Politics › Re: Edo Election: PDP Are Bad Losers, Says Edo APC Chairman by Natty14(m): 5:15pm On Sep 29, 2016 |
In saner climes ,this is a hate speech! |
Car Talk › Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by Natty14(m): 5:29am On Jun 06, 2016 |
Siena: [color=Blue]I would be looking at the timing belt. It's possibly snapped, ripped teeth off, or it's jumped teeth due to a faulty tensioner / idler, or incorrect installation.
We're the timing components renewed? What did the overhaul include?[/color] Yes the timing components were renewed. The mechanic guy said its timing. He will take care of it this morning. I bought a full tank of diesel a day before this incident, and when this problem arose, i found out that the diesel smell of kerosene unlike the ussual diesel odour. This one is lighter in color. I can specifically say that its kerosene mixed with some unknown fluid (naija no go kill me). Can this pose a problem? |
Car Talk › Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by Natty14(m): 6:08pm On Jun 03, 2016 |
Oga Siena plz help. I did a complete overhaul on a vw 1.9td engine,... now it fries and cuts alternator belt. I av changed the alternator pulley and bearing but the problem is still there. I was about to take it to the mechanic that did overhaul.
On my way to his work shop, i witnessed some noise (knock-knock) and the engine went dead. I tried starting it no way, there's diesel , battery is ok. The starter motor makes some click but doesn't turn. When the starter motor was removed from the engine, it ran fine. Put it back on the engine, same click sound again.
Tried pushing the car to start to no avail. Oil is ok. My fear is the noise i heard, i hope the engine is not blown. |
Politics › Re: Obasanjo Donates A Chimpanzee ‘Patience’ To A Zoo by Natty14(m): 5:16pm On May 05, 2016 |
PROVERBIAL! HUN!! Nnamdi my brother is really a prophet. obj dey take style tell the zoogerians dat they should apply patience. .. Till what happens kwannu? .... Zoo answer me plzzzz |
Car Talk › Re: Diesel Engine Club, You Welcome by Natty14(m): 7:53am On Apr 22, 2016 |
Siena: [color=Blue]It's always easier to check an engine while it is still in the scrap vehicle, and it can be started.
If it's been removed, all you can check are the following:
External condition 1: A Diesel engine of that year will be fairly oily. If it's suspiciously clean, then it's most likely been steam cleaned or pressure washed prior to you seeing it. You need to wonder why.
External condition 2: Check carefully for any visible cracks, or signs of welding on the cast iron block or aluminium cylinder head. If you see anything you're not 100% happy with, trust your gut instinct, and walk away. For every bad one you come across, there are better ones to be had.
General health: Before purchasing a used engine which can't be tested in the donor vehicle, it is wise to establish if it's mechanically sound. Get the seller to bolt a starter motor to the engine, and then they can crank it over using a battery and jumper cables. This way, oil pressure can be checked, as well as the cylinder compression. Any decent mechanic should be able to organise this.
Warranty: Does the seller offer any sort of warranty? Anything between 1 and 3 months warranty on a used engine is fair. It is essential you get the engine fitted ASAP after purchase, so if there are any issues, you've got time to chase up the seller for a refund or exchange.
Best of luck! [/color] Thanks sire, No warranty, the seller said; "good is good engine, we only give warranty when it comes to gearbox ". |
Car Talk › Re: Diesel Engine Club, You Welcome by Natty14(m): 7:42am On Apr 22, 2016 |
9icetoo: you may need to replace the ccv to stop oil seeping out of your dipstick hole and valve cover gasket. however if the overheating has damaged your engine, you may then need to replace the engine. someone I met (mentioned it here on nairaland) changed his volks golf TDI engine as a result of what you are complaining about (except overheating) when nothing was actually wrong with it. Overheating has damaged the engine. Replacing the block and cylinder head seems the only option here. Cos I changed the cylinder head gasket some weeks back. Yet the overheating didn't stop. There's a compression leakage. the mechanic said that i av to change rings which he said involves ; grinding the engine to new size, buying new sleeves(dunno what it means ), metal, etc. . I don't trust his services too. sometimes he do guess work. So instead of buying the parts for him to fix the engine , Its better i get a good used engine for the T4. I am find a good vw diesel auto mechanic in Onitsha |
Education › Re: Brain Teaser: Who Can Give A Correct Answer? by Natty14(m): 2:26pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
500 naira |
Car Talk › Re: Diesel Engine Club, You Welcome by Natty14(m): 9:43pm On Apr 16, 2016 |
Siena: [color=Blue]A 1.9 TDI is a decent engine, being diesel, it has great pulling power, despite the small capacity. It's all about the torque it develops.
The 2.5 TDI 5 cylinder can be installed, but it involves a lot more than the obvious engine. Gearbox, driveshafts, wiring, ECU, exhaust, cooling system and a whole bunch of stuff will need to be replaced too, with no guarantees your mechanic will do a decent job. My advise would be to stick with the 1.9 TDI 4 cylinder engine.
Half engine refers to just the bottom end (engine minus the cylinder head). Since the condition of the linder head of your current engine is unknown, I would strongly recommend you go for a complete engine.
Good luck bro. [/color] I ve always valued ur advice. i will stick with the 1.9tdi. How do i bargain for a good engine. I don't trust any mechanic here. when the dealers say"half and top" or half engine, the engine top is included, where as the geabox is removed. something like the engine block and the cylinder head... I av seen the engine, they aren't running or attached to any vehicle. Is there any hint on how to check a good engine for novice like me? |
Car Talk › Re: Diesel Engine Club, You Welcome by Natty14(m): 6:38pm On Apr 16, 2016 |
Siena: [color=Blue]If oil is coming from the dipstick, that means the contents of the dump are being pressurised. Compression is blowing past the piston rings.
Are you thinking of replacing the 1.9 TDI inline 4 for a 2.5 petrol or diesel (both inline 5 engines)?[/color] Yes, replacing 1.9tdi with 2.5 diesel. Is 1.9tdi okay for a commercial bus? There's this term used by the engine dealers such as "half engine" or "half and top" ,. Which i understood to mean Engine minus Gearbox. Can i install a 2.5 diesel "half engine " on my 1.9tdi other half? |
Car Talk › Re: Diesel Engine Club, You Welcome by Natty14(m): 1:33pm On Apr 16, 2016 |
oga Siena, i need to replace my vw T4 engine. It runs a 1.9tdi engine at the moment. Reason is that compression is low and d engine spills oil from all the orifices(dip stick, valve cover etc). Overheating is also a serious issue with the engine. Now how can i convert this 1.9tdi to 2.5? the bus is used for commercials. It carries heavy loads to the uphill. I need an info on what i can do now. still a novice. |
Car Talk › The Best Engine For Vw T4 Commercial Bus by Natty14(op): 6:58am On Apr 16, 2016 |
Good day car gurus, I have this VW T4 with 4 cyl diesel engine. The engine has been overheating and oil is gushing out from the top cover and oil dip stick (dunno the correct terms ). The mechanics around (onitsha to be precise ) has done thier worst, now the car overheats every 2 to 4 Km.
I changed the top gasket as adviced by one of them and the problem became worse. As i typing the car is packed.
A friend advised me to buy a new engine (half and top) and i av started saving for that.
Is it better to buy a new engine? what type of engine is the best buy? or Can i repair my own engine and still run biz with it.? |
Car Talk › Re: Getting A Driver's Licence In Nigeria by Natty14(m): 10:34pm On Mar 31, 2016 |
achalugonata: Congratulations to all those that maximized the opportunity that was given last week as a result of the Easter bonus to process their fresh driver's license. Especially to those that has come for there biometric capturing. For those that hasn't come there biometric capturing, you can still come between now and next week.
For those that either saw the information but did not respond or did not see it at all, the process for obtaining a fresh driver's license has gone back to its usual format.
You have to be enrolled into one of d accredited driving schs for 26days training after which every other thing can be done within 24hrs.
For those that can drive, we can help with the driving sch process.
For more information, call or watspp me through my contact on my signature. put us into consideration by bringing ur services nearer to the southeast.. thanks |
Autos › Re: I Need Volkswagen Transporter T4 by Natty14(m): 7:57pm On Mar 12, 2016 |
oktawian: If you will see anything worth to buy , paste the pictures here, i can always help to check the car even by the pictures. Pls, i have this Nigerian used T4 that i want to buy. I am yet to see it. Though the owner said its 4 cylinders diesel engine... now i want to know if it will av turbo based on what i read from ur previous posts. If yes, is it not a good buy? |
Autos › Re: How Much Do Buses Deliver Daily In Lagos by Natty14(m): 12:27pm On Mar 06, 2016 |
@op how much did u buy ur volkswagen t4? i am interested in the this biz |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Untold Secrets Of Psalms by Natty14(m): 2:34pm On Feb 28, 2016 |
funny guyz.... how market? |
Autos › Re: Strong Car/bus Needed For Transport Business by Natty14(op): 1:37pm On Feb 22, 2016 |
oludollar: I have dis..vry strong nd wit a big engine.tyres are stil lyk brandnew wit d battery aswel.08156410840 for more. what's the name of this car? lets me check out the spec and interior design |
Autos › Re: Strong Car/bus Needed For Transport Business by Natty14(op): 9:19pm On Feb 21, 2016 |
laptopsale: I have a clean 1996 Camry (orobo), owner bought it 6 months ago for the wife to learn how to drive with it, the wife has since mastered driving and no one is using the car. Increase ur budget and the car is all urs Do u think that camry is a good option when it comes to transport biz. i don't think so bro |
Autos › Strong Car/bus Needed For Transport Business by Natty14(op): 3:20pm On Feb 21, 2016*. Modified: 10:39pm On Apr 15, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Pictures From Boko Haram Massacre In Dalori (Viewer Discretion) by Natty14(m): 2:25pm On Feb 01, 2016 |
...and my dullard of a President is busy traveling all over the world.... he be boko personnel sha |
Autos › Re: Whatsapp or call Me For Any Tokunbo Car@Berger Auto Market Lagos(07062725752 by Natty14(m): 1:57pm On Feb 01, 2016 |
how much is suzuki or hijet minibus? |
Career › Re: Strictly For Elect/elect Aspirants, Students, Engineers And Professionals. by Natty14(m): 10:51pm On Dec 24, 2015 |
07038005863 |
Politics › Re: Lai Mohammed Visits IDP Camp, Sees Horrific Conditions People Stay In (PICS) by Natty14(m): 7:42am On Dec 07, 2015 |
karma is really a bitch. Nemesis is surely catching up with the north. when they were busy killing my people in 1967, the felt like the almighty. ... they never chi chumchin... |
Christianity Etc › Re: Did you know that Pull Out Game Is Sinful? by Natty14(m): 2:34pm On Dec 06, 2015 |
Gullible Nigerians tying themselves down with Jewish laws. smh. Grow up op.
For me, my life is my own Bible. I live it, u are allowed to write it.
Sentimental foolishness kill faster Dan cancer |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why You Should Be Very Careful What Church You Attend - A MUST READ! by Natty14(m): 8:43pm On Nov 09, 2015 |
cock n bull things and things... mtcheww |
Autos › Re: SOLD!!!!!!!!! Suzuki Mini Bus @ 530k by Natty14(m): 9:33pm On Nov 01, 2015 |
how much is it? ur location? and where are the back seats? |
Autos › Re: Call For Any Car Of Your Choice @ Affordable Price Or You Have For Sale by Natty14(m): 10:36pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
How much is Delicate van? or abi na truck I go call am. |
Autos › Re: Buy Cars from Cotonou without stress and your car(s) will be delivered 48 hours by Natty14(m): 10:36pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
How much is Delicate van? or abi na truck I go call am. |
Business › Re: A-z Of 1st Grade Used Clothes Business & How To Make Profit From It! (UPDATED) by Natty14(m): 7:15am On Oct 13, 2015 |
07038005863 add me plz |
Autos › Re: 2004 Toyota Corolla S(sports) Amercican Specs With Full Options by Natty14(m): 6:18pm On May 30, 2015 |
I need a delica truck, for my block industry business, for how much can one go for? |
Phones › Re: How To Fix Android With IMEI /firmware Baseband Issue by Natty14(m): 4:13pm On Jan 20, 2015 |
post=29965355: 1. Just ensure you flash a stock ROM for your exact model 2. Get your baseband back first and see if IMEI is 0, you can then begin to manually edit an existing EFS backup 3. NVRAM is for MTK (i posted a video for that). EFS is for your phone type pls , i hav dis same problem on my gionee m2. how can i restore the imei and baseband. i av gone tru flashing and reflashing yet no result |
Literature › Re: Flow And Snow by Natty14(m): 3:37pm On Jan 17, 2015 |
OOO mpa flow!! la u be dis, gud 2 have u back, mehn i cant express how i feel. hahaha, (in old-soja's voice) 'flower werrukom' |