Stats: 3,167,320 members, 7,867,866 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 05:46 AM

Mustafar1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mustafar1's Profile / Mustafar1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 57 pages)

Politics / Re: Eyo Festival Is Occultic by mustafar1: 4:14pm On Apr 26, 2009
same is st patrics day, st. jupiter day, boxing day, new years day, sunday, even birthday is occultic at this point.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Is A Failing State:british All Party Parliamentary Group Report by mustafar1: 5:25pm On Apr 24, 2009
Kobo, STOP THIS YOUR QUESTIONS ASKING!
Politics / Re: Let Govt Know Your Problems, Yar’adua Charges Ethnic Nationalities by mustafar1: 4:25pm On Apr 24, 2009
YaraDeranged is at it again.
Foreign Affairs / Re: MSNBC Poll: Please Vote For Obama by mustafar1: 3:04pm On Apr 24, 2009
;d ;d ;d
Foreign Affairs / Re: Nigerians, Obama Needs Your Vote! by mustafar1: 2:47pm On Apr 24, 2009
;d ;d
Foreign Affairs / Re: Nigerians, Obama Needs Your Vote! by mustafar1: 12:56am On Apr 24, 2009
Kobojunkie:

roflmao!!

Are you assuming all Nigerians are satisfied with his work so far?? Or is this an attempt to get "ILLEGAL" votes for the man being that not all Nigerians on nairaland LIVE in the USA?

roflmaO!!!

this act is similar to that which the head of the nigerian stock exchange engaged in u know. the africa for obama bullManure that was organized.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Nigerians, Obama Needs Your Vote! by mustafar1: 12:47am On Apr 24, 2009
are u asking ppl to give an A cos he performed at that level or cos u think republicans are all going to give an F?
Politics / Re: Next Time Someone Says Nigeria/africa Is Corrupt, Show Them This Video! by mustafar1: 5:30pm On Apr 22, 2009
biina:

On a serious note though, I doubt Nigeria is any more corrupt than America, the key difference being that when you are caught in the US you are prosecuted, but in Nigeria you are awarded a chieftancy title grin

you forgot honorary degrees
for their selfless service to the nation.
for being a true statesman
for being every outrageously mediocre thing you could think of.

Kobojunkie:

It is just ridiculous behaviour born out of ignorance and high level of arrogance!!

Kobo stop being an anti-naysayer shocked grin get with the programme
Politics / Re: African First Ladies In Picture by mustafar1: 5:01pm On Apr 22, 2009
mukina2:

You wicked oh grin you even named the pic monster grin grin grin

Mustapha
maybe na her hair, its too big shocked grin

thats what the barber's shop is for jare. theres a fine line between hair being too big and it looking like the mane of a young lion. that right there looks like the latter.
Politics / Re: African First Ladies In Picture by mustafar1: 4:57pm On Apr 22, 2009
yes Kobojunkie i know quite a lot. hope you wont mind evidence? grin hopefully i wont spoil ur sweet day with wat i'll put up.

by the way today is EARTH DAY. CONSERVE ENERGY! SLEEP AT WORK.
Politics / Re: African First Ladies In Picture by mustafar1: 4:46pm On Apr 22, 2009
mukina2:

LOL , i wish i could grin

her hair is big too , how does she sleep with that? grin

shocked shocked shocked shocked what made you think its her hair? simple she would simply take it off, place it on a bubble head and voila she can sleep.
Politics / Re: African First Ladies In Picture by mustafar1: 4:38pm On Apr 22, 2009
Mukina, help break the damn china doll
Politics / Re: Prof. J. O. Dabiri: A Nigerian Professor Unlike The Many Fakes In Nigerian Politics by mustafar1: 4:28pm On Apr 22, 2009
comedy central grin grin
Politics / Re: Nigerian Generals Trapped In New York Lift by mustafar1: 6:14pm On Apr 20, 2009
It would cost them money to fix it abeg. why fix such when we could save that money and use it towards the next independence parade.
Politics / Re: Is Nigeria Really This Bad? by mustafar1: 5:59pm On Apr 20, 2009
Ujujoan:

Who in his right senses will say such a thing in public? Even if they say it privately or think about it, how will they say that to the press? That’s just not right.

I won’t be surprised if the State Government which is in APGA fabricated it to discredit the PDP afterall PDP’s the only credible opposition for them in this upcoming election.

what makes PDP a credible opposition?
what and what have you seen to make you conclude that APGA fabricated the story?
if its true the story was fabricated, why hasnt the person credited with making such claims come out to rebuke what was credited to him?
Politics / Re: Is Nigeria Really This Bad? by mustafar1: 5:38pm On Apr 20, 2009
Ujujoan:

Like I said, don’t believe everything you read/hear. If there’s any government who uses the media for the sole purpose of spreading ‘tales’, its Anambra State Govt.

are you saying source of the story was the anambra state govt and not the PDP chieftain?
Politics / Re: Is Nigeria Really This Bad? by mustafar1: 5:21pm On Apr 20, 2009
isnt that the same state some people(polistealtians) were complaining/whinging/crying that the governor isnt including them and the opposition in his running of the state. by appointing them to run local government so they too can eat?http://www.vanguardngr.com/content/view/33096/45/

dem don confuse person pass wetin organic chemistry fit do. kai.
Food / Re: I Eat Indomie Noodles Alot But Am Tired Of One Particular Recipe.could U State Other Ways Of Making by mustafar1: 4:23pm On Apr 20, 2009
go on facebook, there is a indomie appreciation group. enough ways to organize indomie dey there. u urself go fear fear.
Food / Re: The Growing Popularity Of Dog Meat by mustafar1: 4:16pm On Apr 20, 2009
Absolute nonsense! if you knock those who eat dog meat, then we might as well knock those that eat whales, sharks, turtles, aligators, i could continue listing till the end of time. and to those animal rights activists, Vegans(with all the variations there are) WHATEVER HAPPENED TO PLANTS RIGHTS?
Politics / Re: Gov Amaechi Doing Great Works In Rivers State by mustafar1: 6:41pm On Apr 17, 2009
grin grin ok
Politics / Re: Gov Amaechi Doing Great Works In Rivers State by mustafar1: 5:52pm On Apr 17, 2009
Kobojunkie:

Well, I would like to say you are right but I am sorry, you are wrong about your statement that roads and bridges last a long time. Define long time, by the way!
Out in the western world, roads and bridges that experience heavy traffic tend to show wear and tear after the first couple of weeks and typically need repairs after the first winter or so. In Nigeria, what I noticed was most of the materials used in construction of the roads were subpar and so deterioration typically started way earlier than one would expect; with the lack of maintainers planned, most of them are turned into death traps by the next administrations.
Problem is if roads are built well, they would not need to rebuild them come the next administration, but just patch/repair them as we go. Well built roads can last about 20 years or more, with good maintenance of course. Most road projects I have seen have been mostly reconstruction, and rarely repairs. Usually what the next administration does is rebuild the same roads, most likely because the materials used in the original construction do not allow for patching repairs.

I witnessed a huge, state-wide, road reconstruction project during Marwa’s administration in Lagos, to yet again, rebuild the roads, bridges and gutters. Traffic was hell for months on end because of these plans. We all, as is typical with us Nigerians, welcomed the changes as the roads desperately needed repairs or renovations of some sort. The guy demolished and rebuilt drainage systems (gutters), old bridges, clinics, schools and roads. We watched for months, with glee. But all started to fall apart before he left office. I mean you could tell that materials used where once again not as solid as so when the rains came, it was as if each rain drop left a mark in the cement used to build the gutters and the roads were already showing signs of wear from the start. Many of the school buildings were so fragile; you could take out a huge chunk of the wall with just a plastic knife. Tinubu came in and started demolishing and rebuilding again, Fashola had to do about the same. When do we stop demolishing and rebuilding and actually start maintaining? If these people didn’t have to spend millions on these projects, then maybe I would be fine with them. But we are talking of millions of dollars of the people’s money here going to waste with little sign of relief in sight. We are talking of having to spend even more and more with each new administration simply because the last, did what the present is currently doing, only that somehow he did not do it right and so the present, once again, has to scrap and rebuild.

Ever imagined how much each stated has spent on only building healthcare clinics in just a period of 10 years? Compare that amount to what actually exists today in the area of healthcare in that particular state. I estimate that Rivers has spent of billions of Naira on healthcare constructions alone, and this is aside from providing the functions the buildings were put up for. If the numbers were revealed to the people, would they still be happy about all the works of all the administrations of the last decade?

Lol. . . Are you sure I don’t? Maybe it is time you get glasses so you can read and tell me exactly where you find me not doing the same. Anyone who actually READS my posts would know I am just as critical of those leaders, even though they are not in public domain, as I am those who are elected our leaders.

Kai, KOBO na acceptance speech you dey write? grin shocked grin shocked
Politics / Re: Palm Oil_production_in Nigeria - Governor_weeps_at_progress_in Malaysia by mustafar1: 8:19pm On Apr 16, 2009
when people hear the words agriculture, farmer, farming. the first thot that comes to them is a man who leaves his house at 4am. walks 10Km with his hoe and cutlass in hand, going to make yam mounds and cassava/corn ridges all on a 10X10 lot. and that is the thot the government has about farming and agriculture as well.
Politics / Re: Palm Oil_production_in Nigeria - Governor_weeps_at_progress_in Malaysia by mustafar1: 8:12pm On Apr 16, 2009
i'd rather chase customers to open up accounts in a bank than be a farmer with my agric-eng degree. who wants to be a farmer? kele's no go dey rush me if dem know say i be farmer.

ok seriously, ignore the above. there are a lot of factors thats making people not think of the agricultural sector in nigeria with the potential it has of being BIG BUSINESS.
Politics / Re: N50b Was Annouced To Have Been Approved By President Yar' Adua For Power Sector by mustafar1: 12:53am On Apr 16, 2009
add one more zero to the 50 because that the amount that would be found to have been wasted.
Politics / Re: Do You Cherish Nigeria ? by mustafar1: 9:10pm On Apr 15, 2009
Yes,
the one where i can walk from secretariat to Allen junction at 11pm just to eat suya and ice cream.
the one where i can drive to abuja in less than 5 hours.
the one where i can afford to sue the bookshyte out of my governor if he dares hit my car with his own grin
the one where i can fly to maiduguri, set up shop and make money without Danladi and Maimuna feeling marginalized.
the one where i can afford to fall ill at 2am, call emergency and not be told, "no fuel for ambulance"
the one where i can afford to leave all the light bulbs in my house beaming and would get the bill of the whole country.

OK maibe all thats listed is not the current reality but then I still cherish nigeria and thats why i wont hesitate to call its leaders/people out when i feel they could do better.
Politics / Re: Gov Amaechi Doing Great Works In Rivers State by mustafar1: 6:29pm On Apr 15, 2009
kai
Politics / Re: Gov Amaechi Doing Great Works In Rivers State by mustafar1: 4:33pm On Apr 15, 2009
lolroflmao
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Chelsea Fans: Identify Yourselves Here! by mustafar1: 8:25pm On Apr 14, 2009
this is some OPERATION SHOCK THEM BEFORE THEY GET OUT OF THE STARTING BLOCKS kinda sturves. Kai, and my ass is at work while this is going on?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UCL: Chelsea(4) Vs Liverpool(4) [Agg 7 - 5] On Tuesday April 14th by mustafar1: 8:21pm On Apr 14, 2009
Kai. betting no good o. game still dey sha.

where is mukina?
Politics / Re: Ex-gov Turaki Involved In Accident, Very Good! by mustafar1: 6:33pm On Apr 14, 2009
Politics / Re: Bankole's And 4 Bullet Proof Jeeps by mustafar1: 1:33am On Apr 14, 2009
PORK! yet we defend and fight for these thieves.

but wait o, how dare she spend tax payers money on adult movie dvd's when she can buy a jeep or 4? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Politics / Re: Bankole's And 4 Bullet Proof Jeeps by mustafar1: 10:09pm On Apr 13, 2009
". . . till the suffer reach our bone. I sorry sorry o. . . "

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 57 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34