Stats: 3,194,191 members, 7,953,689 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 11:21 PM

Olayinka15's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Olayinka15's Profile / Olayinka15's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Olayinka15(f): 10:07pm On Aug 15, 2020
Hello guys, I am new on this Canadian student thread . Please can anyone help me with list of schools that has scholarships for PHD applicants who chose to apply to the college of business. I will really appreciate if i can get some information about schools because i tried looking up schools online but am not really getting any. Thank you and God bless as you wish to help out.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Olayinka15(f): 2:01am On Aug 19, 2018
[quote author=sunshineluv5 post=70392515][/quote]Wow ... I so much love your transcript Sis.... Congrats once again... enjoy your stay
Travel / Re: U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening Pt 2 by Olayinka15(f): 2:20pm On Aug 17, 2018
Hello NIV, I’m a student here in USA on F1 visa ... I came in for masters program( Accounting).However, I developed interest in a science related course ( nursing) which I I had to start from Commuinty college (that issued me i20 ) because I never had a background in science. Now , I want to travel to Nigeria for my Mummy’s birthday party by December and also want to do drop box for visa renewal because my visa will be expiring by 5th of January.... I just want to ask if my transfer to Community college to start up another degree will not raise eyebrow or lead to denial of visa. I look forward to receiving your response.. Thanks so much.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Olayinka15(f): 4:06am On Jan 11, 2018
Anyone in Cleveland, Ohio... Wanting to rent a room should pm me...preferably female....
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by Olayinka15(f): 12:46am On Jan 10, 2018
Anyone in Cleveland, Ohio... Wanting to rent a room should pm me...preferably female..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Olayinka15(f): 2:37am On Aug 29, 2017
Please Nairalanders, Is there anyone coming to US anytime soon...pls anyone coming shd pls lemme know...thanks.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Olayinka15(f): 10:13pm On Aug 20, 2017
ridlaw:
Drop your mail.. I need to ask you something.
OK, its cuteroffy@gmail.com... I look forward to receiving ur message
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Olayinka15(f): 12:02am On Aug 18, 2017
Hello, pls Is there anyone in Cleveland, Ohio , DAT can give me some updates about accommodation or link me up with someone....cos am in need of it asap...Thanks a lot as u help a sister...
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by Olayinka15(f): 2:14am On Aug 17, 2017
Hello, pls Is there anyone in Cleveland, Ohio , DAT can give me some updates about accommodation or link me up with someone....cos am in need of it asap...Thanks a lot as u help a sister...
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 6:21am On May 12, 2017
Hello pals, its been a while...please I wanna ask how to evaluate transcript...will the school send to WES or will I be the on to send to WES myself...and also, I saw DAT I have to pay to WES before sending the document sef...please is dats how it goes...pls I need a response...thanks
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 9:01pm On May 11, 2017
saninwa:

Yea, heading to MSU by July. Also going there?
please Saniwa, I guess u are coming to Mississippi, can you help me out wit sometin..cos am in Mississippi and I need to get somfin from home...
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 8:36pm On May 11, 2017
ashiwajew:

I am confused. I tot one has to send transcript to the school, get admission before going for the visa interview. Please educate me more on this
...Lol...its not school transcript...its transcript of the conversations wit the VO during visa interview...DAT dey meant...u wud av gotten admission ooo, and gotten i20, and paid sevis fee sef

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 8:32pm On May 11, 2017
Hello pals, its been a while...please I wanna ask how to evaluate transcript...will the school send to WES or will I be the on to send to WES myself...and also, I saw DAT I have to pay to WES before sending the document sef...please is dats how it goes...pls I need a response...thanks
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 2:33pm On Feb 22, 2017
Walspring:

Yes and There are more than one way you can transfer. Is it Undergraduate or graduate you are going for?

Also check the new school you want to transfer to and read their transfer policy or transfer requirement
For graduate studies...ni ooo
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 4:29am On Feb 22, 2017
please house, I wanna ask a question... if i want to transfer to another school, do I need to get another transcript from my school in Nigeria or do I have to collect d one I used for my former sch to process the new one....
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 1:42am On Feb 20, 2017
chimsimdindu:
Pls House help me please. How is Alcorn state university Mississippi. My niece got admission. Full scholarship. Can she cope. She will be 17 by fall 2017.
Yes....its a good sch , I know of someone that did his masters dia, and he told me he didn't pay any kobo till he graduated...if not cos dey no get my course, I for transfer to d sch sharp sharp...its in Mississippi here...and I heard Nigeria lecturers plenty for dia...I hope she copes ooo...depending on her maturity, not age sometimes... though she is very young but that doesnt matter, dia are small gals DAT can cope even more than pple wey dey older Dan dem...just pray for her...God will see her through
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 1:37am On Feb 20, 2017
Fortissimo502:

The only prof I've heard of is Dr. Adebiyi (of blessed memory), but I'm sure there should be a few more though definitely not as many as in JSU.
Yes I'm charged out of state tuition but my GA takes care of it.
yea , av met like 6 nigeria lecturers and am sure dey will be more Dan dat. pls send ur no to my email- cuteroffy@gmail.com....I need to chat u one on one...thanks
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 1:02pm On Feb 19, 2017
Fortissimo502:

I didn't get the mention. There shouldn't be a space between fortissimo and 502.

About your question i have no idea o. Why don't you email the department you are transferring to? How is Jackson?

Jackson is fine oooo, I cald the dept and dey said they don't know anyfin about tuition , I just wanna be sure of everything b4 I go transfer ooo....but wanna ask, is out of state added to ur bill and is dia any Nig lecturer in ur sch.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 12:59pm On Feb 19, 2017
Fortissimo502:

I didn't get the mention. There shouldn't be a space between fortissimo and 502.

About your question i have no idea o. Why don't you email the department you are transferring to? How is Jackson?

Jackson is fine oooo, I cald the dept and dey said they don't know anyfin about tuition , I just wanna be sure of everything b4 I go transfer ooo....but wanna ask, is out of state added to ur bill and is dia any Nigeria lecturer in ur sch.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 10:52pm On Feb 18, 2017
ponpon:
CBN Pegs Dollar Rate For School Fees, PTA At N375/$

In line with its determination to boost dollar supply in the economy as well as to bridge the wide gap between the interbank foreign exchange (FX) market and the parallel market, the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) yesterday pegged the Naira exchange rate for payment of school fees (strictly universities) abroad and Personal Travel Allowance (PTA) at N375 to the dollar.

The central bank disclosed this in a closed-door meeting it held with all chief executive officers of commercial banks as well as other authorised FX dealers in attendance. The meeting took place in Lagos....
I wanna try understand u ooo... Do you mean one can pay school fees in US, with exchange rate of #375 per dollar and not changing money by all this bureau d'change, before coming here.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 10:48pm On Feb 18, 2017
joeluv:
Are u in the US?
Yes, am in US (Mississipi)
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 4:48pm On Feb 18, 2017
pls is dia anyone that needs dollar for naira...I need naira and I wanna give out dollar...or anyone that wanna pay in dollar for application or sevis fee?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by Olayinka15(f): 4:46pm On Feb 18, 2017
@ Fortissimo 502, wanna ask if MSU do charge students that are transferring from sch in ms, to ur school...out of state tuition.....cos am not paying it in my school here but I wanna know if it will be added to my bill wen I transfer to ur sch....
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 4:29pm On Jan 14, 2017
Afam4eva:
I think it has come a time when i need to consider a masters program in America. I need suggestions with schools in the IT/Technology/Information systems field. Pls, no IVY league or anything close. I'm not that intelligent. I just want an average school.
its better u say u are not dah brilliant rather than saying u are not intelligent....cos brilliancy is quite different from intelligence, u might be intelligent and not brilliant, but all brillant people seem to be intelligent.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 4:25pm On Jan 14, 2017
please where can one get dollar now and at what rate ...if u know wia to get it at a cheaper rate...pls holla me
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 1:48pm On Jan 14, 2017
please ,wanna ask if naira MasterCard works in US....because i might av some money left in my naira account and will need it over there....what do I do....Do i av to withdraw all my money from the account and make sure i change it to dollar before going to US...advise pls....
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 1:33pm On Jan 14, 2017
LagosismyHome:

You havent noticed that this government tells a lot of lies sad sad angry
I shouldn't rely on them niyen oooo
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 1:07pm On Jan 14, 2017
According to page 44, Today's Punch newspaper, it is stated that federal government will start selling dollar at cheaper rate, does that mean dollar will reduce by then, cos I wanna chill small and change naira to dollar by then, I just pray what they said in the newspaper is true sha
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 7:48pm On Jan 13, 2017
tolutweety:

Reply your pm.
please resend a pm to cuteroffy@gmail.com cos I can't remember the email I used for this trend ooo
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 7:27pm On Jan 13, 2017
Walspring:

Lol... grin grin grin grin
Sure am careful in dealing with MMM
Can someone continue doing mmm Nigeria in U.S .
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 3:55pm On Jan 10, 2017
please which airline is d cheapest .... and where can someone change naira for dollar at a cheaper rate now....God bless as you respond
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Olayinka15(f): 2:53pm On Jan 09, 2017
tolutweety:

Seen anyone in Mississipi yet?
When do you intend coming?
I've not oooo....should be coming soon sha....won't disclose d day am coming here...b4 someone go dey give himself some worries over d day again and start saying dem suppose cancel my date of resumption....haters plenty oooo....lol

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32