Stats: 3,331,364 members, 8,449,953 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 03:00 PM

Ndcide's Posts

Nairaland ForumNdcide's ProfileNdcide's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 151 pages)

PoliticsRe: Can Osinbajo As Acting President, Fire Abba Kyari? by ndcide(m): 11:02pm On May 12, 2017
yourexcellency:
Given the information that Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari inserted the word 'coordinator' in President Buhari’s handing over letter, can Osinbajo fire him?

Some have argued that Kyari as Chief of Staff is more powerful than the Acting President. How true?
We know you and your ilks will blame anybody but buhari.

You are bothered about Abba kyari, but you aren't bothered about the president who probably signed two short paragraphs of official memo and didn't read it to know something was wrong with it.

So shameful that osinbajo firing Abba is what's in your mind. So so shameful.
PoliticsRe: FFK Mocks Osinbajo With A Photo Of Buhari Carrying VP (Photoshopped) by ndcide(m): 10:39pm On May 12, 2017
PhonesRe: 5 Apps That Drain Your Smartphone Battery The Most by ndcide(m): 7:55am On May 12, 2017
What about Android device manager. Somebody please confirm
PoliticsRe: Abba Kyari Inserted 'Coordinator' Clause In Buhari’s Letter To NASS by ndcide(m): 10:34pm On May 11, 2017
Crap!!!

You mean the president signed, without reading.

Please what else has he signed like that. Oil blocks,?

"They had to use saharareporters to craft this damage control.

Interestingly, this gives credence to what Reno Omokri and FFK have been saying.
PoliticsRe: Femi Aribisala's Question About The Chibok Girls (See Tweet) by ndcide(m): 9:19pm On May 11, 2017
ephi123:
Oh okay. I clearly remember the first one week, the govt was denying it occurred and then when the pressure mounted they started the process of investigating. The whole thing has been shrouded in a lot of mystery and I believe a number of things are being covered up.
If that's true, it was because the girls were within.

If it wasn't political, the girls would have been found. The girls were in the city centre,.. Where there's SOE and the security at strategic positions, it will take syndicates in government, in collaboration with security and locals for it to happen.

Indeed, If all these was to have power go to the north, it is not worth it.
PoliticsRe: Femi Aribisala's Question About The Chibok Girls (See Tweet) by ndcide(m): 9:10pm On May 11, 2017
Ones it's about Chibok girls issues,

Many people I know, who ordinarily are very intelligent people, who are very great with deductive reasoning, Speak with so much emotion, foolishness, political bias and plane daftness.

Sometimes I ask, where have all your logic gone to.

Chibok girls issue and by extension, Boko haram, was a high level political orchestration to fight the GEJ government. Period!!
PoliticsRe: Buhari Orders Amaechi, Fashola, Abba Kyari To Resign - Daily Post by ndcide(m): 10:57am On May 10, 2017
somehow:
You know this because you have seen one? Let's have a link to one.
You do the search.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Orders Amaechi, Fashola, Abba Kyari To Resign - Daily Post by ndcide(m): 10:33pm On May 09, 2017
somehow:
Why do you need to set up a panel if you have evidences against them? Why not just take these evidences to ICPC or EFCC or even to the court direct?
Go to Efcc and see the petitions, stamped received..

The Las petitions were sent to Efcc and buhari himself.

Now answer your question as it relates to the SGF.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Insulted Osinbajo Before Leaving - FFK by ndcide(m): 10:08pm On May 09, 2017
KidsNEXTdoor:
He did not only insult osibanjo
he also insulted the Yoruba nation

But expect to see same Yoruba people come to the defence of buhari on this matter

I don't understand these peeps
Exactly!!

And the foolishly don't know the kitchen cabinet will form their own government within and probably undermine osinbajo.
PoliticsRe: On The 82 Chibok Girls Released - Unanswered Questions By Reno Omokri by ndcide(m): 9:53pm On May 09, 2017
22Mikey:
Try to read this with unbiased mind, think and comment. We can't be fooled forever.

Anybody that is not happy that 82 Chibok girls were released must be a monster whose humanity should be called into question. I thank God that these girls have been released and I commend the Federal Government for the feat of ensuring that these girls are reunited with their families. May God bless President Muhammadu Buhari for providing the leadership that enabled this to happen. Having said that, there are some factual observations I want to raise.

What you are about to read is completely devoid of any opinion. I am just stating facts. You may not like the facts. You may not even like me. But one thing you cannot do is ignore the fact.

May 5, 2017: 82 Chibok girls were released by Boko Haram to the Nigerian government after negotiations that involved a prisoner swap and according to some news reports also included substantial payments: But questions about this incidence remain.

On May 3, 2017, international news syndicate, AFP News Agency, reported that on Friday April 29, 2017 fighter jets from the Nigerian Airforce had pounded Boko Haram positions in Balla village, which is 25 miles from Damboa, just outside Sambisa Forest. Citing intelligence reports, they reported that the bombing was so intense that several Boko Haram fighters were killed including the group’s deputy leader, Abba Mustapha, alias Malam Abba and another leader, Abubakar Gashua, alias Abu Aisha, described as a key person in the group’s hierarchy. The Nigerian Air force emailed a statement to the AFP in support of these reports on the same day and said “Battle damage assessment conducted after the strike showed that several leaders of the Boko Haram terrorist organisation and their followers were killed during the attacks”. Babakura Kolo, a member of the Civilian JTF (a militia registered with the Nigerian government to help in the fight with Boko Haram) testified that “a number of commanders were killed.”

On May 4, 2017, Boko Haram’s leader, Abubakar Shekau, released a video denouncing and taunting the Nigerian government over the attack and promising reprisals. Yet, after this incident on April 29, 2017 that led to the death of their top commanders and many of their foot soldiers, Boko Haram still went on to release 82 Chibok girls to the same Nigerian government that their leader had sworn revenge on exactly a week earlier? Does this add up? Does this gel with reality? Does this even make sense? Is Boko Haram that magnanimous?

On May 7, 2017, when the girls were ferried over to the Nigerian Presidential Villa at Aso Rock, Abuja to meet with President Muhammadu Buhari, photographs released showed them looking very well fed and robust. In fact, the next day (May cool Africa’s top blog, Linda Ikeji’s blog published a photo of the released girls side by side with a picture of a woman and her baby in one of the Internally Displaced Persons camp in Borno state for a side by side comparison and these Chibok girls, who had been living rough inside Sambisa forest looked well fed, well groomed and buxom while the woman in the IDP camp looked haggard and hungry. It leaves you questioning who has been in captivity and who has been free. How is this possible? This is not the first time Chibok girls have been released. Almost exactly a year ago, just a week before the current Nigerian administration marked its first year in office, some Chibok girls were also released. Another batch were released in October 2016. The thing is that when these girls are released, there is a media blackout on them. No one is allowed near them to interview them. I understand that they have gone through an ordeal, but Malala also went through a similar or even worse ordeal and no one shielded her from the press. Malala Yousafzai was shot at age 15 by the taliban and left unconscious. She survived and she was threatened by the taliban who threatened to kill her should they catch her. Her case was one of clear and present danger. Yet she was not sequestered from the public even though, like the Chibok girls, her English was not so good at first. In fact, an international press tour was arranged for her placing her on the world stage and kick-starting the activism that earned her a Nobel Prize making her the youngest person ever to be so awarded. One would have thought that that is what would have played out for the released girls.

Last October, 21 Chibok girls were release by Boko Haram after negotiations. Till date, these girls have been kept from the press. Even their own parents are not allowed access to them accoThe New York Times York Times piece on them published on March 11, 2017. The girls are kept in S safe house according to the New York Times. During the Christmas holidays they were allowed to visit Chibok but were housed in the home of a “top politician”. Their parents were only allowed to ‘visit them’. Soldiers guarded the girls and after some hours asked the parents of the girls to leave. On Christmas Day itself, they were denied entry to the politicians house to see their own children and on January 8, 2017 the girls were returned to their safe house and according to the New York Times “Neither the public nor their parents have been able to see them since.” No one really knows what went on with these girls since their abduction. It is all smoke and mirrors. These girls are innocent. They did not kidnap themselves. They were pawns in a game whose puppeteers we do not yet know. No one should raise any questions about these girls after what they have been through. But surely we can raise questions about events themselves.

Think people. Am I the only one seeing this?
We know the truth. Even if what you wrote didn't happen, we know Chibokgirls issue was a game.

The funny thing is, the power they used the killings and chibok issue to achieve is even worthless in the real sense.

Buhari is not in the country on health grounds. People are really not feeling the impact of the government.

WHAT A TRAGEDY!
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Hand Over Letter In February Vs Buhari's Hand Over Letter In May. by ndcide(m): 9:44pm On May 09, 2017
Well, if you like call us Ipod or wailers, no problem. We are just showing concern for Osinbajo.

In the corridors of power funny things happens.

By the time they start disobeying osinbajo and fighting him, we will not join you to open threads up and down.
PoliticsRe: Food For Thought From Joe Igbokwe by ndcide(m): 5:48pm On May 09, 2017
Obj was never rejected. Unless he's talking about the people from AD. Which is for political reasons.

The PDP leaders in the south west never rejected OBJ.

When people like this twist history to suit their funny objectives, you can't help but laugh.

Why did we not have a yoruba president after OBJ since he was rejected.

So because Osinbajo is VP, yoruba people are no longer in opposition.

Laughable.
PoliticsRe: Lagos PDP Lawmakers Who Decamped To APC Visit Tinubu In His Ikoyi Home (Photo) by ndcide(m): 5:36pm On May 09, 2017
Yet we want the country to get better.
These people don't have any good reason to decamp.
So those who gave them a protest vote against APC are now fools abi?
No problem.
PoliticsRe: PDP Chieftain, Cairo Ojougbo Reveals How Chibok Girls Release Failed Under GEJ by ndcide(m): 2:35pm On May 09, 2017
silastemplar:
i thought you people said it was scam before? that it never happened. Now you are saying something else. Tomorrow you will still say another thing
I never said the girls were not taken away you can check my post history if you like.

But how do you define a scam.

Maybe you don't know what a scam actually is.
PoliticsRe: PDP Chieftain, Cairo Ojougbo Reveals How Chibok Girls Release Failed Under GEJ by ndcide(m): 7:09am On May 09, 2017
SillyMods:
If after reading through this and many revelations before this, you still call the Chibok Girls kidnapping a scam, I pray such scam is visited on you and any member of your household. Amen.
If after reading this and you still don't know that the chibok girls kidnapped was politically orchestrated, sustained and scuttled the release of the girls, to destroy GEJ'S government, then let your wish or prayer you just made happen to you.
PoliticsRe: Why I Am Against The Forced Relocation Of Oil Companies To Niger Delta by ndcide(m): 11:31pm On May 07, 2017
IAMDUTCHBRAH:
Majority of the fields in production are offshore that is why,so the militants cannot easily get access to Bonga,EA field and Agbami that is why. Most oil majors divested from onshore fields so they don't have to deal with the disruptions and extortion from Elders and youths in the community.
Yet Avengers attacked an under water trunk line, last year.
PoliticsRe: Why I Am Against The Forced Relocation Of Oil Companies To Niger Delta by ndcide(m): 11:08pm On May 07, 2017
IAMDUTCHBRAH:
The decision taken the the House of Representative to reject the decision to force oil companies to relocate their headquarters the Niger Delta was the right decision.
From an insider that was born and has lived in Warri most of my life, this are the following reasons:
1)Extortion by youths demanding "development fees" when embarking on any project and demanding jobs they don't have the qualifications for.
2) Kidnapping of oil workers.My father was kidnapped for a week and his closest friend has been kidnapped twice by youths demanding ransom from oil companies.My father resigned and left Warri after he was released by the kidnappers.Said he will never set foot in the Niger Delta again.
3)Communual crisis between Ijaw,Itsekiri and Urhobo.
4)Inadeqaute infrastructure despite 13% derivation
5)Goverment officials and traditional rulers strong arming oil companies to give them contracts with the threat of disruption of their operations if they don't comply and after been handed the contracts embezzle most of the money and do a shoddy job.

Warri used to have many oil companies such as Shell,Chevron,NNPC,Schlumberger and Halliburton in the 90's and early 2000's with operational and administrative offices but due to the restive nature of the militant youths they divested most of their investment and moved most of their operations out of Warri and other Niger Delta States.

Businesses need a conducive enviroment to thrive and this latest threats by the IYC ,only reinforces their arguments,objections and show the Niger Delta youths have not changed their old habits. The Ijaw Youth Congress is the group mostly responsible for mass exodus,due to their constant extortion of money and threats against oil companies.
Why has this crap, not stopped exploration absolutely. Abegyy.
PoliticsRe: PMB Addressing The 82 Rescued Chibok Girls @His Official Residence [Video & Pic] by ndcide(m): 11:05pm On May 07, 2017
HungerBAD:
Nice one.

Where are the conspiracy theorists that claimed nobody was kidnapped?where are those PDP apologists that called the abduction of these girls a figment of our imaginations?where are those bigots that called this a Northern or Muslim Agenda to score political points?

The Government of Buhari keep bringing shame to you people.

Even when he negotiated for their release. Their evil heads still complained,that how dare he release two Boko Haram for 82 girls?

Shame on you guys.
Stop being stupid. Shekau released this girls? Or those who took them for political reasons are bringing them out.
PoliticsRe: Who Is Releasing These Chibok Girls Is It Shekau? by ndcide(m): 10:56pm On May 07, 2017
Justuceleague2:
Daft dafter daftest

Chibok girls is being labeled a scam, would Michele Obama with all the USA's resources join the #bbog campaign if there's any fraud in it?

It's hard to admit Jonathan is a failure but on behalf of other sensible people on this forum I say

Receive sense in Satan's name
It takes conscious effort to be free from a spell.

The Chibok girls saga. was an orchestrated manipulation against GEJ. period.

Both GEJ and Buhari have failed in leadership. Except you want to be sentimental.

Like we say, these boko haram/chibok girls thing will be handled by God.

Look at what the girls had to go through, just to remove GEJ, it's not worth it.

Buhari is not even in charge.

At some point, we should say the truth.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Suleman Reacts To Stephanie Otobo’s Claim That She’s Now ‘born Again by ndcide(m): 5:48pm On May 07, 2017
ironheart:
Being born again is no longer between God and man but between pastor and man. Pastor should be rejoicing over a lost soul that has been found not to b making such press statement
But somewhere in your heart, you believe the ladies claims against the pastor.

But don't want to hear anything from the pastor who is a human being, with emotions too,

That's the danger. Pray you don't fall into such, because, you wouldn't use this same measure for yourself.
PoliticsRe: Ikoyi N43.4m: FG May Seize Osborne Towers Apartment by ndcide(m): 1:34pm On May 07, 2017
SuperS1Panther:
The money was used by Jonathan to dollarise SW at the heat of the election.

They were basically stashing the remaining away as war chest against 2019 election.

The 3 idiot musketeers of Wike Fayose and FFK were sad and disappointed that the money they were relying on for 2019 election has been discovered. Hence, their timely running to the press to claim their arch-enemy kept the fund in the apartment without any proof.

Jonathan CSO died the 2nd day the money was discovered.
And Oke couldn't say it at the panel?

Clown.
PoliticsRe: EXCLUSIVE: Ex-minister, Musiliu Obanikoro Perfects Plan To Join APC by ndcide(m): 10:41pm On May 06, 2017
HungerBAD:
This must be a joke.

A very big joke.

Obanikoro by now should be in Jail. As an attempt by the APC to welcome him into her fold,is tantamount to slapping all the good people on the face that risked it all to kick corruption out of power,in the form of Jonathan's Government.

I had known for some time that the fight in 2019,will be between factions inside the APC since the PDP is dead. What i did not see,was that the fight will be between APC vs APC.

Asiwaju Tinubu. This message is for you,as this fight is not about the APC,but for the soul of Nigeria. Your faction inside the APC is the only one embracing progression of the Country. If criminals like Obanikoro is allowed in,then we are finished in the Country.

All progressives in Nigeria should fight this please.
With your big head. You still dumbly think that 2015 elections was about corruption.

It was about returning power to the north and being part of the central government, for tinubu and his zombie followers.

Without corruption how will the machinery of APC politics be oiled.

It will take a conscious effort for you to be free from the spell.
PoliticsRe: See How Much Amaechi Used To Dredge Rivers In Rivers State by ndcide(m): 10:22pm On May 06, 2017
PoliticsRe: Why EFCC Was Not Allowed To Arrest SGF Babachir Lawal - Presidency by ndcide(m):
Goddex:
The channels or Vanguard interviewers did a nice job here.

You will never see PUNCH and NATION newspapers reporting issues like these. They are busy licking Buhari's asss and feeding fat from the crumbs falling off Liar Muhammad's and VP Osinbajo's tables.

See how Femi Adesina is fooling himself looking for excuses to defend the indefensible
GBAM!!!!!

Femi was just blabbing. Struggling not to lie.

He knows in his heart, he's deceiving himself.

Irrespective of the outcome, this government and their supporters failed with this one.

Go to the thread where that President's social media assistant defended the SGF and see how their supporters were insulting anyone who asked the president to fight corruption from his cabinet.

What changed. That's the question.
PoliticsRe: APC Promises ‘igbo Presidency’, Vows To Bury PDP by ndcide(m): 7:29pm On May 06, 2017
Ikwikwiii:
we don't need it cheesy
Please what's the Meaning of "ikwikwii"
I've heard it being used to laugh at people.
PoliticsRe: Ohanaeze Warns On Consequence Of Ekweremadu’s Humiliation by ndcide(m): 3:35pm On May 06, 2017
asfrank:
That he is what? Above the law? Bullshit. I just see him trying to raise a false alarm, wike did d same, that the police was planning to install weapons in his Abuja residence. If Mr. Ike has anything to hide he better hide it well. Only those without brains will believe this cheap stuff.
Go sidon for Bush.

People like you were waiting for such stories of Wike or Ekwerenmadu's humiliation. Even if it was an orchestrated lie, will you believe?.

The alarm is preventive. People interpret it based on their political leaning.

The SGF was looting, did the Efcc attack him? Abegyy!!!
Christianity EtcRe: Stephanie Otobo Turns Born Again After Apostle Suleman's Saga: "This Is New Me" by ndcide(m):
Look at the number of 'God' in the writeup.

Issue is, there are lots of Otobo kind of ladies in churches these days.

They are the ones telling people not to be chaste and not to judge them.
PoliticsRe: Government Completes 22MW Ajaokuta Power Plant by ndcide(m): 10:23pm On May 05, 2017
Bull=shit!!!!

Those who know, knows that ascl has power plant built there right from time. It's what we know.

Steel-works 1 & 2

Sorry this is for the Zombies. I mean the ones without light in their houses as I type.
PoliticsRe: EFCC To Ekweremadu: We’ll Arrest You If You’ve Gone On Looting Spree by ndcide(m): 8:02pm On May 04, 2017
It's fools that takes a partisan Efcc seriously.
How come the criminals in the presidency are not afraid of Efcc.
Mchweew.. What I'm I saying. WHICH PRESIDENCY?
PoliticsRe: How Buhari Shut The Mouth Of ‘blood Suckers’ In Nigeria – Northern Group by ndcide(m): 7:19pm On May 04, 2017
The failure of the "anti corruption war" is making it a buhari thing.
Besides, I'm tired of reading crap from these presidency sponsored groups.
PoliticsRe: Alleged Certificate Forgery, Perjury: Kaduna Forum Wants Shehu Sani Suspended by ndcide(m): 1:41pm On May 04, 2017
What an irony. A party of certificate forgers are now taking certificates seriously.

The certificate that they told us was inconsequential with buhari is now being used to fight Sani?

Nonsense!!!!!.

Does buhari have certificate? Did he submit any to Inec? Sorry the precedence have been set with buhari. I will not take any certificate scandal coming from APC serious.
CelebritiesRe: Donald Trump: Regina Askia Shares The Questions US Immigration Asked Her by ndcide(m): 10:50am On May 04, 2017
I see ABSOLUTELY nothing wrong with the questions.
People ask more to employ workers, house help, etc.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 151 pages)