Stats: 3,151,125 members, 7,811,171 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 04:57 AM

Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence (80543 Views)

"Thank God I Had A Little Savings While I Was There" - Sacked Winners Pastor / Yahushua Did Not Sack Judas, Daddy Freeze Reacts To Winners Pastors Sack / Why Winners Pastors Were Sacked By Daniel Breakforth (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Romanoff(f): 2:21pm On Jul 22, 2021
HedwigesMaduro:

How do they quantify how many souls won? By the number of people in the church?

No. Records are meant to be kept on evangelism, follow up should be done on new converts. If all doesn't come to your church to worship, at least, a small number should.

How will you pastor a church and not be able to boast of one soul for like three months?

What are you and your evangelism department doing?

Know that most of the affected churches are in rural areas. So how much be their offering?

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Quaddafi29: 2:21pm On Jul 22, 2021
Does this make sense? You build a church in village where other 7 churches exist. and you gauge fruitfulness by the number worshipers poached from the other churches? So if they stick to their own churches, that means they are not good Christians? Many like me are tired of this too much prosperity and are seeking salvation first. Money comes from the adherents and since the adherents are few, the money is likely to be scanty. I think money is the issue. Encourage the innocent pastors and the money will come later.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Kobojunkie: 2:21pm On Jul 22, 2021
valentineuwakwe:
Well i know those pastors were lying from the onset but fishing for souls this day don hard o....too many churches everywhere dragging for members and not soul winning, plus people go where instant miracles happen and there ailments solved immediately!
Who be one of those wey dey open the too many churches everywhere dragging for members? No be Oyedepo? undecided

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Jabarzee(m): 2:22pm On Jul 22, 2021
Christianity is finished in Nigeria

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Nkwazemakennyj(m): 2:22pm On Jul 22, 2021
I am not against what the Bishop has said, but the content of the letter given to the pastors is the reason why they are sacked. Someone who has the letter can share to enable us understand the both party point clearly.
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by OnyeOlokoro(m): 2:22pm On Jul 22, 2021
BafanaBafana:
The sacked pastor in this case was explicitly told about income. He was told the church should be able to generate money to run itself, and shouldn't be running at loss.
They made a mistake in giving him the explanation, thinking he won't go public because of the fear of the wrath of God, but nigga is a Tiv man, dem no dey fear like that, he spilt everything.
Imagine if the church was in bonny island, and they couldn't grow in numbers, but have a fat income, would they sack the pastor?
Besides, when they talk about winning souls, do they mean leading people to Christ, or bringing members to their church? Because I don't see why you will be dragging someone who is attending a church already to come to your church, claiming to be winning souls.
Furthermore, I don't know if I have ever seen a living faith member who is living a Christlike life. Church is just gymnastic for most of them. The only thing they take seriously is paying of tithe, which is the emphasis of their messages by the way
Ur ways are not of men, they are from above

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Kobojunkie: 2:23pm On Jul 22, 2021
Romanoff:

No. Records are meant to be kept on evangelism, follow up should be done on new converts. If all doesn't come to your church to worship, at least, a small number should.

How will you pastor a church and not be able to boast of one soul for like three months?
What are you and your evangelism department doing?
Know that most of the affected churches are in rural areas. So how much be their offering?
So evangelists are sales men then who are meant to fill seats in the churches that belong to Oyedepo, right? How is this not about numbers? undecided

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by WarriAproko: 2:23pm On Jul 22, 2021
Some God of men now act as asistant god. Like u foul my coment u be mumu. Africa who do us this thing call religion.

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Kobojunkie: 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
Jabarzee:
Christianity is finished in Nigeria
I pray that day comes too! grin

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Nobody: 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
Kobojunkie:
Rugged "evangelists" or sales men? undecided

Whatever you call them, bro.
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by FRANKOSKI(m): 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
LET'S HEAR WHAT BIBLE SAYS ABOUT A TREE THAT DOESN'T BEAR FRUIT IN THE BOOK OF LUKE 13:6-9
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Toks2008(m): 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
SexyBabe001:
Bishop Oyedepo addresses issue of Living Faith Rural Churches Low Income:

NONSENSE !
OUR ONLY CRITERIA IS HOW MANY SOULS WON AND NOT HOW MUCH INCOME.

WHEN WE EMPLOYED 7000 PASTORS AT ONCE SOCIAL MEDIA WAS DEAD. WE HAVE MORE EMPLOYEES THAN MOST STATES IN NIGERIA AND WE HAVE NEVER OWED THEM OR TAKEN BANK OVERDRAFT ONCE.

THE PASTORS WERE ASKED TO GO BECAUSE THEY WERE UNFRUITFUL.
MANY OF THE CHURCHES BUILT CAN NEVER PAY FOR THE CHURCH BUILDING IN 30 YEARS.

WE HAVE NO PATIENCE WITH FAILURE HERE.

-Bishop David Oyedepo at CHoP

*We have built more than 1,000 Churches in rural areas where in the next 30 years, they can never generate such fund, with each costing more than 14 Million Naira.
*We are hunting after souls, not income.

People are confused about our Ministry. I learnt some fellows said, “you know, they are not bringing income, that is why they asked them to go.” We asked you to go because you are unfruitful.

Unfruitful! Blatant failure. Doing what there? We have no patience with failure here.
When we employed 7,000 people at a time, Social Media was dead.
We have more employees in this Organisation than most of the States. Church Gist. No one is owed a dime salary and we don’t borrow, we don’t beg. Ask our bank whether we take overdraft.

We are covenant bound, working in the light of God’ Word.
Enjoying an open Heaven.
We have fully delivered the first phase of 1,000 plus buildings to the rural Churches. None of those Churches can generate that fund in the next 30 years. No, we are hunting after souls.

Money: NONSENSE!
We have never lacked it and yet we have never prayed for it, we are just simply obeying God and He is backing up what He is asking us to do. Awesome God.

Now the next set is about to be flagged off, just certifying the landed property issues, nothing else. We have no lack of anything. The world is confused.

Walking in the light of God’s Word. Please obey God to the full and watch out for His manifestations in your life.
Well, you don’t need so much Mathematics to know a thousand buildings; that is not 1000 Naira each, that is not 10 Million (Naira) each, that is not 12 Million (Naira) each, that is not 14 Million (Naira) each.

Some are 35 Million (Naira). At a go!
We have never seen it ourselves. We just watched God doing it.
The only criteria: How many souls have they gotten there? Then, build for them.
How many souls? Not once: “how much money do they have?”
Apart from individuals now investing in promoting the Kingdom of God: building 5 Churches, some building 2, some building 3 Churches.

Just obey God. Church Gist. Obedience will turn you to a living wonder
Have you ever seen raise a prayer point of “O God, send us money”?
You have been here for some time, we pray every day. Now we pray 3 times a day:
Covenant Hour of Prayer;
Covenant Revival Prayer: Morning and Evening.

Going out every day on the streets.
You want to see what we see, go and do what we do. But if you are not saved, there is nothing you do that matters. There is nothing you do that matters.

Note: The Church has spent over 2 Billion naira to built over 1000 church auditoria in the first phase.

#BishopDavidOyedepo
#CHoP22July2021
#ChurchGist

CHoP is an acronym for Covenant Hour of Prayer.

Source:
https://www.facebook.com/444807728996437/posts/2487101721433684/

I was waiting for this before I make any comment and now I can see that indeed it was because of low income and not soul winning... Let's say it as it is...

Soul winning is a process.. You don't preempt it and what Oyedepo tagged soul winning is actually low membership which is not the same.

So the pastor and Bishop were right just that Bishop tried to paint it. ... They were sacked as a result of unfruitfullness (Low membership hence low income to function independently as a branch)

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by saintdevo(m): 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
I don't understand his word UNFRUITFUL what does that supposed to mean, the most important thing is salvation of soul's, so all the language he has been spoken is actually not defined

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by luvinhubby(m): 2:25pm On Jul 22, 2021
God bless you sir
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by ensamy(m): 2:26pm On Jul 22, 2021
SexyBabe001:

NONSENSE !

WHEN WE EMPLOYED 7000 PASTORS AT ONCE SOCIAL MEDIA WAS DEAD. WE HAVE MORE EMPLOYEES THAN MOST STATES IN NIGERIA AND WE HAVE NEVER OWED THEM OR TAKEN BANK OVERDRAFT ONCE.

*We have built more than 1,000 Churches in rural areas where in the next 30 years, they can never generate such fund, with each costing more than 14 Million Naira.

People are confused about our Ministry. I learnt some fellows said, “you know, they are not bringing income, that is why they asked them to go.” We asked you to go because you are unfruitful.

Unfruitful! Blatant failure. Doing what there? We have no patience with failure here.
We have more employees in this Organisation than most of the States. Church Gist. No one is owed a dime salary and we don’t borrow, we don’t beg. Ask our bank whether we take overdraft.

Enjoying an open Heaven.
We have fully delivered the first phase of 1,000 plus buildings to the rural Churches. None of those Churches can generate that fund in the next 30 years. No, we are hunting after souls.

We have never lacked it and yet we have never prayed for it, we are just simply obeying God and He is backing up what He is asking us to do. Awesome God.

Now the next set is about to be flagged off, just certifying the landed property issues, nothing else. We have no lack of anything. The world is confused.

Walking in the light of God’s Word. Please obey God to the full and watch out for His manifestations in your life.
Well, you don’t need so much Mathematics to know a thousand buildings; that is not 1000 Naira each, that is not 10 Million (Naira) each, that is not 12 Million (Naira) each, that is not 14 Million (Naira) each.

Apart from individuals now investing in promoting the Kingdom of God: building 5 Churches, some building 2, some building 3 Churches.

Covenant Hour of Prayer;

You want to see what we see, go and do what we do. But if you are not saved, there is nothing you do that matters. There is nothing you do that matters.

Note: The Church has spent over 2 Billion naira to built over 1000 church auditoria in the first phase.

#BishopDavidOyedepo
#CHoP22July2021
#ChurchGist

Source:

The Souls hunted brings the money nah.
Cow yield beef and milk.
Sheep yield wool etc.
So what's Bishop Oyedepo talking about.
Are we that stupid ?

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Romanoff(f): 2:26pm On Jul 22, 2021
Kobojunkie:
So evangelists are sales men then who are meant to fill seats in the churches that belong to Oyedepo, right? How is this not about numbers? undecided

They are labourers. And not just evangelists. Every Christian is to go to the field and win souls. That's what it means to be fruitful and bear fruits that abide.

Bearing fruits that abide means following up on the souls you won so they don't go back into the world.

That's what Jesus mandated all Christians to do. Preach to them and grow.

If you're a Christian, you are a labourer that should win souls. Your aren't a salesman cause the gospel is not for sale.

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by AdeniyiA(m): 2:26pm On Jul 22, 2021
See how heavenly title has been rubbished on the altar of worldliness angry

EMPLOYED 7000 PASTORS
So pastorship/Pastoring is a professional job?

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Kobojunkie: 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
SimplyFacts:

Whatever you call them, bro.
I thank God that you at least admit that churches are businesses that hire "pastors" as company salesmen. undecided

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by tunapawizzy: 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
looooooool
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Mayflowa(m): 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
Glink2018:

Daughter of Jezebel...you don't have any saying in this matter because you are under the rulership of the devil...

When a purpose is not known abuse is inevitable...Bishop doesn't want those lazy youth to abuse heavenly mandate and ask them to leave ....

Why are you calling her daughter of Jezebel? You both said the same thing. Do not be a judge over another.
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by DSoj(m): 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
SexyBabe001:
I know the sacked pastors were lying

U are simply not intelligent

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by majorbravo: 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
My question is, why didn’t they transfer the pastors from the villages to the city instead of sacking them?

If you anointed them as pastors who you believe have the fear of God in them. Why not transfer them to where they can succeed in soul winning and then send the city pastors to rural areas in their place?

Why sack an anointed who has not committed any sin?

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Kobicove(m): 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
Why are we still on this matter?

They have a right to disengage any employee who is unproductive?
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Image123(m): 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
HedwigesMaduro:

How do they quantify how many souls won? By the number of people in the church?

It's a good human benchmark. Are souls not people? Did Jesus Christ not count people present?
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Atom007(m): 2:27pm On Jul 22, 2021
YorubaKinging:
The end is near

Lying oyedepo at it again

We all know you sacked the pastors because of low income turn-in

But the time comes when all false prophets will be disgraced

By that time, thier yeye followers will be shouting "this is war against christians'

They won't know they are paying for thier crimes

Thunder kill u there,u this boko haram

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Nobody: 2:28pm On Jul 22, 2021
Kobojunkie:
I thank God that you at least admit that churches are businesses that hire "pastors" as company salesmen. undecided

As it quenches your thirst, bro.
Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Patrioticman007(m): 2:28pm On Jul 22, 2021
BafanaBafana:
The sacked pastor in this case was explicitly told about income. He was told the church should be able to generate money to run itself, and shouldn't be running at loss.
They made a mistake in giving him the explanation, thinking he won't go public because of the fear of the wrath of God, but nigga is a Tiv man, dem no dey fear like that, he spilt everything.
Imagine if the church was in bonny island, and they couldn't grow in numbers, but have a fat income, would they sack the pastor?
Besides, when they talk about winning souls, do they mean leading people to Christ, or bringing members to their church? Because I don't see why you will be dragging someone who is attending a church already to come to your church, claiming to be winning souls.
Furthermore, I don't know if I have ever seen a living faith member who is living a Christlike life. Church is just gymnastic for most of them. The only thing they take seriously is paying of tithe, which is the emphasis of their messages by the way

If truly the churches are winning souls for Christ, why is that the crimes rates are getting higher ?.
Why is human sacrifice & ritualism high ?.
Why are baby factories springing up more than ever ?.
Why is drug peddling increasing ?, or are these souls immune from committing good but evil on earth ?. Please we need answers, for paying of tithes alone is not enough to bribe god.

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by ViolentMooslim: 2:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
"We have more employees in this Organisation than most of the States"

Na the same chest beating dem de do for covenant university. Thier product, after spending that milions, dey still hustle for npower or bank clerk jobs.

Do you know what a state means? Do you think that a state have 10,000 employees?

Chest beater.

Please, be clear by what you mean by "GROWTH INDEX"

Souls can't be growth index because, souls can be won but then not converted to a church member. So, what is the index Sir.

I attend Assemblies of God
And I am not against the church, but against charlartans

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by abeggnow: 2:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
BafanaBafana:
TRUTH IS BITTER LIKE BILE.

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by firo08(m): 2:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
SexyBabe001:
I know the sacked pastors were lying
You are stupid.
Where will the pastors start from?

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by Captain8(m): 2:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
valentineuwakwe:
Well i know those pastors were lying from the onset but fishing for souls this day don hard o....too many churches everywhere dragging for members and not soul winning, plus people go where instant miracles happen and there ailments solved immediately!
then you oledepo sack them because of money....
why will one sack pastors for not having many members, when every body go church on sunday??

should they go and invite cows or enter another church to bring people to his church?
is it not same thing they preachin in the other churches?

why must that oyedepo church?
every church in nigeria say bring people to our church....
now who who want leave his church for another church?

my brother, its business they doing.... the more the members, the more tithes, offerings, sow seed moneys dropped and sent to oyedepo to pay his private jets maintainance bills...

Re: Why We Sacked Winners Pastors - Oyedepo Breaks Silence by KingOfAmebo(m): 2:29pm On Jul 22, 2021
SexyBabe001:

NONSENSE !

Enjoying an open Heaven.

Covenant Hour of Prayer;

#BishopDavidOyedepo
#CHoP22July2021
#ChurchGist

Source:

Who ordained them as pastors?
Ans: Bishop David Oyedepo

Who's calling them unfruitful?
Ans: Bishop David Oyedepo

Are you sure Bishop David Oyedepo is hearing from God or his pocket?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (17) (Reply)

COZA Had First Physical Church Service In Abuja After Ease Of Lockdown (Photos) / I Stepped On A Fetish Thing While Going To 5am Mosque (PICTURE) / Lady Who Followed Her Friend To A 'Church Event' In Lagos In Unstable Condition

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69