Stats: 3,325,013 members, 8,419,944 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:00 AM

MSGAMBLE9's Posts

Nairaland ForumMSGAMBLE9's ProfileMSGAMBLE9's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 93 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 9:55am On Jul 31, 2025
mostob:
She is 28..
Yes, it's her prime year's which shouldn't be wasted in Canada.....women's footballer generally matures/prime around 26-30 years that's like 21-25 years for Men that is why eyebrows were raised when Arsenal pays £1m for a young Smith ( more like a formative player) .... They usually have longer careers till near 40 than Men except marital duties calls but these days they freeze eggs....
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 11:28pm On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
echegini is no go area
I noticed her in juve too infact I never believed she is Nigerian or will play for us
She is very good and very physical....They won't sell except for a big fee especially with their Captain Geyoro threatening to leave... I would personally prefer Hasegawa, Coffey, Geyoro or Echegini in that order but they will be very expensive...The other option might be getting Ruby Mace that they sold 2 years ago as they badly need a DM with Walti's recent injury records

The reason Madugu is benching I don't know ( Nigeria factor ofcourse) sad sad
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 7:54pm On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Msgamble9
What do you think of Esther okonkwor
She will add more bite to our midfield
Okoronkwo is a solid player buh she's firstly an attacker ( Winger, No 10)... Yes she will be good for depth pertaining Arsenal buh I want to see her in more competitive than Canada where she is now maybe NWSL, France or lower teams in WSL first... Her positions in Arsenal squad is very stacked right now that a generational talent like Kafaji ( a starter for Sweden when available is going out on loan)...

She's ( Ester) young and should make a move to a more competitive league for more exposure... I would prefer Echegini for Arsenal midfield buh she will be very expensive cos PSG pay Arm and Leg + 2 players to get her from Juve ( Chelsea were linked to her earlier this month)...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 11:44am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
They are not the type to take us to the next level instead they add to our problems
Is Gallas not part of the defense line that bottled the league, what of luiz numerous errors and red cards, joughino error against spuds came back to hunt us or Kai missing chances
As for cech we got the worse version
Gallas bottled League, how? He almost beat up Geal that day, when you surround good players with half baked average players that's what you get Comical mistakes in 94th mins... Liuz errors and ref cards buh still led his team to European final and win FA cup something this current iteration have not been able to match... Jorginho makes mistakes in that spurs but was easily Arsenal best player that day on the pitch ( I don't want to talk about Partey mistakes v West ham that cost us the League or even Rice play starting abilities) what of his stellar performance in City games...

We got the worst of Cech that wins EPL golden gloves with highest numbers of saves (Raya roll 👀 👁️) with a backline of Papa, Mustafi and Monreal 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:43am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Howe need a ball playing keeper, Pope is not one that's why they went for Trafford and they lost him that's why they agreed on ramsdale
There's no way ramsdale is coming to sit considering his high loan fee and Newcastle will be covering his salary
Ball playing GK like our brother Onana grin angry grin angry cheesy... These Managers never learn and going for GK that claims he cannot stay focused for 90mins grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:41am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Bro nothing productive in them compare to what our own ex players has with them
it depends on what "Productive" is... Not Gallas fault sey Wenger boy F'_up a simple clearance at 94 mins in game we are winning despite Eduardo horror injury... Cech and Liuz are multiple FA cups winner with us and recent failing of our title challenge rest solely with Mr "you know who" that refuse to strengthen where needed not the Big Jorg's or Kai ( who all put in decent shifts...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:30am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Pope is leaving
That would be a strange decision from Newcastle since they missed out on Trafford to City...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:27am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
As anyone we sign from Chelsea turn up?
Only kepa I am rooting for
Yes they have largely delivered unfortunately except maybe Benayoun and Sterling even if their signing wasn't popular...

Gallas - was a club captain that almost led us to EPL title then until Clinchy F'_up at Birmingham messing a simple clearance

Cech - was a golden glove winner with highest numbers of saves in the league ( unlike Raya own, pun intended)..

David Liuz - the last time we got into European final and won anything of note ( FA cup), it was this guy Marshalling our defence with Papa and Mustafi...

Kai - very efficient for how Arteta plays ( frontal pressing) and has decent returns in Goals and Assists ( even if I personally want more)...

Jorginho - very decent and ever ready to contribute ( City games brings memories), Mr no bad game...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:14am On Jul 30, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Ramsdale is joining Newcastle as predicted he's not going down again
As nomba 2 undecided undecided undecided... don't see him displacing Pope
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MSGAMBLE9: 7:27pm On Jul 28, 2025
SOZINN:
Some people can never have sense in this life, just following every retard who posts about box office numbers, which, by the way, is something anyone can do. Now, you're talking about front-loading as if there's any movie that doesn't drop after its opening day, or as if the drop percentage is the sole factor determining a movie's final box office performance. Even in the screenshot he shared, Thor: Love and Thunder, with a 40% drop, still made $760 million, while Deadpool and Wolverine, with a 36% drop, grossed over a billion dollars. Talking as if Superman is about to surpass these numbers with its impressive second day drop.
We are still waiting for the $1B the Otemu Ikorodu box office analyst quoted for Superman...it's like it won't even near MoS number sef grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 2:39pm On Jul 28, 2025
iamoyindamola:
To city
It can't weaken us she is currently 3rd choice CF or second choice AM
🤣🤣🤣🤣 🤣 City that's stronger than Arsenal when fully healthy, the fact that Kelly couldn't even start at City and was Arsenal 2nd choice signing in January transfer window until City snatched Kerolin ( Arsenal's preferred winger) from them should tell you something 😂😂😂😂...

Depth is important in same position City has Kerolin, Mary Fowler, Hemps, Fujino and Chelsea has Guro, JoJo, Macario, Baltimore etc. the only Arsenal winger that comes close to any of those names in qualities is probably Foord ...

They should keep her orelse they want to spend another £1m winger to sign Buhl, Cascarino or Alyssia Thompson 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 10:55am On Jul 28, 2025
iamoyindamola:
I reckon we sell mead I am not feeling her again
Make she follow her husband go city
Sell her to who? A City team that is perhaps stronger than Arsenal when fully healthy or Chelsea? grin grin

I don't think so it will weakened the team massively this season if they do want to compete with Chelsea or healthy City, Mead has a year left on her contract which isn't unique to her only ( same as Russo, Foord, Stina and about 8 others) maybe she will move on next season...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 9:23am On Jul 28, 2025
dominique:
At this point I think Trossard is better than Martinelli. My issue with the Eze signing is that he's an attacking midfielder like Odegaard and Nwaneri, the left wing is like a secondary position to him. Will Arteta Play him out of position in the left wing or put him in the central midfield where there are already 2 good players? Good thing he said there will me more signings (emphasis on the plural) before the end of the window.

Yes he's coming. Berta is still negotiating but I expect there'll be an agreement before the end of this week. Even though he's still training and playing pre-season games with Palace, he has not been included in any of their PR campaigns for the new season. That's an indication that he's on his way out. The other clubs interested in him have backed off leaving Arsenal.
So you prefer an out-and-out winger signing or the ones already here are okay? For me apart from his injury records, I wouldn't mind him City, Liverpool and Chelsea are stockpiling qualities let us too..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 9:17am On Jul 28, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Aygemang winning young player of the tournament will make it difficult for us to loan her again
Best we sell her for 800k but I can assure you she will hurt us
She won't fetch up to 800k buh probably around 400k based on recent hype... I don't think they will sell her but loan her cos even if Russo and Stina got injured (God Forbid), Mead, Foord and even Smith might still start ahead of her in no9 role...She needs serious minutes not 5 or 10 mins cameos (she started only 3 games for Brighton last season), a carefully tailored loan would help her further development...

Keep her on the bench now especially with the English press seeing her what she is not already and run the risk of costly repeat of Chloe Kelly, Ruby Mace and Lauren James....
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9:
iamoyindamola:
They did odoro
How did bonatti win player of the tournament
They should not give her balon d’or for winning domestic titles
That's is why England winning pains me it'll have been easier take (Balloon d'Or) for Marionna now it's open season for them do ojoro... Wouldn't say Aitanna doesn't deserve it cos she peak at right moment ( Knock out phase while Putellas kinda stall after the group stage) buh Putellas is even more deserving than her generally
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9:
iamoyindamola:
Yes
Russo for balon d’or
Let the English media push agenda
Kelly have a shot
Paper Tiger? Do you watch the match? More like England riding their luck all through...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Will be shocked if she (Russo) even make top 3... Destiny was against Spain today truly the god of soccer is brutal 😭 😭 😭 😭 😭 😭 😭.....

The only Consolation is that both Scored....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 2:01pm On Jul 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
How’s this possible
he's in Singapore already now

Raya should watch his back... He has the highest error leading to shot on target in the league last season...

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 1:28pm On Jul 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
They are always playing us like we are in same level or they need to prove something against us
Pair them with other teams they will open yansh
Very annoying club
They should come out and play na, body will tell them
They want to measured up by force and have really suffered in this window to big clubs... From Chelsea, City, Liverpool and others snatching their targets one after other 🤣🤣🤣🤣
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 1:15pm On Jul 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Timber in an interview: he said max dowman is better than bukola(jokingly)
He continued he dribble pass saliba and I almost 10 times

This boy go use dribble kill our players 🤣🤣
He has the ceiling to be better than him buh Saka is a smart player who relies less on his talent...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 1:12pm On Jul 27, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Now we have provoked these Newcastle boys
They will come out now
Are you mocking them already grin grin grin cheesy
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Morocco: 2024 WAFCON Finals (3 - 2) On 26th July 2025 by MSGAMBLE9: 11:04pm On Jul 26, 2025
iykofias:
Alozie is one terrible player, regardless the comeback
I was disappointed in her in this tournament...
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Morocco: 2024 WAFCON Finals (3 - 2) On 26th July 2025 by MSGAMBLE9: 11:02pm On Jul 26, 2025
Finally Okoronkwo getting the recognition she deserves, MVP... She was robbed of it vs Zambia
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Morocco: 2024 WAFCON Finals (3 - 2) On 26th July 2025 by MSGAMBLE9: 9:30pm On Jul 26, 2025
femi4:
Alozie has always been the weakest link
I said it here v Zambia then SA they said we are picking on her
[b]On this day in 2019...William Saliba joined The Arsenal 6 years ago ⚡️

His PL career by numbers:

◉ 100 appearances
◉ 68 wins
◉ 41 clean sheets
◉ 6 goals

The one that nearly got away...

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 2:17pm On Jul 25, 2025
toluxe0075:
This Isak guy is very funny. Baba is just showing face after the two clubs trying to court him have spent good money on alternatives. Where does he want to go sef. I want to assume he is trying to get a better contract. Maybe Liverpool will still drop good money for him sha.
You get it... Baba want 300k after he strong_arm them to buy Elanga at steep price grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 2:15pm On Jul 25, 2025
🚨 Arsenal reach total agreement with Sporting Lisbon to sign Viktor Gyokeres. #SportingCP grant 27yo striker permission to travel; medical scheduled for Saturday. Sweden international expected to wear iconic No14 shirt as new #AFC front man - David Ornstein

cool cool cool

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 2:13pm On Jul 25, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Hold on have moved passed that I understand you guys point too
I am just glad we went for gyokeres

The link is about white importance to the team and how we missed him last season
Did you see him and Saka connection v Milan it was glorious
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 11:51am On Jul 25, 2025
[quote author=iamoyindamola post=136221653]The point I highlighted with Benny Blanco

understand your point but this is tranfers season, a lot of clicks bait abounds... If it's not from Official source or major, reliable and reputable outlets always take it with a pinch of salt, Ornstein and Romano has already denied the existence of conditions for Arsenal from his side when the rumours came out because he doesn't need it e.g. he's 22 years, max Arsenal gives 5 years which will take him to early 27 ( Prime years) which is a massive leverage on his side...

[b]Even if there may be - or will be - a strong desire of the player to move to a certain club, we will never force or blackmail RB Leipzig. I believe this is not the right way, because the way you actually exit from the club shows your values. Values that you are bringing into a new club. "I think you should ask Mr. Arteta about that. But I think Sesko could suit many clubs because he has different football skills. He can play alone in attack, with two strikers, a little further back, he has height, speed, technical speed.". Basanovic said of Arsenal interest to Romano Fabrizio

He, his agent and Club wrongly believes Arsenal are desperate for a striker and none is better than him on the market, why soiled his perceived personality by fighting the club when the suitors has no alternative than pay ( except for the very expensive Isak for £120m +) grin grin grin...
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MSGAMBLE9: 9:47am On Jul 25, 2025
Galactus is coming!!!

For every Fantastic Four, there's an even hungrier Galactus...Marvel Studios’ #TheFantasticFour: First Steps arrives
🔥🔥🔥🔥....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 8:44am On Jul 25, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Let's break it down, the article said seskô and Leipzig had gentleman agreement to reduce price for some special clubs
Let's not forget 90m was quoted for arsenal, if he really want us he could have come in just the way gyokeres reminded sporting about their agreement
Unofficial sources also said the guy was giving us conditions about release clause through his agent
Don't also forget personal terms wasn't agreed, that's arsenal first step during transfer
What am saying is gentleman agreement don't always work with select groups of clubs "unfortunate clubs" like I always say here e.g. Napoli, Brighton, Spurs, Portuguese Big 3 and even Liepzig.... Gentleman Agreement is Verbal Agreement which are not tenable or legal contract, Gyokeres and his agent thinks they had one with Sporting for €60m ( £52m) or so but despite his attitude and strikes he ended up going for nearly €85m/£75m Sporting CP wanted ( Arsenal outlay is €73.5m with him and his agent waiving nearly €10min in commission and Salary)... At the end of the day Sporting get nearly the amount it wanted one way or the other

You should remember Bale, Caciedo and Mendes all think they had gentleman agreement with Spurs, Brighton and Benfica respectively to play extra year and leave for lesser fees only to shocked...As I stated earlier, I don't think he gave conditions those are rumours but the agent stated publicly that agreement with Leipzig first before Club to player agreement...

They clearly don't want to fight Liepzig and I understand, it affects players public perception in the long run like Osihmen, Balotelli debacle has proven...

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 1:44am On Jul 25, 2025
iamoyindamola:
Nah
See what Fabrizio posted about him
I get your point but that doesn't mean he doesn't want Arsenal... Irrespective of what he thinks are special clubs or not Leipzig determines the going rate / fees for him ( especially when Frankfurt is asking for €100m from suitors for Ekitike who Leipzig believes Sesko is better than) they wouldn't budge unless he and his agent force their hand like Ekitike did with Frankfurt even though Newcastle offered more money than Liverpool....If Gyokeres keep mum too his fees would be around £70-80m grin grin angry

His decisions to maintain good relationships with Red Bull organisation ( whatever hold they had on him and his family) over career progression is baffling and will cost him dearly e.g he did the same for United then when they agreed a deal for him with Salzburg for £30m only to choose Liepzig the next day for £17m not to talk of last August U-turn with Arsenal undecided undecided undecided....
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by MSGAMBLE9: 6:07pm On Jul 24, 2025
Building from the back.

Cristhian Mosquera is a Gunner
✍️

It’s an opportunity that came up and I couldn’t let it pass me by. I’m joining a historic, massive club. When you arrive here with your family, you really feel the greatness of this place.”

“My main position is at centre-back, but I’ve also played at full-back many times. I can play at centre-back on either side, I think I’m a quick and agile player.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 93 pages)