Stats: 3,327,373 members, 8,430,713 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 11:32 PM

Mohawkchic's Posts

Nairaland ForumMohawkchic's ProfileMohawkchic's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 280 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: X-factor (Who's Watching) by mohawkchic(f): 11:54pm On Oct 31, 2009
[size=13pt]~Just finished watching the performances. .Been trick & Treating & watching bonfires. . Got To say I was only impressed w/  Rachel's performance!!

~Gutted for Danyl. . his confidence took a real knock!!Hope he's back true to form. . .

~Joe,Lucie,Stacey & Lloyd's performances were just blah. . .

~Jamie & Olly were okay,not particularly blown away by it![/size]
TV/MoviesRe: X-factor (Who's Watching) by mohawkchic(f): 11:48pm On Oct 31, 2009
chic2pimp:
She looked O.K. Those rosy cheeks of hers certainly did her no favours. She take style resemble Baba Suwe's wife cheesy cheesy
[size=13pt]~LDKMD grin[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 6:19pm On Oct 30, 2009
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 5:59pm On Oct 30, 2009
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:54pm On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt]~ cheesy Tis. . . [/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:43pm On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt] ~I know right! I eagle-eyed the shoes too. . . wink Wondered if it was sock worn w/ the shoes but then i noticed the heel of the shoe is the same colour. . .Dont look like sock. . or is it? undecided

~Seeing as how you sock w/ shoes,you'd know better! grin
[/size]
FashionRe: Earrings: What Types Do You Like? by mohawkchic(f): 4:39pm On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt] ~ grin Small hoops on tragus piercings is cute. .

~If i've had the balls to pierce my ears again,i wud permanently have a stud ER on. . .I settled for wearing a stud & a Hoop in the same pierced hole thro out my teenage years. . .

~I enjoy my ear lobes w/o ER now when i'm home/out sometimes when i cant be arsed to put one on. . .
[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:26pm On Oct 30, 2009
tboy1:
Lol  cheesy grin cheesy

p.s: u can watch dea season1 on sky3
[size=13pt] ~Ta. Will check it out [/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:07pm On Oct 30, 2009
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:03pm On Oct 30, 2009
tboy1:
Yep Both   cheesy cheesy cheesy
[size=13pt] ~ cheesy I thought as much,just wanted confirmation! tongue
[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 4:02pm On Oct 30, 2009
Nezed:
Jeez, MHC, am so ROTFLMAO!
Wow, bakassi penisula show off and yeah she did pack it in! Lady GaGa(II).
Lola Luv meant business that night o! Nice.
[size=13pt] ~ cheesy LDKMD grin [/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 3:52pm On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt] ~Noted T-Boy grin Lola it is!

~Whose? Both? undecided
[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 3:45pm On Oct 30, 2009
Nezed:
@Mohawkchic,

Nah, Missy is kay but not Souja Boy!
What is he wearing? Gawd, can almost see his ***** via the boxer! Or is it not? Lol.
Was Riri not dere? She hardly misses sturvs like that.
[size=13pt] ~You's observant! grin I didnt notice. . . lipsrsealed

~I'm still browsing sites w/ pics of the event,havent seen any pics of RiRi. . yet more unknown faces. . .
[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 3:42pm On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt] ~Oh-My-Dayz! Oh No she didnt pack that junk in the trunk of a Leggings & didnt cover it up!! cheesy
https://farm3.static.flickr.com/2623/4008575775_0c37064607.jpg

~Lola shows what she is packing too. . cheesy~
https://farm3.static.flickr.com/2541/4008574587_3cd7c8b04a.jpg
[/size]
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 3:33pm On Oct 30, 2009
FashionRe: ~ BET Hip- Hop Awards 2009: Red Carpet Rundown ~ by mohawkchic(op): 3:19pm On Oct 30, 2009
Nezed:
@mohawkchic,
where did u say this red carpet was?
[size=13pt] ~ATL[/size]

Nezed:
Why aint the fine arsed celebs like rihanna, akon, chris brown, etc there? who are these unknowns?
[size=13pt] ~Will Missy Elliot & Souja Boy Do? grin
https://www.rap-up.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/bhha09-show-11.jpg

https://theshoegame.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/soulja-boy-bet-hip-hop-09.jpg
[/size]
FashionRe: Earrings: What Types Do You Like? by mohawkchic(f): 3:15pm On Oct 30, 2009
ibkaye:
I pretty much only wear small studs and dream catchers (though rarely), I'm not at all a fan of hoops
[size=13pt]~So are a lot of people i've noticed!

~Me Love them!
[/size]
FashionRe: Ladies Post Ur Fav Dresses by mohawkchic(f): 3:11pm On Oct 30, 2009
iice:
[color=#9900ff]LOL! i suppose there is just that. . .hope tongue[/color]
[size=13pt] ~ cheesy Fingers Crossed & All. . . [/size]

iice:
[color=#9900ff]I have something like this. . .in stripes but i use it to sleep grin[/color]
[size=13pt]~Oh Dear! grin [/size]
Nairaland GeneralRe: Revealing: What Your NON-PORTRAIT Nairaland Profile Pix Says About You by mohawkchic(f): 12:44am On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt]~Sits On The Psych Couch & Observe~ grin

~It will be interesting to see what percentage of people will agree w/ your Psych Analysis. . .[/size]
TV/MoviesRe: Flash Forward by mohawkchic(f): 12:32am On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt]~I wudnt think of posting any spoilers! tongue

~You just do that then. .

~Yeah. . okey dokey. . [/size]
FamilyRe: Funny Things That Children Say by mohawkchic(f): 12:25am On Oct 30, 2009
ammamat:
Jesus, i can't stop laughing, a frind of mind told me how her friend was embarast , they both went to see her sister so when they got there,, her sis's first child ran out to hug them and my friend's friend carried her and fine girl how are u doing , i love your hair do, The litle girl say hum, An, ty your mouth is smelling ,
mean this was really wooah,
[size=13pt]~Oh Lawdy!! cheesy Cant deny Kids can be brutally Honest!![/size]
FamilyRe: Is Childbirth Really The Most Painful Thing Or Is It Exaggerated? by mohawkchic(f): 12:23am On Oct 30, 2009
[size=13pt]~I've got a mental pic of my personal experience. . lets just say Giving Birth isnt on my list of "Things-I-Will-Do-All-Over-Again" grin[/size]
TV/MoviesRe: X-factor (Who's Watching) by mohawkchic(f): 12:20am On Oct 30, 2009
maedan:
I actually read that J&E had the highest votes not just last week, but also the week before!! So for two weeks running, they've been top of the pack shocked shocked!!!

Don't you wish Rachel got done-up like the other girls, in sweet, ladylike gowns and flowing hair tongue cheesy? How come they get to look like hot ladies, while Rachel comes out looking almost boyish all the time?? They need to show her feminine side, and soon!!

@mohawkchic, from what I hear about those bored teens, they're causing havoc in the "posh" neighbourhood where J&E and the rest are being housed. What with the girls "flashing" and throwing their underwear at the twins, the neighbours are far from happy!!
[size=13pt]~Yeah i read they've been leading the votes. . .Also saw the news about the complain of noise from some neighbours. . .

~Rachel. . i dunno undecided I sometimes think so much emphasis shud not be based on appearance as its a talent show but then i'd be kidding myself if i dont acknowledge it is important for the chics more than it is for the blokes!!

~Its Rock week on Saturday. . it will be interesting to see what songs are choosen for Lucie,Joe,Stacey & Lloyd [/size]
FashionRe: Ladies Post Ur Fav Dresses by mohawkchic(f): 10:57pm On Oct 29, 2009
[size=13pt]~Love this Ruffle Dress~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/new_yellow_round?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP727_66_EE301b?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]

~Absolutely Love this waterfall Dress~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP413_04_GS508?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]

~Tulip DRess~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A911P_SP754_19_GS282?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A911P_SP754_19_GS282a?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[/size]
FashionRe: Ladies Post Ur Fav Dresses by mohawkchic(f): 10:17pm On Oct 29, 2009
[size=13pt]~I like this Jersey V Back~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912P_SP728_20_GS535?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912P_SP728_20_GS535a?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]

~Jersey Mini~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/3for2_white_on_olive?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP100_11_VA003a?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/3for2_white_on_olive?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP100_11_VA003?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]

[/size]
FashionRe: Ladies Post Ur Fav Dresses by mohawkchic(f): 10:03pm On Oct 29, 2009
[size=13pt]~ grin Thats the Spirit!. . . Keep at it. . .

~Batwing Sleeve Dress~ Looks similar To ANTM Tocorra's dress @ BET Awards thread
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/gr781v05m?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/gr781v05i?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]

~Knitted Dress~
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP404_04_GM323?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP404_04_GM323a?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/A912_SP404_04_GM323b?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img][/size]
FashionRe: Ladies Post Ur Fav Dresses by mohawkchic(f): 9:58pm On Oct 29, 2009
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/gd650v06m?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
[img]http://images.littlewoods.com/is/image/Littlewoods/240x360prodtemplate?layer=comp&wid=240&hei=360&fmt=jpeg&qlt=90&resMode=sharp2&op_usm=1,1,10,0&$offerimg=is{Littlewoods/saleBadge_round_nosale?scl=1}&$productimg=is{Littlewoods/gd650v06a?scl=1}&$productimgsize=240,360&defaultImage=/Littlewoods/imageunavailable[/img]
TV/MoviesRe: What Was The Last Movie You Watched? by mohawkchic(f): 8:52pm On Oct 29, 2009
[size=13pt] ~The Messengers~[/size]
TV/MoviesRe: Flash Forward by mohawkchic(f): 8:51pm On Oct 29, 2009
[size=13pt] ~I'm a bit skeptical if the intensity the first season started w/ can be sustained on to the 2nd season. . .

~In a way,part of the story line goes into other episodes. . .for instance the "Observer". . .
[/size]
FamilyRe: Is Childbirth Really The Most Painful Thing Or Is It Exaggerated? by mohawkchic(f): 8:47pm On Oct 29, 2009
agathamari:
put it this way your squesing a cantelope out of a hole the size of a quarter.
[size=13pt] ~ cheesy[/size]
FoodRe: ~ African Snacks & Appetizers ~ by mohawkchic(op): 8:30pm On Oct 29, 2009
*Hauwa*:
no Mohawk, the name is not Samia. as kids we called that locust beans (but not) wink

Samia is a catalystic stuff  grin very VERY sour seed, brownish in color
[size=13pt] ~Oh Okies. . .I'm still trying to recall what we call it. . . undecided grin

~I cud be wrong but Samia cud well be what we call "Tombee". . .Just the thought of the sharp sour tatse had my mouth in a twist cheesy. . Sugar was added to it. . i liked the juice but not sucking on the seeds. . .

~Will browse online for a pic. .
[/size]
FoodRe: Recipe For Peppersoup. . . .thanks by mohawkchic(f): 8:24pm On Oct 29, 2009
FL Gators:
Lol Naija has a lot of peppersoups, not sue if thatz one of them.

One of the peppersoup my mom thought me how to cook contains green unriped bell pepper, onions and chopped hot sauce. Soup does not turn out red though Really really good.

This is another one I can make. . . .I like them very spicy. Spicy enough to draw okro outta my nostrils grin
[img]http://images.quickblogcast.com/4/7/2/0/2/128744-120274/untitled_fufu.bmp[/img]

Okiez, will post a pix when I make mines tongue tongue
[size=13pt] ~Oh Okies. . .I wasnt aware there are different variations of cooking PS in Naija. . back home,even when the ingredients are different it's always cooked plum Red like pic. . .

~You'd forgive for thinking all Naija PS is cooked w/ that colour. . why i'm banging on about the colour i have no idea grin PLum red,Pale Pink. . i'm dam sure they all taste the same . . Spicy!! grin
[/size]

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 280 pages)