Stats: 3,331,364 members, 8,449,958 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 03:08 PM

Oliverano's Posts

Nairaland ForumOliverano's ProfileOliverano's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 96 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 11:53am On May 05, 2024
onuwaje:
My take on barca since the Koeman era is that there's little or no zeal to win. Barca is like that game where we have achieved all the stages and got bored playing afterwards.

Teams who are yet to match barca pound for pound are still scared of the name and crest but if only they know that it's an empty vessel filled with trash.

Until serious moves are made
People are sacked i see nothing changing
Until the emboldened, we'll continue to be jokes especially in the UCL!
SportsRe: Inter Miami's Lionel Messi Sets Two Records, In 5-Assist Game by oliverano: 11:45am On May 05, 2024
Almiron:
same way your mama worwor.... Allergic to good things in life, born failure just like your fav. You don chop this morning

Almiron my guy on the beat. Baba does not give a flying fckkkkkkk!!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano:
Colson:
I think you all are overexaggerating on this GK issue tbh. It's not even an 'issue'. When the team doesn't have a proper defensive structure the GK always suffers. I didn't watch the game, I went to YouTube to see the highlights and out of the four, MATS should've done better on just one, the other three were not on him AT ALL. He even made some good saves! the goals would have been more. I don't know why you guys expect MATS to be a super goalie. Bring a new goalkeeper to this shambolic team and you'll be crying to have MATS back.

Barca s defensive structure is so bad that every attack from the opposition would seem like a huge goal threat! every where go just open and they will be slizing through our backline ..and someone will come here to blame the GK lol.

See as the Barcola of PSG who continually had a lot of space and skinned us in both legs looked shockingly average against dortmund, he couldn't do shit! Doesn't that show you that there's a problem with the way we're set up?

Ederson and Raya are not better goalkeepers than MATs but one won the golden glove medal last season and the other has already won it this season. When the defensive structure is bad, there's so little a goalie can do.

I greet ooo

When it comes to online engagements, I usually don't like running in circles but you see this Stergen matter, I plaster wella lol

Let's begin......

Stergen was brought in to replace Valdez as first choice with Bravo as backup but he got injured and Bravo became first choice and heaven knows he was phenomenal, getting dirty while making breathtaking saves in the league.

As compensation, Stergen was allowed to keep in the UCL/Copa. In the group stage against Roma(2014/2015) he conceded a goal that really took me back. That was when I started having my reservations about this guy without being really vocal about it. I noticed he was more interested in passing rather than making actual saves.

He's been great for Barca no doubt but I personally only trust him in 1vs1. When it comes to actual shot stopping and showing personality in big moments, he's not that go to guy.

It's not a coicendence that he's the common denominator in all our UCL humiliations and some of our crickets scoreline in other competitions. In 2016 during the Spanish super cup. He conceded 5 Vs Bilbao. I watched the game and was like, what are we doing...

Much maligned Garcia and Lenglet are currently leading their teams to UCL yet if they were here, we'll blame them for the failures of our failed keeper.

Was Stergen good, yeah but he's on a serious decline and patterns don't lie. If he's our number 1 next season and I heard we'll be in pot 2 next season, then get ready to be humiliated yet again with cricket scoreline when the UCL gets really hot.

I know that it'll take time but eventually we'll learn. Even those on Reddit, Twitter, Barca Blaugranes and even nairaland can see that Stergen needs to go. Soon the board will act but I hope it won't be too late.

Messi isn't winning the world cup with Stergen in goal. 40 year old Neur is still ahaed of our world class GK...and yes...Ederson and Raya are currently better than our keeper!

Our problem remains especially if we're serious about doing well in the UCL.

Coach>GK>DM>LW>CF!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:37am On May 05, 2024
We do not need a back up GK to challenge our Static GK. The statement must be very clear. Go out and spend 50m on a starting level GK and send this guy out of this club.

Ralph should continue on the left, Pau Victor should back him up for all I care. On the right, Ferran or B team Naim should back up Yamal and I care less.

GK is even more pressing than DM right now. To be honest, the moment Roberto made that silly error, I knew we'll concede. I was so sure of this.

Our probblem in this particular order;

Coach>GK>DM>LW>CF!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:28pm On May 04, 2024
I'm seeing a serious pattern here but I hope not, I seriously hope not but the pattern dey look somehow.

This is the 2002/2003 season all over again!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 9:47pm On May 04, 2024
andrewbaba44:
Gavi
Pedri
Yamal
Fermin
Christensen
Cubarsi
Rsphinha
Kounde
Roque
Araujo *****
Fort
Gundogan

If your name is not here ,it’s time to leave my club.
Andrew, this list is invalid.

Where's Lord of movement aka shark 🦈 abido Ferran. And let's not forget the best passer Eric Garcia wey Xavi love like wetin I know know. He did the double over Barca and he's coming back to fulfill Xavi's wet dream

Our starting 11 next season...

Ferran Tinubu Yamal

Gundo Kimmich FDJ

Cancelo Garcia Araujo Kounde

Ter Static.

UCL winning team right there. We're all going to be there! 😜

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 8:16pm On May 04, 2024
UncleHaba22:
Hope you enjoyed your Roberto??
😂 😂 😂

Roberto oooo, Pedri ooo. Game results no for change. The problem at Barca is coaching and a GK who can make saves!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 8:13pm On May 04, 2024
BykeLaByke:
Oh well.

No be only Inaki Pena swallow 4 against Girona. grin

I was told the one that swallowed his own 4 today is the superior goal keeper though.

More like two absolutely hideous twins. lipsrsealed

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 8:07pm On May 04, 2024
andrewbaba44:
Nothing to play for ,just wanted to see how the team will be playing and use am Dey pass time

We don Kuku qualify for ucl since last week

Deco and board buying a player for 40M while xavi us another plans for the player

Lmao
Yeah, the game nah to use pass time although I was more interested in the game when I saw Fermin on the left but lol, he didn't do as I expected.

Xavi and Deco dey do power play. Nah Deco buy Roque but e be like say CHABI wasn't a fan from beginning.

I miss Alemany mehn!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:56pm On May 04, 2024
andrewbaba44:
Na my guy ,but ain’t defending him anymore ,supported his renewal because Rafael Marquez was said to be his replacement instead of flick

Roberto and stegen needs to leave my club ,no more defending any of them

Xavi 🤝 Stergen

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:47pm On May 04, 2024
andrewbaba44:
Gba Gbado Gbaddest

Chabi my guy!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:47pm On May 04, 2024
OhBritannia:
Exactly and when Guadiola came, he sold all the dead players and even sold some of the senior players.

This is exactly what we need, a new coach is what we need.
grin grin grin grin grin

We'll get there eventually!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:21pm On May 04, 2024
Kilishihunter:
Omo I no even wan open ter stegen book this night, a lot of changes have to occur to become the Giants we once were, so this is how we'll have escaped psg just to get disgraced in the semis or final? Thank God we went home
We have a serious goal keeping problem at Barca. It's very clear!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:19pm On May 04, 2024
Kilishihunter:
Omo I no even wan open ter stegen book this night, a lot of changes have to occur to become the Giants we once were, so this is how we'll have escaped psg just to get disgraced in the semis or final? Thank God we went home
Exactly, the GK, coach, elite mentality, we have none.

We'll finish same position next season...3rd!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:17pm On May 04, 2024
Xavi my guy...😂

Only coach that can help Barca with the youngsters. We'll learn eventually!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:16pm On May 04, 2024
abduleez1:
Omo, if another goalkeeper no come next season to challenge Stegen I fit sweat for person. 😤😤😤
We've not had a goal keeper since Bravo left. I'm saying this with my full chest. Go and check the treble season and see the level of soft goals this guy conceded in the group stages.

If this guy was the GK of Argentina, Messi for retire without international trophy.

He's not a good GK, period!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:13pm On May 04, 2024
Kilishihunter:
Chief I don't think we are in a shape to even troll anybody, what kind of rubbish is this for fúck's sake? Fúck xavi mehn
He's the one available nah. We'll win UCL treble next season.

No coach in the whole universe so Xavi is the one.

The second goal is on Ruberto but look at the position of Stergen...can't this guy dive straight or what?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 7:10pm On May 04, 2024
Leyqute:
Why una defense come porous like this??
We're a mess right now but still better than alot of teams....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 7:08pm On May 04, 2024
Leyqute:
It’s not over yet…

5PKs in the next game and he’s ahead of the Norwegian
grin grin grin grin grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 6:41pm On May 04, 2024
Awesome01:
Yes. He should continue playing DM but we still need another capable DM (not Romeu) as a backup or replacement while he backup.
I'm hearing of Onana the carpenter 🪚 and Kimmich another Dejong kind of player.

If these are the options then Guido as the backup to Christensen is better.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 6:33pm On May 04, 2024
Awesome01:
What can we say about Christensen? I still believe if we had him during the PSG game, probably Araujo wouldn't have been jittery to commit that red card.
Spot on. He's now looking like the brains of the operation. If we're not getting a serious upgrade in that DM position then he should continue!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 6:31pm On May 04, 2024
Kilishihunter:
Nothing must do that small boy yamal. If xavi like make e no get sense. But mehn yamal and Estevao in our team will be something beautiful, I pray it happens

Yamal would've ended Meñdes career if not for Araujo's bozo moment and of course Xavi's naivety!

That boy na comfam winger.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:21pm On May 04, 2024

The E-Farm pioneer is back...

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 6:03pm On May 04, 2024
I'm unable to see the game, I dey traffic....

Abeg who saw the goal we conceded after just less than a minute.

If it's something like this, then next season is gonna be a long ride

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 5:53pm On May 04, 2024
UncleHaba22:
Roberto offers more than Pedrihuh
Enjoy your Roberto Sha
Right now, yes.

Pedri is one of our best players and better than Roberto but right now, he should focus more on fitness. I actually like how Xavi is managing his minutes right now.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 5:20pm On May 04, 2024
UncleHaba22:
Wetin Xavi and Roberto get

What have Roberto done to warrant him starting??

We've been playing 4-3-3 and getting results

There's Raphinha,Felix, Ferran

So because he needed to squeeze Roberto in

He shift Fermín to the front

If we continue like this next season nothing for us sha
I love the line up not gonna lie. I always wanted Fermin in that Felix position to see what he can offer in the absence of Raphinha. I don't want him in the midfield because he's way too fast and give the ball away far too easily leading to lots of turnovers.

Xavi is seeing the light....

He's a very serious player and I see him as a inverted forward instead of a midfielder. He'll do what Olmo is coming to do and his work rate is better than Felix.

Roberto currently offers more than Pedri and I'm glad Pedri is learning one or two from the bench at least for now..

Great lineup lol 😂

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 4:17pm On May 03, 2024
Ijustwantto:
We want messi to win d world cup but we never said he should take our happiness bro grin grin

Na cruise I dey chairman!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by oliverano: 3:48pm On May 03, 2024
A40:
Aston Villa top 4 PL club chopping koboko from Olympiakos at home

Abeg remind me the league that should be burned down again
EPL is football heritage 😂😂😂😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by oliverano: 3:46pm On May 03, 2024
A40:
If Dortmund win the CL there would be 6 BuLi teams in the competition
cheesy cheesy cheesy Really?

Any official source for this news? I thought the cap was 5 for the top five leagues no matter what!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 3:38pm On May 03, 2024
Kilishihunter:
The news coming out of Barça these days dey vex me die I no go lie you chief
Roque to be loaned out while ferran Torres is a key part of xavi's plans, This guy that didn't celebrate Lewandowski's free kick goal cause he wasn't allowed to take it
Kimmich as pivot which we all know isn't feasible cause he's just an advanced version of FDJ
Bernardo Silva links not because he's needed but just cause of Jorge Mendes, why the werey no fit help us convince leao to come?
Washed up veratti offering himself to us becwe don turn retirement home, Guy that rejected us in 2017 when he was still hot
Dani Olmo being contacted despite his 60m clause, someone who plays exactly like Felix and is injury prone though more consistent
Almost all our key players on the transfer list
No news of a better backup for MATS
I just dey look like you to see wetin laporta, deco and Xavi wan do cause if they've not learned from this horror show of a season then we'll just have to be prepare for the worst next season, For all his good financial works Laporta thinks we're still stuck in the early 20s

I dey tell you chief and it's really depressing lol

The latest news is that Xavi is literally saying he wants Garcia back and that he's not for sale. Whether he meant it or not isn't my problem.

Like I said earlier and i reiterate. Xavi wanted to leave and then decided to stay. He can sign whoever will take us to the next level. He can go for Moses Simon or Osasz for the LW and DM position respectively and I still won't criticise him till season end.

All nah still rumours so I still dey Siddon look....

My position on Xavi would be made known at the end of 2024/2025 season!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 4:00pm On May 02, 2024
andrewbaba44:
If this is what xavi want then he is an idiot

This guy isn’t playing the pivot for Bayern ahead of Laimer and Goretzka in a top game ,but xavi thinks he is the best option ?

Okay ooo
We don't need him!!!

Kimmich is exactly what we don't need. He's like FDJ. I know he has played there before but that's not his specialty. He's not a DM but a CM and we have them plenty here. Na still rumour so nah to Siddon look...

I have zero comment on Xavi till July 2025!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 9:06am On May 02, 2024
PDPGuy:
We have to blame Mbappe and Dembele for hitting the post, yesterday, vs Dortmund. That Dortmund win propelled Germany to the 5th slot.

Moreover, Newcastle and Man Utd’s exits at the UCL group stage, coupled with the progress of Italian teams in the other UEFA club competitions, may have also contributed to Serie A gaining a 5th UCL spot.
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

The pride of London Chelsea could've saved the day for the EPL but them no pass jamb by finishing at least 4th.

They'll try their luck again next season!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 96 pages)