Stats: 3,153,654 members, 7,820,277 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:29 PM

Nefertitiram's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nefertitiram's Profile / Nefertitiram's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 103 pages)

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 5:05pm On Sep 27, 2017
OmoBendel24:

If wahala enter this matter now, una go say everything wey una fill na truth, issorai!

Simple question: is Dubai a country?

I dont even want to talk. It is like looking for London

Celebrities / Re: Joke Jigan Celebrates Olawale Osato Jegunmah, Her Husband's Birthday by nefertitiram: 1:55pm On Sep 26, 2017
dinma007:
“Our Make Up Sex Is Always Fire” – Joke Jigan Celebrates Husband's Birthday

Nollywood actress, Joke Jigan took to her Instagram to share beautiful photos with her husband, Jeg as he turns a year older today. She also revealed their make up sex is always fire!

She wrote;

Yes we fight, pride sets in sometimes, we won’t talk for days! I hate it when we do that anyways but the make up sex is always fire, I love it when the “Baby am sorry and I love u” text comes in trust me , I can’t love u less honey HBD my king

http://www.lailasblog.com/make-sx-always-fire-actress-joke-jigan-says-celebrates-husbands-birthday/

All I see is 2 people in love, with a smoking hot sex life!
Family / Re: Nigerian Lady Who Was Told She Couldn't Give Birth Again, Gives Birth To Twins by nefertitiram: 11:14pm On Sep 25, 2017
Congrats.

Better look for family planning.

Before triplets go enter. Then you will start asking baba God why?!
Sports / Re: American Football Stars Drop To Their Knees During National Anthem To Defy Trump by nefertitiram: 3:51pm On Sep 25, 2017
The American national anthem did not start with Trump. How dare they disrespect their national anthem.

This is Anti democracy and anti everything the United States stands for! Even I will not sit or kneel when the Nigerian Anthem is being played.
Shame on them. Just shame on them!

If they refuse to sing their anthem, me I will sing it for them!

O say can you see, by the dawn's early light,
What so proudly we hailed at the twilight's last gleaming,
Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
O'er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
And the rockets' red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave
O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

On the shore dimly seen through the mists of the deep,
Where the foe's haughty host in dread silence reposes,
What is that which the breeze, o'er the towering steep,
As it fitfully blows, half conceals, half discloses?
Now it catches the gleam of the morning's first beam,
In full glory reflected now shines in the stream:
'Tis the star-spangled banner, O long may it wave
O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

And where is that band who so vauntingly swore
That the havoc of war and the battle's confusion,
A home and a country, should leave us no more?
Their blood has washed out their foul footsteps' pollution.
No refuge could save the hireling and slave
From the terror of flight, or the gloom of the grave:
And the star-spangled banner in triumph doth wave,
O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

O thus be it ever, when freemen shall stand
Between their loved homes and the war's desolation.
Blest with vict'ry and peace, may the Heav'n rescued land
Praise the Power that hath made and preserved us a nation!
Then conquer we must, when our cause it is just,
And this be our motto: 'In God is our trust.'
And the star-spangled banner in triumph shall wave
O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave!

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:41am On Sep 22, 2017
Starmish:
Hello,

I need advice. I was recently deported from the US and I need your advice on what to do.

I have travelled to so many countries because of my profession and have been to the US before on a professional exchange visit visa. I have also always returned at the stipulated time and have no criminal records.

Things got a little bit harder for me here in Nigeria and I decided to apply for a US B1/B2 visa masking that I wanted to visit even though I planned to work. The visa was easy to get having had a sort of relationship with the US guys in Nigeria.

I arrived at the POE and through hardluck and very stubborn immigration officials, it was discovered I had another mission. The incriminating messages on my phone and social media accounts were searched (which clearly suggested I was in the US to work) made it easier for them and they recorded this against my prints, name and I was deported.

I was equally not prepared for the questions because I assumed I won't face any scrutiny having been to the US before so I was a little bit honest especially after discovering I was caught. This made the immigration lady to offer me two options:

1. Withdraw my visa willingly and reapply anytime I want or

2. Be banned from the US for 5years and be forcefully removed.

I of course choose the former and returned to Nigeria quietly and still facing the challenges I thought visiting to work in the US will solve. Infact, I'm now in deeper debts.

Now my questions.

1. What should I do with my passport especially if I want to travel to another country? The US immigration officer cancelled and really destroyed the Visa on my passport with ink. Would this not raise a red flag if I present it elsewhere?

2. I have professional engagements in the US early next year. What will nairalanders advise me to do? Write the US embassy to apologise or how can I atone for my sins?

3. Is it ever possible to enter the US again given my story?

PS: I owned up to my mistake and have come clean. Kindly just advise and don't insult me please. I made a terrible mistake and I know it. I just want your advise.

Regards.

Option 1: Get a job and get the employer to apply for work visa for you. This is a very difficult task though.

Option 2: Forget about US for now, take like 5 years break and return when your circumstances have changed

3. Get an immigration lawyer. They are well versed in these things

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:36am On Sep 22, 2017
CreativeWeb:

I know. I know. Experiences affect our judgement. Sorry, the man in cassock disappointed you. Hood doesn't make a monk. Thank you for your take.

See, we are not VOs, just book your interview like sveltseun did and attend it. God sees your heart and what will be will be

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:27am On Sep 22, 2017
svelteseun:
I am a silent reader, posted here cos I learnt a lot from this group through people's transcript and I did the same to help others now a lot of bad mouthing everywhere. I'm running away Enough of the English self, if I no kuku post transcript I no go they get all this kind talk... God did it o, if you got a problem with that then ask HIM.

Nobody is bad mouthing you. Infact your transcript was a keg of gun powder which has opened up a lot of issues to be discussed. It is not about you, it is about stereotyping

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:22am On Sep 22, 2017
Rachie83:
What if he had applied before the hurricane, what did he supposed to have said?

That he/she planned to go to Florida but with the hurricane issue, I have decided to visit another city, which is not affected by hurricane

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:20am On Sep 22, 2017
Royals1:
Before I forget, who says dey are psychologist. Na lie, only God is a psychologist. wat prove to dem dt d Op is not running away. wat ties does she av 'masters student'. war is her travel history, is she married. so parents are d ties she has here in Nigeria. psychologist indeed

In as much as I don't like your point... You no lie sha.

Maybe she put her parents as sponsor, and perhaps she added she was travelling with them with existing visa
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 4:40pm On Sep 21, 2017
seyewest:

Just googled it and guess what it started from the coast of Cape Verde... I swear American Embassy should not grant Cape Verdean visa... lipsrsealed

You will not use laugh and kill me today, all of you! grin
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 4:20pm On Sep 21, 2017
OmoBendel24:

"That man" na Ojuju, naim all the mammy and pappy water dey find for sacrifice, dem gat throw am for inside the wahala as sacrifice like Jonah make area for fit calm for them oh! Na bad leaders be our own Hurricane for Naija and in fact Africa....

Walahi! If dem donate the man, the seas will calm.

Seyewest! If all the hurricanes originate from west Africa, naim be say our village people are at work as usual

Politics / Re: Governor Udom Emmanuel Donates N1m To Orphaned UNIUYO Student Who Hawks Food by nefertitiram: 4:14pm On Sep 21, 2017
Just looking at the pictures, I'm salivating already. Haven't heard of such food before but I know I just wanna dip a spoon into that dish
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 4:07pm On Sep 21, 2017
Beautyaddy:

Lol!! Now that's so not true. Most of the places affected were electricity outages and which about 90% of the electricity have been restored.

Bottom line, that zone isn't a tourist haven right now, and for your safety, VO may just deny the visa so that water will not carry you away.

Who heard about the earthquake 2 days ago in mexico and hurricane maria that magaed Puerto Rico. 4 hurricanes in 1 month! Who did america offend
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 4:00pm On Sep 21, 2017
LadyGuinivere:
i second that. And this " wedding shopping " story is a put off. Kinda like " I'm not married"but treat me as married for visa granting purposes

Why do wedding shopping in Florida? Just asking sha. I'd rather do wedding shopping in Italy or Dubai. My humble opinion.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 3:56pm On Sep 21, 2017
OmoBendel24:

Uninformed lecturer?

In Fela's voice - "Lecturer wey no sabi work, na kpako oh, na kpako"! #SuegbeThings

You don join kaptainafrika ba! Una de vex o!
Lolz! Make una leave me this hot afternoon

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 2:44pm On Sep 21, 2017
keyshalee14:
My people I hail. I'm just coming from Abuja embassy 8am appiotment. the way they were sharing the blue papper like it was cake. only 3 was given 8am this morning , same with 9am. to my greatest surprise, they said it has been so for 1 week now. My experience today.

vo- why are you going to Florida?

me - vacation and wedding shopping, so I explained further.

vo- what do you do?

me- I'm a lecturer at xoxo university.

vo- have you travelled out of Nigeria be?

me- Ireland

vo- what dose your fiancee do?

me- mechanical supervisor with spdc delta state.

vo- sorry try again. blue pepper.

what happened? salary 185k per month. , she 27

Florida that mammy water aunty Irma has scattered and her senior sister Maria is coming for? Why una no do research before going for interview

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 12:20pm On Sep 21, 2017
KaptainAfrika, LadyG, na wah for una o.

Is today ghostbusting Thursday.

Na wa for una o.

No chill, no comma, no full stop. Just de break bottle left right and center.

All of you testing your packages on us, as if our validation will make it fly, more grease to your elbows, keep trying, iwetagu? Kindly sow the 64k visa fee into my ministry. The US and Donald Trump are already rich enough

Make I retune my radio Biafra. This one our self acclaimed leader has been sent to exile by the dancing Python. Maybe I should move my ministry to Niger Delta Republic yo join Omobendel84.

Seyewest?How far? How market for ya side? Any better?

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 9:33pm On Sep 20, 2017
opomulero:

Thanks...... Im thinking new york or maryland, but its like new york have more tourist site than maryland.

If you ask me, I'll take Los Angeles if its winter. Then New York if its summer. Not even for visa purposes. For comfort and health reasons. Why go on holiday when you cannot even step out to dinner without cold slapping you in the face? Mbah, not me

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 9:31pm On Sep 20, 2017
Yinkyyinkie:

But Newyork is also always cold in winter and people still choose to go the Newyork and they still get the visa

Its like you have never heard of Chicago cold. Google it . new York is learning work where Chicago is. More like comparable to Canada's weather. It isn't called the windy city for nothing
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 4:15pm On Sep 20, 2017
Yinkyyinkie:

Oh really??why is this so ?

Its so cold, frigid and windy, the VO will not want you to suffer during your holidays. Americans even leave chicago to Arizona and California to avoid the winter
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by nefertitiram: 11:18am On Sep 20, 2017
opomulero:

Thank you @ KaptainAfrika,
(1) Know that I am not desperate, and me applying for DV lottery as for me do not show desperation since DV lottery is free for all to apply for, and if the VO is judging me based on this, i think this is unfair as many people that have applied for DV lottery and have the same issue with me have gotten B1/B2 visa.

(2)I have to travel to turkey so that I can redeem the voucher (flight ticket) given to me from work that will expire in may (5 months expiration period: January to May 2016).... its a free ticket voucher and we taught of using it to travel to US if we were granted that what made us apply in February 2016 and after denial , we then used it in April so wont loose i wont loos the voucher.

So in December 2016, we decided to apply again and was denied

(3)The VO never ask "why are you desperate to go to US"
------He asked where do you want to visit in USA: chicago |VO said OK
-------where do you want to visit there: Bleep, Bleep, Bleep |VO said OK
-------do you have any relative in USA: No (and honestly NO) | VO said OK

he started typing, stopped typing and starring at his computer for like a minute. and just bring out blue paper and said sorry your visa cannot be granted now, reapply....

Chikena, thats why i said can I choose another state asides chicago that i chose before?
cos there is another bonus (voucher in he making for me) thats why i wanted to reapply

Visiting Chicago in December is catalyst for refusal. My opinion though

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by nefertitiram: 4:06pm On Sep 18, 2017
Ayob3:

Hello there, could you please share with me the name of the hospital, doc and total estimated bill for your DW in Atlanta, if you don't mind sending me a mail, setportablebamie@gmail.com

Ok, I will do so when I marry a woman

Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Seen Smoking Shisha In A Night Club (photos) by nefertitiram: 12:29am On Sep 18, 2017
Afam4eva:
I've always wondered what this shisha is. is it actually drugs cos people are not always afraid to show people that they're smoking it. What exactly are they smoking from that pipe?

Flavoured water actually
Culture / Re: Ooni Ogunwusi Attends Imo Yam Festival (Photos) by nefertitiram: 4:40am On Sep 16, 2017
obonujoker:
Good move....

I think what FG should do is to pass it as a law, that if Hausa man is staying in Igbo land or Yoruba land for more than 2 years, he must have a house in that state...
If Yoruba man is living in Hausa Land, after 2 years, he must also have a house or land there... Same applies to the Igbos who already do this in other states..... so that you will think twice wen you wanna start violence....

You made small sense ... But you that you are living in your hometown, do you have house or land there? grin

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by nefertitiram: 1:00am On Sep 16, 2017
kasope:
Hello everyone,
This is going to be a long post but I hope someone would learn from it like I have from other posters.
Flew AirFrance, LOS-CDG flight was ok though plane was like 100yrs old undecided
AirFrance 10hrs layover in Paris gave me time to you money and bank statements, documents to prove I have a birth plan with a doctor which you barely looked at. I definitely showed I have more than enough money to pay my bills and I have no records of breaking the law in any of my past trips

Someone once told me... The moment you get of the bus in new York, expect to get robbed...that person obviously hasn't been to Lagos.
Sharp Lagos babe. Congrats on this kain tough POE experience.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by nefertitiram: 12:54am On Sep 16, 2017
Ramj:

Flight gurus oya we need your expertise. @nerf and other seniors.

This is for you. Thanks

Lolz

Msadesina end of December is high peak period. Buy ur tkt in october
Foreign Affairs / Re: Missing Florida Woman Found Inside Her Car After 9months Underwater(Pics) by nefertitiram: 5:28pm On Sep 15, 2017
Malawian:

What is wrong with the car other than it fell into a canal?

Its until u start seeing ghosts chasing u, u will ask this question again
Foreign Affairs / Re: Missing Florida Woman Found Inside Her Car After 9months Underwater(Pics) by nefertitiram: 5:26pm On Sep 15, 2017
Addicted2Women:

I would have swam out of the car alive

what if it was suicide. She just had an argument with her husband and jumped off a bridge... Literally
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by nefertitiram: 12:26am On Sep 14, 2017
Martomoh:
Hi house! Good day all! Please, how can I make an airline reservation for a return ticket? Is it possible to make like 5% of the actual fair cos I intend adding it to my application? If yes, who can help with this? I don't intend paying the full fair. I just need to have it attached to my application prior to submission, since it's needed for a tourism visa. Please house, help with this, need this asap. Much thanks to you all for your contributions ahead.

Pm me
Religion / Re: Apostle Johnson Suleman: "Why A Marriage Can Be Dissolved" (VIDEO) by nefertitiram: 12:13am On Sep 14, 2017
teshyberry:

Sweetheart thanks so much for all you've said.. infact you've said a lot.
Sincerely speaking,having children was 1 of my top reasons for getting married. I no use love eye take marry. I planned on having all my kids by age 30.I guess I was being too calcuating. Ok I know about IVF and d rest but hubby seem to have more important projects when considering the cost. He seems not bothered. He keeps saying God will do, God will do it. I certainly know God will do it but shouldn't we make efforts?? He doesn't seem bothered about it.
Besides this fertility issue, he's been nice to me.

Have you both done fertility testing? Is his sperm count normal? Start from there b4 thinking of ivf. That is a last resort option
Religion / Re: Apostle Johnson Suleman: "Why A Marriage Can Be Dissolved" (VIDEO) by nefertitiram: 9:54pm On Sep 13, 2017
anneboleyn:
If for example a spouse who is an American citizen and residing in the US came to marry a Nigerian citizen in Nigeria and promises that after the wedding he will arrange immigration papers for the wife to join him so that they can live together, and the processing of the paper was in progress, but the husband hid the progress of the papers processing from his wife, for reasons having to do with issues between the wife and her husbands family members, and the husband decided not to bring his wife over anymore and seeks to dissolve the marriage, do you think annulment or divorce is the best way to legally end the marriage? Please I need to hear your opinions

Divorce.

You can only annul if the man lied he was US citizen only to find out common Ghana citizenship, he no get!
Religion / Re: Apostle Johnson Suleman: "Why A Marriage Can Be Dissolved" (VIDEO) by nefertitiram: 11:28pm On Sep 12, 2017
God2man:
Then many marriages will break because they are built on lies.

Above all, love cover multitude of sins.

This is another angle. But some lies are bigger than some lies grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 103 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69