Stats: 3,326,422 members, 8,426,448 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 09:56 AM

Pinokio's Posts

Nairaland ForumPinokio's ProfilePinokio's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

BusinessWither Skye Shelter Fund? by pinokio(op): 5:44pm On Oct 10, 2007
anyone heard anything about the skye shelter fund lately? would love 2 know what their plans are now its been some 2 months after the offer ended,  your comments will be very much appreciated
Technology MarketRe: Laptops For Sale by pinokio(m): 5:40pm On Oct 10, 2007
sexygazelle@yahoo.co.uk
Technology MarketRe: Laptops For Sale by pinokio(m): 5:37pm On Oct 10, 2007
nice specs, nice prices. wuld like to get a list of all ur dell / hp laptops which have bluetooth, dvd rw, and webcam. the laptop should at least have 2 of the 3 requirements listed. Pentium m, obviously. something good enough for high resolution graphics work on autocad and 3d architect,. my email is sexygazelle@yahoo.com will give u a call soon
InvestmentRe: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by pinokio(m): 5:35pm On Oct 10, 2007
thanks 2 everyone on this thread, u've all been wonderful, i've just got 1 question as a fresh man investor;
1. i've got my cscs no. and my clearing house no. from my brokers( partnership inveatment limited) but i cant log onto the cscs website with it. i would like to confirm my ownership of the shares which i bought through partnership investment but i still have no evidence except the credit notes which they issued me for the shares. please let me know how i can confirm this. thanks

p.s. happy 100th page anniversary!!!! hope we all see page 1000
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lecturership Position by pinokio(m): 5:16pm On Sep 25, 2007
there was an advert in todays guardian for lecturership positions in auchi polytechnic, edo state, u can get the paper and check it out, hope this helps
CareerI Need Advice! by pinokio(op): 4:37pm On Sep 19, 2007
I just resumed work in lagos. i would like to get certifications like ccna, ccnp etc. in my spare time ((evenings and weekends), but i dont know where to go for such lessons and exams. Please let me know of any good and affordable place where i can get the required computer training and also do the exams. i would prefer a place in either ikeja, oregun, or ojota. thanks for ur advice
CareerI Need Advice! by pinokio(op): 4:24pm On Sep 19, 2007
I just resumed work in lagos. i would like to get certifications like ccna, ccnp etc. in my spare time ((evenings and weekends), but i dont know where to go for such lessons and exams. Please let me know of any good and affordable place where i can get the required computer training and also do the exams. i would prefer a place in either ikeja, oregun, or ojota. thanks for ur advice
InvestmentRe: Nahco Public Offer by pinokio(m): 4:48pm On Sep 15, 2007
please attilla, i've just got my cscs no. (7 characters) and clearing house no (10 characters) from my broker. how do i use it to monitor my stocks online? please reply. i've filled the cscs registration form on the site, but i still can log in, and in the place where i'm asked 2 fill in my clearing house no and cscs no i observed that i cant type in all the characters. pls advice me
InvestmentRe: Nahco Public Offer by pinokio(m): 4:45pm On Sep 15, 2007
please attilla, i've just got my cscs no. (7 characters) and clearing house no (10 characters) from my broker. how do i use it to monitor my stocks online? please reply. i've filled the cscs registration form on the site, but i still can log in, and in the place where i'm asked 2 fill in my clearing house no and cscs no i observed that i cant type in all the characters. pls advice me
InvestmentHow To I Register On The Cscs Website With My Clearing House No. And My Cscs No. by pinokio(op): 4:41pm On Sep 15, 2007
I just got my clearing house no. and my cscs no. from my brokers. please can some one tell me how i can check my stock position online on the cscsnigerialtd.com website? i've tried registering but i've still been unable to log in, please help!
Technology MarketRe: High Spec Laptop Promo, At Affordable Prices by pinokio(m): 5:22pm On Sep 11, 2007
pauloverdius@ yahoo.com, lemme know the priceof one with a dvdwriter, bluetooth, wireless lan and orbicam, sharpish, time is money
InvestmentRe: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by pinokio(m): 6:04pm On Sep 10, 2007
ANY INFO ABOUT PARTNERSHIP INVESTMENT, AS PER RELIABILITY AND SPEED OF TRANSACTIONS? LEMME KNOW SHARPISH, THANKS FOLKS
Jobs/VacanciesSahara Energy Info: Anyone? by pinokio(op): 5:20pm On Sep 06, 2007
anyone heard about the results of the last sahara energy interview at view 2 weeks ago? pls holla back so we can know our fate, or keep praying, thanks
InvestmentRe: When Will The Sky Shelter Fund Be Listed On The NSE? by pinokio(op): 4:58pm On Sep 04, 2007
this ssf has still not been listed, any info about when its gona happen? and under what sector will it be listed? or will the price just be given like the ibtc fund unit prices i see in buisness day? just inquisitive sha,
InvestmentRe: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by pinokio(m): 3:20pm On Aug 31, 2007
thanks man, my stockbroker really burned me dis time. whats ur take on dunlop (bought at 3.55) and wema (bought at 11.35). cause i'm thinking of just letting dem go. p.s can u advise me on any stock under 10N dat has a good future say in 4 months time?
InvestmentRe: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by pinokio(m): 1:10pm On Aug 31, 2007
i bought unity bank at 6.18 per share
Temmie10:
what price did u buy?
InvestmentRe: Stockbrokers by pinokio(m): 5:09pm On Aug 30, 2007
i just opened an sba account, and after buyin stock for me they gave me a contract note, which kinda stated the major details of the transaction. i asked for my cscs no. so that i culd log on to the cscs site and monitor my stocks, but i was told that i'd have to register with the nse. is that the right answer? cause from what i've heard from my friends, ur stockbroker must get a cscs account for you before he/she can buy shares in your name. please i need advice cause i'm highly scam sensitive, and i feel uneasy with only a contract note
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sitp 2: Matters Arising by pinokio(op): 4:59pm On Aug 30, 2007
so y'all are as uninformed as me huh? i dont think so, air ur views people!
InvestmentRe: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by pinokio(m): 4:22pm On Aug 30, 2007
how about unity bank shares?, i'm stuck with them and they seem 2 be going no where, should i sell and then buy sterling bank, or wait and pray for sunshine?
BusinessUnity Bank Stock by pinokio(op): 4:25pm On Aug 29, 2007
with the rumours of a merger between ecobank and unity bank, what will be the fate of the unity bank stock and the shareholders? is this a good time to buy?
Jobs/VacanciesSitp 2: Matters Arising by pinokio(op): 4:13pm On Aug 29, 2007
i wrote the last sitp2 aptitude test which held in warri. A friend of mine who also wrote the test told me he has been called and he went to their office in warri where he saw the list of the successful; candidates placed on a notice board within the premises. i want to confirm if the results are really oput, cause i believe shell will send out emails in the same way that they invited applicants for the tests by mail. nairalanders i need a reply from the honest people out there
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Information On Sahara Recruitment. by pinokio(m): 8:12pm On Aug 27, 2007
obecks its p, uniben, so u tripped 4 him abi? small small oh!
InvestmentWhen Will The Sky Shelter Fund Be Listed On The NSE? by pinokio(op): 4:36pm On Aug 24, 2007
I'd like to know if the skye shelter fund is likely to be listed on the NSE this year.
Easimoni & co. over to you
PhonesRe: Blackberry Saga! by pinokio(m): 9:03pm On Aug 21, 2007
Hello, can the mtn black berry work as a modem too, if yes, then does that mean it could be used for browsing in your system and all you will have to pay is 5K monthly?

Any one who uses black berry here pls share ur view
Jobs/VacanciesFaith Works! Got A Job In Cat by pinokio(op): 4:30pm On Aug 20, 2007
Praise God Oh! its not a smal tin, after 4 months of unemployment, i've been offered a job as a service engr trainee with CAT (t&e). All Hail baba God. This is the start of the flood of employment offers in my life, AMEN
InvestmentIs My Stockbroker Insane Or A Genuis? by pinokio(op): 4:26pm On Aug 20, 2007
i just opened an sba in benin city 2wks ago. im yet to recieve my cscs no. or any further documentation apart from the forms i filled, and they say this is due to the time needed to corresspond with their head office, and my stockbroker says theyve bought wema bank, unity bank, and dunlop shares for me, without obtaining my consent.
1.are the shares good?
2.should i be mad at him? please advise me
Jobs/VacanciesRe: First Bank Aptitude Test For Executive Trainees (thursday August 23, 2007). by pinokio(m): 8:19pm On Aug 16, 2007
no be GOD?!!!!!
BusinessRe: Sky Shelter Fund: To Invest Or Not To Invest? by pinokio(op): 5:20pm On Aug 15, 2007
all this niger delta boys, una blood too dey hot sef. person go just jump witout looking abi? naim make una dey run anyhow for portharcourt when notin dey pursue
anyway thanks for the advice. i'll do just datsmiley
BusinessRe: Sky Shelter Fund: To Invest Or Not To Invest? by pinokio(op): 5:51pm On Aug 14, 2007
i've got a little question. i just started this stock tin, got a stockbroker last week, and they say my account will take 2weeks to open. they also say i wont be able to get a cscs no. until a months time. so i'm thinkin; can i go ahead and buy the shelter form offer on my own i.e without filling my new brokers name into the form? cause i dont know if it will be a problem when i want to add the stocks to my cscs account when i get the no., and i dont want to loose out of this offer because of an inept stockbroking firm, pls advise.
p.s, what is the e.dividend section at the bottom of the form for? pls explain how i should go about fillin that
InvestmentSites That Offer Free Stock Update Reports Please! by pinokio(op): 7:16pm On Aug 11, 2007
hi folks! u guys have been superb! please i'd like to know any sites that offer free stock update reports, kinda like what www.investordelight.com offers, but with more content. thanks
BusinessRe: Sky Shelter Fund: To Invest Or Not To Invest? by pinokio(op): 4:58pm On Aug 10, 2007
thanks for all your very enlightening replies. i still dont know how to actually subscribe to the fund. please tell me more. i'd also like more detailed inhouse info from someone who works with skye bank

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)