Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 - Travel (472) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 (992601 Views)
1 2 3 ... 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 ... 676 (Go Down)
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Bunmijab: 2:45pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Please has anyone recently gone for medicals at IOM How is the queue like let me prepare myself and please what do I need to go with? Thank you |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by olasubomy: 2:46pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
prada1:I don't see any issue with this. That means the student resumes classes online in September (Fall term) and intends to travel in January 2022 (Winter term) to continue with the programme. In that case, the student would have an enrollment letter as evidence of registering and finalized the fall semester. If my understanding of your question is correct, there is no need to inform IRCC. IRCC has already done their part in granting approval and issuing visas. The CBSA guys may randomly ask out of curiosity why you did not travel for the fall semester, and I am sure you would already have an answer to that by then. All the best. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by ritzzybaron: 2:47pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
This was amazing to read. Thank you for the tips and landing gists. We will do as you have said, because we are coming right behind you. ![]() elizyous: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jojorito007: 2:50pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TundeTheHunter: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Khormzy1(f): 2:52pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
You did today and the result came out today? ademidedavid: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by ritzzybaron: 2:54pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Wonderful information! The news is that CBN will supply Banks Forex instead, which is to be made available to the public upon providing necessary documentation. My prayer is that the banks actually make FX available instead of selling to HNIs as we have seen in times past. All these will soon be a thing of the past. We are all leaving Nigeria very soon ![]() MadeMan01: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Peacekid(m): 3:11pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Hi All, Please, is it normal if someone's profile reads "your action is required" even after ignoring NSE request that was sent in March? Should I be worried? Can PPR enter with such a profile? Eligibility review started June 30th March 6th Applicant |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by KellyKk: 3:11pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Pls gurus in the house ! I have paid my first semester fees 9kCD and in my SOP I didn’t state it that it has been paid but the prove of payment was uploaded though . In this case with the receipt will the VO be aware payment as been made ? Plus my mom is sponsoring me with 29m in her account and I myself get 10m in my personal account . Plssssssssssss talk on this guys |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Oyesquare10: 3:12pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Congratulations! These people can play with someone's emotion kai TundeTheHunter: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Bioles1187(m): 3:16pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TundeTheHunter:congrats bro...I can remember u still conment this morning without u knowing that PPR is knocking on ur door. Congrats once more |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Oyesquare10: 3:16pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
There's IOM and Q-life in Lagos while we have only IOM in Abuja Cloudweb |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by AbiodunMobi2025: 3:18pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Please house I need your help, most especially those who has witness the situation before. I submitted my application on March 23 but shortly after fulfilling my NSE request on May 4, my eligibility review change to in progress. I did upfront medical on July 7 and immediately after my medical was passed on July 15 my eligibility review changes from in progress to yet to commence. Kinda worried what this means, as to y eligibility can be stopped after it has initially commenced. What can I do. I don't understand the meaning. @frank @ lekki @ justmellow @ all |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jioke1994(m): 3:20pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Tnx a bunch @dotoracs. I'll order for it now. But, which one...IRCC or CBSA? dotoracs: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Teenie19(f): 3:21pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Yay my fellow February applicant! Congratulations to you!!!! We give God the glory! TundeTheHunter: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by LoadedHollow: 3:23pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Please I’ve applied for student visa since last year November. I have emailed them multiple times but all they keep saying is "We verified the information you provided and can confirm that your application is still in process. Due to the ongoing situation related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), some IRCC offices are currently operating with reduced or critical staff only. We are working on processing applications as quickly as possible; however, processing times are affected and any disruption caused by COVID-19 is not reflected accurately on our website. We will make all the necessary efforts to finalize your application as soon as possible. Rest assured that you will be informed as soon as a decision is reached or if additional information is needed." I’m tired I swear. We’re staring in person classes by September and still no feedback from them. I saw what you guys call ghost update but I’ve seen no advancement since then. Can anyone help with an email that I can write to them that will at least do something?
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Febisola007: 3:23pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Hi guys my friend got his PPR this morning. He submitted his application on March 5 with upfront medicals. Please whats the next thing to do |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Bioles1187(m): 3:26pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Febisola007:Anon123 said latest today morning he will get it... And he get it. Anon123 come and lay ur hands on mine also ![]() |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jioke1994(m): 3:33pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Tnx a bunch @dotoracs. I'll order for it now. But, which one...IRCC or CBSA?quote author=dotoracs post=104181792]I love your spirit. Once you get the notes, I'm sure your next attempt will hit the mark. All the best. Below is a straight forward link: https://www.thegcmsonline.com/ Also this is a link on how to read GCMS notes: https://www.getgcms.com/blog/how-to-read-and-interpret-the-gcms-notes/[/quote] |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Kidsister13: 3:34pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Congrats!!!! This is very impressive. Ha!! I don't have half of what this guy has. Abeg is it everyone that got PPR that submitted land documents and properties because I no get. What other strong proof of return does one need to show them because this one weak me. Shommyface: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Jioke1994(m): 3:37pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Ok. Tnx. author=shupy post=104181903] You can contact Anon123 or order from gcmsnotes.com. Price is within 5-7k[/quote] |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by boyemfic: 3:38pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Olaapaps:So sorry to hear this, delay is not a denial.. order for your gcms note |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Achi911: 3:42pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Gurus in the house. Pls can I generate my normal bank statement in pdf from my mobile app and send to ircc via webform for this NSE request? I use an online bank (Vbank) to be precise Oct202020 makano lekiboboe |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Timexxy: 3:45pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
To be honest I don't think it matters but better still compose a word doc informing then to go ahead with the normal route and go upload under the space made for the IELTS AND MBS as required. Click 'View submitted documents....' to see that. Then after that, submit and your current status will change to 'submitted' immediately Peacekid: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by LoadedHollow: 3:49pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
please can someone look at my thread and give me advice. i sent picture also |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by shupy: 3:52pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
KellyKk:There's no issue here |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by OLUWABORI2000: 3:59pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TundeTheHunter:Congratulations |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by EmeeNaka: 4:01pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
AbiodunMobi2025:This same thing happened to me too. And it's very difficult to predict anything from IRCC. My Eligibility Review was going on well until I uploaded an updated LOA, it changed to In Progress and has remained like that since. They do anything they want anyhow they wish. We should just be hopeful. You can also order your GCMS notes |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Omankem8(f): 4:03pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Please go order your Gcms notes. They may be waiting for some information update. LoadedHollow: |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by EmeeNaka: 4:05pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Peacekid:Since your Eligibility Review has started, everyother thing is moving fine. Just go and relax |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Perseverer: 4:07pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
ritzzybaron:First of all, we better pray they don't attach a 'you must have booked a return ticket' condition. Secondly, you said all of us are travelling. If that is the case, nobody will remain in Nigeria na. We shall keep observing the FX situation in the coming weeks. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by IntimidationJay: 4:10pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Hi, please anybody going to Nova Scotia community college? Please how did you pay you fees. I am asking for my brother. |
| Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Perseverer: 4:13pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
EmeeNaka:The eligibility review of a thing doesn't say much bro. My eligibility review started two days after submission of application. Nothing till now. Someone submitted application in February, and eligibility review started almost immediately. Nothing till now. I think backlog and oversight can make Consular officers leave some files, while we keep thinking eligibility review is ongoing. Most times, what's ongoing is background check, not Eligibility review. Eligibility review shouldn't take more than three days to complete. Study GCMS notes and you will see what I mean. |
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 • 2 • 3 • 4
QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 • Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 • General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14