Stats: 3,331,105 members, 8,448,673 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 04:56 PM

Lacum's Posts

Nairaland ForumLacum's ProfileLacum's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 20 pages)

BusinessRe: RICHARD6: Fulfil Your Money Back Guarantee by lacum: 10:46am On Mar 04, 2015
thanks mr Richard, i am waiting for todays games.
BusinessRe: RICHARD6: Fulfil Your Money Back Guarantee by lacum: 9:40am On Mar 02, 2015
how do i join dis group? I have been predicting games without success pls help
PhonesRe: Adobe Reader Problem by lacum(op): 6:38pm On Feb 19, 2015
u mean an external device like another phone or pc?
PhonesAdobe Reader Problem by lacum(op): 4:05pm On Feb 19, 2015
i tried to download adobe reader on nokia c3 and n97 but after downloading the problem comes when u want to install it. It will ask for an activation code which u have to make payment to purchase. Is there anyone out there who knows how i can solve this problem?
CelebritiesRe: Nicki Minaj & Solange Knowles Speak Up For Nigeria by lacum: 7:13am On Jan 14, 2015
I am more devastated and sick of these two immodestly dressed women who have been spreading imorality all over the world for years. I think they should go and learn not to pollute the world with their music first b4 commentin on nigeria because they are already doing a great harm to our youth
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Petroleum Training Institute (PTI) Currently Recruiting by lacum: 12:52pm On Jan 12, 2015
abdulbaba200:
pls if u applied for Admimistrative officer(registry) and u hjave been invited for d test pls comment here. tanx
i have not been invited o
PoliticsRe: I’ll Sanction Mbaka If He’s Under My Diocese, Says Onaiyekan by lacum: 11:18am On Jan 05, 2015
Yomieluv:
The church shouldn't have endorsed anybody,most of these politicians can never be trusted.
i hope u read d op? D church never endorsed anybody
PoliticsRe: I’ll Sanction Mbaka If He’s Under My Diocese, Says Onaiyekan by lacum: 11:12am On Jan 05, 2015
slap1:
Mbaka shouldn't have taken sides with anyone. He should have criticized the government and leave it at that.
dats just my point and dats d meaning of not being partisan and thats also y d bishop said that he wil sanction him if he is from his diocese
PoliticsRe: I’ll Sanction Mbaka If He’s Under My Diocese, Says Onaiyekan by lacum: 11:08am On Jan 05, 2015
kahal29:
Sanction him for saying the truth? The same way you sanctioned the Mbaise and Ahiara people for clamouring for a bishop of their own and one who is close to them and understands their needs? Haba... My dear cardinal
what are u saying, u mean Ahiara people are right to clamour for their own bishop in d catholic church. Mayb its time for Africa to clamour for their own people
PoliticsRe: I’ll Sanction Mbaka If He’s Under My Diocese, Says Onaiyekan by lacum: 11:02am On Jan 05, 2015
VoteOutPDPJona:
Canon law or no canon law, Fr Mbaka followed the dictates of his spirit.

Better please God and displease man than vice versa.
y do u think from ur anus. So the law was made by d devil?smh. I am a catholic and i am voting for jonathan does that mean i want to please the devil? As far as private revelation is concerned its an opinion and He must not be partisan in order to let us know his revelation.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Petroleum Training Institute (PTI) Currently Recruiting by lacum: 6:03pm On Jan 02, 2015
Bolosiye:
Please has any body in de non academic positions gotten an invte 4 de test?
i applied for admin registry but am yet to get any invite i dont know what is wrong
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Should Not Vote A Leader Above 70 Years - Peter Obi by lacum: 12:59pm On Jan 01, 2015
Badgers14:
I was a big fan of Peter Obi when he was first elected governor and very disappointed on this statement.
As long as one has a good vision for his people, what does age have to do with good governance?? How old was good o NELSON MANDELA when he became the president of South Africa huh Ronald Reagan (USA)huh
Didn't Jonathan promise second Niger Bridge huh What happened, what does Mr. Obi have to say about that?
Just like they say, money talks bull$hit, who knows how many Ghana must go bag they gave him. Mr. Obi is just a sell out.
o boy if ur from d east u will know that work is ongoing as we speak on d second nigerbridge. Mr obi is correct. Go an check GEJ polices nost of them will not end in his tenure like d niger bridge, high speed trains, agriculture etc. That shows that he is d kind of man dat does not think of his own popularity but for d good of the country
PhonesRe: Airtel December Surprise Package. by lacum: 6:23am On Dec 02, 2014
google1:
It's true, i subscribe for airtel operamini bundle yesterday #200 for 100mb
After reading this post, i checked my operamini data plan and saw 250mb..
pls whats d code for operamini on airtel
Christianity EtcRe: What Is The Relationship Between Sripture And Tradition. by lacum(op): 9:09am On Nov 06, 2014
As for me the scripture is a written tradition. Though not the only written tradition now but all other ones both written and oral can be used in understanding the scripture better
Christianity EtcWhat Is The Relationship Between Sripture And Tradition. by lacum(op): 9:06am On Nov 06, 2014
I invite my catholic brothers and every other person both catholics and non catholics to join this debate. Your contributions might go a longg way to help the sola scripturas uderstand the bible better.
Christianity EtcRe: Help! Where Can I Download Igbo Catholic Hymns From? by lacum: 11:44am On Oct 23, 2014
I seriously need it as well
Christianity EtcRe: If A Christian Dies Unbaptize Will The Person Go To Hell ? by lacum: 10:46am On Oct 10, 2014
Ubenedictus:
not exactly true, augustine believed that the "unbaptised" infant has no personal sin so God won't send him hell. He also belived that the infant still had a nature of sin so he is unclean for heaven.... Because of these issues augustine believed that God's mercy and compassion will cause the unbaptised infant to arrive at a place of natural joy and happiness, a paradise, only of a lesser glory to those who were in christ. He believed that all will be judged according to their works since the infant has no works it meant a leser glory. He called this state of natural happiness "limbo".

On the issue of an "unbaptised christian". I which to clarify that i believe that it is when we are baptised that we are added into the body of Christ, in essence we become christians when we are baptised, so there is no such thing as an unbaptised christian, the technical term for someone who is trying to practice christianity but isn't yet baptised is "catecumen".
I believe that they may saved by the mercy of God who applies the merits of the death of Christ unto them.
tks. U must b a legionary. Ave!!!
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by lacum: 10:29am On Oct 10, 2014
striktlymi:
That means you have a job which is not paying well.

Sometimes, it's not about how much we earn but how well we spend. Probably you may need to plan your expenses a bit better. It would be great for you to live life while you look forward to having that 'dream job'.

If you don't mind, send your résumé to strikystriktlymi@yahoo.com. Let's see if I can help you tweak it a bit, if it is not already robust. If still you don't mind, I can also send you a template to help you manage the 'little finances' you may have.

Keep your chin up.
yea, i hustle on my own but its so bad dat i cant even boast of #5000 of my own. Tks for ur consine, i wil send u my resume
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by lacum: 10:22am On Oct 10, 2014
Rich4god:
My brother... Dont panic so much... I have a similar story with your and still in the situation... So just relax and keep up the faith... God knows why things are these way in your life.... Will be praying for you...
thanks am grateful and may God grant ur heart desires too
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by lacum: 10:20am On Oct 10, 2014
MariaGoretti:
May the Lord open doors of opportunities for you brother....just keep faith. It is well.
amen, thank u maria
Christianity EtcRe: A Thread For Catholics by lacum: 2:03pm On Oct 09, 2014
Brothers and sisters pls pray for me that God will assist me to secure a good job. Dis is my 4th yr after school without somthing to help me start a meaningful life. Pls i really need ur prayers. If there is also anybody who is willing to be used by God to assist me in this group, i am ready to speak with d person on phone. Tks
Christianity EtcRe: Why Many Pastors Will Go To Hell – Pastor Chris Oyakhilome by lacum: 4:10pm On Aug 29, 2014
in other words pastor chris may not make heaven because am sure he was not born today n opened his church d nxt day. He left a church or came out from an established church of God and founded his own. God couldnt have asked him to divide his body
Christianity EtcRe: "What Is The Origin Of The Catholic Church?" by lacum: 3:56pm On Aug 29, 2014
so u mean dat d gate of hell prevailed against the church jesus founded. Smh thanks for misleading many but i will continue to believe what d bible said which is being tot by the catholic church
Christianity EtcRe: True Story Of The Hail Mary Of A Protestant by lacum(op): 11:25pm On Jul 29, 2014
italo: So it is about what you claim the Holy Spirit revealed.

But when we too meditate on the other dogmas of the Church, we know through the help of the Holy Spirit that they are not ordinary.

Why then are you attacking us?

Are you the sole custodian of the Holy Spirit?
hahahahhaha, italo ur very funny. Na only am get Holy Spirit. Smh
Christianity EtcTrue Story Of The Hail Mary Of A Protestant by lacum(op): 11:09am On Jul 29, 2014
True story of The Hail Mary of a
Protestant
(A true story)
A little twelve years-old
Protestant boy had often
heard his Catholic companions
reciting the
prayer "Hail Mary." He liked it so
much that he
copied it, memorized it and
would recite it
every day. "Look, Mommy, what
a beautiful
prayer," he said to his mother
one day.
"Never again say it," answered
the mother. "It
is a superstitious prayer of
Catholics who
adore idols and think Mary a
goddess. After
all, she is a woman like any
other. Come on,
take this Bible and read it. It
contains
everything that we are bound
to do and have
to do." From that day on the
little boy
discontinued his daily "Hail
Mary" and gave
himself more time to reading
the Bible
instead.
One day, while reading the
Gospel, he came
across the passage about the
Annunciation of
the Angel to Our Lady. Full of
joy, the little boy
ran to his mother and said:
"Mommy, I have
found the 'Hail Mary' in the
Bible which says:
'Hail full of grace, the Lord is
with thee,
blessed art thou amongst
women.' Why do
you call it a superstitious
prayer?"
On another occasion he found
that beautiful
Salutation of St. Elizabeth to the
Virgin Mary
and the wonderful canticle
MAGNIFICAT in
which Mary foretold that "the
generations
would call her blessed."
He said no more about it to his
mother but
started to recite the "Hail Mary"
every day as
before. He felt pleasure in
addressing those
charming words to the Mother
of Jesus, our
Savior.
When he was fourteen, he one
day heard a
discussion on Our Lady among
the members
of his family. Every one said
that Mary was a
common woman like any other
woman. The
boy, after listening to their
erroneous
reasoning could not bear it any
longer, and
full of indignation, he
interrupted them,
saying:
"Mary is not like any other
children of Adam,
stained with sin. No! The Angel
called her
FULL OF GRACE AND BLESSED
AMONGST WOMEN.
Mary is the Mother of Jesus
Christ and
consequently Mother of God.
There is no
higher dignity to which a
creature can be
raised. The Gospel says that the
generations
will proclaim her blessed and
you are trying
to despise her and look down
on her. Your
spirit is not the spirit of the
Gospel or of the
Bible which you proclaim to be
the
foundation of the Christian
religion."
So deep was the impression
which the boy's
talk had made that his mother
many times
cried out sorrowfully: "Oh my
God! I fear that
this son of mine will one day
join the Catholic
religion, the religion of Popes!"
And indeed,
not very long afterwards,
having made a
serious study of both
Protestantism and
Catholicism, the boy found the
latter to be the
only true religion and
embraced it and
became one of its most ardent
apostles.
Some time after his conversion,
he met his
married sister who rebuked
him and said
indignantly: "You little know
how much I love
my children. Should any one of
them desire to
become a Catholic, I would
sooner pierce his
heart with a dagger than allow
him to
embrace the religion of the
Popes!"
Her anger and temper were as
furious as
those of St. Paul before his
conversion.
However, she would change
her ways, just as
St. Paul did on his way to
Damascus. It so
happened that one of her sons
fell
dangerously ill and the doctors
gave up hope
of recovery. Her brother then
approached her
and spoke to her
affectionately, saying:
"My dear sister, you naturally
wish to have
your child cured. Very well,
then, do what I
ask you to do. Follow me, let us
pray one 'Hail
Mary' and promise God that, if
your son
recovers his health, you would
seriously study
the Catholic doctrine, and
should you come to
the conclusion that Catholicism
is the only
true religion, you would
embrace it no matter
what the sacrifices may be."
His sister was somewhat
reluctant at the
beginning, but as she wished
for her son's
recovery, she accepted her
brother's proposal
and recited the "Hail Mary"
together with him.
That very day her son was
completely cured.
The mother fulfilled her
promise and she
studied the Catholic doctrine.
After long
preparation she received
Baptism together
with her whole family,
thanking her brother
for being an apostle to her.
The story was related during a
sermon given
by the Rev. Fr. Agbasoba.
"Brethren," he went
on and said, "the boy who
became a Catholic
and converted his sister to
Catholicism
dedicated his whole life to the
service of God.
He is the person who is
speaking to you now!
What I am I owe to Our Lady.
You, too, my
dear brethren, be entirely
dedicated also to
Our Lady and never let a day
pass without
saying the beautiful prayer,
'Hail Mary', and 'remember oh
gracious virgin Mary'. Ask her
to enlighten the minds
of Protestants who are
separated from the
true Church of Christ founded
on the Rock
(Peter) and 'against whom the
gates of hell
shall never prevail.
Source: facebook
Christianity EtcRe: For Non Catholics: Church Or Bible Which One Came First? by lacum(op): 1:52pm On Jul 24, 2014
alentyno: I never said we should not go to church! Rather to me what the bible teaches is above any additional dogma or doctrine!
John 4:20-24 New International Version (NIV)
20 Our ancestors worshiped on this mountain, but
you Jews claim that the place where we must
worship is in Jerusalem.”
21 “Woman,” Jesus replied, “believe me, a time is
coming when you will worship the Father neither
on this mountain nor in Jerusalem. 22 You
Samaritans worship what you do not know; we
worship what we do know, for salvation is from
the Jews. 23 Yet a time is coming and has now
come when the true worshipers will worship the
Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the
kind of worshipers the Father seeks. 24 God is
spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the
Spirit and in truth.”
ur positn is not yet clear. Are u saying dat neida d bible nor d church can help us worship God in spirit m in truth?
Christianity EtcRe: For Non Catholics: Church Or Bible Which One Came First? by lacum(op): 10:46am On Jul 24, 2014
alentyno: I know pastor.
If you observe my comment very well, you will discover that I was insinuating that their timeline was not so important to me
#shalom!
if d bible is more important dan d church jesus would have mentioned it and dat wil mean there wont b any need 4 a church at all.
Christianity EtcRe: For Non Catholics: Church Or Bible Which One Came First? by lacum(op): 2:35pm On Jul 23, 2014
PastorAIO: Bingo!! You're bright.
dis is not good. But If u want to continue am gud at it. But 4 d sake of odas who want to learn, pls b civil

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 20 pages)