Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 4:24pm On Dec 02, 2025 |
Vela01: Avoid Ajah to Chevron.
Especially indrivers😂  traffic no affect Uber. forget werey bolt  I hate them. Indrivers go hide their head  . |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 4:11pm On Dec 01, 2025 |
Glithronix: See as all of una dey do as if una no work on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday (yesterday) especially.  Make una continue.  Omoh, indrive na ✅ 💪.  |
Politics › Re: Alex Otti, Sokoto Govt Officials Visit Nnamdi Kanu At Sokoto Prison by Nelochukwu: 12:58pm On Dec 01, 2025 |
Macphenson: Bring Gumi to Umuahia prisons, then come and visit him, I won't complain. Abi naaa  |
Business › Re: Standard Chartered To Close Accounts With Less Than N7.5m Balance From Feb 2026 by Nelochukwu: 8:14am On Nov 30, 2025 |
4peace: The bank during the Covid-19 (going to end 2020) started enticed new customers with ₦2000 to open account without going to any branches which gives rise to the categories of people complaining now. I see I didn't even realize dey started having customers with that low a balance. They bank is on another level even iz d highest paying bank in Nigeria now. They pay their full staff well |
Music/Radio › Re: ''Are Nigerians The ONLY Africans?'' Ghanaians Rage Over Grammy Nominations! by Nelochukwu: 4:56pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
aribisala0: In your mind you think you are making sense? What is the connection between using a car and what I wrote So because I use cars and software I should start marrying men? I must copy everything? If you have nothing to say keep quiet Your analogies are silly Ok I think the truth pricks you. My point is that u cannot be selective in freedom. It's not Africans that will judge African music but the world. Make your points without insulting. Be mature and put together |
Music/Radio › Re: ''Are Nigerians The ONLY Africans?'' Ghanaians Rage Over Grammy Nominations! by Nelochukwu: 3:08pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
aribisala0: The real problem is why Africans think they need Americans to determine awards for best African Music Let's be realistic. Have you ever felt a need to travel and further ur education? Do you rely on foreign tools/softwares/instruments to do your daily task?, the car you drive is it made in Africa?. European own everything broski. Sad reality even d system of government u run, d cloths u wear etc. They set the standards Africans follow sadly but truthfully so |
Business › Re: Standard Chartered To Close Accounts With Less Than N7.5m Balance From Feb 2026 by Nelochukwu: 3:05pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
Nazgul: These people are really funny. Sometimes I think the people making decisions in Nigeria don’t actually live here. Maybe they’re just visiting us through Zoom.
How can a country where most people are earning less than 500k a month be talking about having 7.5 million naira minimum balance to keep your account active? Like are you for real.
Let’s even be honest; how many Nigerians have seen 7.5 million at once in their account before? Some people’s total life savings, business capital, and village land inheritance isn't even up to that.
At this rate, when you enter the banking hall, they might soon start checking your account balance before allowing you to sit on their chair or drink water from their dispenser.
No wonder people are running to OPAY and PalmPay like it’s Noah’s Ark. When you have sense, you adapt, but when you have greed, you lose customers. And trust Nigerians, once they see free transfers and zero balance, loyalty changes immediately.
But to be honest, 2026 no go funny at all. The economy is tightening like a new shoe. Food, rent, fuel, now even bank accounts want to join the suffering.
We really need to plan financially. Cut unnecessary expenses. Save where you can. Invest small, even if it’s in your local hustle. Because the way things are going, it's not looking funny anymore. Bro relax StandChart has the highest no of HNIs and PEPs in the banking industry. Normally na big men bank and if you think they lack customers then you really dont know how it works. As u r complaining that there is no money some people don't understand what u mean as their own reality is surplus and extreme surplus that maintained a balance of 7.5m is like 7500 for them  . |
Business › Re: Standard Chartered To Close Accounts With Less Than N7.5m Balance From Feb 2026 by Nelochukwu: 3:02pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
KingAzubuike: Standard chartered na big men bank normally. That's where the creme de la creme in nigeria stash their wealth. Normally  |
Business › Re: Standard Chartered To Close Accounts With Less Than N7.5m Balance From Feb 2026 by Nelochukwu: 2:59pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
dawnomike: More banks will follow this route and the common man may have to port fully to fintechs. Not at all. StandChart was always been like this. It has more High Net worth Individuals as customers than any bank in Nigeria. Politically Exposed Persons etc. Na big boy bank bro. Our local banks like Gtb, zenith etc can never do this tho they all have account categories like this that have high minimum. Deposits and cater to the exclusively rich |
Business › Re: Standard Chartered To Close Accounts With Less Than N7.5m Balance From Feb 2026 by Nelochukwu: 2:59pm On Nov 10, 2025 |
FreeStuffsNG: Era of brick and mortar banks everywhere is fading. Most banks are sitting on huge real estate that's not fetching them returns while the fintechs eat into their spaces.
Standard Chartered has always been exclusive like Citibank, RMB etc. They want to focus on affluent clientele which is actually their area of strength. It's really their area of strength.. they have more HNIs as customers than any other bank. Their international touch gives them an edge. Very lovely bank. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by Nelochukwu: 8:11am On Nov 10, 2025 |
Mrchippychappy: No mind these paid 20k boys here that are desperately trying to change the narrative, the one wey dey dem use now is "Trump is trying to bribe his citizens", if good governance is now bribery then please tell Tinubu to "bribe" all Nigerians as well with good governance Abi ooo. We like that kind bribe ooo  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Issue $2,000 Tariff Dividend To All Americans by Nelochukwu: 7:31am On Nov 10, 2025 |
Mrchippychappy: Believe it or not that's how it works in most resource rich countries in the world. Even Libya did it under Ghadaffi. All Gulf countries do this. |
Politics › Re: Kebbi Deputy Speaker Regains Freedom After Abduction by Nelochukwu: 7:30am On Nov 10, 2025 |
Autos › Re: Auto Spare Key Key And Remote by Nelochukwu: 1:09pm On Nov 09, 2025 |
Hello. Pls how much for a key and extra for Rav 4 09. |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 11:19pm On Nov 08, 2025 |
Pearl1910: All what u have been saying is arrant baldadashhhh. You aren't making any sense. I am not ready to engage u but just want u to know u are talking nonsense.  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 2:03pm On Nov 05, 2025 |
Dabadwela: You dey mind those lying drivers like if they have a car to give out for rentals, they will collect 30k- 40k weekly with how things be. We all know how much we dey make weekly and monthly on a low,we know 40k rentals weekly is a crime. Very big crime |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 9:02am On Nov 05, 2025 |
Pearl1910: I thought u are a driver? Sometimes it's arguments like this that reveals people. Yes, u might not do 40k everyday some days u will do 50k someday 60k and very few days 30k maybe because u didnt start early or u closed earlier. Now, If u do 30k today and 50k tomorrow are u not still doing 40k avg? Truthfully, any one not doing 40k profit in this season isnt doing well. No mincing words. I made up my mind not to comment bro. Iz shocking what people say. That u r a professional driver and grossing 70k-80kdaily is an issue. As u explain so well even some day u can't meet up for reasons stated or even someday sef u wake up and u can't work. Ur body. U rest that whole day no one go beat u. But wen u r on d road u r a beast. Anyways all man and their way |
Politics › Re: 15% Import Tariff: Femi Otedola Praises President Tinubu by Nelochukwu: 7:12am On Nov 04, 2025 |
Quest7777: Should have waited to 1st see if the policy will impact positively on the masses, than to rush to praise the policy. Dey play. It will impact positively in his pocket  |
Politics › Re: Christian Killings: Comment On Your Own Complicity - US Rep To Kwankwaso by Nelochukwu: 9:22pm On Nov 03, 2025 |
helinues: USA and their government should shut up.
They can never tell us what to do in Nigeria
Arant nonsense What is wrong with you this man. Even tinubu said it himself that Christians are being killed during Jonathan time. His inability to move in the right direction is what has happened. He was so quick to change national anthem, implement tax but not quick to secure lives of Nigerians. Even if u married a wife and paid her dowry etc.nif u don't treat her well after a while she will remind u that she has a home and her people will come asking for her. Tinubu is a pharaoh to Nigeria and God has remembered her |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 3:55pm On Nov 03, 2025 |
Vela01: We no go ask how much, the only question we go ask is, hope it's not indrive?  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 3:55pm On Nov 03, 2025 |
ebiye55: Omoooorrr E no easy. Just completed trip from VGC to near Lekki British Int'l school. 3 hours plus. No ask me how much for the trip biko  sorry |
Politics › Re: Fani-Kayode Reacts As Man Shares His Old Post About The Killing Of Christians by Nelochukwu: 2:13pm On Nov 03, 2025 |
Fani is a clown So 6 years has changed what 58 years didn't change. What a clown. Anyway na where man dey work em dey chop |
Christianity Etc › Re: Deeper Life Church Denounces False Statement Against US Quoting Pastor Kumuyi by Nelochukwu: 8:46am On Nov 03, 2025 |
oluwaahmed: Baba deny am sharp sharp. You dey whine trump. Papa comot body before trump audit all him churches for usa  |
Politics › Re: Ndume To FG: Deploy Akinyemi, Kingibe, Anyaoku To Defend Nigeria’s Image Before by Nelochukwu: 8:36am On Nov 03, 2025 |
sulaak: Calling out the government does not make him a saint but an opportunist. Sorry "I meant I'm not saying his a saint " |
Politics › Re: Ndume To FG: Deploy Akinyemi, Kingibe, Anyaoku To Defend Nigeria’s Image Before by Nelochukwu: 7:30am On Nov 03, 2025 |
sulaak: Ndume has been a House or Senate representative for 22 years, has done nothing for his constituency, and he is also rubbish like the federal government. I'm just saying his a saint. I'm just saying his outspoken and has been calling out the government hence dey don't like him. Even if his calling out HIMSELF |
Politics › Re: Ndume To FG: Deploy Akinyemi, Kingibe, Anyaoku To Defend Nigeria’s Image Before by Nelochukwu: 3:14am On Nov 03, 2025 |
Autos › Re: 2008 Toyota Rav4 Sport *no Tyre At The Back * by Nelochukwu: 3:29pm On Nov 02, 2025 |
slex: Foreign used
4 plug engine
Navy blue on black fabric
Sunroof
And it's available for sale .
Location.. Lekki , Lagos
WhatsApp 09034408205
Price ..13.5m This is not 08 this is not less than 2010 or 2011. OP u r devaluing ur ride ooo  |
Politics › Re: Christian Genocide: Trump Declares Nigeria Country Of Particular Interest by Nelochukwu: 4:17am On Nov 01, 2025 |
ARISHEM: Consequences of Muslim-Muslim ticket. Exactly. All america sees is Muslim muslim |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 3:26am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Jegheter: Yes becos a car is mighty expensive. If u own a car in Nigeria today God has blessed you. Now you now want to use it for e hailing and something as small as AC will hinder it from being driven cause someone (that is already paying a ridiculous amount which d e hailing apps sanctioned) is not happy I the AC in my car is not working? Ask them if they use AC I. Their houses and if they do the better for u as a driver who's ac is not working cause they can quickly resume the using when they come down from ur car.
Please the country is frustrating already and anything might happen that AC might not work even big men with big cars don't use AC. So kini big deal really?  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 3:25am On Nov 01, 2025 |
Vela01: If na on UberX, we die there😂😂  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 3:24am On Nov 01, 2025 |
sconp: It's good you know AC is a must.
If your AC doesn't work you calmly explain to your rider and they'll decide either to go or not. It's that simple. Well except it's comfort or Uber u don't owe anyone any explanation except the rider ask u from the beginning. Then you tell them "I don't have AC or yes I use AC but pls if there is traffic I will switch it off".  |