Stats: 3,325,799 members, 8,423,799 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 10:08 AM

LikeAking's Posts

Nairaland ForumLikeAking's ProfileLikeAking's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 (of 377 pages)

PoliticsRe: One Of The Things That Wasted Our Time In School by LikeAking: 4:57pm On Sep 25, 2022
Thanksful:
It's how the nation's curriculum is designed. If the country want something different, she must change her curriculum.
What about individuals seeking knowledge.

Sch can do everything.

Yes,the govt can awaken our quest for knowledge if they change the curriculum. But, do we need the govt for everything?
RomanceRe: My Weird Tinder Experience In ABJ by LikeAking: 1:49pm On Sep 25, 2022
IceDune:
And for those that think this is a lie. It is not. I swear on my life
Lies..
PoliticsRe: One Of The Things That Wasted Our Time In School by LikeAking: 1:30pm On Sep 25, 2022
Colonial non sense.

Even the private sch are not doing diff.

I don't blame the sch sys

In dis same country guys dey wey fit do all the above the op mentioned.

It's all about our efforts.

The black man loves been pushed by the system.

I don't blame the sch. As adults we can still learn these things.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 1:25pm On Sep 25, 2022
Kobojunkie:
This is why it is important to understand what the belief if in fact about rather than continue with this silly "anything goes" mindset of yours thinking you are justified in that ridiculousness. undecided

Jesus Christ more than explained exactly who it is He came for over 2000 years ago and what it is He offers to His followers. The sufferings and setbacks you complain of are born of your general ignorance of the Truth of God, all because you refuse to pay attention to Jesus Christ. undecided
Even u caping also have set backs, fears etc.

Stop pretending bro, b real..

Jesus said dis, Jesus said day...

We are talking about reality not mere words and promises.

You really need a eye opening encounter.

You are still believing words not action.

I am talking about action not alphabets.

U get?
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 11:13am On Sep 25, 2022
Wilgrea7:
While I acknowledge that there are certain things people would call “jazz" or “spiritual powers", i still think it is greatly overexaggerated on the part of Christianity. Especially the Nigerian type of Christianity.

And I think it all boils down to the mindset. Let me explain.

The average Nigerian christian feels entitled to certain benefits. They think because they worship a certain deity, then automatically they're supposed to have things easy.

A lot of them take certain actions but then expect their God to take responsibility... And when they unfortunately realize that reality doesn't work this way, they look for someone else to blame. Either village people, or satan himself.

Some give birth to more children they can afford to cater for, or have poor knowledge on financial matters, and the expect their “God" to take control. And when this doesn't happen, they blame village people.

Some create this mental notion that someone is desperately after their success or progress in life, and then go ahead to interpret the slightest bad thing that happens to them, as the work of evil powers and principalities... Forgetting that bad things happen to everyone.. regardless of who you are. That's life.

Some others depend solely on their God, while making little to no effort to better their own lives, and then when things go south.. they look for someone else to put the blame on.

Once again.. I'm not saying things like Jazz don't exist. They do. But a lot of the suffering you see in Nigeria today isn't the fault of some village entity. It's the by-product of the kind of country we're in
Why should someone worship a diety that claims to be the creator of the world and still suffer various set backs.

What's the essessence of having a God? Even humans with God fathers enjoy certain privillages. Even kids with school mothers and fathers enjoy certain privillages. Why will people with a big God enjoy zero privillages.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 3:32am On Sep 25, 2022
Kobojunkie:
1. Jesus Christ made it clear from over 2000 years ago that He has come to call those who are tired of this world(weary) and heavy laden to Himself, and He promised to give them rest from it all - Matthew 11 vs 28 - 30.. Along with His promise of rest, He promised His followers work(which He alone can give them to do), Peace, Joy, and Happiness, along with having all their needs met by God. So, if you are not one of those souls who are tired of the worries and troubles of this world, I am afraid Jesus Christ may not be the right answer for you. undecided

2. Again, those of you who claim you spend a lot and also do a lot for God, do instead your will for yourselves thinking you do so for God. God never asked anyone to spend for Him nor did He ask men to do anything for Him that He has not directly commanded. So, most of the labors of those in what is today's Christian world are in vain, I am afraid. undecided
Lets just conclude their is no gain following JESUS.

No spiritual protection, no money.

Na all man for him self.

I pray human will have the courage to know dia fate
RomanceRe: I Feel Like Killing My Father by LikeAking: 11:58pm On Sep 24, 2022
jbsuth:
When i Look at my Father and all the things he is currently going through, i feel like killing the man. I have thought of poisoning Him, shooting him . I have thought of having him Beg for his Life before i pull the trigger .

A thread was on front page about a nairalanders father being so promiscuous and sleeping with married women. My own father was worse. People come to him when they have marital issues and my father will sleep the woman and further destroy the marriage. He has done alot and our family name has been soiled. There was a time i spent close to 2 million settling issues regarding sleeping with a naval officers wife.

I am 26yrs of age. I took my woman home to see my parents so i could start marriage plans. I stayed home for days with her. We started having serious issues and she left. She called and said she was no longer interested. I was Mad about it all. Two weeks later, a friend that works in a Hotel close to her place called me and told me that my woman now hangs out with a particular old man. He sent me pics of her with my own Father .

My Father takes her to the hotel to sleep with her. The hotel is like a guest house. I made an arrangement with my friend and told him to let me know when they are together. He called me few days later and i busted them without him knowing i was the one. I poured acid on the girl and she is badly damaged .

My dad came back him and lying to my Mom that he went for a church program. He has been receiving call from the girls family and i can see hw dejected he looks. He doesnt want to tell me what the issue his.

I feel like letting him know i did it and also feel like Killing Him. I might do it. I am Pained.
Why u no pour ya papa acid.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 11:54pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
1. Solomon was not a follower of Jesus Christ. God didn't make the same deal He made with Solomon and those of His Old Covenant, that He made with those of His New Covenant, Jesus Christ, and so it is an error to conclude that since God gave to Solomon, God must also give to you. undecided

2. Again, Christianity is according to God's New Covenant and Law, Jesus Christ, and Jesus Christ never asked His followers to pay Him or anyone Tithe. As a matter of fact, He made it clear that those who are Children of the King do not pay tithes to the King, and that it is instead the people of God - those of the Old Covenant - that are called to pay tithes to the King. So when you lot pay tithe pretending you do so in the name of Jesus Christ, you instead deny yourselves sonship with God by your acts of disobedienceundecided
As Jesus Christ made clear, the Children of God do not pay taxes/Tithe in His name. It is instead the people of God, Israel who are called by God to pay Tithes/taxes in His Name. undecided

3. They are only stronger because you believe them to be stronger. They are stronger only to those who believe in them. undecided
So what's are benefits of following Jesus?

Earthly benefits?

Protection zero

Money zero.

Mind u xtains spend allot and also do a lot for God.
ProgrammingRe: Some Months Into Programming, My Excruciating Experience. by LikeAking: 10:59pm On Sep 24, 2022
LocalStandard1:
Some months ago I decided to drop animations and go into programming, a path I've always admired. So far it hasn't been easy, first month was highly depressing, excruciatingly frustrating. I started with the Python language.

Now I have this insatiable hunger and need for more, I wanted to learn more languages even though I am still at my early stage with Python. So i decided to dive into more and now I am learning three more languages after Python, namely, JavaScript, C++, SQL. I plan on being proficient in all these languages by December.

Two biggest experiences I've had are:

1. Programming makes you more intelligent and persistent. You develop that attitude to always want to surmount or crack difficult problems, in real live.

2. Starting with one language makes it more, more easier to grasp the rest, maybe even all the others.

I think starting with python is a good idea, it is simple, is an OOP and also a Functional programming. With a lot of initial disappointments and plenty patience anybody can learn, just have plenty of DATA. Some people have made it seem as if learning programming is only for the biggest brains which isn't so. Make it a point to learn something each day and if you find any challenge drop the system for some time and do something else. Youtube and Google are good learning friends here.

My small start!
Nice one.

Ride on.
RomanceRe: How My Friend Wasted His ₦1.2M Life Savings Within 3 Months In Port Harcourt by LikeAking: 10:54pm On Sep 24, 2022
Must of u judging have not seen anything in this life.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 10:51pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
And here we go again.... undecided

God will provide the needs of all those who belong to Him, those who live their lives in submission to and obedience of the teachings of Jesus Christ, the ones who have abandoned all they have in this world in order to obtain a part in Heaven, to begin with - Matthew 13 vs 42- 44. Those who belong to God as those who store up treasures for themselves in Heaven and not here on earth.... undecided

You seek wealth here on earth but from the wrong source. Open your eyes and mind and see that Jesus Christ is not who you need if your desire is to become wealthy and successful by the standards of this world. The reason your pastors and mogs are wealthy by the standards of this world is not because of Jesus Christ but because of the many gullible followers they amassed for themselves and such dry in order to enrich themselves... that is the sheer business for them. undecided
But same God made Solomon and Job wealthy. That's from the Bible.

If xtainty is not about making money, then why are xtains commanded to pay tithes?

Why are the traditional worshipers stronger. Let's tell our selves the truth.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 8:53pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
1. If wealth is what you need, you don't need Jesus Christ who instead said that you have to sell everything you have and give it all away to the poor in order to have a part in Heaven. undecided

2. What in the world has justice to do with anything here? undecided

3. God is not your National mint nor the master of the economies of men. Again, if wealth is what you desire, Jesus Christ is the opposite of what you need. God feeds those who belong to Him. He didn't say He would feed all poor people and unbelievers. So stop mistaking God for some celestial Santa Claus because He is nothing like that nor did He ever describe Himself as such. undecided
I don't think u have read a bible b4.

God said he will provide all our needs.

Their are many financial miracles in the Bible..

God said is follows will lay wealth like the dust of the earth.

U got it wrong here .
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 8:25pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
1. Because said individuals are Christians by name and not by deed. undecided
2. Open your mind to Jesus Christ at least so you understand what it means to be Christ-ian. The fact that you consider Christianity in terms of wealth or lack of wealth clearly reveals you have a faulty foundation of what it means to be Christian. undecided
Why is this wealth so hard to unlock? Don't u think it's just a cruise?

Some sheepee stuffs?

Remember justice delayed is justice denied.

Why will God make it so hard to tap his wealth, since he has abundance. Even when his people are dying of starvation?
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 8:23pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
1. Because said individuals are Christians by name and not by deed. undecided
2. Open your mind to Jesus Christ at least so you understand what it means to be Christ-ian. The fact that you consider Christianity in terms of wealth or lack of wealth clearly reveals you have a faulty foundation of what it means to be Christian. undecided
Are u insinuating, millions of Christians (95%) unimuned to the hash realities of life are all doing it wrong?

If yes. Kindly tell me how I will do it right and also show people doing it that way, who are truly immuned to the hash realities of like.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 8:08pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Ofcourse it will be my format because you and I have hit this wall many times. Your understanding of Christianity is that anything goes... so when anything goes... everything is something to you. undecided

* World over, the population of singles vs non-singles is at the highest in recorded history, but to you, the reason why Christian females remain single is that Juju did it.
* With the population of Nigeria at the highest it has ever been and with resources stretched to cater to a large population, more people are living below the poverty line. However, all that doesn't matter because to you Christians are working like elephants and eating like rats as a result of Juju curse on them.
* With resources stretched as it is, a high population and increased levels of stress come an increase in health issues. But no, to you, it is all Juju that did it. undecided

How can anyone who thinks as you do reason clearly at any junction? undecided
Why will Christians suffer from scarcity of resources when they worship a powerful miracle working God.

Isn't that suppose to be a benefit package @ rising above economical lack, poverty and various disadvantages.

It's obvious Christians have no economical advantage over non Christians. Then why should people go through all this stress?
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:55pm On Sep 24, 2022
Some of you saying JUJU don't exist, have forgotten love portion and spell's used constantly by Nigerians na still JUJU.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:53pm On Sep 24, 2022
MindHacker9009:
If naive Christians can come out of that fear and research into the official history of Jesus Christ they will start praying directly to God Almighty
Will praying to God directly change anything?

Why is JUJU power more practical. U can see evidence every wia. Dem no dey hide am.

Some of saying JUJU Powers don't exist shud go to their villages n confam.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:50pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Even your very understanding of what it means to be Christian is very much pagan, so? undecided
Guy man, I know this ur format..

Weldone.

U Sabi put person on cruise.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:46pm On Sep 24, 2022
How many times will a pastor, bishop pray for a Christan before they will be free from bondage?

Many Christians in the church are in spiritual bondage, despite years of steadfastness..

One prayer should enough for what they call powerless powers.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:45pm On Sep 24, 2022
MindHacker9009:
Because Christians are praying in the name of Caesar Augustus: Son of god & prince of peace, without them knowing when they say IJN.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=limDa2wNmKg
Something is surly wrong some where .
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:43pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
See what I mean? You confuse your delusion for truth. undecided
Grammar! Grammar!!

Explain @ why xtains still get attacked by jazz. I am reading up.

Many ladies are single cos someone with spiritual powers made it so. Some have been married of in the spiritual realm.

Some their fathers, mother's, g fadas, etc have used their marriage, wealth for sacrifice. They attend church but are still in bondage.

Their pastors have prayed for them, yet no solution.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:37pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Obviously not since you seem to confuse the delusions of your mind with truth. undecided
Forming ignorance.

Deep down u know ya sef.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:36pm On Sep 24, 2022
doggedfighter:
If juju can do all you guys talk and boast about, why aren't you using it?

Or if you have tell me one thing you did with it.
You won derail d thread.

Got u!
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:34pm On Sep 24, 2022
Dtruthspeaker:
Proof of Church goers not Christians!
The fact that they go to church, pay their tithes, ready to defend the Christian fate should be enough.

It's also impossible for humans to point one person as true Christian or another as a church goer. Highly impossible.

You can't vouch for anyone.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:31pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Does reality still bother you? undecided
The only thing that bother me is d truth.
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:30pm On Sep 24, 2022
doggedfighter:
Juju doesn't exist.
U dey form ignorance.

Juju doesn't exist and boys dey do Yahoo plus.

Hypnotising people, etc?
Christianity EtcRe: JUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op): 7:25pm On Sep 24, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Juju can only harm those who believe in Juju. Why juju no dey harm oyinbos for instance? Because they don't believe in it. So, those your Christians and pastors wey juju dey harm are those who in fact believe in juju though they claim to believe in Jesus Christ by mouth - audio Christians - and there are many of these out there in Nigeria. grin
Stop dis kind talk..

U know the truth.

Why are Christians scared of going to their villages. Why are they afflicted with sickness wen they travel home.

Why are many mature Christian girls still single?

Why are many Christians suffering from new success syndrome. Work like an elephant eat like a rat etc?

Why are generational curses still affecting Christians.
Christianity EtcJUJU still Killing Christians by LikeAking(op):
We have all witnessed Christians been attacked by people with spiritual powers. Some of them have lost their life's, financiers, health, etc to wicked juju attacks.

Abeg no cum here form ignorance.

Why is JUJU still harming Christians? Even the pastors are not left out..
ProgrammingRe: Figma Guys My New Enemies by LikeAking(op): 4:59pm On Sep 24, 2022
truthCoder:
Even FAANG still sketch before coding.

Will you first code, show the client and when corrections are required, start all over?

Design is templated first, locked before it is forwarded for programming.

Have you worked in a team before? How did you handle standardisation?
I get ya point.

Mine is, it will be beta if Figma can have full web dev. To avoid the double work. Every thing in one place.
ProgrammingRe: Figma Guys My New Enemies by LikeAking(op):
truthCoder:
For your mind, HTML and CSS is what makes a frontend?
How easy can one implement Figma designs in React or next J's?

Judging by the component based nature of react?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 (of 377 pages)