Stats: 3,152,898 members, 7,817,661 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:37 PM

Lilcashking's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lilcashking's Profile / Lilcashking's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Career / Re: My Boss Almost Killed Me Today Because I Have Not Packed From His Apartment. by lilcashking(m): 10:15am On Dec 26, 2021
Jobless and homeless

Celebrities / Re: Jaywon Bounced From Olamide's Concert, OLIC5 by lilcashking(m): 10:55am On Dec 24, 2018
Who is jaywon and what is olic5 kuma?

Islam for Muslims / Re: Share Your Eid's Pictures Here. by lilcashking(m): 10:42am On Jun 15, 2018
UNIQUEISRAEL:
Muhammed true came and went!
But Jesus came, died and resurrected and He's ALIVE forever!!
He's the way!!!

RECEIVE JESUS TODAY.
pls receive sense in Jesus name...... But Wait for a minute, who ask you?

Fashion / Re: Lady Calls Out Her Nigerian Tailor After Sewing This For Her (photos) by lilcashking(m): 10:58am On Jun 14, 2018
Dats naija Tailor for u... Disappointment is their second name

Religion / Re: Picture Of A Mosque & Church Side-By-Side In Jos by lilcashking(m): 12:21am On Jun 13, 2018
will u keep quiet......where have u been in the north,even in kaduna living spring share the same fence with our jumat mosque.
Education / Re: How To Choose A Project Topic by lilcashking(m): 1:08am On Jan 17, 2018
mickeyenglish:
Hello! Are you a newbie to Nigerian University education? sad.What you are passionate about?. The one first thing you should do is to consult your supervisor. When I was in OAU,as an English Language student, I picked a project I was passionate about which was "an instance of Power and Ideologies found in selected texts and Speech(s)of Adolf Hitler during the Third Reich"which belongs to the field of Critical discourse analysis, to my surprise, my supervisor did not only vehemently turned me down, but started calling me a rebel and potential killer. I had already put together all known resources of that project line. Before I eventually found a suitable project topic which he liked (of course, it was his picking) he rejected further seven different cool topics. I eventually ended up analysing Nasir el-Rufai's political texts which was utmost boring. One of my friend research topic was even turned down because it was on Obaiagbon of Edo state, who is very well known. Her excuse was that she had never had of that person in her entire life and even asked my friend what the Honourable does for a living. A whole Federal Honourable and one time Edo State Chief of Staff!!?. The problem is that they are just plain lazy and are not willing to do any further research. Thank God I and some of my friends escaped with a narrow B(60 on dot).

So, you see my friend, it's not about what you are passionate about, but what the lecturer/supervisor deems fit to be less stressful and ordinary to suit his own selfish interest .Although,the Institutions always lay emphasis on students to choose project topics which are applicable to the current predicaments of the nation, nevertheless, this should not be applicable to all fields of study afterall the research project is carried out by the students in "partial fulfilment of their Bachelor's degree in..... ".

Conversely,this might not be applicable to all lecturers and institutiond but trust me, majority will give you hell on Earth during your project days in an Institution.

Anyways, you should have included:

1 Consult your supervisor on a unanimous project topic and,

2 Brace for future impacts.

Post No Bill
pls help me with ur WhatsApp contact. We were ask to submit ur project topic since last month. Stil no any at hand worth researching pls help a brother.
Politics / Re: Police Van Transporting Cow Feed In Abuja (Photos) by lilcashking(m): 11:41pm On Jan 16, 2018
sirBLUNT:
see this one bad belle for what exactly?

as you wey progress your brain didn't tell you that it is unethical to use a police vehicle to carry grass abi? what the hell is the connection between police and grass?
their horses feed in grass
Politics / Re: Man Spends 12 Hours To Get 10 Liters Of Petrol In Lagos (Photos) by lilcashking(m): 9:04am On Dec 23, 2017
resurgentxtian4:

It’s because we Christians don’t know what we are facing from this Islamist Government. It is deliberate attempt to punish the Christians and we are oblivious and naive. God will open our eyes of understanding to the battle we are enmeshed in.
most u tribeliased everything for like sake? So all the previous fuel shortage were done to punish who pls?

Celebrities / Re: Kehinde Oloyede's New Lekki Home (Photos) by lilcashking(m): 7:34pm On Nov 29, 2017
Pls any English student here should hola 08065966108
Literature / The 30 Million Alert . A Short Story by lilcashking(m): 2:32pm On Nov 21, 2017
The alarm from the clock went off around 2am. I stretched my hands and to reach my phone. I saw my SMS notification light blinki, I opened it and saw a credit alert of Thirty million US dollars. At first, I thought my eyes were deceiving me. I suddenly jumped off my bed and went straight to the toilet to wash away the remaining sleep in my eyes. I stretched my hands to reach my towel. I used it to wipe my face. I stepped out of the toilet still wondering how I got that huge amount of money. My mind started spinning and my hands began to shake as I laid them on my phone.

I stood still for some minutes praying to God that it was real. I stopped praying and looked straight into my phone's screen. I reopened the message and it was still there nothing changed. I couldn't withstand the pressure, my body started to shake more seriously than ever. I had to lean on the wall beside me to get some support. I raised my head and looked at the clock and it read 2: 30am. I sat down slowly on the sofa beside me and began to think how on earth did this huge amount of money find its way into my account? I thought and thought, but still i couldn't find any reason to believe this weird message. Through out that night my eyes stayed wide open till early morning.

As early as 7 O'clock in the morning, i left home straight to First Bank's Umyu Branch, without telling anyone where i was going. I reached the Bank at about 8:15 am. I went straight to the Bank in the blink of an eye, I was so full of energy and courage, bouncing like a new basketball. I joined the queue and waited for some few minutes before the line reached me. Good morning sir, how may I help you, the banker on duty said, busy smiling like a new bride on her first night. I greeted him back, and told him that i need full information about my account. I'm sorry sir, your request is out of my jurisdiction, the banker replied, he directed me to go upstairs and ask for Mr Imam. I went upstairs with no hesitation, I reached Mr Imam's office and knocked at the door, he answered, "come in". I went in, and tell him I need to know my financial balance statement, he asked for a valid ID card, I gave him one, he checked it and started processing my request.

Suddenly I caught him staring at me with his eyes wide open like a glowing charcoal. Anything wrong sir? I asked, he said no sir we good. Mr Imam issued a paper to me wrapped in a brown envelope and said thank you for banking with us, do have a nice day. I replied him thank you. The moment my hands grabbed the envelope, I zoomed out of the bank with the speed of light. My heart started beating faster and faster, sweat all over my face. I put the envelope im my bag. I startstarted thinking of what to do, because right now my hope depends on this pieces of paper.

I went straight to Seventeen hotel and suit and ordered one bottle of champagne and a cold bottled water to cool my temper. After two full glasses of champagne, my senses came back to me. I suddenly unzipped my bag and fished out the envelope. kkrrchkrkr, I opened the envelope and my right hand reachdd for the water paper inside. I started unfolding the paper in order to read. The next thing I could remember, is a hot slap on my face. You are disturbing me, and i have warned you several times, can't you sleep in peace for God's sake. That is when I realized I was dreaming of Thirty million US dollars.
Politics / Re: Suicide Bomber Kills 30 Worshippers In Adamawa Mosque (Graphic Photos) by lilcashking(m): 1:46pm On Nov 21, 2017
Mayydayy:
The north is bokoharam just as bokoharam is the north.
They the northern elites know what to do to stop all these nonsense but they wouldn't do it.they keep preserving bokoharam for 2019.if a northerner who would propagate their agenda enters they will put an end to bokoharam but if a southerner eventually enters again,they will use bokoharam to create an ungovernable state for him.
Thank God they marjorly ply their trades in their own territories
You deserve two medals
1.for being stupid and worthless
2.incase you lost the other one
Islam for Muslims / Re: Islamic Ruling On Blowing Oneself Up by lilcashking(m): 12:17pm On Oct 28, 2017
Vutseck:

there wouldn't be need opening a thread on terrorism if it has no link with Islam

it is noted that Allah alkbar must be proclaimed before and after they hit their target
exactly like they did before the mass shooting in Las Vegas.
Politics / Re: Igbo Muslim Leader, Kabir Orjiegbulam Accused IPOB Of Threatening Him On Phone by lilcashking(m): 10:43am On Oct 27, 2017
Penalty82:

Exposed: The True Identity Of Rochas Okorocha
nigeriatoday.ng Aug 30, 2017 12:31 PM
The governor of Imo state, Rochas Okorocha has been deceiving Nigerians, Igbo people and Biafrans at large that he is an Igbo Man, instead of an Hausa man.
This man is parading himself as an Igbo leader, deceiving Muhammadu Buhari and the northern vampires into believing that he has some level of control over the Igbo speaking Biafrans. The truth remains that you cannot deceive everybody at the same time. You may fool some people sometime, but you cannot fool everybody all the time.
Rochas Okorocha has given himself to Hausa Fulani as an instrument of destruction against the restoration of Biafra and for the total islamization of Biafra land, but he must understand that he and his slave masters have God (Eze Chukwu Okike Abhiama) to contend with.

The truth cannot be hidden forever. It will interest you to know that this agent of darkness Rochas Okorocha have the blood of Hausa-Fulani running in his vein. He was born by a woman who was previously married to a family at Uratta village in Owerri Imo state; when the woman could not conceive a child, she moved to marry another man from Ogboko village in Ideato south Imo state where she gave birth to two girls, after a while she left her husband and travelled to Jos, Plateau State and there she met an Hausa man who got her pregnant twice. The result of the pregnancy brought about the existence of Rochas Okorocha and his junior brother. After a while, Rochas Okorocha’s mother came back to Imo state with Rochas and his brother, reconciled and settled with her former husband Mazi Okorocha whom she bore two girls for.

It will also interest you to know that this Rochas Okorocha use to be a bus driver in Lagos state and was also involved in what Nigerians call ‘419’ business, which means obtaining by trick. While engaging in his fraudulent business, he defrauded a white man that came to do business in Nigeria and killed him in the process, just to keep his money. It is with the money he took from the white man that he made his first investment, which was the establishment of a commercial school in Jos Platue state.

It was during one of his visit to Jos that his biological father took him to T.Y Danjuma. Gen. T.Y danjuma in a bid to integrate him in the political arena of Nigeria, introduced him to Gen. Ibrahim Babangida who then gave him a contract to supply police uniforms and hilux vans during his millitary regime, that was how he got involved in the Nigerian ploitics.
Rochas Okorocha has been given a mandate to islamize Imo state indigenes or lose all they have given him, that is why he became the first governor to build a mosque in Imo State government house. He went further to pay some people money to convert to islam. This is why we now have so many titled traditional monarchs practicing and propagating Islam in the whole of Imo State

Rochas Okoroocha own a private jet and it will interest you to know how he got it. Gen. Olusegun Obasanjo gave Rochas a contract to refurbish military jets used by Gen. Abdulsalami abubakar, Abacha and other millitary junta. Okorocha in his usual fraudulent characteristics, told Olusegun Obasanjo that the jets are too bad and should be scrapped. Olusegun Obasanjo, ignorant of what his intentions were told him to go ahead and sell it at scrap value. Okorocha ended up purchasing the jet himself, and reselling it at a higher value. This among others are the reasons why Obasanjo has been having problems with Okorocha till date. This is the reason why Obasanjo called him a bigger thief, compared to Ikedi Ohakim the former governor of Imo State whom Rochas accused of embezzlement and incompetence during his governorship campaign.

Rochas Okorocha took loan that ran into hundreds of millions from United Bank of Africa (UBA), Zenith Bank and Progress bank, In a bid to fund the various contracts he secured from the Nigerian Government. He paid back UBA with State fund, after using his Hausa-Fulani influence to intimidate them when they threatened to seize his ass
.oboy this your novel sweet no be small, wen are u releasing the part two nw?
Islam for Muslims / Re: Islamic Ruling On Blowing Oneself Up by lilcashking(m): 9:58am On Oct 27, 2017
Allhamdullihai Terrorism have no place in islam

14 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Wike Watches Barca Vs Atletico Madrid Match In Spain,2 Sign Agreement Wit Madrid by lilcashking(m): 5:32pm On Oct 15, 2017
I have a good question to ask. Pls who is wike abi na wiked among dem?
Culture / Re: Ooni Of Ife Arrives Onitsha For The Obi Of Onitsha Ofala Festival- PICTURES by lilcashking(m): 5:30pm On Oct 15, 2017
Politics / Re: FG Writes US, UK, Others, Insists Nnamdi Kanu’s IPOB A Terrorist Organisation by lilcashking(m): 7:33pm On Oct 13, 2017
This is a welcome development. Hit like if u agree

11 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Davido Reacts To Reports On Tagbo’s Death: ‘Lies Everywhere’ by lilcashking(m): 10:11pm On Oct 11, 2017
Pls who is Davido because here in Biafra we dont know him? Somebody Help

Sports / Re: Arsenal Celebrates Alex Iwobi For Taking Nigeria To The World Cup. by lilcashking(m): 7:20pm On Oct 08, 2017
Here in Enugu we don't know him
Foreign Affairs / Re: Ugandan Lawmakers Exchange Blows Over Bill Extending The 31 Year Rule Of Museven by lilcashking(m): 11:52am On Sep 30, 2017
Can't they be creative for once? Why copying 9ja Style?

Phones / Re: Bill Gates Switches To Android Phone, Dumps Windows Phone by lilcashking(m): 3:03pm On Sep 27, 2017
Ipod belike this is the handwork of Buhari and APC. They try to andriodnize Bill Gates of Microsoft.

Celebrities / Re: 'I Won't Reply DMs Again' - Davido Says After A Fan Lied That He Initiated Chat by lilcashking(m): 9:28pm On Sep 23, 2017
There problem
Crime / Re: Bet Naija Agent Arranges His Own Kidnap To Obtain Money From His Wife. Photo by lilcashking(m): 3:48pm On Sep 09, 2017
May god answers his prayer (kidnap) one day.
Agriculture / Re: Rice Farmers, Others To Access Bill Gate's $30bn Agriculture Grant by lilcashking(m): 7:06pm On Aug 23, 2017
. May god bless our hustle and bustle
Family / Re: Nigerian Man Is Searching For A Husband For His Mother (Photos) by lilcashking(m): 10:26pm On Aug 10, 2017
Pls where can i submit my application form?
Politics / Re: Anti-Igbo Song: Nnamdi Kanu Tells Igbos To Leave The North by lilcashking(m): 4:25pm On Aug 09, 2017
attackgat:

Above is the long history of killings and attrocities against Igbos in the North. This is enough reason for any sensible Igbo to know that there is nothing like ONE NIGERIA.
Any Igbo who decides to stay in the North is one who has chosen to gamble with his life.

Health / Re: Why Do Medical Practitioners Use Crazy Writing When Prescribing Drugs? by lilcashking(m): 4:08pm On Aug 09, 2017
Most of the times they only write elements of the drug not the actual drug name. For instance instead of you to write paracetamol in full you just abbreviate it to p.. ...bp 500mg

36 Likes

Politics / Re: Nigerian Air Force Frustrates Boko Haram Attempt At Regrouping In Sambisa. Video by lilcashking(m): 4:30pm On Jul 05, 2017
We shall pass through this life but once. Any good therefore that we can do, or any kindness we can show, let me do it now. Let us not defer or neglect it. For we shall never pass this way again.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51