Lilimax's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Lilimax's Profile › Lilimax's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 482 pages)
Ok h |
YorubaSamurai:Back to sender 700 times to you and your house |
I have read a lot of comments on this thread praising us, the Yorubas for how we spend our resources on owambe and make it big, loud and enjoyable. Iyen de da gan..... But no one is asking some sensible questions as to where the resources spent for those big parties are coming from. Did you ever care to know what mostly happened to those who threw such parties thereafter? Some of them have used the resources that they would have deployed to do business and make them stable financially to owambe. Some went borrowing and wasn't able to pay back. Some liquidated their small scale businesses and never got recovered since then. Some even sold their inheritances to shine for owambe and eventually became intercontinental beggars. We have plenty of examples around us. Recently there are noises about how the Igbos have bought virtually everything buy able in Lagos. Have you asked some of those who sold their fathers houses what they used the money to do? The K1s of this world and women of easy virtues took the money from them and now they're shouting Igbos want to take Lagos from them. E o ti ri nkankan! An average Igbo boy will have 200k and be planning on how to maximize it, but a Yoruba boy will thrown a party in a weekend and squander that 200k. His Igbo and Yoruba friends will attend the party, the merry making will go round but on Monday, he has no business to go to while his Igbo friend will be hawking stuff to multiply his 200k. Now you're happy because encomiums are showered on you for that party you threw, how many of those who attended your party knew how your brothers, uncle, sisters and other relatives have gathered money for you to start a micro business which you squander on owambe. I am talking from practical experience, so if you don't understand, don't come for me. A young and energetic Igbo boy will come from Imo to Lagos empty handed, he will hawk all manners of stuff, within 5 years, he has established an enduring business. He will team up with his friends to buy a house inherited by a Yoruba boy who has impregnated 5 girls on his street without any job in hand. The house that was bought has increased in value, they'll sell it after another 5 years and everyone will get his share and pump it into their various businesses. The sperm donors will be on the street running errands for the likes of MC and became jealous of omo Ibo. Enu e le wa yen. Continue throwing big parties while the smart ones will buy all your inheritances. Who party help? |
The Yorubas love parties and go exta miles to make it memorable for their guests. Igbos do not attach much importance to parties and do not believe in spending too much on organising parties. It is a question of what we love to do as a people. For instance, in Yoruba land, it is expected that the bride's family will foot the major bill.of the wedding, but despite this understanding, you still see the groom''s family contributing much to make the event a memorable one. In igbo land, if you are not man enough, do not think of planning a wedding as you are on your own! It is expected that the young man getting married will foot all the bill right to the walking stick of both fathers! The family of the young igbo man and his bride's family will not contribute shishi (except for a few civilised families who have mixed up with the Yorubas) This is why you see the igbo men getting a bit advanced in age before they finally get married. And also, igbos no like scary size meat! It puts them off! This contributes to a large extent the Maggi cube meat size you see in igbo weddings. Another thign is, bobo no go kill himself after paying high bride price nah! |
Reinaldo:The more reason Koolu aka Bababulaba should not get to that power |
Mcan someone aalsknthe Agbadorians why their principal could not campaign in Niger state despite the state being and APC state. On the faithful day they were made to compaign, the Governor of the state instructed the security operatives to lock the Stadium with padlock and throw the key into the ocean. They complied hence the campaign could no longer hold on the faithful day. Niger state is Labour Party. |
femisplash:Which 36 states is he travelling to; both the ones he was always being guarded and flanked on two sides with men checkmating him like a child not to fall down. Baba Tinubu is very old and weak with dementia and memory loss taking a toll on him. No amount of packaging will do him good. He should step aside, go and rest cos he is not fit! |
femisplash:Tinubu is smart agreed but as at today, he has serious health challenges which has affected his memory and sense of reasoning; little wonder he gaffed periodically when making public speech. He should step aside for a saner and younger person. If not greed and pride, he shouldn't have come out in the first place but beacuse he feels that he has all the stolen billions to throw around and bribing his way, people are there jeering him up and helping him to squander the stolen common wealth, Las las he will fail. |
femisplash:if not that tribalism has beclouded your sense of reasoning you give me one reason you should be campaigning for an Ancestor with memory loss to lead over 220 million Nigerian populace |
APC is a failed party and should not be voted for to remain in power. God have rejected them since little wonder they are fighting themselves even in their policies. Shame on APC! |
Timekeeper452:I tell you! |
[quote author=Parachoko post=120821954][/quote]They were just arriving when this drone picture was taken. Remember there is no hired or rented crowd. People were not forced or coerced to join |
EngrOloye:it has started and he knows it little wonder he ahs been running from pillar to post for endorsement from Northerners. Sultan of Sokoto refused to endorse him even in the presence of Buhari |
ChangetheChange:They will milk him raw and he will still fail at the end of the day. Heart attack! |
Parachoko:I hear you! Only Yoruba Muslim are voting for him in Lagos. The Christian Yorubas can never vote for a desperate fellow who does not include them in the scheme of things just because of his selfishness. Muslim -Muslim ticket is already a total failure. |
MrEverest:Agbado Master banked on bulk votes from the North but from the look of things the North have rejected him little wonder he resorted to physical attack on the Obedients. No amount of intimidation will stop the Obedients cos they are on a mission to deliver Nigeria from APC. |
Nayturalistic:Look at this one? Not knowing me on Nairaland means that you are the real Indomie generation. When did you join Nairaland this boy and how old are you? Even if you're using a different Moniker you are still a baby in Nairaland |
MrEverest:It is even good this is coming up now to know how the Obedients should be battle ready on the Election day. Agbadorians are on a futile mission. They banked on the North for votes but the Chicken has gone to roost. The North have abandoned him reason he resorted to physical attack on the Obedients. |
00FFT00:Don't mind them, they think they have monopoly of violence. It's even good this is coming up so that Obedients will know how to be battle ready. Agbadoist principal have just discovered that the core North he banked on has foraken him and he started venting his anger on the Obedients. APC is on failed mission this time around. Everything is working against them... |
kingthreat:it's you that will sacrifice your life to enthrone your ancestor to rule you. APC is a total failure and Muslim -Muslim ticket will never see the light of the day. Glad to know that core not have forsaken your principal and whatever you guys are doing is just a fruitless fight of drowning man |
kingthreat:No amount of intimidation from the Agbadoist can stop the Obedients. For close to One month, MC Oluomo and his fellow Agberos lodged in a hotel at Ajao Estate having series of nocturnal and day time meeting just because of Obi. One thing I know is that any evil gathering against the coming New Nigeria will not see the light of the day. |
ipobarecriminals:I am quite sure I am very much older than you too. You this Indomie generation causing nuisance on Nairaland with fake moniker |
seunmsg:No going back! The presumed suffering is for a while. I support this move. No vite buying and the election will be free and fair. Anyone trying to forment trouble will go down for it in Jesus name. Amen |
ipobarecriminals:You kept on abusing my father ; not to worry you will never attain his age in your life. By the way my after is 84years and still bouncing in the Lord by the grace of God; but for the fact I engaged you and you resorted to abusing my father instead of me, you may never achieve what he has achieved in your life span. No be curse o! |
Little wonder the Agadorians are the ones crying most with the cashless economy. Ntoor fa! |
SmartPolician:True bro! Cashless economy is the way to go |
ipobarecriminals:See painment ![]() |
sukkot:Well said bro. The signs are there! Jesus the Messiah is coming back soon to take up the righteous. Rapture is fast approaching so everyone should be ready. Give your life to Christ if you have not done so. The Messiah is at hand. Surrender to Jesus Now and do not procrastinate it again. |
ipobarecriminals:Shut up you Yoruba Muslim cum Agbadoist. Emefiele meant well I support whatever he is doing. There will be no cash for Amoda/Emilokan to buy votes this time around during election leading to his shamelessly moving back Iragbiji for permanent retirement. |
Akuko |
Gucciblog:Hahaha lol@ urchins must urchinate |
The swapping date should not be extended. Let's face it now and gain it later. The whole shenanigans is targeted at the evil politicians that want to do vote buying little wonder they are all crying me a river ![]() |

May lightning strike Emefiele bald head