Stats: 3,330,920 members, 8,447,751 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 10:00 PM

Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother - Health (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthSomebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother (68066 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Nobody: 8:27am On Nov 12, 2021
emmabest2000:
Stop panicking,
It is small pox
Let him take antibiotics capsule and rub original dusting powder all over his body every day after shower , it will be clear within seven days
Oga...do you even know what smallpox is? undecided
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by shevi4mb(m): 8:34am On Nov 12, 2021
Whatever solution you wanna get, pls don't make the mistake of taking injection !!
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Cujo007: 8:36am On Nov 12, 2021
Have you guys never heard of this new invention called "Hospital"? Or a set of people called "Doctors"?
samwriter:
What is happening to my little brother. What is this thing on is body?
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Shalommy(f): 8:39am On Nov 12, 2021
Chaii.. Hope no be EBOLA part2 be this? undecided
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 8:49am On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
Na your house they should recommend?
When there's a hospital? Going to a Chemist is like going to a parts seller to diagnose the problem with your car. Take the child to A HOSPITAL
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 8:49am On Nov 12, 2021
lomprico:
where should he take him to before? market?

see talk o!
When there's a hospital? Going to a Chemist is like going to a parts seller to diagnose the problem with your car. Take the child to A HOSPITAL
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Augustus79: 9:06am On Nov 12, 2021
Its a water infection.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Ofiadiegwu: 9:22am On Nov 12, 2021
ReneeNuttall:
Take you sibling to a Good Pharmacy they shld know what to do.Also try to maintain a good level of hygiene. Try using pressing iron to iron his clothes,and underwear and ofcuz use antiseptics as clearly this is a bacterial infection.
First two comments not good.

Take your sibling to specialist ( medical Doctor) don't assume heat and or, take him to pharmacist.

Expert in medical practice is what you need to manage this condition
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by alfred007(m): 9:57am On Nov 12, 2021
Take him to hospital
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by chukwudi06(m): 10:03am On Nov 12, 2021
Chicken pox, go to hospital straight.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by innez15(m): 11:27am On Nov 12, 2021
Take your brother to a children hospital.
Forget everybody telling about chemist or buying ds n dat.
Though the picture is not clear to appreciate size and extent.... But it looks like postules which is associated with infection.
Go to d hospital, dey will do some blood test n give some antibiotics.
Topical medication is won't b enof.
Weda infected scabies or chicken pox or cellulitis.... It needs a close examination of a medical professional.
Just like someone said..... Our attitude towards health is very poor n we most times blame d govt.
I lost a baby yesterday cos d pregnant woman stay for 2 days in a maternity before presenting to d hospital...... With sausage shaped abdomen and edmatous vulva classical of prolong obstructed labour. It was so so sad cos dese r Lil mistakes dat can be avoided.
In summary, take ur bros to d hospital.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Gbire111: 11:33am On Nov 12, 2021
It's a fungal infection. Get 4 packets of sivoketokonacole(200)mg, 2 packets of fluconazole(150mg), plenty vitamin c, loratadine (10mg) and 2 tubes of tridermix G cream.
You use each of 2 tablets of sivoketokonazole twice daily until 2 packets are finished then the remaining 2 packets only once daily. Loratadine and fluconazole are once daily. The cream, twice or more.
God is his Healer.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by macho44(m): 11:36am On Nov 12, 2021
Mercychen:
Nope. I teach children. So some of them suffer this during the hot weather. That's how I know.
Awesome
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Reeberry: 11:41am On Nov 12, 2021
airsaylongcome:
I don't think this issue isn't what a pharmacy can do.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 12:35pm On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
I don't think this issue isn't what a pharmacy can do.
Pharmacist are NOT trained to diagnose. A Dr is. Make we dey do the right thing abeg
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by JhyMedex: 1:44pm On Nov 12, 2021
It's so alarming to see many people asking OP to take his brother to the "Pharmacy"
Pharmacy that I supposed to be a point for drug dispensing after proper diagnosis is now the final point of care..
Make una continue o..
And we wonder Why people die painfully and suddenly sometimes...
Cc: Samwriter
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Shegz4god(m): 2:26pm On Nov 12, 2021
It's chicken pox oga, it's a once in a life time thing buy gin and Calabar ,(that white thing like chalk) rub in his body it will go itself..
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by ElPhoche(m): 4:51pm On Nov 12, 2021
Oritna94:
Correct diagnosis. I was waiting for someone clinch the diagnosis. It is impetigo from staph aureus. See a doctor and he will prescribe antibiotics. Shikenna.
"Iyam a dokto" grin grin
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by ElPhoche(m): 5:02pm On Nov 12, 2021
Gbire111:
It's a fungal infection. Get 4 packets of sivoketokonacole(200)mg, 2 packets of fluconazole(150mg), plenty vitamin c, loratadine (10mg) and 2 tubes of tridermix G cream.
You use each of 2 tablets of sivoketokonazole twice daily until 2 packets are finished then the remaining 2 packets only once daily. Loratadine and fluconazole are once daily. The cream, twice or more.
God is his Healer.
You go kill somebody oh grin grin grin
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by samwriter(op): 7:44pm On Nov 12, 2021
joeybillz:
Is it spreading to other parts?
Looks like chicken pox though
all over his body hand,leg chai him yansh own nai worst he is alway scratching it
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Reeberry: 9:07pm On Nov 12, 2021
You just talking as if you are not in Nigeria undecided
airsaylongcome:
Pharmacist are NOT trained to diagnose. A Dr is. Make we dey do the right thing abeg
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 9:15pm On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
I don't get. So because you are in Nigeria you shouldn't do what is expected? This is how people get ill and run to pharmacy who dispense drugs to treat the symptoms. Before they know it, they are in Stage 4 cancer and start catching village people that do not even know about them
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 9:19pm On Nov 12, 2021
JhyMedex:
It's so alarming to see many people asking OP to take his brother to the "Pharmacy"
Pharmacy that I supposed to be a point for drug dispensing after proper diagnosis is now the final point of care..
Make una continue o..
And we wonder Why people die painfully and suddenly sometimes...
Cc: Samwriter
I got seriously insulted for asking this. One just told me:
Reeberry:
Na so Cancer and other lethal diseases dey use Nigerians do shooting practice and dem go dey fire innocent village people wey no even know say dem exist
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Reeberry: 9:21pm On Nov 12, 2021
airsaylongcome:
I don't get. So because you are in Nigeria you shouldn't do what is expected? This is how people get ill and run to pharmacy who dispense drugs to treat the symptoms. Before they know it, they are in Stage 4 cancer and start catching village people that do not even know about them
Forget all these unnecessary talks. Not all pharmacist are ignorant in prescribing drugs, to some patients, for treating basic illnesses.
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Reeberry: 9:23pm On Nov 12, 2021
airsaylongcome:
Na so Cancer and other lethal diseases dey use Nigerians do shooting practice and dem go dey fire innocent village people wey no even know say dem exist
Stop tagging me in this childish act. Why quote me twice on same post?
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 9:23pm On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
Forget all these unnecessary talks. Not all pharmacist are ignorant in prescribing drugs, to some patients, for treating basic illnesses.
I will ask you one simple question. When your phone gets spoilt, do you go to where they sell phone parts to ask the seller what is wrong with your phone? Or do you take it to a technician to diagnose the problem and after the problem has been diagnosed you buy parts?

I'm sure if given the opportunity you'd like to escape to Canada. In Canada would you go to a pharmacy for diagnosis when you are ill?
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by Reeberry: 9:25pm On Nov 12, 2021
airsaylongcome:
I will ask you one simple question. When your phone gets spoilt, do you go to where they sell phone parts to ask the seller what is wrong with your phone? Or do you take it to a technician to diagnose the problem and after the problem has been diagnosed you buy parts?
And they told you, phones can be repaired, where they sell phone parts?
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 9:25pm On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
Stop tagging me in this childish act. Why quote me twice on same post?
Sorry sir. I was only drawing an enlightened person's attention to the mindset of most Nigerian. Apologies for using your post as an example
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by airsaylongcome: 9:27pm On Nov 12, 2021
Reeberry:
And they told you, phones can be repaired, where they sell phone parts?
Lol... You answered my question. If phone part sellers cannot tell you what the problem is with your phone, so also pharmacists cannot diagnose what illness you have
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by JhyMedex: 3:28am On Nov 13, 2021
airsaylongcome:
I got seriously insulted for asking this. One just told me:

Village people don suffer.
Las las these people often end up in hospitals
The effects of these practices are longterm..
Years later you hear people asking for contribution to do dialysis...
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by joeybillz(m): 8:52pm On Nov 15, 2021
samwriter:
all over his body hand,leg chai him yansh own nai worst he is alway scratching it
it is chicken pox,get kalamite lotion and rub all over his body
Re: Somebody Help What Is Happening To My Little Brother by RaymondHarmony: 12:13pm On Jun 26, 2022
samwriter:
What is happening to my little brother. What is this thing on is body?
Have you found the solution bro ?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Docs Please Help What Is Happening To MeNairalanders Help! Don't Know What Is Happening To My Skin!Somebody Help. I Have Been Disfigured234

Surgery Gone Wrong: Dr Anu Gave Me An Infection - Lady Cries Out (Graphic Photo)Coronavirus: Face Masks, Hand Sanitizers Sold Out In Lagos!Benefits Of Bitter Kola (orogbo)