Stats: 3,328,079 members, 8,433,988 topics. Date: Friday, 26 June 2026 at 03:08 AM

NEWACADEMY's Posts

Nairaland ForumNEWACADEMY's ProfileNEWACADEMY's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 74 pages)

PoliticsRe: How Governor Zulum Of Borno State Is Leading The War Against Terror - (video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 1:34pm On Jul 31, 2020
You can't be leading people that are being killed on a daily basis and you are in your air condition office giving directive.
PoliticsHow Governor Zulum Of Borno State Is Leading The War Against Terror - (video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 12:48pm On Jul 31, 2020
TV/MoviesRe: Remembering Big Brother Naija From Season 1 - 5 ( A Great Video ) by NEWACADEMY(op): 6:34pm On Jul 30, 2020
Great video
TV/MoviesRemembering Big Brother Naija From Season 1 - 5 ( A Great Video ) by NEWACADEMY(op): 6:28pm On Jul 30, 2020
PoliticsRe: What Happened When Goodluck Jonathan Got To Mali On A Rescue Mission ( Video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 8:45am On Jul 30, 2020
mogivethanks:
Can ECOWAS actually force any decision on the Malians
They can put serious pressure on them. Like block aides to them etc. If you are really fighting for your people and you know that the people will suffer more when you continue with what you are doing. You will stop.
TV/MoviesThe Economic Gain And The Social Pain Of Big Brother Nigeria - (video Analysis) by NEWACADEMY(op): 7:00am On Jul 30, 2020
TV/MoviesThe Economic Value And Social Problems Of Big Brother Naija - (video Analysis) by NEWACADEMY(op): 6:44am On Jul 30, 2020
PoliticsRe: A Touching Documentary On Flight Officer Tolulope Arotile - ( Video ) by NEWACADEMY(op): 1:22am On Jul 30, 2020
kerryemudiaga:
Tolu will be greatly missed
Missed by all. We appreciate you for everything you did for us.
PoliticsRe: What Happened When Goodluck Jonathan Got To Mali On A Rescue Mission ( Video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 8:00pm On Jul 29, 2020
The opposition in Mali did not agree with Jonathan's suggestion so Ecowas' presidents have to step in to put pressure on them.
PoliticsRe: What Happened When Goodluck Jonathan Got To Mali On A Rescue Mission ( Video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 7:38pm On Jul 29, 2020
The co-operation between President Buhari and Jonathan was really good on this issue.
PoliticsRe: What Happened When Goodluck Jonathan Got To Mali On A Rescue Mission ( Video) by NEWACADEMY(op): 5:54pm On Jul 29, 2020
NEWACADEMY:
Good choice sir
Great choice
PoliticsRe: Leave Holy Books, Let Them Swear By Sango And Corruption Will Stop (video Proof) by NEWACADEMY(op): 9:18pm On Jul 28, 2020
edoairways:
It depends on the clergyman, some do ask questions but they are few. Their messages are not sweet to hear because of their strict principles and standard. When they preach righteousness many Nigerians find it difficult to listen
Too few to make impact. It is good to know that there are though
PoliticsRe: Leave Holy Books, Let Them Swear By Sango And Corruption Will Stop (video Proof) by NEWACADEMY(op): 8:02pm On Jul 28, 2020
soulpeppersoup:
The spirit controlling a shrine has limits to its territory. It can't cross it's a territory with collaboration with the one ruling the territory you are sending it to. If the person you are after has paid his allegiance to the powers in his territory, you can't do him anything unless he leaves that territory without maximum protection.

Most of the people these power effects don't know such powers exist and don't take precaution to protect themselves.
Interesting view
PoliticsRe: A Touching Documentary On Flight Officer Tolulope Arotile - ( Video ) by NEWACADEMY(op): 3:20pm On Jul 28, 2020
And if you are a leader. If you think you have the stuff in you stand up and be counted in your little space.
PoliticsRe: What Governor Wike Did For Mrs Joy Nunieh ( Former NDDC Boss) - Video by NEWACADEMY(op): 2:18pm On Jul 28, 2020
The real opposition voice.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 7:55am On Jul 28, 2020
Oroyo10:
Everyone has skeleton but some have decaying dead bodies in their cupboard.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 7:54am On Jul 28, 2020
Oroyo10:
Our books must also be worked on. We should use our environment to to teach people on our environment. Why can't l have 2 face and Lagbaja in Physics books and we should have Yoruba Chemistry and other subject books too.
Wow, this is fantastic. After all, Chinese don't speak English and they are fast becoming a power house in Science.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 7:51am On Jul 28, 2020
Oroyo10:
Don't pay them 20 k / month and spend billions on buying computers.
I totally agree, teachers first.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 10:58pm On Jul 27, 2020
mogivethanks:
Even we at the lower rung of the ladder do not trust each other . Personally I’m always on the look when dealing with my fellow Nigerians. Little wonder why Nigerian companies don’t allow relationships among their employees or employ blood relations
it boils down to trust issues
t
Good point
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 10:46pm On Jul 27, 2020
Harriey:
My own is,why is that even a upright person living a honest lifestyle before taking up a public office cannot stand the temptation of having his own part of national cake?
Na so the stealing take dey for eyes?
Yes oo. If we don't have a strong deterrent, they will always steal
PoliticsRe: A Touching Documentary On Flight Officer Tolulope Arotile - ( Video ) by NEWACADEMY(op): 10:41pm On Jul 27, 2020
You did great Tolu
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:57pm On Jul 27, 2020
Encourage the young youths that will listen and most importantly, let your life style speak loudly.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:56pm On Jul 27, 2020
We must not chicken out but we must be steadfast, courageous and dear to believe. Belief is key. Do the little you can do in your space
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:55pm On Jul 27, 2020
Another motivation is to realise that every country have their unique problem. The crime rate in the US is much higher than ours. The word Packaging like Oroyo used is key. We should be encouraged that we are not alone in the battle to make our nation better. As we speak a hurricane is building up somewhere in America. Nations have their own problems and this is our own.
PoliticsRe: Moment Governor Wike Ignored Rain To Rescue An Ogoni Daughter - A Rare Video by NEWACADEMY(op): 8:52pm On Jul 27, 2020
May God bless our nation
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:50pm On Jul 27, 2020
mogivethanks:
It’s a lot of work getting this county to function properly, another question is are we ready for what normalcy/sanity brings ?
Good question and that is why it has to be a gradual process. It took a while to get bad, it will take a while to get good. Character change takes time.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:26pm On Jul 27, 2020
NEWACADEMY:
I used to have a Togolese colleague and he used to work at the seaport in Togo. Since seaports along the West African coast is interconnected. Things that can't happen in Togo happens everyday on the Nigerian side.
I also have a former from DRC and the first day he got to Nigeria. The disorganization of the country was an anomaly for him. Other West African countries dont have the economy we have but character wise, much better.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:23pm On Jul 27, 2020
I used to have a Togolese colleague and he used to work at the seaport in Togo. Since seaports along the West African coast is interconnected. Things that can't happen in Togo happens everyday on the Nigerian side.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:21pm On Jul 27, 2020
mogivethanks:
true that many Nigerians are not better than our leaders, the only difference is that we haven’t gotten the opportunity they have. There’s need for character reform in this country
Character reform is the most difficult thing in this world. Character is something you build over time and can only be removed over time. We are really notorious oo. Our exploit are felt worldwide when it come to corruption.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:19pm On Jul 27, 2020
mogivethanks:
Just imagine this sort of drama happening in a western world, can you even imagine it
Their minds are beyond it.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:16pm On Jul 27, 2020
Take the banana away. So he promoted this idea of cashless policy. One reason corruption thrives in Nigeria is because our economy is cashed based. He tried to open up the space. CBN drove the idea. POS, ATM, Internet banking and all of that sprang up. Electronic money is very easy to trace and that is why politicians deal with cash.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Politicians Needs The Oracle Back To Put The People First- (Great Video) by NEWACADEMY: 8:13pm On Jul 27, 2020
OnokpiteKerry:
Skeletons everywhere. Killing all ourpoliticians. Is it still a bad idea..
Most of us are not better than our politicians. The system does not checkmate you. When you steal, the repercussion is not there. Like Jonathan will say, when you put banana where a monkey is. The monkey will eat banana.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 74 pages)