Stats: 3,325,668 members, 8,423,106 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 10:56 AM

Mrcali1's Posts

Nairaland ForumMrcali1's ProfileMrcali1's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PoliticsRe: Lagos Unveils Alternative Road For Lekki-epe Toll Plaza by mrcali1: 1:51pm On Dec 06, 2012
ojdollars: Fashola... May your Generation rip 10X of the good work you are doing in Lagos... Let me use your phrase... Eko Oni Baje oooh.

@All Nairalanders who curse and insult Fashola... I want to believe that there is no Nigerian in Diaspora among those clicks... I live in Texas, City of Irving in Dallas County. I can boldly say that, the difference between Lagos and Texas... Is not so much.. Because, in Texas.. Most of the High Ways has Tolls. The difference is that, the officials in charge which is refer to as the City don't stop you to pay daily as you go through the Tolls. What they do, is refer to as advance Toll fee collection. The camera's on the Toll whatever takes snaps your number plate and the Bill will be sent to your house.. Whatever address that Car title is registered in. What Fashola is doing, makes me proud to say that I am a Nigerian once again. This man has Vision, he is a world leader. I am a Waffarian.. from the City Of Warri, Delta State. But each time I fly into Lagos, I feel more relaxed than else where. Americans were able to develop their country because everyone is paying their fair share... Some people who ply those Tolls on the Highway to work, pay as much as $75usd - $150usd Monthly for their Toll fee's = 12,000 Naira - 23,000 Naira. Just recently, I drove pass the Highway, forgot there was Toll there, cause me I nor still like the toll fees with brain... They sent me ticket of about 6 dollars or 4 dollars.. I ignored it and within two weeks or three weeks later. They fined me for not paying the less than 6 dollars toll fee.

Please Support Fashola, the man has good intention, but the process of change sometimes, has a lot of inconviences... Is not doing all this for himself, is doing it to better the life of Lagosians... Is not easy to be way more a million times outstanding from A Commander In Chief of the Federal Republic of Nigeria... Fashola is the best Gov... Travel outside Nigeria and see how things are done before you rain curse on a Gov like Fashola. I am not Yoruba... I am a Deltan and don't live in Lagos.. But the truth be say, good thing na good thing... wether you talk bad or good about am ooh, he nor go change the status of the good. One Love my fellow country men and women in the House.
Stop comparing US to Nigeria. In US do u dig your borehole? Run your generator? Send your kids to expensive private school because public schools have become horrible. Do you change your sock absorbers every 2 months. Pls tell me the social amenities we enjoy like they enjoy in US. None. No social security nothing you are comparing Naija to US. When our govt becomes responsible then your start your comparison
PoliticsRe: Lagos Unveils Alternative Road For Lekki-epe Toll Plaza by mrcali1: 1:44pm On Dec 06, 2012
lawyer: I don't know why you ppl like all these propagandas when your not directly involved in the nuisance. Most of you type from your homes without feeling the pains motorists will go through using a road that has always been these since the 80s. Lets assume your going to Ajah from Ikeja, you pay N150x 4 that's 600 Nairaland to go to Ajah to and fro. That doesn't exclude the stress, long standstill traffic when the tolls don't work, change Wahala or bottle necks and you will be there for hours and that's just for 1 toll gate, now its 2.

Those talking of the alternative roads have you used it before? The delay, traffic, unending curve etc and it was badly done so that people will get frustrated and jump to the main toll gate. The alternative roads are a ruse and the main aim is to squeeze people of Ajah to death. How motorists will cope now daily shelling out 600 daily per car is just inhuman and a third toll on that same road is being constructed. Has the toll gate really solved any of the Ajah lekki traffic experienced before its construction? I wonder if any Ajah resident is really happy about this trend. Now that Okadas have been banned, your forced to use your cars to pay this sum and buses are limited. It will definitely attract a higher bus fare and leave a typical Ajah resident in tears. Imagine calculating 600 Nairaland x 30 days for 1 car talk less of having another car for the mom to pick up school kids. Haba, lets be reasonable nah! And you want corruption or inflation to end?
Its pple like you that make the traffic thick. Use public transport. Stop complaining
PoliticsRe: Lagos Unveils Alternative Road For Lekki-epe Toll Plaza by mrcali1: 1:31pm On Dec 06, 2012
Its not that Nigerians do not like to make sacrifices but they just don't feel they are morally obliged to make it to the type of govt we have now. One we don't believe they should push any responsibility to us since We are convinced they are not judiciously using our money. Until we have fiscal responsibility on the part of government nobody will enjoy to pay for anything.
dick hardener: this isn't extortion it is normative form of governance. Y do you guys just like the easy way out with no intent for sacrifices. Are u guys just prone to retrogression or what.
PoliticsRe: Toll Gates Back Soon On Federal Roads –onolememen by mrcali1: 7:43pm On Dec 04, 2012
[size=16pt] Let's bomb the toll gates!!!!!![/size]
PoliticsACN Plans To Orchestrate Disagreement Between Fashola And Tinubu by mrcali1(op): 7:16pm On Dec 04, 2012
Ahead of 2015 general elections and merger of CPC/ACN . The Action Congress of Nigeria has concluded plans on how to stage a disagreement between The party leader Ashiwaju Ahmed Tinubu and Governor Fashola. The perceived dislike for Bola Tinubu in the southwest and general notion of Fashola being a puppet of Tinubu are the reasons behind this game plan. Fashola who is being schemed to be a running mate to a northern presidential candidate would not want to be seen as a puppet of Tinubu while he contests for the number 2 position in the country.
PoliticsRe: Toll Gates Back Soon On Federal Roads –onolememen by mrcali1: 6:59pm On Dec 04, 2012
Why can't we bomb the toll gate
HealthWhat's Obtainable In Case Of Emergency? by mrcali1(op): 1:45am On Dec 02, 2012
Need to know. In emergency cases do you pay for registration before the doctor can assess and state your deposit?
HealthRe: Pregnant Woman Dies In Port-harcourt Hospital Because Of Deposit by mrcali1: 1:19am On Dec 02, 2012
I doubt if this story is true. No hospital will admit an emergency patient and not treat. They might reject outrightly from the onset but I doubt if they will admit and then refuse to save her life? Once you admit a patient you take full responsibility of the outcome. This is Negligence. I'm sure no hospital will do this.

Pls note. There's nothing like treated free of charge. There's no free lunch in freetown. All those free emergency treatment you see in UK US etc are paid for by the govt.
Christianity EtcRe: The Act Of 'giving To God' As Explained By Pastor E. A. Adeboye by mrcali1: 8:57am On Nov 21, 2012
BOWEN UNIVERSITY N650,000 per semester,
COVENANT UNIVERSITY N640,000 per
semester, BENSON IDAHOSA N500,000 per
semester, BABCOCK UNIVERSITY N450,000 per
semester, REDEEMERS UNIVERSITY N450,000
per semester, AJAYI CROWTHER UNIVERSITY
N350,000 per semester, MADONNA
UNIVERSITY 350,000 per semester.

Are these fees per annum or per semester?
Christianity EtcIs This True Love? pictures by mrcali1(op): 8:14pm On Jun 19, 2010
old men and under aged girls (5-10 )getting married in Palestine.

https://pointblanknews.com/Articles/artopn2804image002.jpg
IslamDoes This Mean Islam Condone Paedophilia And Child Marriage? by mrcali1(op): 9:27am On Jun 19, 2010
Islam and Paedophilia

"A Man can have sexual pleasure from a child as young as a baby, however, he should not penetrate, sodomizing the child is ok. If a man penetrates and damages the child, then he should be responsible for her subsistence all her life" , Ayatollah Khomeini 1990

https://pointblanknews.com/Articles/artopn2804image002.jpg

Grown Men dressed in suit, marry girls as young as 9 (In wedding dress), in a group wedding in Gaza, each couple got $500 each from Hamas Leader.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)