Stats: 3,327,065 members, 8,429,212 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 03:11 PM

OwoukoUrua's Posts

Nairaland ForumOwoukoUrua's ProfileOwoukoUrua's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 33 pages)

PhonesRe: A Month Old Clean Umidigi A7 For Sale by OwoukoUrua(m): 10:52pm On Dec 17, 2020
Is the screen okay?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 3:04pm On Dec 17, 2020
genius43:
That is not the right way to put it.

Android System increases in idle mode and reduces why your phone is in constant use.
Thanks for the enlightenment
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 3:02pm On Dec 17, 2020
Meister:
What extra juice ? Did you see his SOT ?
Well, I'm just learning
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 1:31pm On Dec 17, 2020
FM19addict:
it's not draining your battery in any way
Okay, thanks
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 12:25pm On Dec 17, 2020
Meister:
Is it's percentage affecting anything ?? You guys like to disturb yourselves over irrelevant things
Well it does, considering the fact that I could use the extra juice for some other tasks
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 12:07pm On Dec 17, 2020
genius43:
This is normal
Alright Sir

But mostly, when the battery is above 60%, the figure is always between 7 - 10%
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 12:03pm On Dec 17, 2020
OwoukoUrua:
Good morning.

Please I don't understand why power consumption by Android System is this high.

It seems it gets higher as the battery percentage drops.

Any tips or suggestions on how to keep the figure low will be appreciated.
I don't know if using the Second Space feature for a few minutes could also be a contributing factor
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 11:52am On Dec 17, 2020
Good morning.

Please I don't understand why power consumption by Android System is this high.

It seems it gets higher as the battery percentage drops.

Any tips or suggestions on how to keep the figure low will be appreciated.

PoliticsRe: Police Crack Down On Criminal Gangs In Akwa Ibom by OwoukoUrua(m): 9:21am On Dec 12, 2020
Where are the criminals arrested?
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by OwoukoUrua(m): 6:10pm On Dec 10, 2020
God no go shame us
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by OwoukoUrua(m): 6:08pm On Dec 10, 2020
Zeeknow3245:
U said that you are in 100 level abi? Come on don't spill rubbish you are a pre-med student not a medical student yet. Don't complain they switched your course to biochemistry or Anatomy. Even Ebsu medicine is safer than UYO. I prefer to go to a school with 75 quota and above than going for one with 50. We must be watchful. Although I pray you will scale through
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 1:07pm On Dec 09, 2020
genius43:
It probably got burnt from your power source.
I don't think so . . . no heat, no smell
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 11:24am On Dec 09, 2020
wamiikechukwu:
This one I am hearing different "who else has observed..." on redmi 9... Hope I won't experience same too.

I plan on buying redmi 9 today using easy buy.
I use Redmi 9, it's a cool device.

The only issue I've had is that the charger (adapter) stopped working just after two days.
PhonesRe: Ncc Bans The Sales Of All Sim Cards by OwoukoUrua(m): 9:21am On Dec 09, 2020
Problem no just gree finish
RomanceRe: What Made You Stop Having Feelings For Someone You Were Once Madly In Love With? by OwoukoUrua(m): 10:35pm On Dec 07, 2020
embarassed she started calling me "bestie"
PhonesRe: Recycled SIM Cards Flood Streets, Markets by OwoukoUrua(m): 4:12pm On Dec 07, 2020
prince3009:
Lies! You will have to get access to the person's PIN, BVN and account details before having access to the money.
and mind you, all that is needed to get complete access to the account is the person's ATM PIN/mobile banking PIN depending on the bank
PhonesRe: Recycled SIM Cards Flood Streets, Markets by OwoukoUrua(m): 4:09pm On Dec 07, 2020
prince3009:
Lies! You will have to get access to the person's PIN, BVN and account details before having access to the money.
but you can recharge the line directly from the account and then sell the airtime
PhonesRe: Can Someone Help Me To Track My Phone. by OwoukoUrua(m): 12:31pm On Dec 07, 2020
Apparently, you have money.
Why not just go to the police?
PhonesRe: Recycled SIM Cards Flood Streets, Markets by OwoukoUrua(m): 10:36am On Dec 07, 2020
that was how a lodgemate of mine got a recycled SIM . small time, alert of of 80k enter . . . long story short, we been chop better melon and bitter leaf soup that day grin
PhonesRe: Recycled SIM Cards Flood Streets, Markets by OwoukoUrua(m): 10:28am On Dec 07, 2020
Doradorwa:
Same thing is happening to me right now... Whenever people call my 4 months old MTN number with Truecaller it will bring Okafor Nmesomar.... People are calling me... speaking Igbo some even Hausa... I'm planning on breaking the SIM cos I don't have money for lawyer if kasala happen.
by the time the "kasala" burst, you will still be planning.
PhonesRe: Are You Still Buying Phones Because Of The Brand Or Latest Phone Spec? by OwoukoUrua(m): 9:01pm On Dec 06, 2020
The fact that you "sauntered" into the shop must have given the seller the impression that you don't know what you want.
RomanceRe: 7 Reasons Ladies Prefer Bad Boys by OwoukoUrua(m):
If a typical Nigerian girl is to choose between bad guy and good guy, she'll call the bad guy "boo" and call the good guy "bestie".
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 7:32am On Dec 05, 2020
Jones100:
I got the update on my R9 yesterday's afternoon but i didn't update it kos of limited data. Now that i want to update it, i can't find the update. It's about 1.8gb. Any solution?
mine was not up to 800mb
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 8:19am On Dec 04, 2020
Please how long before the update notification is removed? Got the notification yesterday and plan on updating tonight.

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 7:58am On Dec 04, 2020
Jones90:
600+ mb
Thanks man
1gv night bundle will do
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 3:21am On Dec 04, 2020
Pls how long before the update disappears? Don't have data to update immediately
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 2:34am On Dec 04, 2020
Jones90:
Yea. I got the notification this evening and i updated it immediately
what's the size of the update?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by OwoukoUrua(m): 2:15am On Dec 04, 2020
Jones90:
Just updated my redmi 9 to MIUI 12 now. Seriously my phone just look so different in my hand. Improvement in graphic and other cool features i can't mention.

Xiaomi is superb in carrying their customers along and always working towards customers satisfaction.
I don't understand . . . miui 12 on Redmi 9?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 33 pages)