Stats: 3,158,277 members, 7,836,244 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 12:24 AM

Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. - Career (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. (20283 Views)

Electrician Electrocuted While Working On A Pole In Port-Harcourt. Photos / The Disadvantages Of Working Under A Woman In An Office / Lagos Bus Conductor Dresses Corporately While Working (video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by xpressionx(m): 3:34pm On Oct 11, 2021
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by maureensylvia(f): 3:34pm On Oct 11, 2021
Yes
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by webincomeplus(m): 3:34pm On Oct 11, 2021
Genesils:
To work with elite men or people of high calibers, you gotta buy into their reality and make it yours

Nothing like your own life or career path, it must align with theirs else you'll be tagged unloyal.
I just saw your signature, and I want us to talk over a potential writing gig for you. Send an email to...

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:35pm On Oct 11, 2021
Them go own you money taya grin
Worked with one at Ogba and he was DC of police before he retired, God that man is still owning me my salary till now.
Shout make police carry and you go disappear shocked

Last one was at the the international airport.
That woman used people like slave abi slave self better.
You will clean and clean and get them go own salary but sha Airport job get advantage

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by OlawaleBammie: 3:37pm On Oct 11, 2021
seankim:
I wish there is a better way to present this.

Have you ever worked or currently working under a super rich man/woman? a celebrity a high class politician? please share your experience with them.

Based on my own experience with my former boss(A billionaire businessman), the rich live like any other people out there, nothing so special. They have their own 'common' problems too. they also quarrel over petty things as well.

PROS: My former boss was very good to me. He took me as his own brother. We used to attend events together. I mean, super private events in places like ikoyi and banana island.
Imagine the thought that'll be running through your mind when you know that you don't actually belong to a gathering.
(flamboyant life at ikoyi in the day, your own reality by evening, a rented apartment in Ogba).

CONS: While I was with him, I didn't have my time to myself.
at least u made much money while under him?

Who even need tym wen money keep flowing in biko

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Xbs1: 3:37pm On Oct 11, 2021
Hard
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Femmyfestus: 3:37pm On Oct 11, 2021
Qw
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Born2conquer: 3:38pm On Oct 11, 2021
seankim:

Have you ever worked or currently working under a super rich man/woman? a celebrity a high class politician? please share your experience with them.

Based on my own experience with my former boss(A billionaire businessman), the rich live like any other people out there, nothing so special. They have their own 'common' problems too. they also quarrel over petty things as well.

PROS: My former boss was very good to me. He took me as his own brother. We used to attend events together. I mean, super private events in places like ikoyi and banana island.
Imagine the thought that'll be running through your mind when you know that you don't actually belong to a gathering.
(flamboyant life at ikoyi in the day, your own reality by evening, a rented apartment in Ogba).

The cons was the reason why I stopped working with my super rich client in 2020,

I was always on flight 24/7, high events from abuja,lagos, benin and co, always on job and apart from the money I was earning, she was the one paying for all the expenses since I was mostly with her.

I resigned because I wasn’t having time to myself , I was being wasted grin

Before kashamu death, I worked at his western lotto brand back then in 2016 and man owed me over 3 months salary, he didn’t pay me throughout my work with him

23 Likes

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:40pm On Oct 11, 2021
But you dey enjoy yourself
Born2conquer:

The cons was the reason why I stopped working with my super rich client in 2020,

I was always on flight 24/7, high events from abuja,lagos, benin and co, always on job and apart from the money I was earning, she was the one paying for all the expenses since I was mostly with her.

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by SporaD8: 3:41pm On Oct 11, 2021
You will get to realize that we are all human afterall. Humility will become your clothes.
Imagine seeing your governor waking up in the morning will saliva line on his mouth! or him getting tipsy after a big day out!
You get to see them at their lowest but when you go out together and people literally lick the ground on which they thread, you see it all as vanity.
One advantage is that you have easy access to their ears because you know the best time they are approachable.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:42pm On Oct 11, 2021
OlawaleBammie:
What i know is dat majority of them are very stingy

If u re working under them(the billionaires and the multimillionaires) and u urgently need a help of let say 20k( maybe for the CS of one's wife) don't be surprised wen they tell u dey can only lend u 12k and at the end of the month deduction of the 12k is is the first alert u wil get before the salary alert

They wouldn’t borrow or give you anything oooh, bro
They will tell you, oh They don’t have money or how they just bought a house or how madam just travelled.

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by OlawaleBammie: 3:44pm On Oct 11, 2021
seunny4lif:

They wouldn’t borrow anything bro
They will tell you, oh They don’t have money or how they just bought a house or how madam just travelled.

U wanted to say they would lend shishi grin grin grin

They are super stingy but u have alot to learn from them, especially if u re understudying dem den u have also got to be frugal with their finances grin

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Vulcanheph(m): 3:45pm On Oct 11, 2021
Most times they hardly ever want you to grow and become your own boss .... Most of them will always look for a means to keep you under them forever.

If you wanna work for them successfully... Don't appear too ambitious.

40 Likes 1 Share

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Nobody: 3:45pm On Oct 11, 2021
Not fun

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by redcliff: 3:46pm On Oct 11, 2021
SweetOlive:
They tend to owe you more than the regular people.

gbam!!!

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by JackWolfskin: 3:46pm On Oct 11, 2021
I play my part.

Don't work 'under' an elite. Work 'with' them.

If you're doing business with an 'elite', drop the formality. Just a bit though.

Call them by their name once in a while.
Look into their eyes.
Speak truthfully but don't blab.

...and abeg no call anybody Oga. I don't even like being called Oga personally.

Something like, 'Good morning Mr Osewa'.

Or

You - 'That reminds me Seun, I shared the Data Sheet for [Oyo State: Voter turnout, Security and Incumbency analysis] on Trello with you incase you missed it.

Oga at the top- 'Ok, I'll tell my back office to look at it.'

You - 'My team had some luck hence the early delivery.'

Oga... - 'Good good! I'll tell Alexx to see you.' (Alert don enter be that)

14 Likes

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by larryking540: 3:47pm On Oct 11, 2021
chiommy123:
Their lives is all about money and more money no much time for themselves and family
don't forget these are they type of men most girls want to get married to , thank god u have seen the other side of been wealthy already
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by SweetOlive(f): 3:47pm On Oct 11, 2021
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggar
Isoright

You got experience baby girl and your boyfriend must be a real niggar

Rich people are one hell of a stingy people

cheesy grin
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:49pm On Oct 11, 2021
OlawaleBammie:

U wanted to say they would lend shishi grin grin grin

They are super stingy but u have alot to learn from them, especially if u re understudying dem den u have also got to be frugal with their finances grin
I discovered the super rich are stingy oooh and if like beg them from now till tomorrow.
Once dem tell you, madam wan to go Dubai for shopping or their kids want to travel to USA, just forget am
Not only Nigerians oooh
It’s common thing for them here too
Here at least, they give money to charities organisations.

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by illicit(m): 3:50pm On Oct 11, 2021
I have never met a Billionaire

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:51pm On Oct 11, 2021
Problem is person no get mind to call them by name.
Those guys get money to mess up someone life oooh
JackWolfskin:
I play my part.

Don't work 'under' an elite. Work 'with' them.

If you're doing business with an 'elite', drop the formality. Just a bit though.

Call them by their name once in a while.
Look into their eyes.
Speak truthfully but don't blab.

...and abeg no call anybody Oga. I don't even like being called Oga personally.

Something like, 'Good morning Mr Osewa'.

Or

Oga at the top- 'Ok, I'll tell my back office to look at it.'

Oga... - 'Good good! I'll tell Alexx to see you.' (Alert don enter be that)

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Blessing185(f): 3:51pm On Oct 11, 2021
ucheemmadu18:
Once worked for a chairman of an area council in Abuja.. That Honorable na stingy man.
Abu giri or Obama?
Both of them stringy though..

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by SAMAJ: 3:54pm On Oct 11, 2021
I worked with a super millionaire in Dolphin Estate. He travelled out of the country and kept about 1.5m cash with me to be disbursing to people he wanted to help. At that time in was struggling to pay for my son's WAEC registration. I sent an email requesting for a loan of 10k from my boss. He turned me down straightaway. I vex, and I took 10k from the money he kept with me. When he came back, I explained to him that I was frustrated to take the 10k that he should deduct it from my salary. He said he didn't give me approval to take from his money and that am a thief. I tried to explain that if I don't pay the WAEC money at that time and the registration closes, it means that my son would not write WAEC that year. He refused to listen to my excuse. The following day, na mouth he take sack me o.

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by JackWolfskin: 3:54pm On Oct 11, 2021
seunny4lif:
Problem is person no get mind to call them by name.
Those guys get money to mess up someone life oooh

Lol.

Don't be rude. Just be confident.
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by OlawaleBammie: 3:55pm On Oct 11, 2021
seunny4lif:

I discovered the super rich are stingy oooh and if like beg them from now till tomorrow.
Once dem tell you, madam wan to go Dubai for shopping or their kids want to travel to USA, just forget am
Not only Nigerians oooh
It’s common thing for them here too
Here at least,
they give money to charities organisations.

What do u mean by HERE in those sentences??

No be one area for abule-egba here u dey?? embarassed embarassed shocked shocked

Abi!! Dont tell me u have japa'ed ooh shocked

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 3:59pm On Oct 11, 2021
JackWolfskin:

Lol.

Don't be rude. Just be confident.
Baba, in Nigeria as whole, once you are rich then people will start calling you Oga because no be you them dey respect but na that money grin

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Generalwoodz(m): 3:59pm On Oct 11, 2021
Born2conquer:

Life is not really balanced...what others are praying us is what this baba resigned and literally ran away from. cry kiss

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 4:00pm On Oct 11, 2021
I dey Akure cheesy
OlawaleBammie:

What do u mean by HERE in those sentences??

No be one area for abule-egba here u dey?? embarassed embarassed shocked shocked

Abi!! Dont tell me u have japa'ed ooh shocked
Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by Nobody: 4:01pm On Oct 11, 2021
General difference between Rich and poor is simple.

Poor is held in the chains of religion

Rich is holding the chain of religion

Rich work while poor pray

Rich is sad while poor is happy

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by seunny4lif(m): 4:03pm On Oct 11, 2021
Welcome to rich people life embarassed
SAMAJ:
I worked with a super millionaire in Dolphin Estate. He travelled out of the country and kept about 1.5m cash with me to be disbursing to people he wanted to help. At that time in was struggling to pay for my son's WAEC registration. I sent an email requesting for a loan of 10k from my boss. He turned me down straightaway. I vex, and I took 10k from the money he kept with me. When he came back, I explained to him that I was frustrated to take the 10k that he should deduct it from my salary. He said he didn't give me approval to take from his money and that am a thief. I tried to explain that if I don't pay the WAEC money at that time and the registration closes, it means that my son would not write WAEC that year. He refused to listen to my excuse. The following day, na mouth he take sack me o.

Re: Share Your Experience While Working Under An Elite Person. by CaptainAyub: 4:04pm On Oct 11, 2021
Born2conquer:

What do you need time for yourself for?
Na that quest for immediate gratification de make ppl poor and ppl like you always blame others for their predicament when the consequences of their actions start manifesting.
With this yarn,I'm sure you're not Igbo grin
So far good money is coming,I'd rather not have time for myself and maybe retire early at 50 than loaf around in the name having time for myself.

11 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

How Do I Become A Member Of The Nigerian Society Of Engineers / My Friend's Mother Suspended Her From Her Company For Fighting Her Staff / How I Rose From Rejection To Pinnacle Of Impact—celebrity Carpenter, Moses

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53