Stats: 3,325,413 members, 8,421,801 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 04:46 AM

LordSir1's Posts

Nairaland ForumLordSir1's ProfileLordSir1's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LordSir1: 10:46am On Feb 17, 2019
Good afternoon all, Congrats to all those that secured admission, funding and visa.

I’m currently preparing applications for a Masters in Electrical Engineering (non-thesis), I recently took the Gre which really hit me but I’ve decided to proceed using it. Please I will greatly appreciate any help

My profile
GPA (free wes evaluation): 3.8/4
GRE: 153Q, 155V
IELTS: 8.0
Work experience: Industrial training for 6 months (and NYSC posting to a school)

I have tried to pick out a few schools that I think would fit my profile (mostly as a result of the Gre)
Texas tech
Texas state
University of texas Dallas
University of texas Elpaso
Texa A&M kingsville

However I can only afford to apply to 3 schools, please I would appreciate your suggestions and advice, I’m also open to other school suggestions (preferably in Texas. Thank you
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LordSir1: 5:36pm On Feb 03, 2019
Ubah1:
For MEng program anywhere , you don't need to secure a supervisor as it is coursework program. The reason why most people don't go for MEng program is because it's not funded and normally expensive. If you have the resources, you can go on with the application. Am sure you will secure an admission easily for MEng.
thank you very much ��
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LordSir1: 12:40pm On Feb 03, 2019
Good day house, I plan on going for a MEng Electrical engineering in the US and I’m considering some schools (in Texas);
University of texas arlington
University of houston
Texas Tech
Tamu college station
Tamu kingsville
Lamar university.

Please I would like to know if I’m required to secure a supervisor prior to applying for admission (I’m going for a non thesis, coursework program MEng), I just sent a mail to the schools concerning this but I’ll also appreciate your input. Thanks
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 9:08am On Jan 25, 2019
Sirbohr007:
I just got admitted to Dublin Institute of Technology for September 2019 intake, MSc. Electronic & Communications Engineering. Who knows a thing or two about the school? chances of finding a student job and cheap accommodation.
I just sent you a pm. Please reply
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by LordSir1: 8:36pm On Dec 26, 2018
Obyknow:
Limited time you got there.
The Manhattan GRE books are the best,my perspective though. Start getting familiar with the word list provided for free by Magoosh App (GRE Flashcards ),you can get it on Google play.
There is no better way to prepare for test day than actually taking a mock test,train yourself to sit for three plus hours staring at a screen.First familiarize yourself with the test pattern,the Magoosh prep videos are really good for it,know what the sections are, approximately how much time to spend on each question and stick to it.
The only way to fire the gun properly now is by Practice practice and practice. The Manhattan 5lb book of GRE practice problems, Princeton GRE material, Kaplan GRE material, Manhattan GRE material are all really helpful.
For good prep GRE centers,maybe exam planet,cant really vouch for them cos I didn't use them. They are located at 460 Ikwerre road,Rumuokuta PH close to Genesis,you can check them out.
All the best.
Thank you very much, I hv some of those study materials and I’ll definitely get the rest. Again I really appreciate
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by LordSir1: 5:20pm On Dec 26, 2018
Good day, please I need the assistance of anyone who can help, I currently decided to write GRE in the first week of February, I understand this is very short so please I would appreciate your advice. Which materials would you recommend for each section since I would just about a month of preparation.
Also, is there is any good center in PH where I can take GRE prep classes. i would really appreciate your assistance, I’m also reading through the thread. Thank you ��
TravelRe: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LordSir1: 5:09pm On Dec 26, 2018
Good day, I would really appreciate any assistance/guidance. I have a background in EE engineering and intend pursuing an ms industrial engineering.(Summer/fall intake)
I currently haven’t taken GRE (I have just IELTS), can GRE be waived or there schs that do not require it.
However, I plan on taking GRE by the first week of February. Please, which schools would you recommend in Texas (considering cost and post study employment).
I’m still reading through the thread but it’s quite overwhelming given the short time I have to get things sorted out. Please I would appreciate your help. Thanks
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 7:31pm On Dec 14, 2018
Ltkwemzie:
Yes i did
okay, thanks. I also applied for that intake but a different course.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 9:00pm On Dec 10, 2018
Ltkwemzie:
Please how is the school (DIT)? I just got an offer for masters in electronics and communication engineering
Did you apply for sept 2019?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 8:57pm On Nov 20, 2018
Humble11:
They wrote start date TBC
to be confirmed?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 4:29pm On Nov 20, 2018
Humble11:
Just got admission for supply chain management at Dublin Institute of Technology? How good is the job prospect for this course over there in Ireland
please is your admission for the sept 2019 intake? I also applied to DIT but yet to get a response
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sahara Power Group Graduate Engineering Program 2018 Aptitude Test Invitation by LordSir1: 1:18pm On Oct 31, 2018
[quote author=Oscarz post=72144309][/quote]
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Transcorp Power Limited Graduate Trainee by LordSir1:
ckeedee:
Please help me send to ckinate@gmail.com
good day,
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 8:47pm On Jun 29, 2018
Please is there any one currently studying at DIT, preferably an engineering discipline? I have some questions concerning a program DT702 and I’ll appreciate your help...abeeeeeggg
CareerRe: Electrical Engineering: Aspirants and Practitioners by LordSir1:
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by LordSir1: 9:26pm On Jun 01, 2018
Lotusboi:
Carleton University: no supervisor required for MEng Mech
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 by LordSir1: 6:41pm On Jun 01, 2018
Lotusboi:
Please help ooo. I’m trying to reapply by next week
Submitted 4th April
Applied for MEng Mech
Previous background Bsc Mech. 2:1
Works in a Mortgage Bank as a Project Engineer (5 month) graduated last year
Sponsor personal SOA= 1 million
Properties worth 100 million plus
Owns a Company submitted CAC documents
Personal Treasury Bill of 23 million to Mature Sept
Shares worth 9.2 million
Travel history- Dubai & UK
Rejected 29th May

Can’t wait for gcms cos I need to leave this fall hopefully
Sorry about the delay. Please I’d like to know the sch you got admitted into and if they require MEng students to get a supervisor before being considered for admission
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by LordSir1: 4:18pm On May 28, 2018
hello house I intend studying in Ireland (msc electrical engr.) but from what I've been able to gather Ireland is heavy inclined to the IT and finance sector. I'll like to know the job prospects of of a power system or automation engineer (something Industrial) in Ireland , your advice and insight would be very much appreciated.
Technology MarketRe: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by LordSir1: 10:45am On Mar 12, 2018
JBL charge 3 received in port harcourt..and it’s just perfect ..quick delivery time and very helpful staffs... thank you for your business grin

Technology MarketRe: California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) by LordSir1: 11:26pm On Feb 13, 2018
mikkyangel:
?
nah im looking at something portable...jbl charge 3 or ue boom 2
Technology MarketRe: California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) by LordSir1: 12:13am On Feb 13, 2018
[quote author=mikkyangel post=64973100][/quote]Oga mikky can i get a good deal for a jbl charge 3 speaker (new or used)...abeg
NYSCRe: Prospective NYSC 2017 Batch B Corps Members by LordSir1: 1:46pm On Jan 15, 2018
Benue and Taraba corpers
BREAKING NEWS
2017 Batch "B" Stream ll PCMs deployed to Benue and Taraba States to Camp at NYSC Permanent Orientation Camp, Kabba Kogi State. Registration Starts:Friday 19th Jan, 2018.Registration Ends: Midnight Saturday 20th Jan, 2018. Swearing-In-Ceremony:Monday 22nd Jan 2018.
NYSCRe: How To Print NYSC Batch 'B' Stream II Call-up Letter Online - 2017 by LordSir1: 6:15pm On Jan 14, 2018
R2bees:
yes.. don't go.. Has been suspended cos of the recent crisis.. they will contact us soon.. check their Twitter and FB page
okay thanks
NYSCRe: How To Print NYSC Batch 'B' Stream II Call-up Letter Online - 2017 by LordSir1: 2:28pm On Jan 14, 2018
R2bees:
Sorry I meant those recently posted to that area.. our camping have been suspended
sorry what do you mean suspended? I got posted to taraba but I’m to report to the camp at benue
Technology MarketRe: California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) by LordSir1: 3:32pm On Nov 26, 2017
[quote author=luvlyoracle post=62732240][/quote]busy 4g available
Technology MarketRe: California(Los Angeles),pickup services..Online purchase..(Ebay/Amazon,walmart) by LordSir1: 7:21pm On Nov 25, 2017

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)