Stats: 3,325,753 members, 8,423,592 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 11:22 PM

Mrexcell's Posts

Nairaland ForumMrexcell's ProfileMrexcell's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 (of 381 pages)

PoliticsRe: She Is Not Interested In Doing Nigeria’s PR — Kemi's Aide Replies Shettima by Mrexcell(m): 9:13am On Dec 12, 2024
If nigerian politicians have conscience and are really pained by her statements they would make efforts to fix nigeria but we know that they would never do such cause their consciences are long dead.
PoliticsRe: Okuama Leader, Dennis Okugbaye, Dies In Military Custody by Mrexcell(m): 9:05am On Dec 12, 2024
boxypane:
The military has a lot to hide on the whole matter. Else this should be a case for the police to handle.
They can't even try this in the core north when bokoharam massacre them.
PoliticsRe: Rising Kidnapping: Anambra Stakeholders Express Worries Despite Many Checkpoints by Mrexcell(m): 5:30pm On Dec 11, 2024
Believeintruth:
Try and have sense and stop being stupid. How can kidnapping be thriving in an area with high number of military and police checkpoints? This is one question you and your fellow dense friends cannot answer. This is the same question i ask when they claim UGM strikes. A place where every local government and government office is heavily guarded and when I say heavily guarded I mean with sandbags and 50 caliber rifles at the entrance and exits, but somehow UGM will always burn these offices and when it happens, the soldiers are conveniently absent. If you have sense you will know that something does not add up.
The kidnappers are obviously nigerian security agents from the north and west the security situation in Igboland will definitely die a natural death when governors are given the constitutional mandate to be in total control of security in their states.
PoliticsRe: Afe Babalola Obtains Court Order To Block Sale Of Farotimi’s Book On Amazon by Mrexcell(m): 10:37am On Dec 11, 2024
givedemwotowoto:
Amazon will use the order to wipe ny**sh lipsrsealed
I wonder if nigerian courts even have any jurisdiction over amazon's book sales?
PropertiesRe: Oyinbo People 'Ready To Die' In Abuja Over Demolition Notice By Wike (Video) by Mrexcell(m): 10:25am On Dec 11, 2024
TemplarLandry:
Funny. These ain't Caucasians.
Obviously lebanese refugees.
RomanceRe: Couple Family Photos Spark Reactions (Photos) by Mrexcell(m): 9:16am On Dec 11, 2024
gasparpisciotta:
The hormonal changes in women during pregnancy and after child delivery is humbling

It can turn a sexy lady into an hippopotamus if care is not taken
This only happens to nigerian women white ladies hardly end up like that.
Christianity EtcRe: Youths Invade & Destroy Church Property Because Pastor Slept With Married Woman by Mrexcell(m): 10:14pm On Dec 10, 2024
Truvelisback:
I wonder why people behave this way even when it is obvious that she wasn't raped. Even though, what the pastor did was wrong, the act was consensual. Is it because he was caught in the act?
Do u know if the married woman was hypnotised?
SportsRe: Enyimba Signs Former West Brom Striker, Brown Ideye by Mrexcell(m): 9:47pm On Dec 10, 2024
Nice one it's better than playing in obscure leagues like the Kazakhstan league.
PoliticsRe: Osita Chidoka & Ghanaian President-Elect Mahama Argue Over Jollof Rice (Video) by Mrexcell(m): 9:33pm On Dec 10, 2024
ttobizz:
The criminal is just seeking relevance
How is he a criminal? Has he stolen from u or anyone else before?
PoliticsRe: Army Rescues Four Kidnap Victims In Delta (Photos) by Mrexcell(m): 8:58pm On Dec 10, 2024
tungamaje:
See four hefty men. These kidnappers no de fear o
U think it's by being hefty? Only one bullet is enough to bring down any of them if they want to proof stubborn with the kidnappers.
PoliticsRe: Atiku, Peter Obi Have Learnt Their Lessons – Paul Ibe Hints On Merger by Mrexcell(m): 8:02pm On Dec 10, 2024
Am sure tinibu's war chest for the 2027 presidential election will be over $2b to bribe anyone bribeable how is atiku and obi going to handle that?
PoliticsRe: I Told My Daughters To Retaliate If Their Husbands Slap Them – Emir Sanusi by Mrexcell(m): 7:01pm On Dec 10, 2024
condralbedez:

Pray they don't meet a lunatic as a husband, if not nah thier bodybags you go carry go house.
Very wrong advice most women can't even match the strength of their husbands so advising them to retaliate is totally wrong and suicidal.
PoliticsRe: SEDC: Tinubu’s Choice Of Board Members Phenomenal – Ohanaeze by Mrexcell(m): 9:58pm On Dec 09, 2024
Their focus should be on the golly erosion ravaging the whole igboland
PoliticsRe: Edo, Kogi, Cross River, Bayelsa Part Of Biafra – IPOB Declares by Mrexcell(m): 7:22pm On Dec 08, 2024
ogaemma:
This is one of the major reason why Biafra will never stand.
Because Biafra do not even know the territory of Biafra.
How can the Niger Delta Republic go with Biafra?
That is never possible.
Remember the Niger Delta Republic was declared by Isaac Boro long before Biafra was declared.
Biafra should by now know where and what belongs to them.
They will be resisted by the Niger Deltans.
The fact that the Niger Delta Militants Warlord's are all keeping quiet, does not mean they are not following up.
Biafra please go with your 5 eastern states.
I wish you well.
So after reading the statement u couldn't even figure out where ipob stated that it's igbo speaking communities outside the five eastern states that was forcefully carved out by the nigerian state and not the entire edo, kogi, cross river and Bayelsa states?
PoliticsRe: FG Deducts ₦‎700 Billion From Federation Account For Free Meter Distribution by Mrexcell(m): 6:46pm On Dec 08, 2024
franugo:
So how do we apply? These people here are telling us to bring 200k for prepaid meter angry

Everything FG seems to be propaganda, the 40k rice still being talked about almost 6 months after, unserious people .

***Modified**
See screenshot from bedc website. FG always acting like jokers
It's obvious money for the loyal boys pdp also did the same thing.
PoliticsRe: Babangida Aliyu Condemns Opposition To Tax Bills, Blames Government by Mrexcell(m): 5:52pm On Dec 08, 2024
shiffynaani:
Northern hegemony has come to a sad, abrupt end. They didn't see it coming

After the passage of this bill, they'll get on their feet by hook or crook and get their asses to work, think on their feet like their smart southern counterparts, and find a way to attract investors

The two-headed monster called terrorism they created will now slowly die a peaceful death
Its when they are cut off from still collecting allocations from oil and gas proceeds that's when they are really going to sit up there is not much money from vats
Foreign AffairsRe: Syrian Rebels Have Toppled President Bashar Al-Assad by Mrexcell(m): 5:12pm On Dec 08, 2024
DemonSlayer:

Point of correction, Oga OP. It's not "half a decade of the Al-Assad family's rule over Syria" it's half a century, 53 freaking years!

The al-Assad family has ruled Syria since 1970, starting with Hafez al-Assad, followed by his son Bashar al-Assad in 2000, totaling over 53 years.
Wow that's a really very long time.
Foreign AffairsRe: Syrian Rebels Have Toppled President Bashar Al-Assad by Mrexcell(m): 5:04pm On Dec 08, 2024
Allahuakuba cheesy grin
Foreign AffairsRe: South Africans Call For Ramaphosa’s Resignation Over 5-year Visa For Nigerians by Mrexcell(m): 10:47am On Dec 08, 2024
RandDigital:
You people haven't been paying attention, it's the Chidimma saga that finally opened your eyes. Nigerians have for decades had a horrible reputation in SA for drugs and fraud, so the thought of Nigerians having even easier access to SA is infuriating for South Africans - hence something like this really does have the potential to weaken Ramaphosa. Ask Malema who performed woefully in the May elections because of his defensive stance for Nigerians and immigration. Today his party is imploding as a result 😂😂😂. Anything Nigerian is the kiss of death in SA politics.

Those in Nigeria pretending their brothers aren't into drugs and yahoo big time are either living in lalaland or crime sympathizers. Full stop.

Read the gospel truth here (written by a Nigerian reporter):
https://thenationonlineng.net/dangerous-lifestyles-nigerian-hustlers-south-african-enclave/
Ur SA companies are making it big here in nigeria and taking the proceeds back home to develop ur economy it's obvious ur leaders know more than u uninformed and unexposed bitter lots.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Nominates New Chairman For North-West, South-East Development Commission by Mrexcell(m): 3:25pm On Dec 07, 2024
More money for the loyal boys to squander.
PoliticsRe: ‘We Have Not Endorsed Creation Of Anioma State’ – Ohanaeze by Mrexcell(m): 11:07am On Dec 07, 2024
Armaggedon:
Why has isiguzoro not been arrested?
It's a mystery to me it seems enemies of igbos are sponsoring and protecting them.
Foreign AffairsRe: 10 African Countries Still Paying Colonial Tax by Mrexcell(m): 10:56am On Dec 06, 2024
The french are really a very greedy lots what kind of infrastructure did they really build in those african countries to make them create such oppressive financial systems to exploit those sovereign countries forever? I blame those french speaking african countries for being too docile and extremely foolish no white country in this world will ever accept to be part of such inhuman conditions.
PoliticsRe: Team New Nigeria Behind Jonathan’s 2027 Campaign Posters In Kano by Mrexcell(m): 8:02pm On Dec 05, 2024
They are looking for a weak person that will keep the current political structure for them.
PoliticsRe: Some People Want To Use Tinubu’s Tax Bills To Divide Nigeria - Reno Omokri by Mrexcell(m): 1:38pm On Dec 04, 2024
Mumu man he is pretending as if he doesn't know that his oil producing area will be the largest beneficiary if nigeria eventually divides.
PoliticsRe: In Support Of The Tax Reform Bills - Punch Editorial by Mrexcell(m): 9:14am On Dec 04, 2024
seguntijan:
LET'S SET RECORDS STRAIGHT

Out of the total of 360 House of Reps members, the entire South has 169, while the North has 191.
Here is the breakdown:

South East
Imo 10 Reps
Abia 8 Reps
Ebonyi 6 Reps
Anambra 11 Reps
Enugu 8 Reps Total= 43.

South South
Akwa Ibom 10 Reps
Bayelsa 5 Reps
Cross River 8 Reps
Delta 10 Reps
Edo 9 Reps
Rivers 13 Reps Total= 55 Reps.

SOUTHEAST & SOUTHSOUTH GRAND TOTAL =98 only.

South West
Ekiti 6 Reps
Lagos 24 Reps
Ogun 9 Reps
Ondo 9 Reps
Oyo 14 Reps
Osun 9 Reps Total = 71 Reps.

North West
Kano 24 Reps
Kaduna 16 Reps
Jigawa 11 Reps
Katsina 15 reps
Kebbi 8 Reps
Sokoto 11 Reps
Zamfara 7 Reps Total = 92 Reps.

North East
Adamawa 8 Reps
Bauchi 12 Reps
Borno 10 reps
Gombe 6 Reps
Taraba 6 Reps
Yobe 6 Reps Total = 48 Reps.

North Central
Benue 11 Reps
Kogi 9 Reps
Kwara 6 Reps
Nassarawa 5 Reps
Plateau 8 Reps
Niger 10 Reps Total = 49 Reps.

FCT 2 Reps.

GRAND TOTAL OF THE NORTH =191
The question is, how dare you upstage this people in a vote?
Even if Southeast, South-south and Southwest joined together cannot upstage the North.

More facts coming...

INJUSTICE OF OIL ALLOCATION IN NIGERIA (1)

North Central receives 20%;
CONTRIBUTES 0.00%.
North East receives 16%;
CONTRIBUTES 0.00%.
North West receives 21%;
CONTRIBUTES 0.00%.
Every month, the 19 Northern states receive a minimum of 57% of 100% of oil revenue to which they CONTRIBUTE 0.00%.

South West receives 16%;
CONTRIBUTES 3.97%.

South East receives 11.00%;
CONTRIBUTES 25.07%.

South South receives 15.00%;
CONTRIBUTES 70.64%.

More facts...
LGAs in NIGERIA:
Nigeria has 774 LGAs.
The North has 19 states, and the 19 states have 419 LGAs.

The South has 17 states, and the 17 states have 357 LGAs.

Working with the data from the office of the Accountant General as published by the Ministry of Finance (2013 April), the 357 LGAs of the 17 southern states receive 45.1% of what they contribute is 100%.

The 419 LGAs of the 19 Northern states receive 54.9% of what they contribute is 0.00%.
So those hoping for a hopeless hope for restructuring should wake up. The north will Never allow restructuring because they know that they can't survive in a level playing ground.
Let me stop here for now .....alot on my mind.

Now you see that the north is seriously draining and stifling the development of the south?

One Nigeria is the biggest fraud ever.

What the people of Nigeria need is a referendum to end this evil contraption.

We CAN NOT be silent about it. He that is silent in the days of the adversity of the oppressed, is more guilty and has taken the side of the oppressor.
This data is really very scary.
PoliticsRe: FBI Arrests Yemi Mobolade For Plotting Racist Attack On Himself To Win Election by Mrexcell(m): 10:38pm On Dec 03, 2024
The yoruba man used tinibu's pattern to win.
PoliticsRe: Kano Assembly Rejects Tinubu’s Tax Reform Bills by Mrexcell(m): 5:06pm On Dec 03, 2024
Frigga13:
Mr Husseini argued that if passed into law, the bills would not benefit the Northern States.

He condemned the Senate’s decision to approve the bills, saying, “We view it as a deliberate effort to sabotage the economy, increase hardship and further impoverishing the region.”

Mr Husseini expressed concern over the proposed VAT allocation system, noting that states like Lagos, where major corporations such as Nigerian banks, telecommunications companies, and multinational companies were headquartered, would receive the largest share of the VAT.

“Lagos and its environs would account for 80 percent of the VAT collected in Nigeria, leaving northern states with a minimal share,” he said.

He warned that if allowed to scale through, the bill would further weaken northern states, potentially rendering some unable to pay salaries and worsening poverty and hardship.

Mr Husseini expressed concern over the proposed VAT allocation system, noting that states like Lagos, where major corporations such as Nigerian banks, telecommunications companies, and multinational companies were headquartered, would receive the largest share of the VAT.

“Lagos and its environs would account for 80 percent of the VAT collected in Nigeria, leaving northern states with a minimal share,” he said.

He warned that if allowed to scale through, the bill would further weaken northern states, potentially rendering some unable to pay salaries and worsening poverty and hardship.

Before you support this Tinubu Yoruba government fraud called tax reform..

What’s the investment in your state.. or will FDI .. now start rushing down to your states?

This is Tinubu personal agenda to permanently contro Lagos and Nigeria

Ohaneze wey never sight the 400 page bill rush go endorse..
atimes Igbos are their own problem
How will this benefit the entire eastern nation

Why do Igbos always allow Yoruba control their narratives and they come back wailing

God help Nigerians

Arewa to the world

Reality over propaganda
So u want the northern states to continue to be collecting vats from achohol sales they destroy in their states is that not open cheating? Ohaneze will never support u on this call it whatever u want.
PoliticsRe: Enugu Govt, Austrian Firm Formalise $100m FDI To Boost Water Infrastructure by Mrexcell(m): 4:41pm On Dec 03, 2024
Hope the agreement is a solid one? We don't want another ogun state/Chinese judgement debts.
PoliticsRe: AGF Fagbemi Urges ICC To Stop Nigerian Military’s Probe by Mrexcell(m): 4:06pm On Dec 03, 2024
If the icc didn't stop the prosecution of Netanyahu and the idf is it ordinary nigerian military that doesn't even have levels that they will now stop?
CrimeRe: Emefiele Owns The 753 Duplexes In Abuja Forfeited To EFCC - Sowore by Mrexcell(m): 3:50pm On Dec 03, 2024
Emefiele just spoilt the name of agbor people nobody will trust anyone from there to head any sensitive govt institution in nigeria anymore.
PoliticsRe: EFCC Biggest Asset Recovery Yet As Govt Official Forfeits Estate With 753 Duplex by Mrexcell(m): 2:11pm On Dec 03, 2024
Swagt101:
Damn shocked

What's more surprising is the so called EFCC keeping the person anonymous. What a shitty corntree we have here huh
While not wasting any time in exposing yahoo boys who scam foreigners of few thousands of dollars.
PoliticsRe: EFCC Biggest Asset Recovery Yet As Govt Official Forfeits Estate With 753 Duplex by Mrexcell(m): 2:08pm On Dec 03, 2024
When will they also seize properties belonging to tinibu who is acclaimed to be the largest land owner in nigeria? Yeye oloriburuku efcc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 (of 381 pages)