Stats: 3,153,624 members, 7,820,211 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:29 AM

Marvelous000's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Marvelous000's Profile / Marvelous000's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 20 pages)

Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: Nothing to say by marvelous000: 12:35am On Jun 30, 2016
Udiboy:

But only a few are edible
[size=13pt]
You mean edible catering, the male version? lol

Btw, are you from enugu?
[/size]
Politics / Re: Buratai Transparent About Dubai Properties: FG by marvelous000: 12:50pm On Jun 28, 2016
Kc3000:
Hahaaa...zombies said he bought Dubai mansions by selling snakes. I've heard it all now!!!
[size=13pt]
from barrel of snakes..gringrin

I dun diegrin
[/size]

Autos / Re: ***car Woofer Speaker Available Here by marvelous000: 11:29pm On Jun 25, 2016
MYAs2011:
[b]
[size=13pt][b] Hello! Are you still on? How can I get it here in Abuja? [/size]
Romance / Re: Its True, Most Girls In Nigeria Are Kinda Boring. by marvelous000: 12:56am On Jun 25, 2016
SANDOSKI:

Make I carry dictionary, chai Airsultan and me no fit understand dis English..
*Which dictionary I go use {Longman,Oxford _______}undecided
[size=13pt]
Ma'am

I no speak grammar oo! Na we go mid-night school dat year. smiley

That engrish wey I speak, na warri version. Dats y e dey somehow for eyes cheesy

Abi appleyard, i lie?
[/size]

Romance / Re: Its True, Most Girls In Nigeria Are Kinda Boring. by marvelous000: 12:34am On Jun 25, 2016
ronald4lif:

Well said, bruv. I know manumission is a far-cry and never going to happen, was just saying. I think what we're experiencing today is a towering enthrallment of our history and identity on the aisle of western civilisation. The indoctrination by the imperialists who has never wished us well that every invention, contrivance and ideology of theirs should be orthodox and accepted by all is the bane of the encumbered retrogression of the swarthy race.

Brazil, China and other members of the BRIC conglomerate never pandered to Western influence and held grip of their identity and distinction and the resultant effect of this is manifested in their expeditious burgeon in technology and economy upsurge. For the black man to carve a niche for itself and take their rightful spot in the comity of nations, we need to start being original, spontaneous and cease from pandering to every western innovation as superior. But sadly, that is just a dream.

[size=13pt][b]
Can't be said any better than you did, bro.

All in all. I think the identity quagmire we're enmeshed in, is as a result of the failure on the part of our forefathers in protecting our distinction,abilities, capabilities and ways(both socio-cultural, political and otherwise).

like you rightly pointed; china,vietnam and India were former western colonies, but they precociously rejected western hegemon, unlike blackman who sold his land as test-ground for insidious and lethiferous experiments of all tom,dick, and Harry, a safe haven for all form of hegemony; I mean, the only thing more grandiose than black man's otiosity in area of development and advancement, is his fashionized ignominious parade of anything western as apt,best and requisite. the resultant effect, is his embellished reasonless usage of anything western as yard-stick to measure his engagements, do and undo.

Quick to discard his own without looking through his nose to see the grotesque behind the facade he settles for, and hodenic in adopting and concurring with things that pass off as 'foreign.'

height of zilch self-esteem or should I say “acute inferiority complex.”

Our problem is fundamental and mental. Sensitization is the key, if you ask me.
[/b][/size]

Romance / Re: My Boyfriend's Sperm Cleared My Pimples - Woman (Photo) by marvelous000: 1:45pm On Jun 21, 2016
kettle84:
submit your pu*sy to collect it.
[size=13pt]
the only way. cheesy
[/size]
Romance / Re: Check My Pic And And Make A Wish by marvelous000: 1:00pm On Jun 21, 2016
enshi:

Your faith would be Ur testimony..... Pls keep crossed fingers and[b] make sure you tell others when it's done[/b]
[size=13pt]
I'll sure will.
[/size]
Foreign Affairs / Re: Military Court In Somalia Sentences 43 Young Alshabaab Militants To Death by marvelous000: 10:24am On Jun 21, 2016
crusadistic:

What part have you played to destroy this root sad
[size=13pt]
If you know me (Cyprus000,poseidon000,Marvelous000) on this fora, you wouldn't ask such ignorant question.
[/size]
Romance / Re: Its True, Most Girls In Nigeria Are Kinda Boring. by marvelous000: 12:00am On Jun 21, 2016
ronald4lif:
So many Naija girls are trite and lacks originality. They always try to imitate what others do, especially their Western counterparts. It has even become strenuous to have a verbal conversation with a Nigerian girl without her forming some funny accents, sounding like clowns. Yes, anyone who tries to form Brit/American accent only ends up sounding like idiots. You can never have British accent unless you were born or spend your formative years here.

The worse now is that no one wants to bear their first names anymore. We no longer hear Temi, Nneka, Halima which delineate our roots and heritage. It's now funny foreign names, we will never emancipate ourselves from neo-colonial mentality.
[size=13pt]
"emancipate" You say? They're getting more inebriated with it, and blackmailing those who refuse to embroil themselve in the execrable display of inanity, with words like archaic,backward, African-mentality etc.

Just imagine the stultifying sybaritic cut-throat departure from sixth sense
[/size]

Romance / Re: Its True, Most Girls In Nigeria Are Kinda Boring. by marvelous000: 11:45pm On Jun 20, 2016
Anthony0094:
keep preaching the gospel
[size=13pt]
Yeah! Jahspel of redemption from insipidity,wack and shallowness.
[/size]
Romance / Re: Check My Pic And And Make A Wish by marvelous000: 11:35pm On Jun 20, 2016
enshi:

I have more than that in Stock.... I am shocking nairaland.com this week... Watch out keep following....
[size=13pt]
I await your shock keenly and sybaritically.
[/size]
Romance / Re: Check My Pic And And Make A Wish by marvelous000: 11:23pm On Jun 20, 2016
enshi:

Amount specification pls
[size=13pt] Two million Naira only, but I can bring down the amount if you want. [/size]

Romance / Re: Check My Pic And And Make A Wish by marvelous000: 11:16pm On Jun 20, 2016
[size=13pt] Due to d fact I'm not greedy and don't like awoof.
I'll make only one wish. So, I go for number nine
9:money

Dasall, thanks
[/size]

Romance / Re: Why Are Nigerian Girls Are The Most Boring Creatures On Earth(see My Reason) by marvelous000: 11:01pm On Jun 20, 2016
jashar:
Nwannem ooo.... o di easy.
Go for foreign girls.

If they'll have you. smiley

Leave the annoying Nigerian girls alone.
[size=13pt]
Don't sweat it, dear. We are on our way.
[img]http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQNeyVuOZWql7fZ17ePW4gYKW3NmxZZP5dM8duvaXT4eLH1knkP[/img]

#foreignwetrustin
[/size]
Foreign Affairs / Re: Military Court In Somalia Sentences 43 Young Alshabaab Militants To Death by marvelous000: 7:38pm On Jun 20, 2016
[size=13pt]
Take away evil from people and they'll be acting right.

always ask myself: "why does the world shield the root with political correctness, and cut the branch with profound hate and disgust."

To what end? Why sacrifice unfortunate and gullible young souls on the altar of brainwashing machine that leads to ineluctable debacle, and surreptitiously service the machine with vindication,praise and power.

Why?
[/size]
Business / Re: Onitsha New Shoprite..my Dope Swagg Pictures There..me And My Siblings.. by marvelous000: 7:06pm On Jun 20, 2016
slyrone:
what's dis one saying sef? read again ok. and I still maintain my statement that Igbo's are arrogant. take it or leave it
[size=13pt]
And I put it to you, that you're an idiot, a brainless 1mbecile.
[/size]

Politics / Re: Dedication Of House Constructed By Osita Chidoka In Obosi, Anambra) (pics) by marvelous000: 6:55pm On Jun 20, 2016
mrvitalis:
This is the type of gifts the church should reject

He was a public servant and his salary and gratuities can't build something like this.. ... This is bad...
We should never celebrate things like this.. . In fact the EFCC needs to invite him to explain the source of the money

And this is the young generation of PDP? ??

Nigeria my country
[size=13pt]
why you dey foam for mouth? Do you know if he has business empire that fetch him extra income?

So, people can't live normal life bcs they're public servant.

Btw, how is the building above his means
[/size]

18 Likes

Family / Re: How Much Is Ideal To Be Giving One's Wife As Monthly Stipend? by marvelous000: 1:22am On Jun 20, 2016
JoeCutie:
At first I thought it was a full time housewife. But here you're talking about someone who, like you, is working. In a bank? With a salary of #150,000? And you're still proposing a monthly stipend? Say wetin happen? Op are you even mad?

See, you can assist your wife (and vise versa) financially when need be, but to make it a monthly routine? In the name of stipend? Rubbish! Does she work for you? Before you start talking about being the husband and head of the family, remember this and never forget it: You're partners!

I'm sorry, Op, but your wife is a greedy and selfish woman. Let me just stop here before I spew what you won't like. She isn't a good wife. Nonsense!
[size=13pt]
Baba, the thing vex me reach boneangry I dey always ask God which kind fvcked up generation him put me like this sad

The stultifying aberration too dey sickening for my reasoning. To even think say she get problem with him spending on people(mama, papa or siblings) wey train and bring am up, dey even more sickening

[/size]

Family / Re: How Much Is Ideal To Be Giving One's Wife As Monthly Stipend? by marvelous000: 1:01am On Jun 20, 2016
PresVA:
Op, like how much do you earn? You keep insisting that she demands more because she knows your salary, which means your salary will actually be very reasonable. .. She must have seen how you spend on family/outside hence her demands; she knows your capability. ..

Really can't say anything till I hear from your wife because I won't be surprised if you give your family/outsiders like 100k monthly then proposing 20k to her...

Then, most importantly. .. You guys should look at valuable projects/investments to embark on...including your wife..

Just discuss with your wife, ONLY both of you can make the decision... all d best..

[size=13pt]
And what is wrong with the embolded, when she earns 150 that is spent on virtually nothing, and he has family that Comprises of different mouth,belly and needs?

Did she forget he was trained and brought up by that same family; I mean,
doesn't she know that he has mom, dad, or possibly siblings and extended family that look up to him for assistance. Does she expect to be getting same with his family that may be up to 4 or 5 people(if not more than); infact! Even if they're to be total strangers on the street, so what?

WTF, what do women take themselves for? Some kind of mini god that ought be appeased daily? An employee who is doing an employer(men) a favour by marrying/dating him, and so, ought to be paid for service rendered.

Are they lovers, helpers or business partners? Damn! Marriage suck with naija mentality.

dem nova born anybody well, wey go dictate how I go spend on my mama.
[/size]

Religion / Re: Am I Destined To Sin As God Already Knows What I Will Do Next? by marvelous000: 1:17pm On Jun 19, 2016
Chuksemi:

Read your comment again, slowly. If He knows Adam would eat the fruit eventually, of what use is it advising him? If God knows our every move, then the idea of free choice is defeated. We are therefore, robots who carry out the predetermined will of the Father.
[size=13pt]
He knew Adam will fall, so, he made provision for redemption.

Revelation 13:8

8 And all that dwell upon the earth shall worship him, whose names are not written in the book of life of the Lamb slain from the foundation of the world. 9 

Hope you know the lamb in this context?
[/size]
Foreign Affairs / Re: Putin Admits US Is The Only Superpower In The World Today by marvelous000: 8:16pm On Jun 18, 2016
Appleyard:
grin yeah. They so much want to believe that when Putin talk about 'superpower,' he was talking about military might and technological know-how, they have failed to acknowledge the rest of what was said in that article. cheesy One thing i have come to realise among these our brethren at the other end, is that, living in fantasy is best for the sustainance of their various warp beliefs regarding the reality, ditto Russia and the US: and as such, they tend to hang on to any straw and thatch that seem to support their myopic narrative. This is the reason some uninformed folks down here will tell you that Russia is nothing and is not relevant in the scheme of things, yet, the US sees it as the greatest threat to it, and when some shiit does happen globally, the first place Washington calls is the Kremlin. Right from time, the problem with man is the comprehending the TRUTH, and the truth in this case is that, as long as Russia remains on the surface of the Earth, the US can never fully achieve its notion of Unipolarism and exceptionalism, though it be called the superpower; the events in the Ukraine, in Syria, and in the South China sea, are testimonies to that effect.
[size=13pt]
I wrote you a song. it's called: your head dey there, thou Apple of jah!

Enjoy! grincheesy

[img]http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSvOeh3lsUSoaeTwLJWoWwd-vKV3W1lbTfNoksD4qDb3MZDr_pLng[/img]
[/size]

Culture / Re: Women Want To Be Men, We Can’t Be Equal – Ooni Of Ife’s Wife by marvelous000: 6:07pm On Jun 18, 2016
DollyParton1:
Nonsense. Some people just try so hard to be relevant. Of course a rapist is superior to her na. Shebi we are not equal.
[size=13pt] Very warp and flawed logic. Don't we've female rapist?
Now, how does your logic make sense
[/size]

Family / Re: How Did You Reject A Marriage Proposal? by marvelous000: 1:10pm On Jun 18, 2016
Lamor:

Yes na..u can't jx pop out the ring from nowhere and ask me to marry u.No mata how much it glitters,atleast try to be...u knw na.Lol.
[size=13pt]
Ok grin
[/size]

Family / Re: How Did You Reject A Marriage Proposal? by marvelous000: 12:59pm On Jun 18, 2016
Lamor:
I don't have the heart to reject a guy.If I knw you can't get past the friend zone and u r already becoming too attached,I give a break.Atleast all excess feelings can wear off.Or I could jx say it jokingly,bt my message would be passed across.I can't bear to see someone feel bad cos of me,and mehn u don't marry outta pity.Though I'm looking forward to a romantic proposal.#winks.
[size=13pt]
On the embolded. grin
[/size]

Family / Re: How Did You Reject A Marriage Proposal? by marvelous000: 12:42pm On Jun 18, 2016
iykedare:
Op,

You rejected his marriage proposal because he isn't rich. 99% percentage of naija babes will marry rich men who are worse than control freaks. Abeg,tell us another story.

Hope that you won't regret not accepting the proposal someday.

Oya watch Nairaland girls will give us tales of millions of proposals they got. Keep lying to us and deceiving yourself
[size=13pt]
Lol..chief statesman on women affairs has spoken.

Baba, men dey hail from this our panoramic angle cool
[/size]
Romance / Re: My Wife Sudden Change Of Attitude - Need Your Candid Advice by marvelous000: 12:19pm On Jun 18, 2016
dare2differ:
no, it doesn't your mama
[size=13pt]
Is that all you could come up with? You despicable swine that deserve nothing but the profoundest contempt.

Nah! My mama is a cultured and respectable queen that ought to be celebrated daily. Not a toilet paper, a woman with no in-depth reasoning, a bittch with zero respect for elders and parents, and a sexual piece of meat like you.
Now, can you see the unequivocal difference? There's an overt diff btwn pigs lyk you and sapiens. you dig, dunce?

Now, evaporate, nincompoop.

What a dirty thing.

#spit
[/size]
Celebrities / Re: ‘Being A Feminist Is Denying Many Women Of Having A Husband' - OAP Freeze by marvelous000: 11:14am On Jun 18, 2016
zeeudenwa:

just look at
[size=13pt]
look at what? Bcs he opined that equality should not be brought in the family front
[/size]

Romance / Re: My Wife Sudden Change Of Attitude - Need Your Candid Advice by marvelous000: 11:02am On Jun 18, 2016
dare2differ:
Even mor.ons think they have an opinionundecided

[size=13pt]
Hmmmm...is that so? But does it stop you from being a boorish pig and a worthless bag of filth.
[/size]
Foreign Affairs / Re: Putin Admits US Is The Only Superpower In The World Today by marvelous000: 1:35am On Jun 18, 2016
[size=13pt][b]

I wanted to enjoy my sabbatical leave with some few days break, but I had to compromise, seeing how zombies are wanking over the place, just bcs putin re-iterated an overt fact that doesn't change anything.

Well, lot of factor make a country super power. E.g

-Financial sway(monopoly).

-Influence(hegemony)

-Allies

-military strength.

Now, a country being a super power doesn't mean that it's precocious in all of the aforementioned. It only means that it has the leverage to complement any of the listed factors with another, which is why you see united state of Armageddon, attack or impose sanctions on any lover of truth, justice and equity, who summone the chutzpah to question and resist her blood sucking taste for world dominance.
How is this possible? It's so bcs of her brainless allies, influence(zombies on this fora is a touch-stone), and financial monopoly, cos if it's by military might or coercion.

it wouldn't stop Russia from sending her into everlasting oblivion, if provoked.

It wouldn't stop Russia from unravelling the grotesque behind her messianic facade.

It wouldn't stop Russia from exposing her as a spineless sissy, who is only good at beating dry and malnourished muscle only used for intimidating and bullying helpless and defenceless nations.

It wouldn't stop Russia from striking fear into her heart; For it is said in the holy book of jah, that the wicked shall have no peace(the blood of yazidis and others yearn for vengeance on the daughter of Babylon).

It wouldn't stop Russia from looking her in the eye and telling her "go to hell," we'll kill your so called legitimate rebels(terrorists) with reckless abadone and "nothing can you fit do." grin permit me to use that phrase.

It wouldn't stop Russia from making a "coffin" out of the over hyped things it calls military hardware and software, neither will it stop Russia and china from paving way for financial revolution that will bring her financial monopoly to an ineluctable end.

TAPOUT
[/b][/size]

9 Likes 3 Shares

Autos / Re: Toyota Solara (2004-2008) by marvelous000: 11:23pm On Jun 17, 2016
Bossforeva:

Gawd! Delilah Rothschild Bakare, You must be crazy for making me waste my strength giving ur PM a response.
Taught your aim was to resolve issues amicably, but you all on my inbox, igniting more fire.
You schooled in Germany, but you came back to order a Nigeria used Solara, when ur mates are ordering C300 for their parents.
'Rich Kid' with zero value.
Tell me what insult is it, in being metaphoric by comparing Camry SE to Range Rover, and then Solara to Highlander.
Did Deutch leach off all the Use of English ur Teachers ever taught you?
My Birthday is just a 3 day diff with urs, but you just proved this horoscope shi..t is a scam cox we way different.
You are too small to be discussed. Period!
[size=13pt]
Dude, chill.

You fvcked up at the embolded; Not necessary atall.
[/size]
Autos / Re: Toyota Solara (2004-2008) by marvelous000: 11:17pm On Jun 17, 2016
MissMercedes:

Dear Lord, Sweet Jesus, im begging on this guy's behalf. I know he was unavailable when you were giving us sense. Please pardon him. Grant him sense Ô dear Jehovah. You said "the foolish perish for lack of understanding". Sweet Jesus, he's perishing woefully.
[size=13pt]
Did you set up this thread to insult people or what?
[/size]
Romance / Re: I Am Thinking Of Beating Her Up........really Mad Right Now by marvelous000: 3:31pm On Jun 17, 2016
sumborri:
actually she has very well connected family members. And I don't know if the police case won't be compromised. I have thought of doing that but I don't yet have the connections in this world , incase the matter become a game of whom u know. I don't know any body in that regard
[size=13pt]
involve police,if police compromise. Sue her and get a restraining order from court, and an undertaken from her .

That way, you'll be Legally protected with or without police. Already you've your neighbours and girlfriend as witness.

[/size]

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 20 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67