Nkilirox's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Nkilirox's Profile › Nkilirox's Posts
1 2 (of 2 pages)
I wonder if this guy ever brought up his issues with the HR department with documentation. If he did, was there no action taken by HR? Did he follow due process in place at Glo to address his issues or was he just suffering and smiling? Seeing he didn't mention ever complaining about his work conditions before, I am inclined to believe he did not and is complaining now when it's too late for him. All these people he copied on the email are probably sunning on the French Riviera and could give a rat's ass about his rants, rants don't change nothing. He has given away his job and probably hasn't effected any change. |
He got another woman pregnant and you're still asking questions? Na wa o. If you marry him and he continues to get other women pregnant during the course of your marriage, don't even complain, na you cause am in the first place. |
soloqy:I think this is their slow and sweet revenge for "Ghana must go" |
is this tout even a prize? ![]() |
Brownteeth: this response has me rotfl as in!!! |
The original poster removed her posts, hmph ![]() I think if your husband has the expectation for you to be a full time housewife, then he should create the environment that allows for that. If your family relies on the money that your career brings in to maintain your home and family's current lifestyle, then expectations need to be adjusted. You cannot have a full time housewife and expect her to contribute financially to the home. |
seunallday:Please where has Chiwetel denounced his Nigerian roots? He does not deny being Nigerian, have you ever read interviews where they ask him the origin of his name? Abeg you people should stop this misinformation. |
This is the former pastor at RCCG abi? Didn't he help "finance" those planes that "Daddy G.O." bought for his use last year? hmmph nna nna wa o |
franny1980:Actually Ibo is the way the white people spelled it, Igbo is the correct spelling. If you know your Igbo alphabet well, you would know that I -B-O (sound it out) is not what we call ourselves. |
Ewoo cancer, I'm sure she couldn't get any sort of semi-decent treatment in this our Nigeria, We have to do better, 57 is still young. May she rest in peace. |
This is simply awful. It's an absolute shame that NOBODY stepped in to rescue these boys from what had to be obvious torture. The couple are definitely to be held responsible, but what about the neighbors and the friends who must have seen evidence of the abuse, why couldn't they step in at any point in time to stop the abuse and neglect? You mean this family didn't have visitors in their home who witnessed this? @BanditC, sorry you feel so frustrated in life to start a tirade about Anambra people, I do hope you feel better now. |
@Poster - What are your motives for telling him? - How would you feel if you were in his shoes and someone told you that about your fiancee? Personally I wouldn't tell him explicitly, rather guide him to the truth, but you know you men go about things differently. Best of luck to you, but you know that if you tell him and he still marries her, your friendship will never be the same again. On the flip side if you don't tell him and he finds out that you knew, your friendship will not be the same again. |
I'm still amazed that NDLEA can catch anyone with drugs in our airports with their limited training and substandard screening instruments. How did a body frisk turn up a diaper full of coke? They're not supposed to touch anything but arms and legs during these frisks. |
birdman:So I have to be Yoruba to know what a proper Yoruba accent sounds like? Na wa. I'm 100% Igbo, but I know the difference between an Ibadan, Lagos or Owo accent. |
@Wales, it does not matter what crimes he committed, he has a point. The US cannot invade a foreign country and kidnap one of its citizens. If they want to extradite anyone, then they have to follow the letter of the law, just like they would expect any foreign government to do in their own country. They cannot come and do anything they like because they feel like it. James Tillery is an American by birth not a Nigerian btw. |
If you marry a guy who beat you before you even got married, then you're a bloody idiot in need of deliverance. How can common boyfriend/fiance beat you and you sit there and take it? Don't you have brothers who will brush him for you? See mkpali tchiieeew |
I have never thought that is was wrong for Olu Jacobs to play the role of an Igwe or any igbo character. However I have cringed while watching him in these roles. Something as simple as pronouncing common Igbo words correctly, he hasn't been able to master, and as an Igbo person it is glaringly obvious to me. Again if you read my initial response, I never said that Olu Jacobs shouldn't play these roles, rather he should put more effort into the little things like getting the right accents etc. I don't think he's destroying Igbo culture, he just doesn't accurately represent it on film. They're several non-Igbo actors that play Igbo characters well, Ini Edo comes to mind and several that don't, Van Vicker is one I already mentioned but one that is particularly irritating. As far as the comparison to non-Yorubas in Yoruba films, the reason nobody complains is because they at least speak Yoruba properly and act like Yorubas in their respective roles. |
I recently relocated back to Nigeria and honestly the transition hasn't been easy and is incredibly expensive but it has been one of the best decisions I've ever made for myself. I encourage all Nigerians abroad to honestly explore the possibility of coming back home, things aren't easy here, but in this economy, tell me where it is easy these days? |
The problem with Nigerians is that any criticism no matter how valid will be immediately cast aside as bad belle. Personally I see Pete Edochie's point. Nigerians are not the only consumers of Nollywood productions, its important to accurately represent cultures on film. I do not think this means that Olu Jacobs stop being considered for these roles, but rather that he as an actor spend the time to learn about the character he's about to play. Which also include properly pronouncing Igbo words (Van Vicker please take note) and learning the nuances of non-Yoruba culture. |
If you marry someone because you feel sorry for them and no other reason, eventually you will feel sorry for yourself. ![]() |
Abegi, whether you are fat or not is not the issue, how he's treating you is a huge indication to RUN!!!! Do not marry this guy, he's putting you through emotional abuse and who knows what it will escalate to. You yourself already said he's not your type, so why are you settling? As a Christian you need to earnestly pray and seeks God's say in this matter, my guess is that this is NOT the man for you and you are making a huge mistake and you're on the desperate side. Please stop investing time and energy into this wrong relationship, the right man will never come along as long as you keep holding on to this wrong one. |
If this is against the school code of conduct ( and I imagine it should be) this girl should be sanctioned. Contrary to what some other Christians have said on this thread, it is not Christ like to create conflict, and definitely not Christ like to do it with Jesus as a cover up. Like Ecclesiastes 3 says, there is a time for every event, this was not the time for this girl evangelize. |
It's refreshing to know that they are people who still believe in hard work and achieving goals the old fashioned way, not just laying on their backs or getting on their knees. I don't know how I feel about her motivation being "not losing her husband in later years to a hard working woman" but it doesn't take away from the fact that she has built up a legacy for herself and future generations. |
Why are the pictures on request only? If someone is sitting in the diaspora looking to purchase, you want to send them on long errand to text you for the secret password and what not abi? Instead of showing these alleged beautiful properties up front, you're here hyping & spamming. Una good luck. |
Please does anyone know any stylists that do fusion (strand by strand) weaves. It might be called something else, but I've attached a picture of what it looks like
Please what are the best radio stations to listen to outside Lagos? Abuja and Jos actually. Can any nairalanders help me please. I like a music & talk format mostly. |
If boys eat, they should learn how to feed themselves. My mom kept my only brother out of the kitchen and when he hit high school and we, his sisters, would refuse to make food he liked to eat, he found his square root and learned how to cook the food he liked to eat. |
1 2 (of 2 pages)

this response has me rotfl as in!!!
Na wa. I'm 100% Igbo, but I know the difference between an Ibadan, Lagos or Owo accent.