Stats: 3,325,417 members, 8,421,845 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 07:40 AM

Lactemps's Posts

Nairaland ForumLactemps's ProfileLactemps's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

FamilyRe: In Hindsight What Advice Will You Give Intending Couples? by lactemps(m): 10:41am On Jan 03, 2011
Putting more efforts in "growing" your relationship without your heart in it, is like going to the stream with a basket to fetch enough water.

Remember whatever your heart is not in/focused at, only turns out half baked.

Though many people go into this thing called "relationship" without thinking with their brains and some just dabble into it with various "hidden agenda", that should not put you off, but think about it, why are you in your relationship? That should give you a clue.
You hit the nail with the wonderful hammer on the head!!!!!!!

One more thing, Women, if you always share your problems with 3rd party without sorting it out with your husband, be rest assured one of the 3rd parties will soon be sleeping with your husband, cos she she will give you "wonderful advices" that will drive you further away from your marriages, and so goes the Men. So beware.
RomanceRe: How Long Do You Expect Your Relationship To Last? by lactemps(m): 10:38am On Jan 03, 2011
Putting more efforts in "growing" your relationship without your heart in it, is like going to the stream with a basket to fetch enough water.

Remember whatever your heart is not in/focused at, only turns out half baked.

Though many people go into this thing called "relationship" without thinking with their brains and some just dabble into it with various "hidden agenda", that should not put you off, but think about it, why are you in your relationship? That should give you a clue.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Age And Grade Issues by lactemps(m): 9:23am On Jan 03, 2011
Its very unfortunate that Nigerian Employers are still very backward in their thinking.
Majority of the 2.1s are bought with money, If there is a fair test, I bet you the 4th class will do better than the auspicious 2.1s.
Christianity Etc2011 - Year Of Divine Turnaround by lactemps(op): 9:20am On Jan 03, 2011
Its yet another season of Celebration,  Its a New Year!!!!  "Do you have any reason to Celebrate?"
God has a way of turning situations around, when He comes into any situation, He uses that situation to glorify Himself.

This year is a turn around for you, but hey!!!, God cannot do it without your permission. He needs you to ASK (ask, seek and Knock).
Read more about God's plan for you in 2011

Year of Divine Turnaround

When your pharaoh is drowned

Reasons to Celebrate

Check out ALL the Posts here, and please subscribe to our RSS feed on site, to automatically receive our posts.

If this blessed your soul, please forward to ALL your friends including me.
WebmastersRe: Joomla, Pligg, Elgg, Drupal Or Xoops & Social Networking by lactemps(m): 7:15pm On Jan 01, 2011
Very interesting,
was still looking forward 2 an answer to the original question.
WebmastersRe: Joomla! For Or Against by lactemps(m): 5:21pm On Jan 01, 2011
Nice 2
ProgrammingRe: Nairaland For Blackberry by lactemps(m): 5:10pm On Jan 01, 2011
Hi All,
I know that the call is a good one, but for now, getting a STABLE Mobile apps for forums is not very easy,
I know so much that if a stable one is around the conner, It will be profitable for all of us, and even the Management of NR.

But if anyone knows any Stable Mobile Pack (Modifications) for both smf and phpbb3, then you can give a tested and trusted link.
Christianity EtcRe: So Many Different Denominations by lactemps(m): 2:10pm On Dec 31, 2010
Great analysis, very funny how the fulfillment of the Gospel,
"Many are called, but few are {the} chosen"!!!!
RomanceRe: If Girls Were Like phones, Which Would You Prefer by lactemps(op): 1:57pm On Dec 31, 2010
The voting still remains empty, The analysis is great here, but who has voted? NONE: Lol follow the link below to cast Ur vote.

http://reallovers.net/general-chat/topic53.html

As for below:
Posted by: Madukaele
Silly question
Posted by: edlion57
ask anoda person 2 read dis your post
I think its important you loosen up a little bit, let go of Ur HARD Looks, and smile for a min. Its all a little joke for the spirit, 2 lift up your gloomy face. Lol,
Have a jolly New year Celebration People,

Keep Voting
http://reallovers.net/general-chat/topic53.html
RomanceIf Girls Were Like phones, Which Would You Prefer by lactemps(op): 6:28pm On Dec 30, 2010
If Girls were like,phones , which would you prefer? - Your Vote Counts!!!

VOTE HERE
Dating And Meet-up ZoneIrish Nairalanders Lets Meet Here by lactemps(op): 6:31pm On Oct 25, 2010
Ok, I want to mimicked the Nairalanders in England,  Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. So if you are an adherent Nairalander and lives anywhere near the Borders of the Republic of Ireland, pls report here!!!!!!

Lets see what we all can do together.!!!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: ff by lactemps(m): 6:27pm On Oct 25, 2010
Where is the December WINTER BBQ gonna be?

<<<<<< Scratches head>>>>>> BBQ is best for Winter,  lol,

Where and where are we meeting,  if no where, then lets meet here
RomanceRe: Corniest Pickup Lines You Ever Heard (some U Used Or Used On Too) by lactemps(m): 6:17pm On Oct 25, 2010
Loooooooooooooool Have been cracking up here since, lovely lines!!!
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 9:46am On Oct 25, 2010
You get something FREE with FREE Community to give FREE advice and HELP, and you turn around (ONLY in NIGERIA) and charge for it,  WHAT A MENTALITY.

This mentality is one of the REASONS Poverty will NEVER be eradicated from our Land.
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 10:26pm On Oct 24, 2010
Here you go http://pastebin.com/XU0WNkCq
Thanks DualCore,  I did see the message under my post profile blah blah blah,

This prompts me to ask if there was any Bolltingo spongitto in the post, cos I have some forums, and would not want 2 write anything that will prompt the ugly bad boltts (double "t" mine) cos I respect the chance given by any forum 2 air Ur views.

I will still maintain that our so called "Mega Developers" should learn being modern and have a mind that we need 2 leave some good IT legacies for our young Generation and those to come,  Don't lie to your potential clients because you want to charge them more and confuse them with terminologies,  you loose FUTURE clients, cos client loyalty is better than quick buck.
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 7:33pm On Oct 24, 2010
I think there is nothing wrong for charging 180K for MySql. If we consider that MySql is not always free but operate on a dual license. One non-free license for commercial use and GPL for non-commercial use. Even if she use the free license (GPL), the GPL license allows you to charge money for the any software covered by the license. You only have to transfer all the rights you have under the GPL to the purchaser i.e the purchaser can either sell it or give it out for free.
Even after all these explanations, we still get this argument!!!
Waoooooooooooo MySql comes FREE with your webhost, and if your webhost charges you for it, then change HOSt period.

All these "Experts" should not start shelling wrong info around.

I just think that if the "Open Source" guys were Nigerians, no one would ever get anything (HELP Included) free.

@OP Forum Software like SMF, phpbb3 etc are FREE Open Source with Great Community to answer all your queries and even help you out in case of problems with modification of your forums. and even security of your forum. All you have to do is either research more on forum software or pay a "Competent" developer to do the job for you.

BUT NEVER pay anyone that charges you separately for a component that comes with your MAIN package.

Do a googling of most things you want 2 learn.
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 7:18pm On Oct 23, 2010
Spend 2 weeks with SMF or phpbb3 forums and you will have an idea of what you want. Also these are OPEN Source programs thats are completely free and have a very big community that are ready to help in case of any queries.
WebmastersRe: How To Create A Scratch Card Powered Registration With Joomla by lactemps(m): 7:06pm On Oct 23, 2010
Nigerian Opensource LTD.
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 1:27pm On Oct 23, 2010
My Message got censored and I dont know why am still getting updates on this topic.

I used my time 2 write a constructive response, but "vooooooom" it went under scrutiny!!! now I cant get the stuffs back from my head, cos as soon as I saw the price quote for MySQL, I lost the data tables in my brains database.

Kia,  I hope they will allow this one come up jare!!!.
FamilyRe: My Husband Is Acting Funny by lactemps(m): 1:20pm On Oct 23, 2010
You just have to take into consideration all the advice already given.
Dont make the mistake that many people make by just merely saying "God will help us", while there is no work done on their side.

Marriage is a HARD WORK, but you must agree and be of one mind in order to succeed.
WebmastersRe: What Does Mysql Database Means? by lactemps(m): 8:27am On Oct 23, 2010
There is always a mentality factor that comes with doing business in Niaja.
Why put up Mysql Database separately in a bill to develop a site (forum). It makes me laugh most times when i see such "ignorance" in the part of so called "Mega Developers".

Come to think of it: If the guys that developed phpbb3, SMF etc charged people for it, I don't think lots of people with forums would be able to afford it. and to think that after burning the midnight oil, these guys released these services as "Open source" software and even go ahead to ask people to further develop their Original ideas, but keep it within the OPEN SOURCE "Family" makes me wonder if ever a "BLACK Man" vis a' vis Nigerian could do same.

It has become a trend to use technical terms to get more money from unsuspecting customers, so am not surprised on seeing the price for Just MySQL, which FREELY comes with a web hosting package.

Lets rethink the way we want to make sharp sharp pepper and think about the future, what legacies are we leaving for the Nigerian cyberspace.

I will advice anyone who is afraid of being billed 180K for a database thats is included in a webspace to do more googling and also ask for more quotes from different sources.

I wonder how much someone will take to include SEO package in such forum (where SEO and other Mods are completely free) God help us all
EducationRe: Ibeku High School Umuahia Website by lactemps(op): 2:20am On Oct 06, 2010
Hahahaha,
I never knew you will remember the Name/Title.
I hope you have registered in the forum!!!
EducationIbeku High School Umuahia Website by lactemps(op): 10:37am On Oct 01, 2010
Moderator, pls permit me to use this medium to tell all OLD and New Students of Ibeku High School Umuahia, Abia State of their new contact point - New Website which is Ibeku High School Umuahia Website

All Old students or better Alumni and Friends of Ibeku High School Umuahia are welcome to use the site.

Thanks and Happy Nigeria @ 50 Independence.
WebmastersRe: My Www.247nigeria.com Has Been Hacked by lactemps(m): 1:16pm On Sep 13, 2010
OMG, and this people call themselves "Competent".
This is the DUMBEST thing I have heard in years. Yea there is no guarantee of avoiding "hackers", but servers would at least have a way of preserving logs, and maybe it was an insider job.

Come to think of it, if someone can gain access to their server logs, that means they are not worth being resellers or hosts, Naija for Life. Funny things happen in funny places.

Now they've lost over 100 people here, and on Fb, as its going 2 go on status updates. Lol Social networking in action.

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)