Stats: 3,149,755 members, 7,806,072 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:59 AM

My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening (5939 Views)

My Fiancée Is Acting Suspicious / My Fiancée Is An Actress, Please Advice. / My Fiancée Has Stopped Picking My Calls, Please Advise Me On What To Do (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Babinski: 11:55am On Jun 07, 2021
Olanre05:
My opinion, Don’t abort the baby, have you thought of the challenges that will come after the abortion, what if she died in the process, What if the abortIon was not well managed and that could lead to so many unforeseen circumstances. So many things could happen during the process of abortion. She isn’t too young for pregnancy, except there is something she is hiding. Don’t be carried away with her display of attitude and don’t put yourself into trouble you won’t get out of for the rest of your life. Society or not it’s not a crime to have a child before marriage . You two should be happy she is fruitful. God help you.

Good advice. OP If you want you can fast forward your wedding but forget about abortion. Your reasons are not cogent enough. Don't use your hand to alter your destiny negatively.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by OKOATA(m): 12:07pm On Jun 07, 2021
Olibboy:
what if unborn baby is not OP own
Perhaps that's why she's springing up with attitude, alot of men have eyes but can't see, they becloud their sense with she loves me I love her, some men still trust ladies these days, pregnancy that's just 3weeks she's going insane, the pregnancy might not OPs but he lacks intuition. Anyways if he needs to abort there are pills she can insert in her private, she should go to a nurse they know the drugs, it's just a single pill. She will put in her vagina and some hours later blood will flow out and that's the end.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by jeph19(m): 12:13pm On Jun 07, 2021
Keep the baby sir,
my elder brother did the same thing few months before tying the knot, this is 7years now without conception...i still pray for God to show them mercy...funny thing is it turned out to be twins

Please live the baby ooo
it may be your only pregnancy as intending couples

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Olibboy: 12:15pm On Jun 07, 2021
OKOATA:
Perhaps that's why she's springing up with attitude, alot of men have eyes but can't see, they becloud their sense with she loves me I love her, some men still trust ladies these days, pregnancy that's just 3weeks she's going insane, the pregnancy might not OPs but he lacks intuition. Anyways if he needs to abort there are pills she can insert in her private, she should to the nurse they know the drugs, it's just a single pill. She will put in her vagina and some hours later blood will flow out and that's the end.
love blind for real...

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Olibboy: 12:16pm On Jun 07, 2021
Olanre05:

Why would you say the girl is wiser please?
Do you know the girl in question or the pregnancy is .... . wink wink
I'm not sure
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by pocohantas(f): 12:18pm On Jun 07, 2021
At 35 you are sponsoring abortion? Even worse for a woman you plan marrying in less than 12 months.

She is a well-known person where? Nigeria, her church or her local government?

People will talk, they always talk. Then they get tired and move on to the trending gossip. Some of them are also fcking, but na who them catch be thief.

Keep the baby. You can fast track the wedding if having the baby in wedlock would make her feel better. Whatever you do, don’t harm the baby. I am disappointed in two of you. Just imagine the silly excuse. “She is a popular person”

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by ifysimple(f): 12:21pm On Jun 07, 2021
Please don't ever abort that child.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by ezugegere(m): 12:22pm On Jun 07, 2021
Don't abort the baby. Go and do introduction and keep the baby.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by jeph19(m): 12:28pm On Jun 07, 2021
Keep the baby sir, at your age you should know whats right.

My elder brother aborted few months to wedding because they wanted it pure...its 7years now, i pray God have mercy on them.

What if its your only issue...?
let people talk ooo, afterall THEY MUST TALK...
unless your girl was living a holier than thou lifestyle ....KEEP YOUR FIRST SEED
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Iwantpeace: 12:36pm On Jun 07, 2021
Please do not abort the baby !! Are u supposed to be afraid of God's wrath or people's talk?
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Aladeope: 12:44pm On Jun 07, 2021
my brother, i will not blame you for anything , you are a full grown man and no body will blame you for what you did. but please i use God beg you dont abort the pregnancy, alot of people have done this before and they regret the action, the lady in question is a lady u wanted to marry just that you plan to do it next year, why not fast forward it and do it in your little way and continue to leave happily with your wife, if both of you agreed to abort i can assure you that you guys wont marry is either you are eyeing another baby somewhere or she has another suitor somewhere.

this has happened to me before, the lady in question aborted the pregnancy without my consent just becos she wasn't ready to marry, i broke up with her and went to marry another person , it is 6years now the lady is yet to marry and never get pregnant since then. please do nt underrate this blessing God gave you free of charge, you might find things difficult for now but i promise you it will end in praise. talk to ur baby and plead
she shld leave the pregnancy if worse come to worse let her relocate to get her self back.

i wish you all the best.....

Badlyconfused:
Hello Nairalander,
A brother is absolutely confused for the past few days now.
Please forgive my grammar because I'm not in the right frame of mind.

My Fiancée is 3 weeks pregnant and since then, she has never been herself.

We planned getting married by next year January after I'd met with her parent and they agreed to the wedding plan.

The major problem is that she is a well-known person, and getting pregnant out of wedding luck is not what it's expected of her. I'm 35 and she is 27.

We both love each so much, there is nothing I can't give to her, same goes to her. In fact, she is perfect for me.
Left to me a lone, I'd prefer she keeps the pregnancy since I'm not longer a kid and she not either. But the trauma is changing her to the opposite of herself; she is losing it.

Instead of seeing her going through the trauma, I'd rather agreed with her to terminate the pregnancy. I can't afford to continue seeing her going through this.

I've agreed with her to abort it.
Here is the issue:

None of us has done this (abortion) before, and we don't know the right hospital to go to.
Abortion is still illegal in Nigeria even though some hospitals are still doing.

As Nairalanders would say, "what do you want us to do now?"

I'd like to know which hospital to visit.
Is it all hospitals that do it? If know, how do I know which hospital will be willing to help us out?

Please help a Nairalander out.

I know some people would say that why did we have unprotected sex when we're not ready for a baby. Well, it's a stupid thing I did and I take full responsibility for it.

Shit happens and I'm experiencing one.

If you decide to bash me for my foolishness, I'll gladly take it because I deserve it.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by greatbrian(m): 1:00pm On Jun 07, 2021
What if the child will be your only child.

Small time now you will start disturbing God in Shiloh every year in anticipation of another.

I hope your gf name is Hannah sha.

Meanwhile, help your soul and don't let her abort. The reason you placed out hold no water. You are 35 for Pete sake abi na retirement grant you wan take dey buy pampers?
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Jeon(f): 1:34pm On Jun 07, 2021
Badlyconfused:
Hello Nairalander,

We planned getting married by next year January after I'd met with her parent and they agreed to the wedding plan.

The major problem is that she is a well-known person, and getting pregnant out of wedding luck is not what it's expected of her. I'm 35 and she is 27.

We both love each so much, there is nothing I can't give to her, same goes to her. In fact, she is perfect for me.
Left to me a lone, I'd prefer she keeps the pregnancy since I'm not longer a kid and she not either. But the trauma is changing her to the opposite of herself; she is losing it.

Instead of seeing her going through the trauma, I'd rather agreed with her to terminate the pregnancy. I can't afford to continue seeing her going through this.

Here is the issue:

None of us has done this (abortion) before, and we don't know the right hospital to go to.
Abortion is still illegal in Nigeria even though some hospitals are still doing.

Is it all hospitals that do it? If know, how do I know which hospital will be willing to help us out?

I know some people would say that why did we have unprotected sex when we're not ready for a baby. Well, it's a stupid thing I did and I take full responsibility for it.

If you decide to bash me for my foolishness, I'll gladly take it because I deserve it.

Guy why creating new moniker to tell ur story..

I know you are among those who bash genuine members..

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Jennycoolz(f): 1:42pm On Jun 07, 2021
Hmm Adult simp cry

Listen very well , as a lady as far as I can open up my legs for a man and allow that man get me pregnant , and as long as I truly do love that man and he loves me too
Carrying his baby would be my greatest joy and not something to be ashamed of
I just see a lady who isn't ready to settle yet , that's all

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by fatymore(f): 1:51pm On Jun 07, 2021
I pray you don't look for it when you need it

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Justice505: 2:22pm On Jun 07, 2021
Badlyconfused:
Hello Nairalander,

Here is the issue:

What if you abort the pregnancy and God did not give you another.

There is a case like this where i am, same thing that is happening to you. There have been together now for fifteen years no child.

But, if at 35 you're still living your life to please people then I'm sorry for you.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by AuroraB(f): 2:22pm On Jun 07, 2021
I don't understand this 'trauma' you are talking about shocked sad
What's traumatic for her
Is she being sick and admitted
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by AuroraB(f): 2:24pm On Jun 07, 2021
Jennycoolz:
Hmm Adult simp cry

Listen very well , as a lady as far as I can open up my legs for a man and allow that man get me pregnant , and as long as I truly do love that man and he loves me too
Carrying his baby would be my greatest joy and not something to be ashamed of
I just see a lady who isn't ready to settle yet , that's all
... mbok, if the man no want nko
You go ahead and have the baby
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Vivian16: 2:25pm On Jun 07, 2021
Don't abort that baby, dont start your marriage/family with blood in your hands that baby carries a great destiny, whatever she is passing through now encourage her and give her d necessary support she needs, you can rush and pay the dowry with few family members, you can even organise a low key traditional marriage now and after she must have put to bed you can do the white wedding.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by DAramis: 2:38pm On Jun 07, 2021
At OP,

So you prefer to commit murder rather than do a low key traditional wedding while a high key white wedding would be done by next year Ba?

Anyway, your choice, your life,and the potential consequences should also be yours. I have no advice for you.
Over and out.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Shellsploit: 3:13pm On Jun 07, 2021
Lucrativress:

If you both have the resources to live together and cater for one more then I see no reason why you should abort
When will people not talk?
They talk all the time,just replan,fix your wedding date to 2 months from now and take full responsibility of the situation.They will only talk from now till she puts to bed after that nobody have your time again so I really don't know why you're worried and if she's worried about what people will say now even when she can just replan the situation will she keep worrying about what people will say in other situations?
You're both adults not all situations is Societal validation useful, the focus should be having a good and lasting marriage
Our guilts are forgiven when we have the resources to make it right and manage the situation better

(talking from experience)
At your age it's not as bad as you think it is

Well said.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by bomasek(m): 3:16pm On Jun 07, 2021
Why not go for Court wedding for now to calm her nerves,you can plan on your dream wedding after the birth of the baby
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by ibechris(m): 3:26pm On Jun 07, 2021
Badlyconfused:
Hello Nairalander,

Here is the issue:

Take the shame,the embarrassments,the humiliation, societal tags and never u accept to do abortion. U will live to regret ever doing abortion at ur old age.

Forget whatever they may say just be a man and be strong to let her carry it to term.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Richy4(m): 4:03pm On Jun 07, 2021
<<< If you are scared of what people will say, then do a little introduction.. with 10 people present...Thanks to COVID-19...U can use that for a good reason why u don't need crowd...... with that, your intention has been known to everyone that she's yours for keeps...I don't think it's wise to abort the future president... or the future Ngozi Okonjo smiley...
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Dotkung: 4:41pm On Jun 07, 2021
Last year, my girl (28 years old) got pregnant for me (36) around April and we both told our parents. After all bashing, we settled and we arranged for Introduction in July. It was after the introduction that I told my church pastor about the development to which they felt disappointed in me (I'm a choir member and I actively participate in many church activities) yet I continued to attend the church though I stopped every other church activities on my own accord.
We fixed the wedding for November and my wife wife gave birth early January. We are still doing fine together.

Bros, the most important things is the love between you and your girl. Keep the baby, stay by your girl and encourage her. Arrange your introduction/wedding as soon as possible. You are no more a boy, you are now a man and you are responsible for your actions. Let the wailers continue their wailing, its your life not theirs. This time too will pass and things will return to normal

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by tchidi066(f): 4:52pm On Jun 07, 2021
My sincere opinion, you both are no longer teenagers and are old enough to start up a family, convince her to keep the baby, support her and assure her that everything will be fine, tell your families and loved ones, highest tongues will wag and heaven will not fall, the ones that genuinely care about you guys will support you all the way, best of luck
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by GboyegaD(m): 5:11pm On Jun 07, 2021
Hathor5:
She is three weeks pregnant and she knows it how? I hope you know that you can not detect a three weeks pregnancy with urine and therefore with a simple pregnancy test? She could also not have missed her period yet, right?

Perhaps it's been 3 weeks since her missed period and due to their naivety, they don't know how it is calculated. You know some of this things require either academic knowledge or experience.

Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Hathor5(f): 5:36pm On Jun 07, 2021
GboyegaD:

Perhaps it's been 3 weeks since her missed period and due to their naivety, they don't know how it is calculated. You know some of this things require either academic knowledge or experience.

You could be right. smiley
I would really like to know if this is actually the case or if someone is just trying to generate traffic.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Nobody: 5:48pm On Jun 07, 2021
istina:
if pregnancy out of wedlock has traumatised her, then get married soonest

Best response.

Why not marry her before people begin to suspect?

It seems you're not straight forward and have some hidden agenda like planning to dump her or something. Otherwise I see no reason you can't wife her now now now with all the love you professed about her.
Be deceiving yourself there.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by nuelyoyo(m): 6:22pm On Jun 07, 2021
Please don't abort the baby.
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Sirqt5(m): 6:28pm On Jun 07, 2021
You're not serious
Re: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by Lektu3(m): 6:38pm On Jun 07, 2021
NwaAmaikpe:
Nawa o see advice �

Ogbeni you don't have a problem, there's no need to visit a hospital because she's still in her early first trimester.

Just have a marathon rough sex with her where you'd rod her like a prisoner on deathrow who was recently released.

Nature will take it's course.

My Girlfriend Mum Indirectly Called Me A 419 / Why Do Grown-up,matured,educated People Behave Stuppid To Make Babies Laugh? / The Evil Of Bet9ja.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68