Levos2007's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Levos2007's Profile › Levos2007's Posts
MOREWAT, YOU ARE RIGHT. |
YOU CAN GO AND TELL PEOPLE IN SUDAN, NAPEL, AND NIGER THAT POVERTY IS A CHOICE..... YOU CAN ONLY SAY POVERTY IS A CHOICE WHEN YOU HAVE THE RESOURCE AND YOU DIDN'T MAKE USE OF IT. I THANK GOD FOR WHO I AM AND SKY IS THE LIMIT.. ITS JUST JAH GRACE THAT BLESS MY HUSTLE NOT BECAUSE I CHOICE IT . |
Wealth is an opportunity and poverty is lack of opportunity,even the bible talks about destiny,bad destiny can be change by grace, even thou for you to believe that you are rich when you are poor its an opportunity, and if you eventually get rich, then you are density to be. Daniel Drew-9th century contemporary of Commodore Cornelius Vanderbilt whose wealth at one time would have exceeded $100 million in today's money but who died indigent and receiving charity from a church he started Horace A.W. Tabor- made millions from his silver mines, but between lavish spending and an expensive divorce and, most of all, the repeal of the Silver Purchase Act (i.e. the government stopped buying and minting silver) he died indigent working at a post office for which he had donated the land. His much younger widow Elizabeth "Baby Doe" Tabor, is a western legend though most of it based on fact: she was a locally famous beauty and showgirl before she became his mistress, was a flashy trophy wife during their early marriage. She stayed with him when he went broke and after he died she moved to one of his mines where she lived in a shack and dressed like a man, mining enough silver to keep her in booze and food and then being dead for days before she was found. Wealth is not a choice, its by chance and grace. The bible say, i will have mercy unto who i will have mercy on. |
DO YOU THINK THIS BOKO HARAM MESS CAN BE THIS MESSY DURING OBASANJO TIME? |
DO YOU THINK THE SO CALLED BOKO HARAM CAN OPERATE LIKE THIS DURING OBJ TERM? |
hmm, May God help us |
Your car, Accommodation,(rented, or owned) Source of income(well paying job or a business with full potential,) Enough cash to live on, Generator(not noisy ones) Location,should be Lagos or Abuja, I was in Nigeria for 3 month for holiday and i think i can't cope with it. a i think its better for u to go for holiday and see how is like over there. I was nearly beating up by a solider just because of collision. WARNING------ DON'T GO TO NIGERIA WITHOUT ENOUGH CASH |
Just a few contribution,its true that there are people roaming about in aboard, and its also true that is same aboard has giving hope to the hopeless. I think who ever never say or think Nigeria is not rich or the economy is not moving forward, i think he or she is been decevied. The economy is growing and it will contiuning to grow but the economy is not organised.Everybody in life have different mentality or belive towards life. I can say there are three set of Nigerians that lives aboard(1)People that went to aboard to seek greener pasture. (2)People that can't just living under bad leadership. (3)People that just love living aboard. so it depends which group you fall to. I was in Nigeria in dec and i was nearly beating up by a solider, even thou he was the one that batch my car. Also living aboard doesn't say you shouldn't invest in Nigeria,why don't you invest in aboard herself. LIFE IS MORE THAN BE RICH. LET APPRICIATE TODAY SO WILL BE APPRICIATE TOMORROW . GOD BLESS |
wetin londoner say na truth. lagosians try tp survive but other people in other state live a normal a normal human being should leave, not 3 people in a room. wen Nigeria break make we see where go to be capita of the yoruba's |
I think the mistake people do is that Lagos is a state not a City, so let us take the City one by one and see how its better than other city in Nigeria. Lagos used to be the capital of Nigeria where all resource from other part of Nigeria is been used to developed . Also thinking that u are the smartest doesn't mean u are smart, u are just making a fool of your self. offcourse lagos is the most populated state in Nigeria. let us give respect to these city in Nigeria Ibadan,portharcourt , kano, If i should live in Lagos for 30year i can never claim a Lagosiam but omo ile-ife. |
The waiting wasn't for nothing, thats the most important thing |
am really happy guys that i got my visa on the 15th of feb but its have been granted on the 9th. 12weeks all together, |
just to update you guys, got my visa yesterday, am so happy after 12weeks of waiting. |
Am happy with u guys. i think u should appeal if thats the only reason u were denied, My spouse allow printed out her bank statement but she stamped them in her bank, hopefully i will receive the Good news on friday or monday. i have applied since nov24, |
am getting very impatient now. they haven't answer me yet. the statue remain the since i submitted more than 2 month now, getting very stressyyyyyyyyy |
I applied for spouse visa since Nov 21 2011 and since then i didn't hear anything,and the statue didn't change since i have been tracking it. no calls, no email. do u think i can call the embassy? which number can i call if there is any. thanks |
Thanks, hopely it will happen in jan. So when will you be traveling? Am gonna look at the website later. See you around |
xmas was boring was thou.thank for the encouragement. all the documents are genuine, just think they having started working. well i have no choice than to wait, do u have any idea for one way ticket. see u around |
thanks, how was your xmas, hope u had fun, i hope it will come soon, i hope it will happen next week. i was thinking maybe because all the document used were from europe including the marriage cert. i have no choice than to wait. see u around |
my intended date was 5th of dec. the last mail i sent to vfs says that "my application is going thru verification", but just wondering cos either my wife or me has receive any call or email, till happy for u, remain blessed. |
thats really fantastic , i applied since 21/11/2011 and till now i haven't hear anything. the status haven't change for once, also i read a thread saying she applied on the 7th of Nov and collected her visa by 7th of Dec. why is mine talking so long? i also index mine document as well , it was only the ticket and the evidence of commincation that wasn't index. why is mie talking so long? |
people in da house , is there anybody that applied for uk settlement visa recently in ikeja vfs centre ? my application will be 5weeks this week and 1 month tomoro, am kind of worry, |
Posts: 2 Offline Re: Spouse Visa/indefinate Leave To Remain(uk) « #35 on: December 08, 2010, 06:12 AM » Just a quick contribution to those that are wanting to apply for spouse visa, To the glory of God my husband got his spouse visa yesterday after just 2WEEKS of applying, We applied 5days after our wedding at ikeja center . i went back to uk about 4days after the application. We were waiting for them to call him for an interview, i tracked his application online and it said his passport was ready to be collected. We were so scared that it wasnt good news cos from what i've read, it takes about 1month. These r documents that were submitted. 1, Certified copy of my passport 2, original birth certificate 3,6months pay slip 4,6months bank statement(my account was even overdrawn each month BUT when i get paid its clears my overdraft) My balance at the time was just about £500 5, Saving account with just about £400 6, Phone bills(although i used a phone card so it doesnt ahshowis number but i explained this in the letter) 7,loads of emails (from 2005 when we met) 8, Wedding pictures and other pictures of us together as well as Nysc pictures (we met during NYSC) 9,Property details( i dont own my house, i live with my sister and pays her each month) she wrote a letter to say it was ok for us to live there for a while with mortgage statement,land registry,property description and council tax bill. 10,letter from myself 11,Letter from my employer 12, my flight tickets for 5yrs 13,p60 From hubby 4 months bank statement (with end balance of just under 100k) letter from employer(started working 4months ago birth cecertificate_ applied 23-11-2010 collected 07-12-2010 i have been worried sick that they would have a problem with our finances but it didnt even matter.i've heard i have to have at least 3k in my account and my hubby about 1million naira , but we didnt, If anyone has any questions,, i'll be happy to help if i can cos i know how it feels and what its like within this period |
thanks juzme |
Dami what he said was they will just do the photocopy and i should collect the passport back, which its very strange to me. Asking a question doesn't mean you are ignorant but willingness to know more. |
AM APPLYING FOR SPOUSE UK VISA AND I WILL LIKE TO KNOW HOW MUCH MY SPOUSE HAVE TO HAVE IN HER ACCOUNT, SHE HAS A STABLE JOB, SHE HAS BEEN WORKING OVER A YEAR IN M&S AND WE HAVE SEEN YET OTHER ALOT OF TIME THIS YEAR. SECONDLY, A MONTH OF 700POUNDS THAT WAS SAVED WITH HER MUM WILL BE TRANSFER INTO HER ACCOUNT. ONLY PEOPLE WILL EXPERIENCE PLS. |
because i came here for advise don't mean am ignorant of it, you don't have to be rude |
No, it doesn't work like that, u need to submit your passport. |
your passport is among the document u will submit , so how can u travel without your pass. what people said the most important is that the spouse is working and she is not relying on Govt benefit and also the spouse should have some sustainable amount in his or her account, |
It true that anybody with Dual citizenship can't contest for a post of a Governor? |
Maybe i didn't explained properly, her main Holiday was march and jun/jul, the other months was day off with weekends, for example the hoilday she is having in Oct it should be 4 days but she is going to have extra 2 days unpaid, Here in Cyprus you can't apply if you don't have a yellow slip, i know u will ask me what is a yellow slip, which its part of the document u will need to submit to the uk embassy. and she have to be here for 6 month b4 they can issue it. WHAT is the fastest respond you have heard(FROM BHC) |