Stats: 3,153,978 members, 7,821,417 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:40 PM

Luridguy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Luridguy's Profile / Luridguy's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 15 pages)

Forum Games / Re: Give The Nairalander Above You A Pet Name by luridguy(m): 9:09am On Feb 14, 2006
pretty snazzy
Forum Games / Re: Give The Nairalander Above You A Pet Name by luridguy(m): 9:06am On Feb 14, 2006
snazzy nazzy
Forum Games / Re: Predict The Gender Of The Nairaland User Below You by luridguy(m): 9:05am On Feb 14, 2006
nope

male
Health / Re: How Much Sleep Is Needed Daily? by luridguy(m): 8:50am On Feb 14, 2006
6 to 8 hours tell that to my dad who sleeps some 4 hours evevry day well i like to sleep in the afternoon cause am a night person i dont sleep up to 6 hours a day to much sleep is bad and to little is no good either
Romance / Re: Virgin Girlfriend Gives Her Virginity To Aristo by luridguy(m): 8:45am On Feb 14, 2006
well i just say the truth might tongue set her free
Forum Games / Re: Game Of Choices by luridguy(m): 8:42am On Feb 14, 2006
undecided facila beauty

money or sex
Computers / Re: Yahoo Mail, Gmail Or Hotmail? by luridguy(m): 8:38am On Feb 14, 2006
yea if only yahoo will open up and give every one equal services

one thing i like about gmail is you can attach big files without any problem with yahoo i usually change the file type to gif to make it smaller but not with gmail
Computers / Re: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, or Opera Browser? by luridguy(m): 8:32am On Feb 14, 2006
ok let the truth be told there is no browser i have ever used that does not give me one problem or the other this might not happen if you do not do anything beyond checking your mail coming to nairaland and all those basic stuff and i have have used them all i actually have 3 of them on my pc and i found out that when it comes to downloading explorer is the worst but also explorer is the most compatable i mean it is still the most porpular browser in the world but maybe thats why it has so many problems

i really cant say wich of them i belive is the best but i still use opera more often than any of them
Family / Re: Polygamy Essay: Men Having More Than One Wife by luridguy(m): 3:17pm On Feb 13, 2006
am not sure what your trying to say in the first part of your post but the idea of trying to place God has a man or woman is really not right am not sure if you are christian or not but you did coat the scripture and the bible would have told us that God was a woman so trying to use human reasoning to prove that God is a woman is really sick(no hard feelings just a lack of a better word) God created man in his own image and the x and ychromosome except you are talking of some other religon because you talking of hawa and all that undecided
Romance / Re: Virgin Girlfriend Gives Her Virginity To Aristo by luridguy(m): 3:01pm On Feb 13, 2006
@ seun i wont call your advice harsh just call it the truth she wants to eat her cake and have it, it will be hard for that guy to forgive her but she really needs to let the guy know whats up she needs to tell him what happend , men to bad it was not a young guy at least it will have sounded better than an aristo shocked
Music/Radio / Re: Omotola Jalade's Music CD by luridguy(m): 2:56pm On Feb 13, 2006
well thank God she had one good song but all in all i think it was a just a way for her to burn free time
Forum Games / Re: What Song Are You Really Feeling Now? by luridguy(m): 2:53pm On Feb 13, 2006
this way

dilated peoples,kanye west
Forum Games / Re: Predict The Gender Of The Nairaland User Below You by luridguy(m): 2:43pm On Feb 13, 2006
wrong

female
Forum Games / Re: A-c-r-o-n-y-m Game by luridguy(m): 2:12pm On Feb 13, 2006
angry  cry

stop creating arrant nonesense don't allow lucifer,oppresor use someone

arrogance
Forum Games / Re: Confessions by luridguy(m): 2:01pm On Feb 13, 2006
i confess am in love with someone on this forum tongue
Forum Games / Re: The Rhyming Game by luridguy(m): 1:59pm On Feb 13, 2006
resistant
Forum Games / Re: Predict The Gender Of The Nairaland User Below You by luridguy(m): 1:55pm On Feb 13, 2006
right

female
Romance / Re: Busy Girlfriend by luridguy(m): 1:41pm On Feb 13, 2006
let her know she is got to decied what is more important in her life, she got to be able to give time for you and her work if go into marriage without settling that it wont be all good.
Forum Games / Re: Flirt Corner by luridguy(m): 10:59pm On Feb 11, 2006
@rolly, girl what u want ? cool ill buy you anything kiss, even if its nairaland you want ill buy it for u grin
Travel / Re: The Lagos City Mall At Onikan by luridguy(m): 9:38am On Feb 11, 2006
i do not seem to be able to find any picture of the mall on the net i might have to go take it myself and yea the packing space is not that big and would be a problem when the palce gets into full swing
Forum Games / Re: Flirt Corner by luridguy(m): 4:52pm On Feb 09, 2006
@rolly : kisssmiles*and gladly moves closer kiss
Sports / Re: Dreadful Officiating At The African Nations Cup by luridguy(m): 4:35pm On Feb 09, 2006
i dont know what to say first it was the penalty against nigeria...............and if that goal scored by drogba was not offside then i will not argue if someone tells me i dont know anything about football wetin angry then the penalty that was not given in the semifinal between senegal and eygpt what does caf have to say about all this lipsrsealed
Travel / Re: Nigerians Abroad Must Return Home by luridguy(m): 4:21pm On Feb 09, 2006
going abroad probably, maybe, mostlikely ,..................but will i come back certainly there is no place like home no matter what i will come back home cool
Health / Re: About Bird Flu and How to Protect Nigeria by luridguy(m): 4:09pm On Feb 09, 2006
i just hope they take the right steaps and not just be holding meeting every time it will not be funny if that bird flu gets to a place like lagos................... shocked
Travel / Re: The Lagos City Mall At Onikan by luridguy(m): 3:38pm On Feb 09, 2006
ill try get a picture of it today its really nice
Music/Radio / Re: 2006 Grammy Awards by luridguy(m): 3:36pm On Feb 09, 2006
certainly not the best grammy i have seen go kanye was still the best yet u2 did well he had five nominations i think?

Winners at Wednesday's 48th Annual Grammy Awards:

Album of the Year: "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb," U2.

Record of the Year: "Boulevard of Broken Dreams," Green Day.

New Artist: John Legend.

Male R&B Vocal Performance: "Ordinary People," John Legend.

Pop Vocal Album: "Breakaway," Kelly Clarkson.

Rap/Sung Collaboration: "Numb/Encore," Jay-Z featuring Linkin Park.

Song of the Year: "Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own," U2.

Female Pop Vocal Performance: "Since U Been Gone," Kelly Clarkson.

Country Album: "Lonely Runs Both Ways," Alison Krauss and Union Station.

Rap Album: "Late Registration," Kanye West.

Rock Album: "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb," U2.

Rap Solo Performance: "Gold Digger," Kanye West.

Rap Performance by a Duo or Group: "Don't Phunk With My Heart," Black Eyed Peas.

Rap Song: "Diamonds From Sierra Leone," D. Harris and Kanye West.

Solo Rock Vocal Performance: "Devils & Dust," Bruce Springsteen.

Rock Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocal: "Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own," U2.

Hard Rock Performance: "B.Y.O.B.," System of a Down.

Metal Performance: "Before I Forget," Slipknot.

Rock Instrumental Performance: "69 Freedom Special," Les Paul and Friends.

Rock Song: "City of Blinding Lights," U2, (U2).

Alternative Music Album: "Get Behind Me Satan," the White Stripes.

Female R&B Vocal Performance: "We Belong Together," Mariah Carey.

R&B Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocals: "So Amazing," Beyoncé and Stevie Wonder.

Traditional R&B Vocal Performance: "A House Is Not a Home," Aretha Franklin.

Urban/Alternative Performance: "Welcome to Jamrock," Damian Marley.

R&B Song: "We Belong Together," J. Austin, M. Carey, J. Dupri & M. Seal, (D. Bristol, K. Edmonds, S. Johnson, P. Moten, S. Sully & B. Womack (Mariah Carey).

R&B Album: "Get Lifted," John Legend.

Contemporary R&B Album: "The Emancipation of Mimi," Mariah Carey.

Male Pop Vocal Performance: "From the Bottom of My Heart," Stevie Wonder.

Pop Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocal: "This Love," Maroon 5.

Pop Collaboration With Vocals: "Feel Good Inc.," Gorillaz Featuring De La Soul.

Pop Instrumental Performance: "Caravan," Les Paul.

Pop Instrumental Album: "At This Time," Burt Bacharach.

Traditional Pop Vocal Album: "The Art of Romance," Tony Bennett.

Female Country Vocal Performance: "The Connection," Emmylou Harris.

Male Country Vocal Performance: "You'll Think of Me," Keith Urban.

Country Performance by a Duo or Group With Vocal: "Restless," Alison Krauss and Union Station.

Country Collaboration With Vocals: "Like We Never Loved at All," Faith Hill and Tim McGraw.

Country Instrumental Performance: "Unionhouse Branch," Alison Krauss and Union Station.

Country Song: "Bless the Broken Road," Bobby Boyd, Jeff Hanna and Marcus Hummon, (Rascal Flatts).

Latin Pop Album: "Escucha," Laura Pausini.

Latin Rock/Alternative Album: "Fijación Oral Volumen 1," Shakira.

Traditional Tropical Latin Album: "Bebo De Cuba," Bebo Valdes.

Salsa/Merengue Album: "Son Del Alma," Willy Chirino.

Mexican/Mexican-American Album: "Mexico En La Piel," Luis Miguel.

Tejano Album: "Chicanisimo," Little Joe Y La Familia.

there where some other winners like classical and others
Politics / Re: The Nigerian Police And The 20 Naira by luridguy(m): 6:12pm On Feb 08, 2006
the government started it when the head is corrupt what do u expect ............. but lets face it most of them are uneducated and they do not expect to be paid a large some compared to the educated ones thou it is true what they are been paid is really low but this corruption we are talking about also affects those who are collecting milloins of naira like senators who still steal and collect bribe whats to say that if these so called police men start collecting good pay they will stop taking bribe
Health / Re: CSA-54: A Possible Cure For HIV/AIDS! by luridguy(m): 6:06pm On Feb 08, 2006
yea thats what they always say they still believe but its not yet a sure banker thou i hope they can come with a cure they should stop giving ppl with hiv high hopes if they are not sure
Travel / The Lagos City Mall At Onikan by luridguy(m): 6:00pm On Feb 08, 2006
Have you guys been to the new city mall in Onikan? It's beside the Tafawa Balewa Square and just opposite the Muson Centre

It's really big and nice - in fact, I am posting this topic from their cyber-cafe really high tech. Although not all the shops are open, in a few months the place will be fully operational.

But guess how much for browsing? 250 naira for one hour! I really feel things are generally to expensive for a city mall but apart from that it's realy cool and there is a cinema that shows the latest movies.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33