Stats: 3,150,551 members, 7,809,019 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:09 PM

Polish Student Visa - Travel (234) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Polish Student Visa (903240 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 / U.S. Student Visa (F1, M1, & J1) Forum - We're Listening / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) (237) ... (568) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Polish Student Visa by Notabene: 6:28pm On Apr 26, 2021
Please for English language proficiency certificate, where could someone with GCE obtain his, secondly is NABTEB recognized in Poland? Please I need an urgent response
Re: Polish Student Visa by Nobody: 8:12pm On Apr 26, 2021
Notabene:
Please for English language proficiency certificate, where could someone with GCE obtain his, secondly is NABTEB recognized in Poland? Please I need an urgent response

Any of your instructors in your secondary school or the school principal can write and sign the english proficiency letter for you stating that your entire studies through secondary school were done in english. Just ensure its on the school letter head and its signed by them.
Re: Polish Student Visa by Notabene: 8:23pm On Apr 26, 2021
IkeNwo:

Any of your instructors in your secondary school or the school principal can write and sign the english proficiency letter for you stating that your entire studies through secondary school were done in english. Just ensure its on the school letter head and its signed by them.

Thank you very much for your response
Re: Polish Student Visa by Nobody: 1:08am On Apr 27, 2021
BerryBizzle:
Hello House,

Please about credit card issuance limit.. Is the card itself needed at the embassy or just the letter from the bank?

Please reply, it’s urgent!

Thank you

Only the credit card certificate is needed
Re: Polish Student Visa by BrightCulture: 1:40am On Apr 27, 2021
Lovewinning:
Please who is applying for masters to Maria Curie-Skłodowska University (MCSU) Lublin, I need a mate. I reside in Abuja

Though I applied to university college of enterprise and Administration (WSPA) Lublin

So it is still the same city...so we can connect

Re: Polish Student Visa by Lovewinning: 5:10am On Apr 27, 2021
Please house, I need a sample of statement of travel and condition of stay from anyone who have gotten visa. Please you can send me mail or quote me and I will send you mail. Please it's urgent house
Re: Polish Student Visa by Amycanada(f): 10:34am On Apr 27, 2021
Please oooo, how does one pay for fees from here(Nigeria)?
And I noticed, most of polish universities does not include Health insurance, Accommodation etc in their offer letter, unlike Canadian schools. Please how does one go about all these? Thanks
Re: Polish Student Visa by kcaller: 10:46am On Apr 27, 2021
Amycanada:
Please oooo, how does one pay for fees from here(Nigeria)?
And I noticed, most of polish universities does not include Health insurance, Accommodation etc in their offer letter, unlike Canadian schools. Please how does one go about all these? Thanks

You can pay either by crediting someone’s account in naija and the person will pay for you in Poland(the person must reside in Poland or the EU). Most of these people use black market rate.
Or

You go a Nigerian bank and use the formA method. Banks use CBN rate, but can take weeks to process. I used Fidelity bank and was debited after 3days at the rate of 503 for one euro.... my friend used Union bank and was debited after 8 hours at a rate of 566 per euro.

Re: Polish Student Visa by okparajoseph4(m): 11:13am On Apr 27, 2021
Please can someone give me any university in poland that is currently admitting for bachelors program
Re: Polish Student Visa by MissMa01: 1:01pm On Apr 27, 2021
Honestly, I have gone through all the pages and this process is ridiculously long and tasking. Where would I even begin?

Re: Polish Student Visa by poshemmanuel(m): 1:17pm On Apr 27, 2021
Re: Polish Student Visa by Escanor(m): 2:43pm On Apr 27, 2021
okparajoseph4:
Please can someone give me any university in poland that is currently admitting for bachelors program
Poznan University
Wsei Lublin
Warsaw University
Etc
Re: Polish Student Visa by Pearlina20(f): 2:53pm On Apr 27, 2021
Start from here https://go-poland.pl/

Choose a School and course

Contact the School or just Apply directly.

Pay your Application fee

Pay your School fee

Get Admission and Visa Support Documents.

Then, move to Next stage, Visa Stage.

Go here and see the Requirement https://www.gov.pl/web/nigeria-en

Book Appointment date

Get Required Documents

Apply for Visa.

Wait between 15 to 60 day for your Visa Decision.

Enter flight, go Poland

Thank you

MissMa01:
Honestly, I have gone through all the pages and this process is ridiculously long and tasking. Where would I even begin?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Polish Student Visa by Toriobi: 5:44pm On Apr 27, 2021
Please house, is anyone going for legalization in the embassy this week?

I plan to leave Lagos for Abuja for the authentication at the MOE and MFA, however, I do not have an appointment for the legalization process in the Embassy.

Biko, help a sister out.

Re: Polish Student Visa by KOD123: 7:00pm On Apr 27, 2021
Pearlina20:
Start from here https://go-poland.pl/

Choose a School and course

Contact the School or just Apply directly.

Pay your Application fee

Pay your School fee

Get Admission and Visa Support Documents.

Then, move to Next stage, Visa Stage.

Go here and see the Requirement https://www.gov.pl/web/nigeria-en

Book Appointment date

Get Required Documents

Apply for Visa.

Wait between 15 to 60 day for your Visa Decision.

Enter flight, go Poland

Thank you

You forgot the authentication and legalization part...
Re: Polish Student Visa by Soraco57(m): 7:35pm On Apr 27, 2021
Hello evening, any polish school or college for mba within 2000-3000euros. Thanks
Re: Polish Student Visa by walejummy: 7:40pm On Apr 27, 2021
please have you been granted admission to this school, moreover did u legalize your credentials before you apply? thanks
BrightCulture:

Though I applied to university college of enterprise and Administration (WSPA) Lublin

So it is still the same city...so we can connect
Re: Polish Student Visa by ToluwaniMary: 9:28pm On Apr 27, 2021
Someone should pls explain this to me this medical travel insurance is different from the one from mutual benefit or Allianz company cos I’m seeing 30,000 euros here. I’m confused �

Re: Polish Student Visa by Faculty14(m): 9:32pm On Apr 27, 2021
bidemialade43:

Hi, just got Wroclaw admission too(MA) ... have you paid the tuition fee?
Re: Polish Student Visa by kcaller: 10:37pm On Apr 27, 2021
ToluwaniMary:
Someone should pls explain this to me this medical travel insurance is different from the one from mutual benefit or Allianz company cos I’m seeing 30,000 euros here. I’m confused �

You’ll be needing that only when you want to submit your documents at the embassy. You can use Alliance Insurance company. Just go there and tell them you want to do a traveling insurance(depending on the level of your studies).
Re: Polish Student Visa by okparajoseph4(m): 11:40pm On Apr 27, 2021
Escanor:

Poznan University
Wsei Lublin
Warsaw University
Etc

Re: Polish Student Visa by Soraco57(m): 11:59pm On Apr 27, 2021
Regarding legalization At the polish embassy, are we legalizing original academic certificates or the photocopies of them for admission or even for visa application ?
Re: Polish Student Visa by kid7soccer(m): 12:45am On Apr 28, 2021
Wow it great to see this group is still waxing strong. Thanks to all who have been of help. Poland is really a wonderful place to be in it's not easy but it's worth it.

I have something to share and it about accommodation.

Note: the first fee you pay for your accommodation is not your rent. It is a deposit. You still have to pay your first month rent on arrival in Poland. While your deposit is help just incase of damage to the rented property and all.

Now make sure before you apply to a school they have a student hostel. Student hostel is far cheap compared to rent a private accommodation outside.

Now please I beg you please avoid all this private hostels like student depot, starter or las. I am a living witness to and I don't want you to go through what I am going through, thank God I have wat is given money to pay my bill. Imagine other student paying 750-800 PLN for a room outside, imagine renting a 1 bedroom flat for 1300pln with everything inside fully furnished, now here is your guy paying 1550pln a month for an accommodation with nothing inside(no pot, nothing , I mean nothing) just house. And worst you can't cancel your contract except you get someone to take up your contract.

So please run away from this private hostels I stated above.

This is the best I can give you all for now

All the best in your poland journey.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Polish Student Visa by Lovewinning: 1:02am On Apr 28, 2021
Thanks for this information

quote author=kid7soccer post=101187338]Wow it great to see this group is still waxing strong. Thanks to all who have been of help. Poland is really a wonderful place to be in it's not easy but it's worth it.

Note: the first fee you pay for your accommodation is not your rent. It is a deposit. You still have to pay your first month rent on arrival in Poland. While your deposit is help just incase of damage to the rented property and all.

Now make sure before you apply to a school they have a student hostel. Student hostel is far cheap compared to rent a private accommodation outside.

Now please I beg you please avoid all this private hostels like student depot, starter or las. I am a living witness to and I don't want you to go through what I am going through, thank God I have wat is given money to pay my bill. Imagine other student paying 750-800 PLN for a room outside, imagine renting a 1 bedroom flat for 1300pln with everything inside fully furnished, now here is your guy paying 1550pln a month for an accommodation with nothing inside(no pot, nothing , I mean nothing) just house. And worst you can't cancel your contract except you get someone to take up your contract.

All the best in your poland journey.[/quote]
Re: Polish Student Visa by Lovewinning: 1:04am On Apr 28, 2021
Lovewinning:
Please house, I need a sample of statement of travel and condition of stay from anyone who have gotten visa. Please you can send me mail or quote me and I will send you mail. Please it's urgent house

My people please help me, I know you guys are busy plsssssssss
Re: Polish Student Visa by badboy2021: 5:23am On Apr 28, 2021
Good morning house,
i got pre-accepted into a masters degree in Italy and the next step from the school is to get a DOV.
I have been searching tirelessly for the documents to be arranged. Can someone please help me out with the list of documents

Extracted quote from the pre-acceptance form shows that the DOV must contain "in any case the declaration MUST indicate the years of
schooling, the official translation of the qualification into Italian and the legalization of the Embassy /
Consulate of Italy in the country in which it has been awarded"

i am waiting eagerly for a response. Thank you
Re: Polish Student Visa by Toriobi: 7:26am On Apr 28, 2021
Toriobi:
Please house, is anyone going for legalization in the embassy this week?

I plan to leave Lagos for Abuja for the authentication at the MOE and MFA, however, I do not have an appointment for the legalization process in the Embassy.

Biko, help a sister out.

I know we are all busy. But please help
Re: Polish Student Visa by Vlibray: 8:37am On Apr 28, 2021
kid7soccer:
Wow it great to see this group is still waxing strong. Thanks to all who have been of help. Poland is really a wonderful place to be in it's not easy but it's worth it.

Which city you dey kid soccer ?
Re: Polish Student Visa by necz: 9:43am On Apr 28, 2021
Well said bro

See you soon grin

kid7soccer:

(1) (2) (3) ... (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) (237) ... (568) (Reply)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48