Stats: 3,153,813 members, 7,820,876 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:04 AM

Maximunimpact's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Maximunimpact's Profile / Maximunimpact's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 76 pages)

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 10:34am On Jul 27, 2021
true2god:
Let me conclude that you are not a Christian but a jehovah's witness.

MaxInDHouse never claimed to be a christian grin

His position is whatever faithful and discrete slave decides for the ORGANIZATION grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 9:07am On Jul 27, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Mr three in one person!
Mr Bishopkingsley
Mr Kingsnairaland
Mr Betscoreodds
Please i'm OK with my own God, go and preach your Jesus to those that will listen to you. I don't want a situation where you will start cursing my dead mother again.
Please i'm not interested in your God! undecided

MaxInDHouse don dey run him mouth now on trinity matter, if na 1914 question now he go form deaf and dumb grin
Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 9:04am On Jul 27, 2021
achorladey:

See this comparison too

Watchtower study on Sunday looks more like Sunday school.

Main preaching by pastor equates public talk.

Na same mode of operation with slight tweaks here and there cheesy

All na to form being different from Christendom grin

Religion / Re: ⚫⚫⚫⚫ Just Like God, Satan Also Has His Own Trinity Of Evil by maximunimpact(m): 10:54pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Good!
So go and relax! wink

Pretender ministerial servant grin

See ya style below

MaxInDHouse:
Your problem is the picture Catholics printed for all of you about Jesus.
Of course Jesus wasn't a dumb lifeless idiot who can't stand to put you in your place when you misbehave towards him. John 8:44
So instead of assumptions why not read and meditate to know the character of Jesus in the Bible? cheesy

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 10:05pm On Jul 26, 2021
achorladey:

The case be like this question they asked as a main theme of one their magazines

Do all good people go to heaven?

Answer, since all members of the 144,000 aka anointed Christians cannot be said to be bad people. Then it is right to say they too subscribe to the fact that good people go to heaven.

and in fact, the first resurrection is under way and at the moment these good people are in heaven grin

In other words they teach that the dead are unconscious and there's no part of them alive in the spirit world, but some dead are alive in heaven grin

They also teach that the righteous will inherit the earth but some still go to heaven grin

This people confuse walahi grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 9:59pm On Jul 26, 2021
achorladey:

They break their rules wrecklessly here and go back to their meetings to warn, give talks to others about joining forums and chatrooms where apostates are present. grin grin.

Na their way

MaxInDHouse the ministerial servant (tautology) them dey give talk on the platform (talk is what they call preaching and platform is their word for alter, just to sound different grin ) and tell others to stay away from apostates but him no fit leave us, he likes what we tell him, sooner or later him eye go clear grin

Career / Re: Bsc In Computer Science, Is It Still A Lucrative Degree? by maximunimpact(m): 9:33pm On Jul 26, 2021
hahn:

YouTube is better than all Nigerian universities put together undecided

I dey tell you grin

Career / Re: Bsc In Computer Science, Is It Still A Lucrative Degree? by maximunimpact(m): 9:28pm On Jul 26, 2021
Omodua:
Say what you know. Computer Science still lucrative in Nigeria. Oil companies are looking for them to hire. Ditto telecommunication companies. Don't discourage the Young man.

Did you see me say computer science is not lucrative? grin

The discipline is absolutely lucrative but my point is our universities make a mess of it

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 9:24pm On Jul 26, 2021
Emusan:

Take a closer look at the @underlined & @color and see if it fits into the narration of your INVISIBLE PRESENCE of Jesus in 1914.

Definitely, you never bother to read that place for yourself rather than what Watchtower and Awake infused in your dull brain.

because had it been you read it yourself down to verse 17 you won't have spew that lies against the Holy scripture.

Here it is "17 Then, together with them (THEM HERE ARE "the dead in Christ"wink, we who are still alive and remain on the earth will be caught up in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. Then we will be with the Lord forever." NLT

The text says "THOSE who are still ALIVE will meet TOGETHER WITH THE DEAD IN CHRIST in the cloud to be with the LORD FOREVER."

So how many of JWs ALIVE in 1914 who meet with the LORD IN CLOUD?

They deceptively left that part out because that could have easily exposed their lies, instead they put all the emphasis on the "invincible part" , the one that can not be confirmed or proven.

But Mr intelligence officer MaxInDHouse believed them anyways because he nolonger have the capacity to think outside the little box watch tower and awake! locked him and threw away the keys grin

Career / Re: Bsc In Computer Science, Is It Still A Lucrative Degree? by maximunimpact(m): 9:11pm On Jul 26, 2021
Resolute5ter:
[color=#006600][/color]

Dear Naira landers, I seek your criticism on this topic.

I hope it worth yours time..

Studying computer science in Nigerian universities is the biggest waste of time.

Courses are being handled by lecturers who have no clue about computers, they only teach theory without practical application.

If you are considering acquiring computer skills you better register in an online program like linda.com or teamtreehouse.com, even udemy is a good choice. In less than a year you become a pro and start earning good money and building your career.

hahn:

YouTube is better than all Nigerian universities put together undecided

If no be because of certificate and NYSC na youtube sure pass grin

121 Likes 10 Shares

Religion / Re: ⚫⚫⚫⚫ Just Like God, Satan Also Has His Own Trinity Of Evil by maximunimpact(m): 8:20pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
That's why we don't carry weapons to force anyone, if you feel it doesn't make sense you're free to waka pass but you can never stop others not to join! wink

Is there any Christian group that carries weapon to force people to join grin

You make it sound like its one special quality of JWs.

Of course others like yourself will join, the world have unlimited number of dumb people at your disposal grin

Religion / Re: ⚫⚫⚫⚫ Just Like God, Satan Also Has His Own Trinity Of Evil by maximunimpact(m): 5:11pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
That's why we are His Witnesses because He has given us the clue to know those that He cherish, that's why i'm telling you the sign we will see before 1,000 JWs continue going to win just one single member of Boko Haram while his group keeps killing them until we are able to win our lost brother.
But when we speak our language and he doesn't respond then we will just walk away! smiley

This is the kind of language MaxInDHouse is talking about grin

Someone that will believe watch tower’s claim that the resurrection of "born again Christians" happened in 1914, the same watchtower that also claimed that the generation that saw 1914 will not pass away until Armaggedon come. 1914 generation is long gone but still no Armaggedon but the person will also believe that 1914 resurrection is "Bible Truth" but should stay dumb when asked how long a generation is.

This kind of people are very hard to find, no wonder there are only about 8million of such people today!
Religion / Re: ⚫⚫⚫⚫ Just Like God, Satan Also Has His Own Trinity Of Evil by maximunimpact(m): 5:09pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
We know what used to exite our own people so if someone feels indifferent towards it we just walk away and most of them will feel they have win JWs in debates not knowing that we don't want to waist our precious time after discovering that they're not the type we are searching for.

One of our brothers may be amongst the Boko Haram but once he heard of the one and only group worshiping the true God he will not feel OK again until he gets to the root of the matter.

One may be a pastor in some churches but if he feels that all religions claiming Christians belongs to Jesus then automatically he is not one of us! smiley

This is the kind of thinking that excites Jehovah's witnesses own people:

Someone that will believe watch tower’s claim that the resurrection of "born again Christians" happened in 1914, the same watchtower that also claimed that the generation that saw 1914 will not pass away until Armaggedon come. 1914 generation is long gone but still no Armaggedon but the person will also believe that 1914 resurrection is "Bible Truth" but should stay dumb when asked how long a generation is.

This kind of people are very hard to find, no wonder there only about 8million of such people today!
Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 3:20pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
How about our unresolved case?
Are you ready to present the evidence of the accusation or we should keep on waiting? smiley

Mr publish evidence picking up on soft target as usual grin

Which evidence by the way grin

I can take it from here

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 3:02pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Thanks for the compliment Sir! smiley

Stop pretending

The comment below is the real you grin

MaxInDHouse:
Your problem is the picture Catholics printed for all of you about Jesus.
Of course Jesus wasn't a dumb lifeless idiot who can't stand to put you in your place when you misbehave towards him. John 8:44
So instead of assumptions why not read and meditate to know the character of Jesus in the Bible? cheesy

Business / Re: Ebeano Supermarket: CCTV Captures A Lady Turning On A Gas Cooker (Video) by maximunimpact(m): 2:41pm On Jul 26, 2021
embarassed
Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 2:34pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Just be patient and keep on asking! Matthew 7:7 smiley

Mr deaf and dumb grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 2:29pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

I know this is one lie you can nolonger defend.

If it's about trinity now you will post a 10 paragraph "Bible study" grin

Mr CIA intelligence officer claimed resurrection of "born again Christians" happened in 1914, thesame watchtower that taught him that also claimed that the generation that saw 1914 will not pass away until Armaggedon come. 1914 generation is long gone but still no Armaggedon but the learned intelligence officer still claim 1914 resurrection is "Bible Truth" but goes dumb when asked how long is a generation grin

I actually enjoy the reality of chatting with this kind of human being, it's fun to see a grown man display this kind of dumbness grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 2:13pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

Dodged again!

It's really a tough job to defend lies grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 2:11pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

When prophecies are spoken it doesn't come with a specific date that everyone can grasp {Joel 2:28-30} otherwise Jews living in the first century won't have doubted Jesus as their promised Messiah!
So it's after the fulfilment of a prophecy {Act 2:16-18} that faithful people come together to act upon it's fulfilment! Act 2:37

Of course they're no more dead but living!
After Jesus' death 99% of the Jewish community never believe that he is now alive till today! smiley

So we walk by faith and not by sight! 2Corinthians 5:7

Thanks for coming to study the Bible with Jehovah's Witnesses! smiley

I agree with you on this! grin

But just answer this small question:

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 1:58pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
According to Apostle Paul not Watchtower!

For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first" 1Thessalonians 4:16

So the dead are unconscious ever since until 1914 when the the dead in Christ (born again Christians) were resurrected!

Note that Apostle Paul said the dead in Christ shall rise first! indicating that there is going to be the second resurrection of the dead {Revelations 20:5-6} so there are billions still sleeping in death and since they're dead they remain unconscious until resurrection! Ecclesiastes 9:5-6

Thanks for coming to study the Bible with Jehovah's Witnesses! smiley

I didn't see where Apostle Paul mentioned 1914

By the way are you admitting now that some dead are not really dead? grin

Since you mentioned 1914 maybe you can now answer the question below:

If watchtower is wrong about "1914 generation" how can they still be right about 1914 resurrection of "born again Christians" grin

Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 1:55pm On Jul 26, 2021
peacefulworld01:

Do you know that both in the old and new testament God never allowed or approved his people to take blood?

Why are you taking blood and go against what the Bible teach if u are a Christian.

Do you know that at any time your governing body will wake up and say they got a new light that says blood transfusion is now okay justifying it with a few Bible verses and people like you will come and defend it with every fibre of your being.

They say they are the only Jehovah's channel of communication to mankind but in thesame breadth say they never claimed to be Jehovah's prophet and they are also imperfect human beings - how do you reconcile both claims?

How can anyone put his health at risk over what an imperfect 8-men-crew of governing body say which is also subject to change at any time?

You are free to believe anything you want, but when a minor is involved do not make the decision of life and death for the child, let it be only you to die for your believe.
Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 1:00pm On Jul 26, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

For the living know that they shall die: but the dead know not any thing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of them is forgotten.Also their love, and their hatred, and their envy, is now perished; neither have they any more a portion for ever in any thing that is done under the sun. Ecclesiastes 9:5-6

Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.His breath goeth forth, he returneth to his earth; [color=red[in that very day his thoughts perish[/color]. Psalms 146:3-4

The dead don't have any feelings!

Thanks for coming to study the Bible with Jehovah's Witnesses! wink

Except for the dead "anointed Christians" who are now ruling with Christ in heaven since 1914 grin

So not all the dead are unconscious afterall according to watchtower grin

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 12:57pm On Jul 26, 2021
true2god:
In a real life scenario, if they can’t brainwash you they will stop visiting you. I am shocked that both men are still here knowing fully well they can’t convince any of us here. They are going against their own rules.

Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 8:33pm On Jul 25, 2021
franconian:

Shifting the goal post is their Hallmark and they have Bible verses to back up such inconsistencies. And these inconsistencies originate from the governing body, to them every decision of the governing body is law. They interpret the Bible through the eye of the governing body.

They have to accept all what they dish out because of the oath of allegiance they take before baptism, they are told that breaking that dedication vow will lead them to destruction at Armaggedon

Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 8:29pm On Jul 25, 2021
30naira:

I think you are getting it twisted. If someone chooses to die rather than accept blood transfusion, I think that is a choice they made. People have the right to such choices. The person wasn't denied right to life, the person chose to die instead. You are responsible for your religious belief, and have the right to such, as long as those beliefs are not a threat to another person.
If someone thinks taking blood is bad, they can choose not to, as long as that belief is not imposed on another person.

When a JWs insist on taking blood transfusion and eventually gets well, how does others treat them within the congragation?

Are they seen as Apostates?

Are they shunned for taking blood?

Or they welcomed back with open arms?

In the case of minors who's parents have to make the decision, shouldn't a child have right to life?

Don't answer me, just think about it

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 8:25pm On Jul 25, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
Keep on asking! Matthew 7:7 smiley

Who asked you anything?
Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 7:30pm On Jul 25, 2021
franconian:

And if the "governing body" decides today that blood transfusion is ok, they will all come up with articles and Bible verses to back them up. It's shocking how easily the human mind can be conditioned.

Sure they'll still come up with Bible verses to defend the new light, check out some examples below grin

Will the men of Sodom be resurrected?

Watchtower 7/18/1879 p. 8 = Yes

Watchtower 6/1/1952 p. 338 = No

Watchtower78/1/1965 p. 47g = Yes

Watchtower7 6/1/1988 p. 31 = No

Live Forever (old edition ) p. 179 = Yes

Live Forever (new edition ) p. 179 = No

Insight, volume 2, p. 985 = Yes

Revelation book, p. 273 = No

Religion / Re: Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses! by maximunimpact(m): 7:28pm On Jul 25, 2021
MaxInDHouse:

Just imagine how thirsty the rich man is!

The topic of this thread!
"Study The Bible With Jehovah's Witnesses"

Is it not obvious that there is spiritual famine effecting all these people from different religious groups? Amos 8:11

Everyone wants to hear from Jehovah's Witnesses.
But since they're not sincere in their mission father Abraham said the great chasm won't allow them to benefit from Lazarus! Luke 16:26 smiley

Am glad you finally agree there's spiritual famine among JWs since they have to swallow poisoned meal like the one below grin

Will the men of Sodom be resurrected?

Watchtower 7/18/1879 p. 8 = Yes

Watchtower 6/1/1952 p. 338 = No

Watchtower78/1/1965 p. 47g = Yes

Watchtower7 6/1/1988 p. 31 = No

Live Forever (old edition ) p. 179 = Yes

Live Forever (new edition ) p. 179 = No

Insight, volume 2, p. 985 = Yes

Revelation book, p. 273 = No

Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 7:20pm On Jul 25, 2021
haddeylium:

JWs do not refuse good medical help. These web sites may be of interest to you from a medical point of view

https://www.newyorker.com/news/news-desk/should-anyone-be-given-a-blood-transfusion

http://www.abc.net.au/health/features/stories/2015/08/04/4286400.htm

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC137267/#__ffn_sectitle

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT00400192

Thanks for your time

All this effort just to defend 8-men-team that decides for 8million people how to care for their medical needs.

It's a rude surprise for grown ups to give up their thinking brain for some old men that runs the ORGANIZATION

Religion / Re: Russia’s Mysterious Campaign Against Jehovah’s Witnesses by maximunimpact(m): 7:17pm On Jul 25, 2021
MaxInDHouse:
GB are working with the Most intelligent Being in the whole universe, no scientist can be ahead of them in issues relating to health! smiley

Lols

Thesame GB that is discouraging higher education because Armaggedon is around the corner.

Give me a break grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 76 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64