Stats: 3,329,217 members, 8,439,335 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 03:08 AM

Kunja2's Posts

Nairaland ForumKunja2's ProfileKunja2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 56 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: What Are Some Of The Weird Things You Do? by Kunja2: 8:54pm On Mar 26, 2022
Weezy463:
When am Hot,and there is no lady with me,i soapy to my utmost satisfaction
you be Igbo?
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Are Some Of The Weird Things You Do? by Kunja2: 8:52pm On Mar 26, 2022
BigDawsNet:
When I'm bored

I switch to Alien conspiracy theory on Ticktok...

I watch for hours and I learn new things everything

By the way, Alien is real...and too shy and scared to expose themselves to us
for real? Where do they reside?
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Are Some Of The Weird Things You Do? by Kunja2: 8:50pm On Mar 26, 2022
Bahamas95:
I have this habit of twisting my hair like am plaiting it. I usually do it when am bored.

Most times I don't even know am twisting it until someone draws my attention to it.....After twisting it would look as if am rocking dreadlocks.
I do this too when I'm bored or working on something or having a casual conversation, not at work sha lol
FamilyRe: My Son's Behavior Is Getting Out Of Hand by Kunja2: 8:26pm On Mar 26, 2022
klassyguy:
I have two lovely kids with my wife - a girl and a boy. My son is six years old while his sister is eight. Both were born here in the US. I’ve done what I feel is right as a father to train these kids, but I know not everything can be done accordingly.

My son is restless. He has the attention span of three seconds before he gets distracted by something else. My mum tells says he is a copy of me when I was his age, but that was in the eighties and the way children were handled back then is totally different from today. He hardly wants to do anything in terms of school work and almost every day I get complaints from his teacher that he does not do his work or he is disruptive in class. When other students are doing their work, my son will be the one falling off his chair or hiding under his desk. His teacher told me he acts out when being corrected. Only yesterday my wife told me the teacher met her when she went to pick them up in school and told her that my son started yelling when the lights in the class started flickering. His behavior got so bad, they had to call the school security officer before he calmed down.

This behavior is really bothering me. I know my son is smart. His pre-school teacher once told me he was the smartest student she had. My son can do complex mathematical equations off the top of his head that even his older sister struggles to do. He has a very good memory and can list off all the types of trains that exist in the US, things that even I don’t know. It’s sitting down to be serious about work that he can’t do and can’t seem to focus on.

I enrolled him in a soccer club to see if that would help him expel his excess energy. At first he seemed to be lazy as he gets frustrated easily, and rather try harder, my son would rather give up and cry. I mostly have to encourage him to put in more effort, and most of the time he does not pay attention to what the coach says. The coach told me a couple of days ago that he wants to move him to a lower group level to see if he can build his confidence there.

I want to believe it’s his being the last born for now that’s worrying him. He seemed to start being a bit more mature when my wife got pregnant last year and he learnt they had a younger sibling on the way, but unfortunately, she miscarried and we lost the baby. I’ve been thinking for a while now whether to move back to Nigeria with everyone so that we can build some sense into both of them (my daughter’s story is another one). I’ve thought of taking them both for an ADHD test, but my wife is against that. The only time my son pays attention is when he’s doing something he likes, and that is when he’s playing the PS5 I got them or watching videos on YouTube Kids.

Any advice would be welcome from parents out there.
wait, what's her reason for kicking against the ADHD test? Cos this is a CLEAR AND OBVIOUS sign of ADHD. Please Oga, take that boy for the test and don't mind your wife if her reason isn't making any sense.

She might be thinking you're thinking your child has mental issues but everybody has mental issues, no be only psychosis and schizophrenia be mental issue o
FamilyRe: Surviving Without Sex As A Single Mum... It's So Difficult by Kunja2: 11:18pm On Mar 25, 2022
Optimistic4life:
I'm trying hard to live a life free from sin and sexual immorality and I am doing pretty well but of recent, my hormones/body have been raging and I am finding it difficult to cope.

It's 18months I have been separated and there is no getting back together.

Were you ever in my situation, how did you overcome without involving in sex/masturbation?

I just need some words of encouragement.

Its really not easy and it has become some sort of distraction.

The reason I do not want to have a male friend is because of my fear for God.
your fear of God yeah? But you're separated and about getting a divorce.

If I may ask, why are you guys separated?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Ever Been Rejected For A Remote Job Because You're Nigerian. by Kunja2: 12:25am On Mar 24, 2022
DoctorOlasDesk:
That's the secret. Currently, my employers" Americans " will never hire a non-Nigerian easily. I made sure of this. I worked on my deliverables in such a way now that the platforms i get projects now automatically direct projects to me without me even seeking for jobs. I managed to climb to the top ranking in my service filed( As a Nigerian ), and on the global scale, i rank extremely high
what do you do?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Ever Been Rejected For A Remote Job Because You're Nigerian. by Kunja2: 12:22am On Mar 24, 2022
pocohantas:
So many are not computer programming related. I got a client that needed me only for email communication. All I did was respond to emails of aggrieved customers @ $8/hr for 40hrs/week. On the very first day of work, they were so condescending and insulting, I wondered if it was because I am a Nigerian abi that is their nature. I almost developed hypertension in those few hours, so I told them to end the contract and they did the next second.
they were just looking for a way to end it. Some of them can be cunts
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Ever Been Rejected For A Remote Job Because You're Nigerian. by Kunja2: 12:20am On Mar 24, 2022
truthsayer009:
Yes, average EU countries like Poland and Lithuania.

Language could be a barrier too, Out of desperation years ago i contacted a Japanese company, during the interviews to hear them properly was trouble. Couldn't understand their poor English accent.
how do you get these clients? How can I reach them? Cos I've used LinkedIn tire and redit too cry
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Ever Been Rejected For A Remote Job Because You're Nigerian. by Kunja2: 12:19am On Mar 24, 2022
emmy512:
Yup, power, time, NDA and internet speed were there main concerns wich i guaranteed but still didnt get it. for NDA they said they cant act on it if i default due to my nationality and complexity involved.
Lucky to get 2 from uk and 1 from finland handling their CRM software and web management respectively.
As a nigerian also target smaller eu nations and those with little time zone difference
I just got a rejection mail from an ecommerce agency based in Serbia as a Media buyer. The thing still dey pain me. I made it to the final stage and asked fir $2400, only to be rejected.

How do you get clients? Like I need a breakthrough like this sad cry
CareerRe: Horrible Bosses: What Is Your Story? by Kunja2: 11:48pm On Mar 22, 2022
amiibaby:
I have bills to pay that's why if not I would quit instantly. I don't have a choice as it is now. U know the situation of the country
everybody has a choice. You choose to remain there. You can also actively apply for jobs or learn something related to your field that would make you get a job quickly. Never say you don't have a choice.

I've been in your shoes before and I said Bleep it! I'm done here without having any alternative.
RomanceRe: Help!!! My Girlfriend Is A Lesbian. I Found Out Today by Kunja2: 11:25pm On Mar 22, 2022
AmazingELixir:

I used to have a bisexual gf way back...from the looks of it, she was more inclined towards the homosexual than the heterosexual side of it...I knew it but it never phased me...dawan a tall ebony sweet looking thing..not demanding at all and answers to my beck and call..anytime....I don't know what came over me one of those her visitations and before I knew it we were down 4 steamy sessions the first time in my life, never really knew I could go that far...and for the first time she looked deep into my eyes and asked if I truly love her and my plans for her going forward ...I was surprised myself because I was of the opinion our relationship was defined by instantaneous mutual satisfaction, if ya understand wa- a-mean...well I told her I enjoy her company..she was so heart broken...I guess no body has rocked her world the way I did that time...and probably felt nothing compared to a sweet hetro_fvck.

She even suggested a party with her les partner.....I turned it down because I wasn't too sure about myself with two colleens...to say I regretted that action till today is an understatement.

Op a woman's configuration accentuates sex and when two women come together it is double sex and I'm totally down with that you should too because she is expressing the magic of sex squared, keep your woman, infact you should count yourself lucky..but you see a man and a man...hell No! as far as I'm concerned oo...but for the practitioners that get their groove humping another brother goodluck to them, not just for me....the thought alone is nauseating.

A good measure of girls that boarded in girls schools had at one time or the other engaged in lesbianism mostly cajoled into it by their seniors and they in turn try it out with their juniors on and on it goes ..some of the girls outgrow it while some are sucked into it full time (mostly made so by heartbreaks / disappointments from guys or the relative tenderness of entangling with their own kind and the pleasure thereof ) and while some engage in it partime...even those that seem to have outgrown it can be drawn back into it by a friend or an acquaintance by just one sensitive right wrong touchee.
I like how you write. Good work there bud
PhonesRe: 50K Budget by Kunja2: 3:21pm On Mar 20, 2022
macanthony25:
Good afternoon NL
Please I need a 4gig ram phone with the above budget.

which phone should i go for?
us that money to get a new Tecno Spark 5 or Pop 5pro
PhonesRe: Need Redmi note9s by Kunja2: 3:17pm On Mar 20, 2022
UncleDjs:
I have Gionee S1X very neat with a strong battery
how much and pics
PhonesRe: Need Redmi note9s by Kunja2: 3:17pm On Mar 20, 2022
Soffyh:
Drop ur android 4sale
you no get budget?
PhonesRe: Have You Been Charging Your Phone Wrongly? by Kunja2: 3:16pm On Mar 20, 2022
I guess we have. Thanks for this post
PhonesRe: My Umidigi A9 SIM Tray Has Been Broken,need Help!! by Kunja2: 3:13pm On Mar 20, 2022
Blastedholligan:
I'm sure you'll get it fixed in computer village. All these phones way una dey buy way no dey get readily available parts. Nawa
I taya for op o
PhonesRe: My Umidigi A9 SIM Tray Has Been Broken,need Help!! by Kunja2: 3:13pm On Mar 20, 2022
Pele. Make una buy better phone una no go hear
PhonesRe: Does Mobile Phone Lose Camera Quality After Sometime? by Kunja2: 3:59pm On Mar 19, 2022
kolaaderin:
|OP trust me this are the culprit in the image below, the camera lens cover. change it and your camera quality gets better as before.
in top flagship phones like the iphone and the Samsungs, the lens cover are of scratch proof glasses to they tends to keep taking good pictures while in cheaper phone like infinix and tecno, you can only get such in their top phones like the infinix Zero, the lens cover scratches over some time of use and the camera becomes blurry.
but these lenses can be changed innit?
PhonesRe: Does Mobile Phone Lose Camera Quality After Sometime? by Kunja2: 3:49pm On Mar 19, 2022
iamyemiakins:
Very common to Transsion phones, their phones can disgrace somebody angry
so Xiaomi no dey do like that? Besides, Tecno phones hardly loses quality like that
PhonesRe: Does Mobile Phone Lose Camera Quality After Sometime? by Kunja2: 3:48pm On Mar 19, 2022
Goldbw122:
Yeah it does, it is normal with Tecno phones.. How long have you use the phone?
oga it's normal for all phones. Even Xiaomi loses camera quality over time
PhonesRe: Does Mobile Phone Lose Camera Quality After Sometime? by Kunja2: 3:48pm On Mar 19, 2022
Of course yes.
PhonesRe: As From Today, I Say Bye Bye To Tecno And Infinix Phones by Kunja2: 1:57pm On Mar 19, 2022
StarCaptain001:
Mention them boss.
Spark 5 above, Pop 5 too
PhonesRe: As From Today, I Say Bye Bye To Tecno And Infinix Phones by Kunja2: 1:56pm On Mar 19, 2022
Wynd44:
Give some examples please
Tecno Pop series for one (like pop5). Spark series too
PhonesRe: As From Today, I Say Bye Bye To Tecno And Infinix Phones by Kunja2: 10:51am On Mar 19, 2022
StarCaptain001:
How many tecno phones under 50k can play pes at 45fps?

I'm.enjoying tjr phone, the battery lasts 5 hours on heavy use (snapdragon 430 is very power efficient)
lol. Alot ooo don't even kid yourself

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 56 pages)