Stats: 3,325,281 members, 8,421,161 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:13 PM

Mbanda's Posts

Nairaland ForumMbanda's ProfileMbanda's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 (of 148 pages)

PoliticsRe: 2027: Peter Obi Remains The Best Choice - Obidigbo by Mbanda(m): 10:39am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
The best candidate the Igbo's can present . With what achievements?

Peter Obi can't even compete with some local government chairmen in Lagos state

Wondering if we have been using different English curriculum across the Nigeria regions. Or is best now have new meaning?
Tell us why tinibu is holding lagos to ransom till this minute. And why he is finding it difficult to build Nigeria the way you liars and propagandists said he built lagos.
PoliticsRe: 2027: Peter Obi Remains The Best Choice - Obidigbo by Mbanda(m): 10:01am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
Below is the report card of Obi during his tenure

https://www.nairaland.com/870945/what-exactly-peter-obi-doing?s=08

Nigerians, abeg how can this collosal failure be the best for Nigeria.

Best get different meanings for that side. Aje
Ok, now tell Nigerians how someone that nothing is known about his background and family members is good for Nigerians.

Nothing is known about tinibu's first 20yrs in this part of the world. Nobody can hit his/her chest and say he/she is sure that tinibu is even a Nigerian, as nothing is known about his family background, primary/secondary school education and hometown.

You and your cohorts said he built lagos but, from the way he is handling Nigeria even the blind can tell that he is nothing but a fraud. Yet you are trying to sell him to us again? It will never happen!
PoliticsRe: IPOB Kicks Over NSA Ribadu's Linking Of Group To Attacks On Prisons,police Stati by Mbanda(m): 9:45am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
They should avoid bucket oo
Una lies and propaganda against that godly group is too much.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu At Two: Where Are The Jobs? by Mbanda(m): 9:41am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
Funkee,bring the beans for picking
I no talk am? grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Tinubu At Two: Where Are The Jobs? by Mbanda(m): 9:37am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
The projects are scattered across the country Aje

And the very good thing about this government, all sectors are given freedom to make their decisions by themselves without FG interference
List the projects and their locations in the country so that, we the doubting Thomas will verify.

I know say you go run no be today naa grin cheesy grin
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 9:13am On May 25, 2025
Okoroawusa:
A proud Igbo boy for that matter. Check out my comments on this platform. I have been pleading with my people for us to move to the center since 2014. I got tired of begging. Igbos have a lot to learn when it comes to Nigerian politics and we are not ready to learn.
Oga ronu, please leave my tribe alone and face your ekiti state. What we the great Igbos cannot do is to support or vote backwardness. Look at smart Burkina Faso, can your giant of of Africa compete with them in terms of electricity, free from imperialism and development?
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 8:19am On May 25, 2025
TheChameleon:
The "leaders" Igbos keep voting in their region keep the place the least habitable.

Food for thought...
Most Igbo states is better than your states.
Secondly, Igbos are not the ones that voted some of their leaders. Some of their leaders were imposed on them by the powers that be in Abuja through rigging or judiciary.
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 8:13am On May 25, 2025
Gentledove2001:
I didn't read the write up but we igbos deserve anything coming to us, in life, everything is not garagara, sometimes you need to be logical and strategic, u can't keep insulting anyone who doesn't support your candidate and expect different results, the yorubas voted Obi in 2023 but Tinubu got less than 5% votes in south east but what did they get? Insults upon insults. The truth is that, in 2027 no yoruba will vote Obi, forget the content creators, they are pretending online because they don't want to loose their fan base.
Oga ronu, abeg stop claiming Igbo and be proud of your yoruba heritage. The insults you are talking about, have you sat down for once and ask yourself the actual cause of the insults and who started it?

Secondly, are you by any chance insinuating that Igbos, should have voted backwardness and cheats?
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 8:05am On May 25, 2025
Okoroawusa:
For Tinubu to have done that he is even generous. Next time let's avoid politics of bitterness
Coming from a so called "Igbo boy" grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 8:02am On May 25, 2025
helinues:
Thet have added yeye lies to their narration.
At least not like your own yeye lies in defence of tinibu.
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 7:59am On May 25, 2025
Codepain:
Your emotionally charged argument, totally void of logic would have been shocking if I don’t know that’s how Igbos argue
If IPOB is responsible for 10 deaths, and questions arise, you quickly divert to Boko Haram and the North, never facing IPOB’s actions
You are never accountable for anything it’s always Fulani Fulani North north
I Highlighted how Peter Obi wanted to cause religious war and how General populace of Igbos will bomb Muslims to smithereen if given a Chance you start deflecting
To address your deflection: unlike Peter Obi, who said “I live among them in Onitsha, IPOB are peaceful,” Buhari launched Operation Whirl Stroke in the Middle Belt, which decimated many killer herdsmen and brought about the relative peace we enjoy today.
Stop lying and kiss the truth buhari did nothing of such. Are you aware that, many villages has been claimed and renamed by fulani herdsmen and till today, the government of buhari and tinibu did nothing to help the poor villagers to reclaim their land.

Everything he told you is nothing but the truth deal with it.
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 7:46am On May 25, 2025
TheChameleon:
Exactly. Even in the US / UK. There's "lobbying"

After losing a war you started, you start at the back of the queue.

There's a chilling statement- " after a War, the Victors decide what version of history not the Vanquished "

Check World War II and the so-called Rwandas genocide. If you know what Paul Kagame did before, during and after the War.... shocked shocked shocked
What exactly are you saying?
Are you saying that Igbos should follow you lots in voting backwardness and cheats every time?

That's not possible because Igbos want an enabling environment for business and education while, you lots only want your tribesmen there nothing more that's why most of your people are shouting "ebimpawa".
PoliticsRe: Biafra: Under Tinubu, Southeast Has Only One Minister, 3 Assistant Ministers by Mbanda(m): 7:37am On May 25, 2025
Codepain:
The people that argue that Igbos are been marginalized have a very strong Argument
But let‘s be honest with ourselves, Igbos can’t lead a multicultural plural societies without anarchy
Look at what Obi was caught saying during elections(this is a religious war) Had he won the election. He will be bombing us the way Isreal is doing to Palestians
And Obedient will cheers on as our babies is being blown to bits
Keeping Igbos from Power may Look unkind but very neccesary as Igbos are built different from every human
God abeg o!
Why did you allow we your children (Igbos) to be in the same country with creatures like this?

Buhari a fulani man that once said "an attack on boko haram is an attack against the north". Yet buhari ruled Nigeria and you lots supported him. But Peter Obi that made a statement concerning, the Muslim Muslim ticket is now the one that is going to blow you up and your kids abi?

Obi made that statement because Nigeria is not a Muslim country.

Ok we are watching..
PoliticsRe: The Truth Nobody Wants To Tell Mr President by Mbanda(m): 5:49am On May 23, 2025
SlayDaddy:
THE TRUTH NOBODY WANTS TO TELL MR PRESIDENT

Nigeria is bleeding. Nigerians are suffering — not from laziness or lack of effort, but from a system that has become brutally hostile to the very people it is supposed to protect. Under President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s administration, the average Nigerian is under siege — from poverty, from insecurity, from hunger, from hopelessness.

Mr President, your government has failed the people.

From the streets of Lagos to the villages in Zamfara, the reality is the same: people are not living — they are struggling to survive. This is not about opposition politics. This is about the raw, painful truth. A truth the people around you refuse to tell you. They hide behind fake figures, staged reports, and filtered statistics to create the illusion that your government is performing. But if you step outside the walls of Aso Rock and truly listen, you will hear the cry of a broken nation.

Go to the streets — people cannot afford a decent meal.

Go to the schools — tuition fees are now unbearable.

Go to the hospitals — people are dying not because of sickness, but because they can’t afford basic tests or drugs.

Go to the farms — farmers are abandoning their lands because the cost of inputs is beyond reach.

Go to our homes — we sit in darkness daily, yet we are billed for electricity we never see.

The Nigerian people are being pushed to the wall.

Banks have become predators, not partners. They charge Nigerians relentlessly: stamp duty, transfer fees, maintenance fees, USSD charges — all for services that barely function. Their customer service is non-existent, their systems are unstable, and their goal is clear — profit from the pain of the people. There is no protection, no regulation, no relief.

Telecom companies are draining Nigerians dry. Data disappears without use. Airtime vanishes into thin air. Customers are exploited daily, and instead of improving, these companies keep introducing new tricks to make people pay more for less. Network quality is poor, call drops are frequent, and yet the cost keeps rising. Still — no accountability.

There is no security anymore. Boko Haram has returned, bandits operate freely, kidnappers are now tech-savvy, uploading videos of hostages online. Soldiers are dying with little or no ammunition, underpaid and overworked. Police brutality is on the rise — instead of protecting citizens, innocent lives are being lost at the hands of those who swore to defend them. EFCC ignores corrupt politicians and targets ordinary citizens. The system is upside down.

Education is now a privilege. Federal universities are raising tuition fees beyond the reach of average Nigerians. Parents are selling properties, taking loans, or giving up. The so-called student loan is inaccessible — a show with no substance. What kind of future are we building when knowledge is no longer affordable?

And the electricity crisis is a national embarrassment. We live in darkness. Businesses are shutting down because of outrageous generator costs. Homes are powerless. Students study under candlelight in a country that claims to be the "Giant of Africa." Yet DISCOs keep raising tariffs. What exactly are we paying for?

Your administration claims that 20 million people have been lifted out of poverty — who are they? Where are they? What do they look like? Because in our communities, poverty is deepening. Businesses are dying. People are selling assets to eat. Families are being torn apart by economic hardship. You said cash transfers reached millions — not even 1% of the population in most communities received anything. It’s all smoke and mirrors.

Mr President, enough is enough.

The people around you are lying to you because they’re benefitting. But the people in the streets are dying in silence. It is time to hear the truth without filters. Leadership is not about photo-ops and figures — it is about impact. Real impact. Tangible progress. Visible change.

If this government cannot face the truth, then the people must rise and speak it for themselves.

Not with violence. But with unity. With courage. With clarity. With one voice — loud enough to shake the conscience of the nation.

We do not owe the government silence.
We do not owe leaders praise for failure.
We owe our children a better country.

And we must speak now — before it's too late.

Nigeria belongs to us all. And we will no longer suffer in silence.
This is the truth helinues, yarimo, Time manager, Ttalk, Obiedun and Ngeneukwenu can never admit not to talk of telling tinibu. Although tinibu no even know if they exist or not grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi, Omoyele Sowore Attack Each Other In Verbal Combat by Mbanda(m): 5:24am On May 23, 2025
TimeManager:
He's a liar and propagandist until he attacks the President, then he becomes your hero once again. We know how you guys roll.

-Kiss the truth!
We roll the same way you guys roll too.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi, Omoyele Sowore Attack Each Other In Verbal Combat by Mbanda(m): 9:17pm On May 22, 2025
zero8zero:
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/796045-updated-peter-obi-omoyele-sowore-attack-each-other-in-verbal-combat.html
Why is it that in this country no politician is devoid of lies and propaganda? Even sowore of all people is now a liar and propagandist.

Nawa o!
PoliticsRe: What's Happening In RRS In Aba by Mbanda(m): 1:44pm On May 20, 2025
jmoore:
https://m.lindaikejisblog.com/2025/5/rrs-police-accused-of-lawless-operations-in-aba-2.html
This is the Nigeria some people want forgetting that, they too may become victims of tyranny one day.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Replies Man Who Told Him To Stop Hanging Out With Igbo People by Mbanda(m): 1:00pm On May 20, 2025
Lol that yeye adviser go don kpai by now out of heart attack grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: 62% Of Tinubu's Appointees Are Christians - Bayo Onanuga (video) by Mbanda(m): 12:57pm On May 20, 2025
SamGift0817:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dM9n1_tXh3s
What has the video you posted got to do with what you said?
PoliticsRe: Okaleru: Inside Ebonyi Community Without Bridge, Electricity (Photos, Video) by Mbanda(m): 12:52pm On May 20, 2025
seanfer:
Can you show us the one constructed by the PDP for the community...
APC said they are the Messiah that will change the rot in the system, which was caused by PDP. They even said we should stone them if they fail. Electricity and infrastructure are among the things they have failed on.
PoliticsRe: 62% Of Tinubu's Appointees Are Christians - Bayo Onanuga (video) by Mbanda(m): 12:42pm On May 20, 2025
Alliswell248:
Okay Sir.
He would be your President till 2031.

Deal with that
You never can tell unless you want to tell me that you are God.
PoliticsRe: Okaleru: Inside Ebonyi Community Without Bridge, Electricity (Photos, Video) by Mbanda(m): 12:40pm On May 20, 2025
goslowgoslow:
If you a matured enough you ought to have known the language of politicians all over the word! Every other party call themselves Messiah it is not only APC.
Regardless that village has been in existence during the time of military and other civilian presidents from different parties that also promised to make Nigeria better so why are blaming only APC.
Development also comes first from the grass roots tell me what the different LGA chairmen and different governors of that state over the years have been doing to all the allocations from the FG that they cannot develop that village at least to an extent? All of you will be shouting Federal government or APC.
If you are matured enough you won't be fighting in defense of fraud and criminality.. Judging from what you said in the bolded,
you are just saying that, APC is just like every other political party that has rendered Nigeria useless. Yes, that's what you mean because they do promise and fail just like others and if that is the case, why should any sane person vote tinibu in 2027 when he is the oga kpatakpata of APC?
PoliticsRe: Suspected IPOB Fighters Kill Soldier Who Sneaked Out To Attend A Party by Mbanda(m): 9:46am On May 20, 2025
SmartyPants:
That was me giving you the benefit of the doubt. But it's like you don't want to be serious.
You are free to believe whatever the biased and lying media feeds you. All I know is that IPOB is not a terror group and can never be.
PoliticsRe: Photos And Videos Of The Okacha Flood Control Project In Anambra by Mbanda(m): 9:11am On May 20, 2025
helinues:
Good one from Gov Soludo

I never knew brown roofs also dey at the bullionaires state
You can never compare the two. That of Ibadan is the worst in world's history.
PoliticsRe: Suspected IPOB Fighters Kill Soldier Who Sneaked Out To Attend A Party by Mbanda(m): 9:09am On May 20, 2025
SmartyPants:
That doesn't make sense. Why not think first: he was shot at a hotel - what would fulani herdsmen be doing at a hotel?? Try to talk like a respectable person.
Talk like a respectable person is to admit it's IPOB, when IPOB are innocent is it what you want? Is there any law that restricted fulani herdsmen movements to the bush alone?

Besides, I mentioned two suspected groups to you why didn't you say something about the other deadly group I mentioned?
PoliticsRe: Suspected IPOB Fighters Kill Soldier Who Sneaked Out To Attend A Party by Mbanda(m): 8:52am On May 20, 2025
SmartyPants:
But logically who else would be the main suspect?
fulani herdsmen or paid state actors of course. See the game of giving a dog bad name in other to hang it, is a game the government is playing with IPOB and is a well known game by many of us that are sane minds.

IPOB is a freedom fighting group, not a terrorist group we know this fact. If you visit many parts of Igbo land you will see how the locals cherish and love Kanu and his group IPOB.
PoliticsRe: Coercion/coalition Towards The 2027 Election by Mbanda(m): 7:52am On May 20, 2025
Ttalk:
If you vote out Tinubu, tell us who you are going to replace him with.

Am sure is not Obi who jacked up school fees during his tenure and claim education is not for the poor masses or Atiku who his University is not affordable to the average Nigerian masses.

The same masses Peter Obi increased their poverty in Anambra or Atiku who sold the masses heritage to himself and his cronies at ridiculous prices
What of tinibu that is holding lagos state to ransom even till this minute? Are you aware that tinibu has a hand in what happened in lekki toll gate?

Everything you said about Obi are all lies. What of tinibu you lots said he built lagos? Tinibu is not better either. My question is, why is it hard for tinibu to build Nigeria the same way he built lagos (according to what you said)?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Approves Licences For Kolmani Oil Project by Mbanda(m): 6:42am On May 20, 2025
helinues:
You can't see if even if I show you
Show us first grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 (of 148 pages)