Stats: 3,331,030 members, 8,448,265 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 06:22 AM

Nuges1's Posts

Nairaland ForumNuges1's ProfileNuges1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 7:56pm On Jul 03, 2014
ckushy: Yoruba Films addict grin
eeeeebaaaaa in may d's voice
Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 11:49am On Jul 03, 2014
Amadaz: is your so called ibo spirit a good spirit? If your answer is no, then its evil!
we all know what an evil spirit is,nobody knows it all atleast I hv added to my arsenal some new meanings"ibo spirit means evil spirit"
Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 10:21am On Jul 03, 2014
Amadaz: Evil spirits never dies
so pesin wey smoke ibo come mad,na evil spirit dey am?I was thinking it was ibo spirit nt evil spirit
Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 9:46am On Jul 03, 2014
ckushy: mad men for your side dey chop refusehuh... Do they live longhuh. .wtf! Too much of Nigerian films...
u are from jupiter or one planet like that definately nt earth.
Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 5:40am On Jul 03, 2014
Fatalveli: To me, I think its in the genes
I don't get you,don't 4get that most of them were initially sane,so what happened during the transition?
Jokes EtcRe: Why Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 7:38pm On Jul 02, 2014
adanduka: Dunno, ask them. It's their secret.
after you!
Jokes EtcWhy Do Mad Men Live Long Even When They Eat From Refuse Sites And Take No Drugs? by nuges1(op): 9:33am On Jul 02, 2014
My Take:
Mad men don't worry themselves at all. Worry kills faster than any kind of sickness. And even when they're crossing the road, because they don't care and don't worry if they'll be hit down, the driver does the worrying for them!!

Why do mad men live long? Your views pls!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Reaction Of Nairalanders During The Offline Period! by nuges1(m): 4:10pm On Jun 27, 2014
Initially I thought It was my phone having issues but then I was going through my facebook account when I saw one of my contacts saying things about Nairaland infact she even attest to the fact that Nairaland uses cloud fare software and that she was responsible for hacking of Nairaland that she did it becos of the defamatry remarks made on nairaland that she has 4 children for 4 different men e.t.c she also said that if seun osewa wants to get back on his feet he must promise to remove such content from nairaland and apologise, then it dawned on that oh it wasn't really my phone that had issues it was a situation of hacking.I am really glad Nairaland is back and pls seun let's knw the full gist of this matter!!!!
Christianity EtcRe: How Do You Celebrate Christmas? by nuges1(op): 9:57am On Dec 25, 2013
Na wa 4 una ooooo.Merry xmas tho!
Christianity EtcHow Do You Celebrate Christmas? by nuges1(op): 7:47am On Dec 25, 2013
When I was a child I celebrate my christmas firstly by eating all I can eat @ home and set out on house to house visit with my new clothes offcourse wishing them a merry christmas and making sure something goes with it#MONEY.As i advance in age funny enough I stay home and watch TV ,eat and sleep#LOL.Let's hear ur own!
CareerRe: 20 Ways To Instantly Build Your Self-confidence by nuges1(m): 9:14pm On Dec 21, 2013
[quote author=da_mcqute]Self-confidence is the difference between feeling limitless and wanting to pee in your pants. Do you know that others see you just as you see or perceive yourself? (Well, except in cases like grandiose delusion) Your perception is key because perception is reality.

Self-confidence is extremely important in our lives, every aspect of it. Yet many struggle to find it. It is directly proportional to success. The more self confident you are, the more likely you are to be successful. Let's take our school exams for example. Although self confidence could be dependent on preparedness, one could easily make mistakes or suffer from brain-block (the condition where someone forgets what he has learned for a proud of time) even after adequate preparation. This occurs mostly in oral exams. You might have experienced this.

Self confident people inspire confidence in others, their friends, colleagues, their audience, customers and even their "ogas" at work. This is one key way at which they easily achieve success. It's easier for you to be persuaded by someone speaks clearly, looks at you straight in the eye, holds his head up high and answers questions assuredly.

Likewise, you will be reluctant to follow or support a project that is being executed by someone who is always nervous, fumbling, scared and overly apologetic; in short, someone who lacks self confidence.

I'll be sharing some tips on how to build your self confidence. Even if you think you already are, read on.

Note: these tips won't make you Johnny bravo overnight but with consistency and determination you will get there.

I will be dividing the steps in the self confidence building process into 3 broad groups.

A. Psyche

B. Physique

C. Social habits

The 3 groups are not necessarily distinct. They can be practiced concurrently.

Steps in PSYCHE are

1. First of all, don't go down low but take a look at yourself. Recognize who and where you are at the moment. Then think about where you want to go and where you will rather be. Get your mind focused on the task ahead.
2. Make a list of your achievements so far. Think about the things you have done in the past that you have been commended for. Or something that when you look back to, you feel fulfilled and proud of yourself. Take a look at this list regularly so as to enjoy the success you have already had.
3. Think about your strengths and identify them. In what area of your life have you been most successful? Or what aspects of your being do your friends regard to be your strength or weakness. By identifying them, you get to know your strong point (opportunities) and weak points (threats). You can build from there on.
4. Think positively about yourself. Remind yourself that, despite your problems, you are a unique, special, and valuable person, and that you deserve to feel good about yourself. Identify and challenge any negative thoughts that you may have about yourself, such as ‘I am a loser’, ‘I never do anything right’, or ‘No one really likes me’.
5. Time to get more active. Set achievable goals for yourself. This is a very important step in the development of self confidence. Start with smaller tasks so that you won’t be overwhelmed. As you achieve the small goals you set, don’t forget to celebrate your success. As these little successes pile up, you'll have developed some confidence to take on bigger tasks. Make setting and achieving goals a habit. But WATCH-OUT, do not get over-confident or over-stretch yourself.
6. Learn to catch yourself every single time you tell yourself that you can’t have, won’t get or aren't good enough to get what you want.
7. Listen to your doubts but be ready to make deliberate decisions once you've heard them. Sometimes your doubts are there to let you know what you need to prepare for, so you can use them to your benefit as you move forwards.
8. Be thankful. A lot of times, lack of confidence stems from the feeling that you do not have enough of something (money, love etc). This also causes one to be insecure. When you focus too much on what you want, the mind creates reasons why you can’t have it. This leads you to dwell on your weaknesses. Combat that feeling and find that inner peace.

PHYSIQUE

9. The way you dress says a lot about you. Dress in clothes that make you feel good about yourself. No one is more conscious of your physical appearance than you are. When you don’t look good, it changes the way you carry yourself and interact with other people. This doesn't mean you have to spend a fortune on clothes. Rather than buying a bunch of cheap clothes, buy half as many but select high quality items. This decreases the amount of money spent in the long run because they don’t wear out as fast and they remain in fashion longer than cheaper, low quality ones.

10. Work on your personal hygiene. Bath and shave frequently, wear clean clothes, style your hair, trim your nails, and floss your teeth. I am sure it wouldn't 'add' to your confidence if you are described (even once) as the guy or lady with BO or MO (Body odour/Mouth odour). This alone can crash the confidence you have been building like the world trade centre on 9/11.

11. WORK OUT!!!! And not by MOUTH. Get fit. Put yourself in the shape of your life. If you’re out of shape, you’ll feel insecure, unattractive, and less energetic. By working out, you improve your physical appearance, energize yourself, and accomplish something positive.

12. Your posture and how you walk say a lot. Stand up straight, keep your head up and make eye contact. People with slumped shoulders and lethargic movement automatically send a message that they lack confidence. When walking, walk faster. People with confidence walk quickly. They have places to go, people to see, and important work to do. Even if you are not in a hurry or got nothing to do, don’t show it.

PSOCIAL HABITS (the 'P' is silent)

13. Do more of the things that you enjoy doing. Do at least one thing that you enjoy every day, and remind yourself that you deserve it. Make yourself feel good.
14. Do something nice for others. Think about other people around you. Too often we get caught up in our own desires. We focus too much on ourselves and not enough on the needs of other people. If you stop thinking about yourself and concentrate on the contribution you’re making to the rest of the world, you won’t worry as much about you own flaws. For example, visit a friend who is sick, or get involved with a local charity. The more you contribute to the lives of others, the more you’ll be rewarded with personal success and recognition.
15. Learn to compliment other people. When you feel bad about yourself, you tend to project that feeling to other people. Break the habit of gossiping, back stabbing etc and replace it with smiles, good gestures and praises. When you do this, you become well liked. People in turn say good things about you and you gain more confidence. So, always look out for something good to compliment others on.
16. Be heard. When in group discussions or meetings, always endeavor to make contributions. Don’t be scared because you think you might say something silly. You will be surprised that people are much more accepting than you imagine. Share your thoughts, project your views. Ask questions. You become a better public speaker this way and also become recognized.
17. Avoid places, people that make you feel bad about yourself as much as you can. Or be more assertive.
18. Meet new people. When you attend social events, don’t keep to yourself or to the people you already know. Go and have a conversation with someone you don’t know and you never know what – or who – you’ll discover.
19. When you make embarrassing mistakes in public, make fun of yourself. Laugh at your stupidity. This way, when other people try to make fun of you, you’ll be having your own fun.
20. Lastly, get support. Share your troubles. Talk to friends and family about your difficulties and get advice from them. Who knows/ they may also be having similar problems hence, you can form a support group, or may have gone through something similar in the past, you get to learn from their experience.
Jack Welch once said, “Giving people self-confidence is by far the most important thing that I can do. Because then they will act.”

Low self-confidence can be self-destructive, and it often manifests itself as negativity. Self-confident people are generally more positive – they believe in themselves and their abilities, and they also believe in living life to the full. So, which would you rather be?

by Abd.Quadr A. (@stl_mcq) for www.qbizlinx.com
follow on twitter (@qbizlinx01) to get more tips and updates on new articles.[/quote]WoW,is all I hv to say 2 this article,very educating I must say!
CelebritiesRe: The Striking Resemblance Between M.I And Kendrick Lamar by nuges1(m): 6:35pm On Dec 09, 2013
[quote author=god_of_music]Two very talented ARTISTEs have a lot in common: Height Proximity, Complexion, Voice and most of all their faces. shocked

It's a striking resemblance one would
almost say twin like.
While Kendrick reps the U.S
M.I reps NAIJA! cool

For me, when i first saw Kendrick, i thought he was M.I. I swear!

M.I
[img]http://vandrusville.files./2013/05/mi-abaga.jpg[/img]

Kendrick Lamar
https://thissongissick.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/Kendrick-Lamar.jpeg

#TeamGOM[/quote]I guess u guys hv nt seen jesse jagz,they are like twins,trust me!
CelebritiesRe: Dr Sid And Simi Osomo's Wedding Introduction by nuges1(m): 11:01am On Dec 09, 2013
dvdon: Congrats Dr Sid. But a quick comment. 2face is the father of Naija music industry, every thing, story revolve around him. What I am saying in essence is that for d sake that 2baba married, all naija music celebrity are all marrying. Now my prayer is that wizkid or Davido shouldn't attempt this stunt because it is trending, secondly, 2baba should not divorce his wife because he will give the rest the inspiration to be single again. Kudos Naija music icons. Donjazzy what r u wetin 4? Toke I hope ur fasion stylist is browsing for a nice outfit for Dr Sids TW. Meanwhile Dr Sid wife ugly until another pix proves otherwise. This is my little contribution. Goodnight.
you funny sha
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Need A Legal Partner In Abuja ! by nuges1(m): 8:48pm On Dec 04, 2013
EventsRe: I Am A Year Older Today! by nuges1(op): 1:21pm On Nov 25, 2013
Tanks
EventsRe: I Am A Year Older Today! by nuges1(op): 12:53pm On Nov 25, 2013
I appreciate sire!
EventsI Am A Year Older Today! by nuges1(op): 12:36pm On Nov 25, 2013
I am a year older today!
Family5 Good Reasons Why You Should Marry Early by nuges1(op): 10:20am On Nov 15, 2013
Below are five reasons to get married in your 20s.

1. It could make you happier. The highest percentage of people ages 20 to 28 who consider themselves “highly satisfied” with their lives are married, as opposed to single or cohabiting. What’s more, the largest number of women who described their marriage as “very happy” tied the knot when they were 24 to 26. A 2010 study found that “the greatest indicated likelihood of being in an intact marriage of the highest quality is among those who married at ages 22–25.”

2. You’ll make more money (at least if you’re a man). An analysis revealed that among men in their mid-30s, those who married in their 20s had the highest levels of personal income. Economists have found, in general, that married men earn more than single men — even when you control for other factors like age and education.

3. You’ll have more séx. Couples who marry in their 20s tend to have more frequent séx than those who marry later. Researchers say that “a four year increase in age at marriage is associated with a couple having séx about one time less per month.” What’s more, married people as a whole have more séx than their single counterparts.

4. You’ll drink less alcohol. A 2012 study published in the Journal of Health and Social Behavior found that married and engaged young adults reported lower frequency of drunkenness than those who are not in a serious romantic relationship. Laying off alcohol has many health benefits, including weight loss, better sleep, better skin and a reduced risk of some cancers.

5. There’s nothing to be gained from waiting – if you think you’re ready. We certainly aren’t advocating a rush to the altar, but if you feel like you’re prepared for that next step, go for it. Research says there’s no advantage to delaying marriage just for the sake of delaying it. A 25-year-old person who meets an excellent marriage prospect would be ill-advised to pass up that opportunity only because he/she feels not yet at the ideal age for marriage. Furthermore, delaying marriage beyond the mid-twenties will lead to the loss during a portion of young adulthood of any emotional and health benefits that a good marriage would bring.
RomanceRe: My Ex-girlfriend Who Is Married Wants Me Back Badly! by nuges1(op): 1:06pm On Oct 17, 2013
strangest: @op am very sorry for you, you even admitted that she's the only girl that you have fallen in love with... You come here and make it look like she's the one calling... Continue engaging yourself with another man's wife, you will soon understand the law of karma
I find it very hard to believe that people like u stil exist!
RomanceRe: My Ex-girlfriend Who Is Married Wants Me Back Badly! by nuges1(op): 10:05am On Oct 17, 2013
sexkillz: [color=#000030]Second hand with two kids. He is worthless to her. Worthless to the extent she married someone else, and now she wants to use him and dump him again. . . Soon, (if her husband doesn't find out first and KILL him) after she is tired of him, she go say "I love my husband and kids".

My guy, are you so ugly that only a "second hand lady" wants you?
[/color]
See how very easy it's 4 u to say,you think I don't know all this things,people like u who claim to be saints are often the ones who actually do this things,let's nt shy away frm this,it does happen,all we need to do is to ask God 4 his grace.
RomanceRe: My Ex-girlfriend Who Is Married Wants Me Back Badly! by nuges1(op): 9:27am On Oct 17, 2013
sexkillz: [color=#000030]If you want to die young, continue with her. [/color]
word!
RomanceRe: My Ex-girlfriend Who Is Married Wants Me Back Badly! by nuges1(op): 9:26am On Oct 17, 2013
lynpetra: Op,don't ever do anything silly with a married woman.Fate has a way of paying us back in our own coin.Forget her.Na second hand market already.
Tanks sweetie
RomanceMy Ex-girlfriend Who Is Married Wants Me Back Badly! by nuges1(op): 9:11am On Oct 17, 2013
Back in my university days she was admired by all but I was lucky to be her lover,we were the perfect couple,some peeps even started saying we look alike and even talk the same way.She was a dream come through,she Is the only girl I have fallen in love with except offcourse I fall in love tomorrow,she was sexy,tall,slim,dark,very intelligent with a very good sense of fashion.The love was mutual and spontaneous,all of a sudden things start messing up and we broke up on good terms,she later got married and is currently with two children,I stil hv feelings for this girl but I had to let her go little did I know that she was nursing this pain all dis years,she finally called me telling me she still loves me and that she wants us to continue dating irrespective of the fact that she's married,to cut the long story short,I told her I will think about it.I am really confused here,I need ur help!
RomanceRe: Childhood Habits That Affect Your Relationship Now by nuges1(m): 3:49pm On Oct 14, 2013
Most of the things u said here are d truth,it's as if u were reading me#may God help us all
PoliticsRe: The Picture Of Olatunji Okusanya And Junior Okusanya by nuges1(m): 1:44pm On Oct 04, 2013
may there gentle souls rest in perfect peace amen! huh
PoliticsRe: I’m Alright – Feyi Agagu by nuges1(m): 1:25pm On Oct 04, 2013
I BLESS GOD 4 THAT!
dont8: https://edge.punchng.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Feyi-Agagu-360x225.jpg
Feyi Agagu

Feyi, the son of late former Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Agagu, has said that he is alright and no one should worry about his state.

Feyi spoke when his friends, led by Jide Obanikoro, the son of a former Nigeria’s ambassador to Ghana, Musiliu Obanikoro, visited him at the Surgical Emergency ward of the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja where he and other victims of the Associated Airline plane crash were rushed to on Thursday.

The victim, who spoke normally, said he became unconscious after feeling the impact of the aeroplane hitting the ground but woke up later.

He had a neck support and some bandages but he giggled when he saw his friends wearing worried faces.

While being wheeled to the Intensive Care Unit for a body scan, the victim threw his right thumb up to his friends, saying ‘nothing do me’.

A second victim, Femi Akinsanya, was seen on another bed talking with about seven of his relatives, including Hip Hop Musician, Sasha Alabi.

Akinsanya, who had a neck support around his neck, described his survival as a miracle.

Doctors were seen advising his pregnant wife not to move him to another hospital yet until he is stabilised.

Our correspondent was however prevented from taking pictures inside the hospital.

It was not all smiles at the hospital as a plump woman, said to be the wife of one of the dead victims, Chijioke Duru, was seen weeping profusely, rolling on the ground at the hospital.

She wailed, “Chjioke, I am finished, who will take care of our daughter, Chinasa. Why did you leave me? I am finished.”

The woman subsequently started blabbing and demanded that her husband’s corpse be handed over to her immediately. She was however taken away by another relative.

Meanwhile, sources close to Gbenga Obasanjo told our correspondent that he was in the United States and denied rumours that he was on the aeroplane.

The source said, “Gbenga was meant to be on that plane because he was to represent his father, Olusegun Obasanjo, at the event but stayed back in Atlanta, Georgia to attend to some things.”

http://www.punchng.com/news/im-alright-agagus-son/
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: West Brom Vs Arsenal - Capital One Cup (3 - 4) On Pens On 25th Sept 2013 by nuges1(m): 8:17pm On Sep 25, 2013
ARSENAL DO US PROUD BIKO
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Sacks Two Special Advisers by nuges1(m): 8:50am On Sep 21, 2013
BimiOne: And i thought this day would never come,
My hard work has finally paid off,
After countless refreshing of the frontpage,
when i saw no comment my heart tripped,
could this be the day? i thought,
special thanks to Airtel,
Tecno,
Nairaland moderators,
The oga himself,
and those that will crucify me after this comment.
GOD BLESS

Back to Topic
In some ways Our President is like this kid
PoliticsRe: Buhari Threatens To Quit Apc Over National Publicity Secretary Position by nuges1(m): 7:39am On Sep 21, 2013
[quote author=Mr. Aladin]www.dailypost.com.ng/2013/09/20/buhari-threatens-to-leave-apc-over-national-publicity-secretary-position-insists-on-fashakin/[/quote]A journey of a thousand miles starts with a step,this party needs time to grow and i dont see it growing b4 2015
EducationRe: ASUU Strike May End Soon As Sambo Intervenes by nuges1(m): 1:14pm On Sep 20, 2013
lertee: I cannot believe this story until ASUU has called the strike off.
Let monday come before posting
O ye men of little faith!
FamilyRe: My Daughters Lied That Their Father Had Sex With Them…. by nuges1(m): 1:03pm On Sep 20, 2013
druid06: I love me a good story. The author of this short story should seek Wale Adenuga.

This is some good shiit.
you better learn,na people like una this type of thing dey happen too#say GOD 4bid oooooo tongue

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)