Stats: 3,331,160 members, 8,448,910 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 04:57 AM

Nabeans's Posts

Nairaland ForumNabeans's ProfileNabeans's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 2:13pm On Jan 05, 2019
Please can any one here direct me to repairpalng's office at computer village. I don look for 3-9 Ola Kodesho str tire and the guy switch off all im phone numbers.
I want him to look at a defective Mi A1 to fix and no way to reach him. Anyone please?
I saw Kodesho quite alright, but no "No.3-9.." as he stated, also the address at Mobolaji Bank Anthony was a dead end. The guard said no such office in the building adding that someone else had come there yesterday also looking for repairpal.
I no understand.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 12:31pm On Nov 03, 2018
henry007:
Have you used both?
I've no experience with the Redmi 6 but My own experience with using both the Chinese and Global versions of the RN 5AI is that the camera and display of the Chinese version is sharper than the Global. Also there are one or two tweaks in the Chinese not available in Global e.g Automated Tasks that I can set only to switch to Airplane mode at night instead of the full Sleep mode whereas it's only full Sleep mode that is available in Global version.
But I prefer the interface on the Global version. I find it more friendly
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 11:28am On Oct 31, 2018
GrandMufti:
Reflash the rom or factory reset
Ok, thanks my guy.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 11:04am On Oct 31, 2018
I keep getting this error message from time to time on my RN 5AI. Reported but no solution yet. Any help?

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 12:02am On Sep 30, 2018
Maybachmeeky:
somebody please kindly recommend a reliable seller on A.E. I have tried eternal team and Xiaomi official, neither came through. Already losing appetite for redmi note 5.
Why not save yourself the AE hassle and order from the XT sellers here that already have it in stock for immediate delivery...? Just a suggestion sha..
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 11:57pm On Sep 29, 2018
Jessewhyte:
Finally installed Gcam on my Mi A1....boom......it's mad I swear
Post step by step instructions for others.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 7:12pm On Sep 28, 2018
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 6:18pm On Aug 27, 2018
See as Congo and Kenya make list meanwhile we no dey there.

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:30am On Aug 22, 2018
Also this update is refusing to complete. See the % shocked

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:22am On Aug 22, 2018
How to change my RN 5AI China ROM to Global Beta ROM?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 5:03pm On Aug 19, 2018
seyema:
I think something is wrong with alot of people here.

That I how I get criticized when I said it then that developers rom is full of bugs

Abi na different phone I dey use ni?

The attached screen shot is one of my previous complain then
That's why it's called 'Developers' ROM'. It's still under development.... It's only when fully tested and fixed with the help of feedback from volunteers users that its then released as a 'Stable ROM'.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:46pm On Aug 14, 2018
Lovexme:
The word, Pro alone adds like ₦10000 to some Nigerians.
Hmmmm.....we dey warsh you now....
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:18pm On Aug 14, 2018
Protein0:
You could have passed the message here in a more diplomatic way tho.

I didn't expect such a polity heating post from you.
It is good that you know the VERY TRUSTWORTHY sellers here, just as you know the LESS TRUSTWORTHY and even the UNTRUSTWORTHY ONES. However, it is unfortunate that you know the last two and keep their identities.
Does that mean you want unsuspecting members here to fall victim or what?
Kindly let's know what exactly the issues are and let potential victims he saved.
Good point. Personally, I've been reading this Thread page to page for about a year now if not more and na im give me confido to deal with vendors here (I no like to use "tout", una pass that). So far all the vendors I came across their ads, at least for buying devices, have checked out, either by rave reviews here or my personal interaction and interface with them. So, I may be wrong, but I dont know any of the main vendors here to be dubious or 'job men'. All straight up guys, integrity wise. Any funny characters have been quickly smoked out by the Thread members and driven off.
So like Dr. CBN said, if anyone or persons has/have provoked you (Ibawon, 'Oludasilé') to para on the Thread, please call them out for summary trial and especially to calm down our numerous quiet guests/visitors to be confident in our vendors. Abeg, na serious PR issue for us here. After all we are the longest Thread on Nairaland if I'm not mistaken.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 7:59pm On Aug 14, 2018
Protein0:
abi ki a ma da a le.
You don forget how someone here treated his customer for refusing to drop feedback for him grin grin
Just imagine those calls, at odd times, from users who didn't buy from you seeking help. Which you still gladly offered. Imagine if they are the one. It's all about our purpose of touting sha
I know the aetilogy of the tantrum and I will tell u in camera sha
undecided undecided

If two touts should have issues with one another, it should be the two of us but out of exposure, we are best of partners even when we share virtually everything in this touting, even suppliers and customers. Except of course "coke money" grin grin

Oluaye HK!!
Coded tinz.....but that's the stuff of history and shared experiences. Una dey do us well sha.. keepirup!
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 3:07pm On Aug 13, 2018
Tolu91:
Just now dealt F2F with Tolu91 for RN 5ai case. No issues. Straight up guy.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 1:17pm On Aug 13, 2018
noobody:
Flyme 7 out oo grin
I've locked in already, using the Fibonacci Sequence grin
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 12:29pm On Aug 13, 2018
ladiesreject:
The problem is trust issues.
I contacted some sellers on this thread so that I can buy from them, when I asked how I'll get the phone, they said the money should be transferred to their accounts before they send the package. Ideally, that's how it should be done, but I'll never ever send money to someone I don't know, especially a Nigerian. 9ja people, we too bad. At the end, I had to place an Aliexpress order myself cos I knew what it took me to get that money and I'm not ready to risk it for anything.
Your fears are quite understandable. However, if you regularly visit this Thread and read the posts it would help you to determine the vendors here that you can take your first trust step with. Frankly our major vendors here are all tried and trusted. This is coming from a satisfied Thread member that also had those initial concerns and took the above suggested steps. Several different transactions and devices ordered and received from them since this and last year and still counting..
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 7:19pm On Aug 10, 2018
fibonacci2526:
It's a bug, try to download and install flyme 7.
You have a walkthrough for that download? Never really done any of that before..ever undecided
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 5:58pm On Aug 10, 2018
fibonacci2526:
Yes but if you have to move back to stable rom, you would be required to unlock your bootloader.
#fibonacci2526 pls a quick one concerning that our OCD Mm6N device. I have been receiving cell broadcasts at random and unable to disable it because the controls are grayed out (see attached). Any suggestions?

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 7:01pm On Aug 07, 2018
Just got this device handed over to me by #trustedNoobody
After plenty seller-induced Nipost/Customs scam ish.
Noobody structured the slashing of the charge to like half the amount. At all, at all......abi?

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 7:23pm On Aug 03, 2018
macbeyland:
I told you previously to check that earpiece. It might be the culprit.
That's why I tried with bt speaker instead and same thing occurred..
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 6:14pm On Aug 03, 2018
macbeyland:
I just tried it on chrome browser. No issue. Maybe you should check your earpiece,
Tried it with the Anker Bluetooth speaker, BBC, same result. Really weird...
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans:
GrandMufti:
Drop the BBC link let's try it.

Stock browser?

** modified **

All good here. Tried both stock music player, stock browser; and Google play music with Samsung browser.

Miui 9.5.13.0
Using Chrome. http://www.bbc.com

From that page open TECHNOLOGY OF BUSINESS or GLOBAL EDUCATION on same Chrome volume drops on Anker Bluetooth speaker.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 10:37am On Aug 03, 2018
nabeans:
I spoke too soon. E still dey do. Open article on e.g. BBC, the music volume will just reduce like on a scale of 10 to 4. No video autoplay. I wonder..
Still on the issue. It seems not restricted to the RN 5ai. I tried same with my Redmi 3s Prime running MIUI 10 and still the same result. Open pages at random on BBC while listening to music via earphones, volume drops depending on page opened. Don't think its an earphone ish either.
I think its an MIUI thing. You can also try it and share your takes.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 9:25pm On Aug 02, 2018
nabeans:
That was actually the case with one of the sites, but the rest had no videos. Anyway I restarted the phone and it seems to have normalised smiley
I spoke too soon. E still dey do. Open article on e.g. BBC, the music volume will just reduce like on a scale of 10 to 4. No video autoplay. I wonder..
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:43pm On Aug 02, 2018
macbeyland:
Probably because a video is trying to play in the site you visited.
That was actually the case with one of the sites, but the rest had no videos. Anyway I restarted the phone and it seems to have normalised smiley
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 6:19pm On Aug 02, 2018
Just noticed something odd now from my RN 5 AI. I'm listening to music with my regular earphones. Then as I open a web page on BBC the music volume is automatically reduced significantly. This is not applicable to all sites though. Seems on full-size multimedia sites. I observed it more on the major news sites. Any clues?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 12:26pm On Jul 30, 2018
DavisBloom:
sad
Make you no frank ya face "bro" (wink, wink wink ), according by our GrandMufti for yer, "who no know, go know"... grin

No worry, I sure say b4 the next page, well-wishers go don jà é si...
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:00am On Jul 30, 2018
macbeyland:
Both settings are the same. Both phones are new. I only just did the basic startup settings (first time phone use) and increased their brightness to maximum.

Frankly speaking, I didn't notice any difference.
Thank you.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:21pm On Jul 29, 2018
Gptech:
You better be careful, confirm its original before paying.
Yes, do the standard checks for determining original Xiaomi phones. There are fakes and refurbished. Sorry, no intention to panic you, is just the fact.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 6:30pm On Jul 28, 2018

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)