Stats: 3,152,851 members, 7,817,518 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:39 PM

Meeloreh's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Meeloreh's Profile / Meeloreh's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)

Crime / Re: Thieves Leave Many In Stitches After Stealing Bizarre Things In Ibadan by Meeloreh(f): 9:50pm On Oct 03, 2018
That one na hunger provoked thieving
Celebrities / Re: Toke Makinwa : 'My Man Mustn't Be Too Rich, Don Jazzy Reacts by Meeloreh(f): 9:22pm On Oct 03, 2018
"Rolls my eyes"
Crime / Re: White Men Holding The Breasts Of African Women Slaves (Throwback Pictures) by Meeloreh(f): 2:40pm On Oct 03, 2018
codemaniacs:

merahki is right...

stop looking at it from one point of view... Look at libya, they had things going for them as soon as "the west" considered libya a threat libya was turned into chaos...

what I mean is, even if Nigeria has things going well it can be turned into chaos..

for instance, before 1967, Nigeria was doing well until a civil war supported by different European countries put Nigeria in chaos...

ok
Crime / Re: White Men Holding The Breasts Of African Women Slaves (Throwback Pictures) by Meeloreh(f): 10:51am On Oct 03, 2018
merahki:

Hi. Sometimes what you think is voluntary is really not
I will explain
Do you know "they" actively and passively deliberately press the different buttons and fuel the problems that ensure Africa remains undeveloped and uninhabitable? If I was an engineer working in a SSA country earning 500 USD a month, the lack of incentives and enabling environment would make me easily pay for exams to practice in the US. I would jump at the offer to migrate and earn, say 5000USD (times 10 my Naija pay). When I abandon Naija, it is because I have been kept unhappy by my prevailing conditions and would therefore jump to become a slave, in this case a willing slave (on a surface level)
Naija is now an engineer short (perpetuating our problems)
And the cycle continues
My point is that it is not that voluntary cos if we are allowed to thrive (e.g. UK supporting Biafra, or pushing for restructuring in Naija (they way they pressured Jonathan) and more), Africa would be good to live in. Professionals would stay back in their continents with steady power, stable governments and economies
But should that happen, who would suffer it? The western world which because of their welfare programmes and increasingly aging populations are short of human resources and need these people badly. Now ask yourself, what would they now do to ensure they have a steady supply of cheap labour/professionals?
Really, ask yourself
If only our leaders could see and answer this too
Cheers
I'll like to say we are still the source of our predicament one way or the other
Crime / Re: White Men Holding The Breasts Of African Women Slaves (Throwback Pictures) by Meeloreh(f): 8:15am On Oct 03, 2018
The only difference I see now is the willinglyness
They used to be forced now it's voluntary.

118 Likes 9 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Lady Shows Off The Items She Bought In The Market For N970 by Meeloreh(f): 11:03pm On Oct 02, 2018
Liar or she paid in kind for the rest or liftedit

Celebrities / Re: Meet Onilogbo Hakeem Effect, The Best Makeup Effect Artist In Nigeria (Graphic) by Meeloreh(f): 1:39pm On Sep 29, 2018
THIS is good work

37 Likes

Politics / Re: Osun Decides: Exposed See Reason Why Osun Governorship Election Was Inconclusive by Meeloreh(f): 8:00pm On Sep 23, 2018
So he had to pick a call on that platform of addressing the whole of Nigeria lipsrsealed

Celebrities / Re: Beautiful Mother And Her Daughter Slays In NYSC Khaki. PHOTO by Meeloreh(f): 7:58pm On Sep 23, 2018
Value is missing .
Politics / Re: If You Voted For APC In Osun, You Are A Fool - Pastor Adeboye’s Son, Leke by Meeloreh(f): 7:56pm On Sep 23, 2018
Hmmn, this one is serious o. Come to think of it, owing salary is just inhumane; even for years shocked how were they surviving?? And the money is always sent in to them, just to distribute chai!
My opinion: must it always be centrered on PDP and APC. It's just a re shuffle card game
Health / Re: The Cholesterol Lie Finally Busted. by Meeloreh(f): 11:31pm On Sep 21, 2018
How long will it take Nigerians to accept this?
Celebrities / Re: Dmw Boss, Davido Pictured Scratching His D*ck In New Photo by Meeloreh(f): 11:29pm On Sep 21, 2018
Seriously undecided, he can't scratch it from outside.
Celebrities / Re: 'Something Isn’t Right With Toke Makinwa’s Hips' - (photos) by Meeloreh(f): 11:28pm On Sep 21, 2018
Help her fix it undecided
Romance / Re: “Many Girls Can’t Afford Their Recent Lifestyle If Their Legs Was Closed”- Lady by Meeloreh(f): 5:54pm On Sep 17, 2018
This table you're shaking grin
There're people on it o
The leg is about to break
Crime / Re: 'Mad Man' Caught With 2 Iphone 8 And Lots Of Cash In Lekki, Lagos (Photos) by Meeloreh(f): 5:06pm On Sep 17, 2018
Errm, looking at it from a different angle:
So some females are dating mad men or end up sleeping with mad men for cash too

Science/Technology / Re: Abuja Earth Tremor: FG Offers Explanation by Meeloreh(f): 5:57am On Sep 07, 2018
In case it was real earth tremor, how many Nigerians are well trained to detect, predict or tackle such. I'm just wondering

13 Likes

Politics / Re: Finally Boko Haram Sponsors Revealed by Meeloreh(f): 9:11am On Aug 27, 2018
I was very sure that the moment we involve international security or intelligence on this issue, result was certain
Phones / Re: Can Anyone Teach Me How To Use Two Whatsapp Accounts On Iphone. by Meeloreh(f): 8:51am On Aug 27, 2018
WittyD:

K bro thanks.

I no see am for App Store ooo. Where can I get it?

And they said it’s only numbers that are registered with businesses that can use WhatsApp business app.
This is okay too and I'm female tongue

Phones / Re: Can Anyone Teach Me How To Use Two Whatsapp Accounts On Iphone. by Meeloreh(f): 8:16pm On Aug 25, 2018
WittyD:
Can anyone teach me how to use two WhatsApp accounts on iPhone. iOS.othman.tv. Is not going through

Get whatsapp business app
Romance / Re: Please Is This Lady Short? by Meeloreh(f): 11:18pm On Aug 21, 2018
The mannequin is on a stand . She's ok. Avg height

Politics / Re: PHOTOS: Buhari Slaughters His Sallah Rams by Meeloreh(f): 1:57pm On Aug 21, 2018
bayocanny:

nothing, I was just trying to ascertain your gender.. your dp says otherwise.
I was ill and caught up in traffic when I took that pix, but I love it anyways. My face passes for both gender. I'm female tho
Politics / Re: PHOTOS: Buhari Slaughters His Sallah Rams by Meeloreh(f): 1:35pm On Aug 21, 2018
bayocanny:

are you a male or female?
What has that got to do with my comment?
Romance / Re: Can Anyone Explain This Attitude by Meeloreh(f): 1:34pm On Aug 21, 2018
ekanDamie:

Same as I thought. She dosnt wanna cause friction in the office cos our work are linked somehow.
So what do u suggest, I play along too or I stop giving her attention.
Cos I swear, I love this lady lots
Cc yarimo
Play along till it fades out.
OR be a man and face it. Call her physically and talk it out. Be matured about it. No tears no confessions.
Travel / Re: VIO: Taxi Drivers In Jos Have Whatsapp Group To Inform Others by Meeloreh(f): 1:18pm On Aug 21, 2018
I hope the phone reads the messages out loud. No accidents

Romance / Re: Can Anyone Explain This Attitude by Meeloreh(f): 11:33am On Aug 21, 2018
Either she's no longer interested and She's doing it for the office:Like, nobody should start asking her what happened OR you were the general boyfriend but now the office boyfriend.

Politics / Re: PHOTOS: Buhari Slaughters His Sallah Rams by Meeloreh(f): 11:29am On Aug 21, 2018
Before nko. Presidential ram grin
Phones / Re: Motorola Unveils The Motorola P30, A Copycat Of The Iphone X (Specs And Photos) by Meeloreh(f): 7:28am On Aug 17, 2018
Instead of copying why not also set a trend

Crime / Re: 15-Year-Old Satanist Burns Down A 250-Year-Old Church In Russia by Meeloreh(f): 6:27pm On Aug 15, 2018
Wait, what?! 15 years old SATANIST. Which way for this generation

35 Likes 1 Share

Crime / Re: Landlord Made 183 Videos Featuring How His Tenants Had Sex In England by Meeloreh(f): 8:25am On Aug 13, 2018
WTF!
Celebrities / Re: Falz, Simi, Kemi Adetiba React To Nbc’s Ban On ‘this Is Nigeria’ by Meeloreh(f): 9:39pm On Aug 10, 2018
So the truth is now a thing to be banned. The signal is blinking from the MURIC in my view.
Celebrities / Re: Hilarious Photo Of Nollywood Actors Wearing Baby Diapers On Set by Meeloreh(f): 9:23am On Aug 09, 2018
Is the title "bush babies?"

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)