Stats: 3,156,518 members, 7,830,530 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:13 AM

Lukman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lukman's Profile / Lukman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Education / Re: ABU Zaria 2017/2018 Cut Off Marks And Screening Exercise by lukman: 10:01am On Sep 09, 2017
Naturally Ahead

Celebrities / Re: Actors Odunlade Adekola And Femi Adebayo In Supremacy Battle by lukman: 9:59am On Sep 09, 2017
skibooooo
Business / Re: UBA Boss, Tony Elumelu Perplexed By Cobhams Asuquo Talent by lukman: 9:17am On Sep 09, 2017
haaaaa..... steady.
Celebrities / Re: PD Had Sex With Akpororo’s Wife, Impregnated Her 5 Times, Aborted” Yung6ix’s DJ by lukman: 8:28am On Sep 06, 2017
see'em all dayum!

Politics / Re: Naija Politicians Dey Learn Where This Man Dey.. Pic by lukman: 8:20am On Sep 06, 2017
damn!, my role model

Education / Re: NECO 2017 SSCE June/july Examination Results Out - See How To Check Here by lukman: 8:15am On Sep 06, 2017
nice one
Education / Re: Did You Know These Things Had Names? by lukman: 8:10am On Sep 06, 2017
After you don think sae you no get problem with English again.
this one weak me oo.

Phones / Re: Why You Choosing A Iphone Or Android Phone? The Picture Is Show The Truth. by lukman: 8:01am On Sep 06, 2017
like 'dude it an iphone'

Properties / Re: Ways To Get Good Tenants by lukman: 7:56am On Sep 06, 2017
steady
Politics / Re: Work Begins On The Collapsed Portion Of Makurdi-lafia-abuja Road (photos) by lukman: 9:31pm On Sep 05, 2017
No time
Sports / Re: Cameroon Vs Nigeria: 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier 1 - 1 (Full Time) by lukman: 6:19pm On Sep 04, 2017
oh!

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Cameroon: 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier 4 - 0 (Full Time) by lukman: 6:50pm On Sep 01, 2017
akwaibom govenor be like i was hacked mehn.

Education / Re: A University Student Whom Just Finished His Final Exam, Decided To Share A photo by lukman: 5:25pm On Sep 01, 2017
Jarvis, whats going on?

Education / Re: 20 Poisonous Expressions Used By Nigerians; Corrections, Tips And Reasons. by lukman: 5:23pm On Sep 01, 2017
wish i could read posts like this everyday,thanks Op

Celebrities / Re: Benue Flood: The Hypocritical Nature Of Nigerian Celebrities By Intriguing Lone by lukman: 5:02pm On Sep 01, 2017
Crime / Re: Prostitute Runs Out Unclad As Client Turns Baboon During Sex In Zimbabwe by lukman: 4:56pm On Sep 01, 2017
hmm.. baboon again?!

Sports / Re: Cameroon Rejects Le Meridien Hotel, Accuses Nigeria Of Using ‘juju’ by lukman: 4:42pm On Sep 01, 2017
.Choose your hotel and still get lashed.
una go think sae na SKADOOSH! them do una ne

Agriculture / Re: Huge Elephant Shaped Bunches Of Banana by lukman: 4:39pm On Sep 01, 2017
make i go there make ripe banana fall on me

Forum Games / Re: Give A Quote From Your Favorite Movie Without Giving Out The Title by lukman: 9:22pm On Aug 30, 2017
i didn't steal anything, i came to return what I stole.
Celebrities / Re: Joel Osteen Blocks Daddy Freeze On Twitter For This Reason by lukman: 9:25pm On Aug 29, 2017
hardon1:

we don hear jor. I was scrolling to see where u mentioned the one u have done but didnt see any. U want to show urself Just because u recently learn how to copy and paste
So why exactly are you pained?,or you are one of the keyboard villains?,guilty conscience, better learn to be honest to yourself or you will just be right where you are for long.
Celebrities / Re: Joel Osteen Blocks Daddy Freeze On Twitter For This Reason by lukman: 8:51pm On Aug 29, 2017
I'm sharing this because it is thought-provoking. I wish you could forward it to every youth known to you, so they can have a piece of it. And let the sleeping giants rise.

"My Dear Nigerian Youths", by Prof. Isa.

I am very angry and that is why I am addressing you.

You are the source of my anger and I want to vent my spleen- maybe not at you directly- but at the arrogance of your ignorance.

You sit in front of a computer and rant all day through social media but with every click, you make money - not for yourself - but for Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook).

With every megabyte of data you spend complaining and maligning, you make stupendous bucks for Etisalat, Glo and Airtel.

Over the next two years, the number of Nigerian millionaires will jump by 47% but most likely you will not be among because you are too busy whining and complaining. And yet about 60% of Nigeria’s 170m population are below 35 years. Oh, what a waste! By the way, Mark Zuckerberg was 19 when he started Facebook.

Africa’s youngest billionaire, Ashish Thakkar, is 31. He escaped from the Rwandan genocide and relocated to Uganda where he started an IT business.

Collin Thornton, who made his millions by fixing bad computers and setting up Dial-a-Nerd, is 35.

Adam Horowitz, an 18-year-old entrepreneur, started 30 websites in 3 years before he became successful.

The only thing you have ever started is an online petition. Have you heard of Jason Njoku? He’s 33 and the founder of Iroko TV. He received $8m investment into his company just a few years ago. What he does? Sharing the same Nollywood films that you spend hours to watch online. He didn’t just hang around waiting for Buhari to make something happen or blaming Jonathan for not making anything happen.

Kamal Budhabhatti was deported from Kenya but while on the flight, he thought of the opportunities in Kenya. He found his way back after 6 months and today his company is valued at $30m. He’s 36.

Have you heard of Chinedu Echeruo? Apple just paid $1b for his app. He’s a Nigerian like you and all he did was attempt to fix a problem. But for you, the only thing you attempt to fix are your nails- and your hairdo! Chinedu moved to New York in 1995 and found it difficult to navigate the city with ease so he developed HopStop to fix the problem.

Stop listing all the problems - we know them already but what are you doing about them?

Awolowo was 37, Akintola was 36, Ahmadu Bello was 36, Tafawa Balewa was 34, Okotie-Eboh was 27 and Enahoro was 27 at the time of independence of Nigeria.

In 1966, the first coup was led by Kaduna Nzeogwu (29) and stopped by Murtala Mohammed (28), TY Danjuma (28), IBB (25), Sanni Abacha (23) and Shehu Yar'adua (23).

It brought in Yakubu Gowon as Head of State at 32 and Olusegun Obasanjo at 29.

You are in your 40s and you still sag your trousers.

Of course, you know Linda Ikeji. You’ve spent hundreds of hours on her blog laughing and commenting while she smiles her way to the bank.

She’s just built a house for her father in the village- just by you clicking on her gossip and sharing.

Your day is not complete without a stop by at her blog. She was as broke as you are but she turned a hobby into a business.

Are you that void of understanding?

You think those politicians have any regard for you?

That is why I referred to the arrogance of your ignorance at the beginning of this diatribe.

You have a false estimation of yourself. You have an over bloated ego.

You are only as good as an election ticket - pure and simple. You are only good to be used and discarded like a used ballot paper. Who keeps a used ballot paper anyway? That is why they only remember you every four years.

The word CHANGE belongs to the masses not to selected few, my friend sent this to me & I couldn't resist the urge not to share this
Awake the entrepreneural spirit in you, and the time is NOW! Parents share this among our youth.

Pls read this article patiently and carefully.���

98 Likes 28 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Fake Davido In Umuahia (photos) by lukman: 7:18am On Aug 28, 2017
Una put chewing gum for eye ni, the resemblance is only in the first pic
Celebrities / Re: Davido Shades Wizkid And His Disturbing London Crew by lukman: 6:33am On Aug 27, 2017
wizkid fans be entering the thread like...

Romance / Re: What A Guy Did When He Caught His Babe Cheating On Him by lukman: 6:26am On Aug 27, 2017
kinso123:
I Cnt comprehen what my neighbour just did. He is in relationship with his close door (face me and face you) neighbour. I asked him his reason for his action he said he is already tried of the relationship...blah blah blah
After been told about his girlfriend's attitude of bringing a guy home and passing the night in her room fortunately he was at home one night the same guy came as usual and they locked the door then he politely called her to cme to his room she answered and told him that she has a visitor.... He left them till dawn. That mornin he called her again to his room she went and the guy said 'SO U DEY Bleep' Robinson too then he told her to go out of his room in our presence the girl was dumbfounded she couldnt say anything I dnt knw if it was because us he then went and bought drinks for us.... PLS guys does his action mke sense?
To me I would b very very upset even if i' m tired of the relationship nt to talk of buying drinks for someone
Your view on this
nigga, daF

Education / Re: ASUU Strike Continues by lukman: 6:09am On Aug 27, 2017
unreliable source
Celebrities / Re: Leicester City Iheanacho And Ndidi Dances To Olamide's Hit Song Wo" On A Plane by lukman: 10:18am On Aug 26, 2017
your English is rocking

Jokes Etc / Re: Things People Do In Stand Still Traffic... Lol by lukman: 8:38pm On Aug 25, 2017
hfinest1:
and we have them lukman... they can look for Africa
kilode?

Phones / Re: My Bitter Experience With Airtel Unlimited 20 Data Plan... How Airtel Blocked Me by lukman: 2:11pm On Aug 25, 2017
I was also scammed when i suscribed to their DOUBLE DATA OFFER #300 for 350MB + 350mb bonus... After the first 350mb was exhausted, all my browsers started showing me 'out of data'..I couldnt use the other bonus 350mb till date.They got me to suscribe by lieing about 100% bonus on my data. I chatted them up but they never replied.. Airtel na waoo

32 Likes

Politics / Re: MUST READ Letter From Emir Sanusi Lamido Sanusi To President Buhari by lukman: 7:10am On Aug 24, 2017
SEUN should please moderate the rate at which hate speech and bigotry is rising on Nairaland because if federal Gov't come for you ehn.

Career / Re: Company Forces Chinese Employees To Drink Toilet Water For Not Meeting Target by lukman: 7:49am On Aug 06, 2017
kosin ti oju oni ri

Sports / Re: The Official €222m Cheque Of Neymar's Transfer To PSG (Photo) by lukman: 4:32pm On Aug 05, 2017
Everyone with their path in life.
if you like,put your children in football because of the money,if thats not their path,they 're going nowhere.
Just pray God make you succeed in what you doing and you done!

congrats Neymar

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)