Lexybaba1234's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Lexybaba1234's Profile › Lexybaba1234's Posts
As shown in the immigration salary list, there is a special discount for PhD STEM graduates. They can be easily sponsored irrespective of the age. However it is important to look at the cost Vs benefits 😁 Gerrard59:
What's the length of your visa, starting date and ending date of the course ? WendieT: |
Sorry to read that from you. I also have a couple of guys here whose sponsorship have been revoked and they have 60 days either to find sponsorship or move out of UK or overstay and declared undesirable. More than 3500 COS was cancelled ❌ in HCA because the 'right to sponsor from the company' was withdrawn. And another sets is currently being put together. It's not the fault of our people. And it's unfortunate situation My candid advice for those affected is to keep pushing and Keep trying. The job market in the UK is becoming Supersaturated' They increased minimum wage, increase salary threshold and employers wanna overload the existing workforce and dont want to hire anyone. I will encourage you to Just keep pushing and trying ultra100: |
[quote author=victorVIC1 post=129959973][/quote]Since both parents are already in the UK. You only need POF for the Applicant only, which are your kids. Bonus Tip, it's important to have the parental consent forms signed by both parents. And also include payslips to proof you have enough to support the kids in the UK. Also, I always advice people when paying for IHS FEES. If you can't pay for yourself. Always use someone you know and you can trust. You can get a refund for your IHS and it is usually refunded back to the card where it comes from. It is usually very very complicated to redirect it to another account. Terms and conditions of the refunds apply! |
You both haven't spend up to a year in the UK. I will suggest you compute for the entire program (If your program is less than 1 year). The POF can either be in your name or your your wife. However, will suggest you use the person that's more economically productive. So you can back it up with the person with most payslips.... victorVIC1: |
1 year POF is fine. ChiomaMC: |
Dybaladaddy:Hi, there is no big deal in the NSF email thing as most people do receive it. My wife also received it during her application. There are many reasons for that. And sometimes the message just pop up automatically. From my own personal experience It can be because of 3 major reasons. 1) if someone applies using priority services 2) Previous visa refusal just like the other guy mentioned. 3) Something unusual about the visa application. For example, my wife also got a NSF email. In her case, She did her TB test In Germany and applied for visa in Nigeria. Also she did applied for Global Talent Visa Migrant dependant under me as the main applicant. They think this is unusual. After the NSF, we got another RFE email requesting for further evidence and we told them that she want to apply for our kids that's why she return from Germany to Nigeria. 4) This NSF just pop in sometimes. No cause for alarm. Just be up to date with your email should incase you receive a RFE email. The best is yours . |
GraceofGod100: |
Really 🙄🙄🙄🏃🏃🚴🚴. What is the name of your university sir? Monaboo: |
I agree with you with some few clarification/additions/update. As for Asylum it is not even about 70-80% refusal rate. Since the Rwanda bill is passed into law, UK is no longer granting asylum within the UK. The best way to be deported to Rwanda is to apply for Asylum in the UK at the moment. It's straight deportation to Rwanda. Then your asylum will processed there in Rwanda. And it can takes forever for it to be granted. Many people have been deported earlier this week and many asylum seekers have been arrested. In fact some clever asylum seekers have run into underground or rabbit hole. Some have even moved to the nearest European country which is Ireland to start afresh. Now back to the study visa, honestly it is not a bad thing for people applying to UK for study. I have said it many times provided the candidates have enough money for school fees, rent and other bills. It's good for career advancement, exposure and quality education. But the problem is for people coming to study, who struggled to gather initial 30% deposit and POF thinking that they will balance up while in the UK (without any dependent). Even when the dependent game was on many struggle to get Thier ROI, but now that no more dependent on most study visas, it's next to impossible to pay balance of the fees, live, and get any ROI as a student in the UK. I don't blame the potential students and country people, the major culprits are The Student recruiters based in the UK. They are fellow Nigerian students who are paid to entice/decieve fellow student to come to the UK. They are everywhere like devil 😈 looking who to steal from and destroy. The second category of these recruiters are these people recruiting people for Tech courses. Some of them have been recruited here in the UK as a student and they are spreading lies to people that once you attended a paid training from Thier sponsor 😀 in the UK. You will get sponsorship in tech. Lol. U can get a position with sponsorship in tech is you are good enough from Naija, you can even get a tech nation visa etc. Indian dominated tech and ICT. Most of them are shipped to uk directly from Mumbai! The next set of people are some (Not all) visa agents. These people have nothing to lose. They are middle men. Thier job is to help you apply for visa and cash out. They will always push people since they have nothing to lose. They will cash out. They are also everywhere. Please note we have some of them that are good. Not all that are bad. Japa is good. Some of us have japa since 2017 and no regrets, many have japa decades before me. But it is important to be prepared and do a thorough risk assessment/age analysis. If it's fine by you. Make the move 😁 fullclub: |
burgessdon:All you need is here. https://www.gov.uk/standard-visitor it's about 20 minutes read. All the best. |
olamse:I did Masters by research, but it's not in the UK. I answered those questions because they are integral component of the full research proposal. Also, it depends on the course, 60% of Master degree by Research Mres (in the UK), RD in Europe and South Africa are handled by the potential supervisor. My discipline is Chemistry and it is a full experimental research (90-100%) laboratory experiments. In sciences, especially experimental sciences, finding a potential supervisor is the key. After that you tailor your proposal to his research interest or if you have a research plan you suggest that to him. |
No, I haven't received this before. But more recently, it is becoming more common especially on dependant route. A friend who is an immigration lawyer told me. Especially if the main applicant didn't include you in his application (as dependent/potential dependant initially) I will not share the meeting ID and passcode with anybody. It's a personal invite to you and UKVI. All the best. Emmanuelorionja: |
mbanolady:Am not sure if Form A is still working in Naija. Although I don't know how much the flywire thing is still telling you. If you have a trusted friend in the UK who can pay on your behalf, then it's cool. £5500 as at the time am typing this is #9M. It will increase/decrease tomorrow depending on the market forces. You can see attached rate on LEMFI app. They don't do Tinubu Rate in the UK. Many friends have turned into enemies this side cos of money. It is what it is.
mbanolady:
mbanolady:Hi there, can you please wait till next month ending before making any payment for the deposit. You can continue to make plans though. Reason is that the recently commissioned MAC (Migratory Advisory Committee) will conclude it's finding and make final decision on PSW route. Final decision is due to be released on the 14 of May. Peace 🕊️ |
Tmex:Yes no PSW for Pg certificate because it's not a degree, it's usually takes shorter duration and usually a part time. As per second question, the issue of sponsorship dey God's hand. It is complicated, depending on your initial degree, experience and your job area. |
AussieJoan:Hi, I haven't but I know many people here in the UK who are about about +/- 60 years of age. You can get admission irrespective of your age. In fact, my great grandfather can apply for UK masters and will have it provided that he meet the minimum requirement, his application has merit and he has money for school fees and associated bills. Most universities are broke and they need your money. Please and please (just an honest advice); we don't know each other here but we are in a small world we have to be sincere. It doesn't make sense to me for someone to come to UK to study at that age to hustle EXCEPT he or she is a bank executive and he is on the top of his career or want to upgrade CV. But to come to UK to study at that age, after masters start hustling for PSW and sponsorship....it doesn't make sense; Reason is that they are approaching retirement age and only few except they have exemption talent can give them sponsorship. 2) The job/shift in the UK are very hard and it is not for someone without liver. I have seen many of those age after 10 hours shift they break down. 3) The weather etc. some of us dont even want to be in the UK at that age. No offence this is just my humble opinion am not here to motivate anybody but this is just the truth and it's bitter |
lahify:Dear friend, congratulations and Happy married life in advance sir/ma. I assume am responding to a guy. If you are proposing a marriage after a month that you arrive in UK. It is not important to even apply for study visa. You can apply for a spouse-family visa which is cheaper, less stressful and straightforward. Provided your Briton earn at least 29500£ a month. |
Loko40:If I get you properly, you are applying for your children as dependent children on study visa. If the answer is yes, you will pay IHS and you will pay for same duration as you paid. Not what is left on your visa. That is how it works. The statement is only true if you are applying for visitor visa for your children (Not dependent visa) which I believe it is not the best for you/your children |
toolluu:Yes, it's important to finish the program you are doing and you have to pay up as well. This is made very clear on the the government website. I hope it helps. UKVI will request for your CAS, letter of completion from the school and your certificate to proof you have completed your program and no outstanding fees. The best is yours https://www.gov.uk/skilled-worker-visa/your-partner-and-children |
Honestly getting a MSc in either of the degrees are good if the candidate is super rich to pay the school fees and the associated living cost. But if someone is thinking he/she can work at 20 hours max per week to settle the school fees and make extra cash at the moment (without dependant) it is impossible/ extremely difficult. At this moment when MAC is currently reviewing PSW and nobody is sure of Thier final decision. Another challenge is getting sponsorship at the moment especially in the accounting/finance field. Even getting cos in healthcare now is even complicated with the Cqc and other bottleneck In summary coming to study in the UK is good if you are not planning to stay behind after your studies. And if you are rich to survive on study visa and have money to pay other associated bills. My honest advice. Zbk001: |
Ambnation:I got my Global Talent visa last year. Science, and I got endorsed by the Royal Society (Exceptional Promise Category) |
Tinafusty:🤔🤔 |
Tinafusty:Abeg we need to be truthful to our self on this page. If you lied about visa denial, it's outright rejection and usually the reason will be this: Giving false information to the caseworker Or Failure to disclose important information. Implication is that the person won't be trusted! My opinion and it is what I have seen happening to people. I know Nigerians are very smart 🤓 |
It is true. Most people are not aware of this. They know the number of hours that you do using the unique NI which was assigned to individual person working in the UK. Although UK is still a good destination to study. However if it's money you are looking for on a study visa it's not possible. You can make any reasonable income with 20hours per week otherwise you will enter big trouble like some people that I know now. But if it is career progression. It's cool. All the best champs Working over 20 hrs na im land one for Palava The second one was attendance issue They checked with the school and the person missed a lot of classes A lot of things home office used to overlook Not anymore Them dey scrutinise now That's why I feel bad for a lot of Nigerian students playing smart now[/quote] |
I can relate to your post. From my own observation (please note, I reside in the Northern Ireland, UK). So I can speak with respect to this particular location. Most decent cleaning jobs is hard to find here because it's very preferred by the locals (which they are most trusted). Am sure you know what I mean. The requirements for the DBS is relaxed for them. For some reasons, these locals really like cleany jobs. I will not recommend cleaning jobs for someone in the Northern Ireland part of the UK. ahmedonia4real: |
Euegene100001:Dear, Euegene, Like I said earlier, I have explained the reasons why it is extremely unlikely for you to have Psw. The ball is in your court brother, And everything is in your hands! Think about it before you sign the undertaking! They keep these documents. I made some explanation earlier though. But please keep all these conversations should in case they wanna make Uturn!. Have printed copies with you at the POE at UK Immigration. Most importantly, have some amount to top up your school fees with you on arrival, at least to make it 60%, I dont know how much you paid as deposit (they will likely ask for more before you enrolled into the program). UK school are not smiling now. The best is yours! |
Euegene100001:I think the ECO that handle your application made some error by approving the visa. This is strange! The enrollment dates have significantly passed. I doubt much if they will allow you to enter 😔. And your BRP when is the start date? I hope the university (who is your sponsor haven't sent email to UKVI to cancel the visa). I know someone that this happened to in 2021, he came and he switched the visa to another university while in the UK. But they have changed the rules and it's not possible again ( Now you have to complete your study before you can change). And the school who sponsor your visa will have to attest to that. Yes, it's true you can't apply for PSW Visa again cos you cannot complete your study within the normal time again. You will likely apply for further extension (FLR) to complete your study. If FLR is granted (usually for few months). You can no longer apply for PSW. That is why the school said you are no longer eligible for PSW. Now, my conclusion, you have to do your risk assessment! Vs Cost benefits. You can't recoup your money back as a student. People recoup Thier investment during PSW cos you can work full time. If money is not the problem you can take some chances! Another point, is the school ready to refund you of the deposit if you don't come to the UK ? Cos usually when visa issued, they will be reluctant to refund you ( it's well known, the only time you are eligible for a refund is when visa is denied). So I don't want you to lose on both sides |
I know this may sound harsh/annoying, but I will be honest. DOB is unique identifier in most visa application. US don't waste time with issuing 10 year ban! U have to be honest and careful. Your initial DOB is still in their system. If you have to change your dob, you have to come with very strong motivation other wise you want to chop 10 year ban. All the best and I come in peace Koko254: |
Joyglo:Nooooo, you dont need to be a techy. Am not in a tech space, u just have to be highly recognised in your field. If you a have a PhD, it's a plus for you. Further reading available here https://www.gov.uk/global-talent |