is very close to Kosofe APC G14 members dare to challenge him while the opposition aspirants are still distracted, Sitting on the fence or snoring and sleeping? Though, Kosofepost gathered that despite not having one Ward chairman among the 10-21Chairmen that emerged during the APC Ward Congresses,that he is not relying on the G14, that he is strongly believed Bourdilon Oracle two term prediction guaranteed, because the Oracle never pick one term but Two to Fifth terms. it's Sure NaijaBet forecast coupled with the support of his Home State Governor. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola. While our friends Awori Indigenous Forum (AIF) , KosofeLand has turned to spectators over their agitation. Learnt that they benefited heavily from Hon. Rotimi Agunsoye , empowerment programmes. We also gathered that because he no longer trust some of the APC chieftains in Kosofe Federal Constituency made him not to grace Engr. Abdulfatai Ayodele Oyesanya Carnival and colour daughter wedding, yesterday. His P.A and loyalist Ikosi Isheri APC LGA, Chairman, Loogun Jegede Sunday , also reported left the wedding in his domain in an hurry. Missing all the eaten in and take way , and wines. However, the news about his award brought to our attention by over 10 persons pointed to few reasons he wasn't at Oyesco wedding. Because KOSOFEPOST , was told there was surplus(Oshon) in the event and many guests went home severally to offload food, drinks and gift items. That Honourable Baba Ijebu spent heavily in the first of its kind wedding among his children on the last baby of the house, his lawyer, Daughter. Efforts to contact Omowale Adddeji, a self appointed media aide , Who dialogued with his legs, when bombarded with questions instead of stone or egg by Kosofe people sometimes ago, wasn't successful to clarify some information and to get the Honourable commiseration statement over the Fuel Tanker Explosion , was not successful. Back to ROT, seems he has sensed the radar signals, He was reported currently working closely with Ashiwaju Bola Tinubu, Second in command , Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola , to secure his second term ticket that political veterans within the APC setting out to challenge him on due to non performance contrary ASIWAJU FRONTLINERS claims. Finally our FAQs remains to ROT, ASIWAJU FRONTLINERS #WhereIsKosofeConstituencyProjectFunds #WhereAreTheProjectsLocated https://kosofepost.com/2018/07/01/rot-while-the-people-kosofe-were-asking-for-stewardship-account-alien-hails-awarded-the-lawmaker-for-excellent-performance/
By the Local Government and Local Council Development Areas , across the state on Tuesday, March 2018. The Governor performance about 3years in office made the Kosofe LG, Agboyi Ketu Lcda and Ikosi Isheri Lcda Executive and their good people to organise epoch making events to endorse him openly. Being the people, who represented the grassroots, their actions has formally declared election activities opened. Some people hail their actions while others kick. https://kosofepost.com/2018/03/17/ncp-others-reacts-to-gov-akinwunmi-ambodes-second-term-endorsement/
LIFE STYLE SOME PARENTS BELONGS TO JAIL FOR WHAT THEIR CHILDREN’S BECOMES IN THE SOCIETY TODAY written by Kosofe Post February 24, 2018 Parenting or child rearing is the process of promoting and supporting the physical, emotional, social, and intellectual development of a child from infancy to adulthood. Parenting skills vary, and a parent with good parenting skill referred to as a good parent according to Wikipedia . The role of parents in child’s upbringing is very important and Parental involvement will make a child to either be good, fair or bad child. Some parents without any ambiguity pronouncement must be pronounced guity and send to either : kuje, Alagbon, kirikiri, Ikoyi prison or other deemed fitted remand homes across the nation, for supervising, encouraging and promoting their sons and daughters on social ills, while hearing and seeing their childrens engaging in the anti social acts they failed to rebuke them as at when neccessary. The social problems are endless in counts but few amongst the comtemporary problems the parents cheers their childrens on includes: Hooliganism, fulani herdsmen menace, Militancy, bokoharam, area boys ,kidnapping ,cattle rustling,cultism, homosexual ,corruption, prostitution, one chance or cash on air, pick pockets, ajagungbales, ritual, Abortion, alcoholism, computer hacking, cyberbullying, date rape, drug abuse /drug addiction, gang violence, driving while black, suicide, texting while driving, texting while walking and robbery etc. Many parents thoughts sending their children’s to the best school will isolate and quarantined them from the social problems when left to glean whatever values they learn from their peers and TV without performing oversight functions on them timely. Both Public and private schools will only teach theories of life while a responsible, responsive, actively caring and God fearing parents will teach their children’s real world practicals which several millions of naira squander on school fees can not actually get it from the school. The parents no matter their busyness and the technology advancement the society is aggressively embracing this days, the parents should endevaour to spend 15minutes weekly to have a “meaningful dialogue”, not monologue with their childrens. Sothat, to avoid embarrasement, and disgrace similar to a robbery suspect case as narratted below. Before the judge change the judgement A judge ,when sentencing a man for robbery, asked if he had anything to say . the man replied,”Yes your honor. Please sentence my parents also.”when i was a little boy,i stole a pencil from school. My parents knew about it but never said a word. Then i stole a pen, They knowingly ignore it. I continued till it became an obsession. They knew about it. Yet they never said a word . if anyone belongs in jail with me, they do. https://kosofepost.com/2018/02/24/some-parents-belongs-to-jail-for-what-their-childrens-becomes-in-the-society-today/ |
Zuluhead:goood contribution |
1 2 (of 2 pages)