Stats: 3,154,660 members, 7,823,872 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 05:01 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 - Travel (295) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 (861918 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (292) (293) (294) (295) (296) (297) (298) ... (834) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:22pm On Oct 05, 2021
Abeg, am I the only one having issues logging into the ircc visa portal
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 5:30pm On Oct 05, 2021
Anon123:
Abeg, am I the only one having issues logging into the ircc visa portal

We plenty ooo. E get as e be. Laptop sef same issue
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Hubmon360(m): 5:33pm On Oct 05, 2021
[quote author=DestinationCann post=106474166][/quote] so sorry bro, the next would come out positive.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by kemmyk: 5:42pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ketima:

Hahha. Said let me know if na only me Waka come. Is well with us
Lolll…no be only u waka come ooo
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:45pm On Oct 05, 2021
DestinationCann:
Thank you.
The GCMS notes came on Friday and was empty.

If you applied for gcms note at an earlier date before the current denial, it will be empty. You will need to reapply for the notes again to see the visa officer's denial reasons explained

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by thaiwo1234: 5:50pm On Oct 05, 2021
Please how much is visa application fee ??without biometric
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:52pm On Oct 05, 2021
Richard90345:
I feel am invisible here, na beg I dey beg make person answer me

Sorry bro. People are not replying cos they probably dont know how. If you have access to the application, why not change the password and security questions.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:53pm On Oct 05, 2021
thaiwo1234:
Please how much is visa application fee ??without biometric

$150cad
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:57pm On Oct 05, 2021
Tweesy:
Submitted my passport to Abuja via DHL Since Sep 28th but no response as regards stamping. Any other person in same shoe? How long does it take pls?
Send mails or call vfs for update

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 5:57pm On Oct 05, 2021
Leyemoshood:
Good afternoon guys, is there any hope for someone who graduated with a pass to further in Canada? The applicant is less than 25

YES!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by theboyy: 6:04pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ketima:

May 29th

Atleast you’ve gotten something lol, may 19th not even a full stop lmao
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 6:07pm On Oct 05, 2021
ManLikeB:
Please I need help writing my resume because after school I have been mostly hustling on my own nothing formal or documented, even where it was written about my current occupation what should I put there ?since after service I have been trading crypto.
Also how best do I explain an academic gap thanks

Apart from working on your resume, You will need to provide evidence of any employment you claim you are currently working at. Do not mention crypto anywhere please.

For gap, you can say your parents couldnt afford your education along with your siblings at that time and as such, you had to sacrifice your chance for your younger siblings (I have used this for a 35yr old with no prior bsc education on his sop).
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Heledy(m): 6:11pm On Oct 05, 2021
Emmasonic4me:

If you do not stay in Lagos, you can have Police Character Certificate processed for you remotely as you can fill and scan back the documents/passports including your fingerprints. You may want to reach out to Inspector Moshood on 08034747802. I got his digits on previous threads. Cost ranges from 5k to 7k depending on your negotiation power.

I will like it get one done
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Faithyyyyy: 6:15pm On Oct 05, 2021
Just thought to share this here and hope some people can get tips from it.

1. Canada is keen on having international students. hence their unusual exceptions since the pandemic started till date. Whilst other immigration programs are paused, study permits are being granted daily.

2. Canada is very thorough with paper work and documentation so ensure you have all your aces in the box before you submit your application to avoid a refusal. Leave nothing to chance when you begin this process.

3. Own this entire process yourself and take responsibility for it. I have had too many people saying their agent did all for them and they got rejected. Probe your agent to he sure they know what they are doing and request for your log in details or create the gc account and ask the agent to upload the details for you when you are set to submit. Many refusals could have been avoided if it was properly handled. Some of this agents have zero travel history but will assure you they can doctor documents and some fall for it. Be wise on this streets.

4. If you must use an agent refer to the gurus here like Frank and justwise for advise because at least they have testimonials. some people use agents that have zero travel history and cannot even write an sop but will charge them ridiculous amounts. Be willing to pay for professional guidance from trusted people and get advise because these people are doing it for a living and owe you no favours. A study permit application is a painstaking process and few people will spend weeks doing an application for free if they are not your family member. You should be willing to pay the price if you cannot do it and know you need professional help especially after a refusal or in complex cases. Even whilst using them, be in the know of the entire process and don't just to to sleep while your application is being submitted.

5. Your sop is your major selling point as you need to address several things including why you want to study in Canada, justify the expenses, your finances and others. While I offer a review of sop's for free, please I do not and will not spend days writing a 4 page sop for anyone free of charge ( I don't know anyone who does it free) so if you fall in this category, let us just greet from a distance. If your English proficiency is great and you have experience writing sop's you can definitely do it yourself but and send for a review but if you are not confident in that aspect, then get help and be willing to pay for it.

6. Having reviewed over 50 sop's for many people here I can say this boldly. There is nothing to be ashamed of when you get a refusal . it only means try again this time aiming right and tackling all the visa officers concerns with proof and logical explanations as to why you should be granted the study permit. Many of the sop's I have read have been rough draft while some don't highlight the key areas visa officers focus on in reaching a decision.

Last but not the least, this canadian journey is for the brave and is definitely worth it when you reach maple land you will know that life is sweet jare.

I wish us more success stories for the rest of the month and beyond.

23 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by vanqwerty: 6:20pm On Oct 05, 2021
gustav25:
Let someone reply me please. I made a post yesterday and I was shunned like I had leprosy. I've a 2.2 and want to apply for a master's in political science but I was told it would be Herculean getting Admitted with a 2.2 , and it's advisable I go for a post graduate diploma program in a university or college. Now , I want to know which programs I can fit into because I've been searching and can't find nothing related to my background. Also , which collegws have affordable tuition as I want to apply now against May of next year. Someone , anyone please come to My aid and illuminate me

1. You can use google directly. Change your search parameters if you're not getting anything positive.

2. pick a preferred province, check the colleges one after the other for your proposed course, check the admission requirements, check the fees and apply if you find one that's suitable for you.

I believe no one replied you because they can't relate directly to your situation and one would have to do all the research for you just to reply. That's a lot of work.

Hope you find this helpful.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gracedson: 6:23pm On Oct 05, 2021
DestinationCann:
Just got refused
So sorry my bro, this one pain me oo, Please order for your notes. We dey with you.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by sweetchi2411: 6:26pm On Oct 05, 2021
DestinationCann:
Just got refused

So sorry about this
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Leyemoshood: 6:42pm On Oct 05, 2021
Anon123:

YES!

Whats the scope? and which school is accepting PASS in Canada
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 6:48pm On Oct 05, 2021
gustav25:

Hello Mr. I've a bsc in government and public administration with a 2.2. can I go for master's or I opt for post graduate diploma ? If so , do you know cheap colleges and universities? Do you programs I can fit into ? Please help me edakun make I apply as time no be my friend. And after application, what's the next logical step to take given that LOA has dropped ?

Sorry for not replying, am just seeing this.

Please for 2.2, you will need to focus on pgd courses related to what your work experience is. Google can definitely do that for you. As par cheap schools, I havent seen any but you can look into Conestoga, humber etc but ensure you get acquainted with schools refund policy.

Tuitions are in the range of 15k-19kcad but tuition deposits vary. Eg, Conestoga tuition deposit is $1500cad others might be more or less but I dont know.

The next logical step to take after LOA has dropped is to tart gathering the requirements for visa but before LOA drops, try to read this thread to get Infos on visa requirements and relevant ideas that can help you write your SOP.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Jessica50: 6:49pm On Oct 05, 2021
elenewton1:
So sorry about this. Have you tried calling their attention to it? I think you should, especially as nothing is showing on your page.

I mailed them on Saturday but they haven't replied
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Jessica50: 6:49pm On Oct 05, 2021
PatrickOkunima:

When was that?
in March
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Anon123: 6:50pm On Oct 05, 2021
Leyemoshood:

Whats the scope? and which school is accepting PASS in Canada

All colleges accept but you might have to apply for an Advanced diploma. You might not meet the admission requirements for a pgd.

Try Nscc,Conestoga, humber, fanshaw.etc.. Colleges plenty but ensure you familiarise yourself with their refund policy.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 6:54pm On Oct 05, 2021
Gckey don normal back but i noticed something.

When i logged in now, i saw "application submittied/profile updated", Then i checked the application, nothing changed. Then i refreshed, the application changed to "submitted". What's up with that?

I no understand.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Leyemoshood: 7:00pm On Oct 05, 2021
Anon123:

All colleges accept but you might have to apply for an Advanced diploma. You might not meet the admission requirements for a pgd.

Try Nscc,Conestoga, humber, fanshaw.etc.. Colleges plenty but ensure you familiarise yourself with their refund policy.

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Ketima: 7:03pm On Oct 05, 2021
Teemenzo:
Gckey don normal back but i noticed something.

When i logged in now, i saw "application submittied/profile updated", Then i checked the application, nothing changed. Then i refreshed, the application changed to "submitted". What's up with that?

I no understand.

That's ghost update. Meaning they touched your application

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 7:08pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ketima:

That's ghost update. Meaning they touched your application

Ehn ehn. But eligibility still dey as e be ooo. I pray for a positive response. This few weeks silence is deafening
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by philit22(m): 7:20pm On Oct 05, 2021
SeuntoTheWorld:

When did you submit it for stamping?

On 17th October to Lagos

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 7:22pm On Oct 05, 2021
philit22:

On 17th October to Lagos

Haaaaaaaaa, you submitted your passport in the future.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Ketima: 7:23pm On Oct 05, 2021
Teemenzo:

Ehn ehn. But eligibility still dey as e be ooo. I pray for a positive response. This few weeks silence is deafening

Yes. Keep staying positive, it will surely end in praises.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 7:25pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ketima:

Yes. Keep staying positive, it will surely end in praises.

Amen, how your side. Imagine IRCC giving you just one of a pair of slippers. How you fit waka with just one slipper?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by dyce101(m): 7:30pm On Oct 05, 2021
gracedson:
Congratulations oo, What year and month did you again admission for ?

I deferred to winter oo

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by obilec: 7:31pm On Oct 05, 2021
DestinationCann:
Just got refused
Oh no, so sorry

(1) (2) (3) ... (292) (293) (294) (295) (296) (297) (298) ... (834)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45