Stats: 3,158,389 members, 7,836,565 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 09:57 AM

Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada (45566 Views)

Nekede Poly Furious With Lady Claiming She Graduated With God Help, Private Part / South African Lady Celebrates Househelp Who Graduated With Degree In Psychology / Lady Mocked By Her Friends Who Graduated Before Her, 2 Years Later This Happened (2) (3) (4)

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Grandmeister(m): 11:19am On Apr 14, 2021
ikay00406:

I didn't mention Russia on purpose.. I mentioned India because I've met a lot of Indians and they're extremely good..The current Number 2 in the World is from India, his name is Anand. The Number 1 is from Norway. I know so much about chess and I play and study moves everyday. Since you claim to be very good at chess and have beaten many International Masters, FIDE masters even blindfolded, why haven't you been recognized and sponsored for any World Chess Championship.. Or is your government stopping you from going? Nigerians just like bragging and making mouth too much.
Again you don’t know much about chess. The current number 2 is Fabiano caruana from America. You didn’t mention Russia but said India has the most GMs and I pointed out to you that it is false. Again you said anand is the 2nd best player which is also false. How many grandmasters have the opportunity to even play in a world chess championship? It’s only for the very elite top players. With all due respect you speak like a total novice in chess.

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Theoptimisticgu: 11:23am On Apr 14, 2021
Yea bro its the Nigerian blood or should I say zoo blood, we top the charts anywhere around the world except in our zoo
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by pixey(m): 11:24am On Apr 14, 2021
Adakintroy:
Bushiit!

If you were a geniuses and smarter than 99 percent of the population. You would not need a professor or a i.q text to figure it out. Its part of being a geniuses. You know stuffs.

If you are an even better geniuses you could have excelled even more in Nigeria giving you in a community of stupid people. It's a lot more easy.

You not a geniuses.

A geniuses will strive in any climate. Not run to a climate that is succeeding already and claim geniusehood.

Your University was right. You in the third class categories.

From this comment you just made.Being ignorant is an understatement. Everybody is a genius in his/her own way. You just need the right environment to manifest it.Nobody knows everything.The funny thing is that this guy you called a third class will definitely have a higher IQ than yours based on this comment you made. cheesy

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by valentineuwakwe(m): 11:34am On Apr 14, 2021
what do you expect from a failed educational system.....everything has been so messed up in the country by those on top..even the private schools are not helping matters with there 'ahead scheme' and no more primary 6....

The guy is indeed a genius...I remember back in the days, i could mimic anyone handwriting and write faster with even a good handwriting. in the exam hall, i can write aside my own script, 3 other scripts and still have 30mins left to go...

I don't even read to exams, i just glance try n off I go....

but today, can't even remember when its independence day not to talk of mother's day!
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by adedayourt(m): 11:37am On Apr 14, 2021
Imagine this guy remains in Nigeria, he would be on the street looking for 50k job. Nigeria is designed to kill dreams

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by nuelyoyo(m): 11:47am On Apr 14, 2021
Nigeria delays, stagnates and kills many people's destiny. undecided
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by WorkDesQ: 11:58am On Apr 14, 2021
Seven content writers are needed to join a highly productive content writing team.

You will be paid One Million Naira

If you like to write articles and get paid for writing then this team/project is for you.

This opportunity is open to both experienced and new content writers.

Project Details : Content Writing For New and Experienced Content Writers

To signify your interest, send a message to

0 8 0 8 6 3 7 3 0 1 2
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Hassanmaye(m): 12:22pm On Apr 14, 2021
Adakintroy:
Bushiit!

If you were a geniuses and smarter than 99 percent of the population. You would not need a professor or a i.q text to figure it out. Its part of being a geniuses. You know stuffs.

If you are an even better geniuses you could have excelled even more in Nigeria giving you in a community of stupid people. It's a lot more easy.

You not a geniuses.

A geniuses will strive in any climate. Not run to a climate that is succeeding already and claim geniusehood.

Can you shut the Bleep up, are you pained because he succeeded in life? You are busy banging another had worked hard celebrate his success don't panick.
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Goldbw122(m): 12:23pm On Apr 14, 2021
Nigeria condition will not let the student to excel in their education... many destiny have been destroy because of Nigeria mentality..
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Hassanmaye(m): 12:23pm On Apr 14, 2021
WaffenSS:
He was rolling until he mentioned he was smarter than 99% of the world

Just another asshole on twitter
Haha

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Hassanmaye(m): 12:27pm On Apr 14, 2021
Martinez39s:
Just wait until you do your MSc or PhD in this country. You will know what full blown sadism, corruption and psychopathy looks like.
I swear to God sir Nigerian educational system is so bastardized and corrupt, if you are rich enough you can finish your PhD in 4years straight but if you are poor sorry latest is 8years, if not na 12years. Useless lecturers

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Hassanmaye(m): 12:28pm On Apr 14, 2021
ikay00406:
Hyping and Lies.. Nigerians always feeling like they're the smartest in the world..lol..Always blaming the government, lecturers, etc.. Since we're so smart why don't we have plenty inventions to our name.. Why are the Chinese, Japanese, Russians and co leading in major scientific discoveries, space and rocket calculations, robotics, etc.. Thomas Edison, Micheal Faraday, Albert Einstein and co were poor in their lifetime and didn't have any support from their government but still discovered some amazing theories in Physics and other inventions to their name.. Even in games that requires a high IQ such as Chess, no Nigerian Grandmaster.. All you guys have is just Nigerian Mentality.
Can you shut up
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Naxtrad(m): 12:32pm On Apr 14, 2021

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by tishbite41(m): 12:46pm On Apr 14, 2021
Naxtrad:
In my 300L in Uniben that year there is this course that u must pay 5k or else just know that ur F will be bold and this has been going on for years in which the school board knows about it(Padi padi no let them do the man nada). I struggled to pay that money because I no want wahalla I had to pay for it first before looking for my school fees. NAIJA
na Araive for Engineering you dey talk about?!
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Kabaka100: 12:47pm On Apr 14, 2021
Neutralobserver:
Breif questions...
1.What course was he reading in Nigeria vs what course was he reading in Canada

2.How did he study in Nigeria vs how did he study in Canada?

3. How did he get into a Canadian university with a third class degree? What is the name of his Canadian uni?

The story get some k-leg. Of course, he could also be telling the truth.

You've raised some good points here

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by donguutti: 12:51pm On Apr 14, 2021
Grandmeister:

Who said chess requires a high IQ?? You just need average intelligence to understand the rules and play the game. Are you saying every chess grandmaster is a genius? Totally false! And if Nigerians had the same environment to nurture chess talents we will have a GM by now. It’s all about your environment. We’ve had our International masters beat grandmasters in tournaments abroad.

While appreciating your expose on chess,I doubt any Nigerian IM has defeated a GM abroad.Your comment on having same environment is not entirely accurate,we have a large Nigerian diaspora in many countries with enabling environment but no GMs

If we were so smart we would have created the environment,I would like to know if you're rated.

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by femi4: 12:58pm On Apr 14, 2021
If you are born in Nigeria, you are already playing 10 against 11 at the beginning of the match

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Lagoon0: 1:07pm On Apr 14, 2021
Adakintroy:
Bushiit!

You not a geniuses.

I think you're not getting it right. IQ test will grade your intelligence quotient but it doesn't mean it a measure of intelligence.

Intelligence has a different meaning from the Nigeria version you're trying to portray.

Nigeria educational system don't encourage intelligence.

LA cram LA pour! Only a deceiver will say otherwise
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Nobody: 1:09pm On Apr 14, 2021
PervertProphet:

Do you think that this black problem?

Why are black people always excelling in environments controlled by whites as against environments controlled by blacks?

Its not a black problem. Its a government/leadership problem. What the govt/leaders allow to thrive in a society... THRIVES!

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by chatinent: 1:16pm On Apr 14, 2021
I believe. Some of ours lecturers are learned illiterates.

We have doctors who can't find cures for pandemics.
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Grandmeister(m): 1:21pm On Apr 14, 2021
donguutti:

While appreciating your expose on chess,I doubt any Nigerian IM has defeated a GM abroad.Your comment on having same environment is not entirely accurate,we have a large Nigerian diaspora in many countries with enabling environment but no GMs

If we were so smart we would have created the environment,I would like to know if you're rated.
Odion aikohje has beaten grandmasters before. Daniel anwuli has beaten grandmasters before..femi balogun beat Solomon Kenny who is now a grandmaster( from South Africa). I know blitz games are not rated as important as deep thought games but players from Nigeria constantly beat grandmasters on lichess. I haven’t beaten one yet since I’ve not had the opportunity to play against one. But I have beaten international masters online. My lichess account is ‘knackermura’.
I haven’t played in much fide rated tournaments to get an official fide rating. Most of the tournaments in Nigeria are not fide rated.
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by steve6: 1:50pm On Apr 14, 2021
Nice !
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by ogbonnachrys: 1:52pm On Apr 14, 2021
What do you expect when lecturers do copy and paste
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Educationalserv: 2:03pm On Apr 14, 2021
Am currently a Phd student (self funded ) but now am having a G.A position and paid stipend and the department got a grant that we use for our research and travels . Education in Nigeria is a waste of time
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Najdorf: 2:48pm On Apr 14, 2021
ikay00406:

I didn't mention Russia on purpose.. I mentioned India because I've met a lot of Indians and they're extremely good..The current Number 2 in the World is from India, his name is Anand. The Number 1 is from Norway. I know so much about chess and I play and study moves everyday. Since you claim to be very good at chess and have beaten many International Masters, FIDE masters even blindfolded, why haven't you been recognized and sponsored for any World Chess Championship.. Or is your government stopping you from going? Nigerians just like bragging and making mouth too much.
This is embarrassing..

For someone that knows so much and studies moves everyday you should at least know the world number 2 na. Anand that hasn't been top 5 for more than 10 years undecided
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by OOSmilling(m): 2:57pm On Apr 14, 2021
My brother, may be some of our lectures are somehow hostile and sadistic. I remember vividly while studying mechanical engineering in those days at federal Polytechnic Ado ekiti. I go read so tey I won't even get time to take my birth b4 entering d examination hall. U will just be cramming irrelevant things. B4 I could get c grade in some courses na die in those days. We go dey do drawing like mad ppl during d weekends. My social life was zero. But when I further my studies in mechanical engineering at Uniport, d method of teaching was different, 3 lecturers can take a course most time, we did a lot of modelling and optimization stuff. During exams u have so many options, theory, objectives and subjective questions. The method of teaching was flexible to me compare to where I was coming frm. Most of d lectures did their PhD abroad. It con be like sey I be genius We did more of computer and modelling stuff which I find very easier. Most of my course mates rated me like 'o boy u too hot oo'.
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by karkel(m): 3:01pm On Apr 14, 2021
luminouz:
To be a Nigerian living in nigeria is damn hard. As a student,it's way worse. Heat, crowded LTs, old tutoring system, archaic textbooks, frustrated lecturers and finally boring, impractical exams will erode whatever genius you might have had.

I remembered while younger that I wrote two NIM exams without reading for the second. I just glanced through. I collected extra sheet on it. Had As in both courses.

In my postgraduate course on exploration geophysics, I vividly remembered revising for that course in my dream. I was sleeping and in my dream, I was revising those notes and when I woke up by 8am, I entered the exam without opening that book again. Had an A.

All these happened while I was younger. But nigeria don cook and parboil me finish.

Nowadays, it's hard to even fuqin remember my own birthday. undecided
SCHOOL STRIKE NKO ABI NA ASUU STRIKE
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by karkel(m): 3:04pm On Apr 14, 2021
That's why our medical doctors will be jetting out of this shithole because of drained brain

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by jericco1(m): 3:14pm On Apr 14, 2021
Incandescent:

Not necessarily. You lots are only good at cramming.

That's what you are led to believe
Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Najdorf: 3:15pm On Apr 14, 2021
Grandmeister:

Odion aikohje has beaten grandmasters before. Daniel anwuli has beaten grandmasters before..femi balogun beat Solomon Kenny who is now a grandmaster( from South Africa). I know blitz games are not rated as important as deep thought games but players from Nigeria constantly beat grandmasters on lichess. I haven’t beaten one yet since I’ve not had the opportunity to play against one. But I have beaten international masters online. My lichess account is ‘knackermura’.
I haven’t played in much fide rated tournaments to get an official fide rating. Most of the tournaments in Nigeria are not fide rated.
I've checked your account. You're a very strong player, you should really try playing more rated OTB.

Re: Man Who Graduated With Third Class From OAU Discovers He’s A Genius In Canada by Adakintroy: 3:33pm On Apr 14, 2021
Hassanmaye:

Can you shut the Bleep up, are you pained because he succeeded in life? You are busy banging another had worked hard celebrate his success don't panick.

Come shut me na.

ekpa. Since na only you get reason.

You no see yourselves and your fellow idiots com white man slaves. That cannot say anything without putting their country down.

If you want to slave for the white man. Be free. But you don't have to through Nigerian under the bus.

This Nigeria gave you your first taste of education. Respect it. Whatever. i.q you boast about would not have been possible if not for the little Nigeria contributed.

Again respect it.

Kwara State University (kwasu)admission List Is Out / Should I Withdraw From The University And Sit For JAMB Again? / Chioma Opara; Made 9A's In WAEC, 345 In JAMB, Wins $340,000 Scholarships

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72